Stats: 3,331,373 members, 8,450,013 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 04:43 PM

HRprof's Posts

Nairaland ForumHRprof's ProfileHRprof's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 59 pages)

TravelRe: Country To Relocate To With 6 Million Naira by HRprof: 5:24am On May 03, 2022
Hibiyemsy:
Please with 6 million Naira which country can I relocate to with my 2 kids. I can’t afford going through study route now for Uk which is expensive
Work visa or study visa. If you are a business man UK is not for you as in you can not hustle there nothing come out undecided that's why igbo guys no plenty there but Yoruba's full there through study rout.
CelebritiesRe: Juliet Ibrahim: My Ex-Boyfriend Raped Me Daily, Locked Me Up by HRprof: 5:10am On May 03, 2022
ghettokid1:
girls are also rapists
Really no be Osho-free wey men they find be that huh
Imagine someone alerted that a particular road where girls rape boys, that road will be flooded with men the next day looking for the rapist to rape them undecided undecided meanwhile in case of male rapist no girls will near the road once alerted . I'm yet to see the girl rapist cool cool
FamilyRe: They Want Me To Marry Her Corpse, I refused by HRprof: 9:04pm On May 02, 2022
wirinet:
I will appreciate it if you can provide links to the traditional marriage of Precious where FFK paid her bride price.

What's stopping Chioma's patents? Why have they not gone to claim Ifeanyi as theirs since davido refused to pay chiomas bride price?
You want to leave your igboland and impose your igbo laws and custom in Osun or Lagos.

The law of which land deal with the OP? Will the dieties of igboland or calabarland travel to Lagos or where the OP lives to deal with him?
If you know how far deities/ spirit can travel to you will stop making mouth. When people are shouting village people are after them were they in the village huh
FamilyRe: They Want Me To Marry Her Corpse, I refused by HRprof: 3:57pm On May 02, 2022
wirinet:
Igbos are beginning to sound like ISIS. Others dont have to abide by igbo traditions and religion by threats and blackmail. In my culture its a taboo to marry a corpse.

He fùcked the life out of her and she also fùck the life out him him. Fucking is notba crime and the Nigerian common law does not predicate paternity on bride price.

The guy is being blackmailed because the he is probably from a poor family. You can't try this shit with Davido or Fani kayode. Precious had 4 children for FFK without him paying any bride price.
You igbos should lead a riot to Davido's house or FFK's house now, to collect the children's as there were no bride price involved.

The events took place outside igboland and the guy is not igbo, so I don't understand how you guys want to impose igbo culture on another tribe or state. If you try this in kano, they will behead you.
For your information FFK paid precious bride price and for Davido his eye will clear if anything happen to Chioma like the case of OP. They have already told him that Ifeanyi is not yet his son until he paid bride price. Igbo’s tradition has no respect to your riches I’m sure you know that Igbo’s are more richer than the names you mention.
In the case of OP if the lady in question happens to be an Igbo women they might allow the law of the land deal with him natural if failed to adhere by the tradition before he bury his wife but if she is Akwaibom I bet you he will be buried together with the lady they will never spare him alife. You dey joke with deities huh
FamilyRe: They Want Me To Marry Her Corpse, I refused by HRprof: 10:31am On May 02, 2022
Babara1994:
Where did he state that he was cohabiting with her?
Read his first post, the word cohabiting isn’t there but his explanations define it
Christianity EtcRe: Why The High Rate Of Divorce Amongst This Generation?. by HRprof: 9:51am On May 01, 2022
Reasons
1. Modern men wants to test run all the girls in the street in the name of searching for real wife unlike our fathers time when marriage are taking serious as they practice marriage before s*x . When you finish the food before ordering it what do you expect. undecided undecided

2. In the old days our father do not have side chicks but now is a competition among married men. No respect to their wife’s cool cool

3. Modern men do not want to accept gender equality but they want to share responsibility with their wife or relinquish their responsibility totally but claim the head over her, things don’t work that way. Our father takes full responsibility and claim the head and the wife respect him full time.
The lists are endless…… let me enter church I will be right back undecided
Christianity EtcRe: Re: Christianity Doesn't Support Polygamy, Polygamy Is A Sin by HRprof: 9:29am On May 01, 2022
The truth is that those who authored the Bible wish they can edit it cool cool white people that brought Christianity to us are the master of divorce yet they want Africans to buy their idea of one man one woman in their book. undecided undecided
TravelRe: You want to COME TO AMERICA - Do You REALLY Know America? by HRprof: 6:29am On May 01, 2022
olutowo:
So sorry to comment on this thread after several years...am just getting to see this...how i wish this debate can come into play with present america and present nigeria so that both sides can come and defend themselves.,.....i believe those who made the move to relocate as at 2013 that this thread was created will be thanking their God they did move and those who were against it then, should by now be planning to leave naija or has already left... God bless Nigeria
What makes the different .?
FamilyRe: They Want Me To Marry Her Corpse, I refused by HRprof: 3:36pm On Apr 30, 2022
oluwaseyi0:
Which means if Davido like he can decide to be a deadbeat father to chioma as he's not responsible for the consequences of sleeping with chioma without protection,Chioma will have to go and meet her father to take care of Davido responsibility

This to me is actually a good thing, even though I'm still confused about igbo baby mama calling their baby daddy out when traditionally a baby daddy own his child and the mother any responsibility, how they live and survive is not his responsibility
You didn't ask yourself why yul edochie rush go pay for Judy's bride price before announcing about his new son? He is an igbo man and he understands the igbo tradition. David is just a sperm donor untill he paid chioma's bride price before he can claim ifeanyi as his son.
FamilyRe: They Want Me To Marry Her Corpse, I refused by HRprof: 3:20pm On Apr 30, 2022
oluwaseyi0:
k

What makes a child belong to a man or a woman? So you mean Davido baby Mama's children are bastard they didn't belong to davido
Davido can claim other child he had with other baby mama but the one he had with chiome is not his untill he pay her bride price that's igbo tradition come rain come Sun. Time will tell and sure they must have told him
FamilyRe: They Want Me To Marry Her Corpse, I refused by HRprof: 3:12pm On Apr 30, 2022
DryMouth:
What nonsense are you pple typing?
So you are telling him to go marry a corpse?

Omo! Omo!! Omo!!!
That is normal tradition nothing there just buy traditional drink and pay her bride price that cost less than 5k he is not doing full marriage and he will not kiss the corpse otherwise he can not bury her , if he insist and bury her on his own there is consequences aftward. You people are making like look like a big deal forgetting we are not white people .
FamilyRe: They Want Me To Marry Her Corpse, I refused by HRprof: 2:28pm On Apr 30, 2022
T0T0fucker:
Simp assz licking niggas.

Op, nor mind this fool!

Nothing him and his family fit do you...nor go borrow money marry death body o.
Infact leave his sister for the mortuary, make you travel out live your life.

When them ready they go carry the dead body
You sound so childish . He should borrow money travel out and dump the corps in the morgue huh
OP Is not a big deal many have done same , if he want to claim the son he must marry the woman in death and he can not dump the corps with the family just like that. Small pikin full this Nairaland
Nairaland GeneralRe: Help!! Cats Keep Crying At My Window At Night!! by HRprof: 2:04pm On Apr 30, 2022
T0T0fucker:
it started last 2wesks, steady crying...I can't sleep at all.. always wakes me at night.
surprisingly today it used to be one.

now it's two, crying all throughout the night like you mistake it for a human being

is there a sign or omen?

what can I do?
TotoFuker you need to man up no be only to F*ck woman you go get muscle huh Ordinary cat you can not chase away
TravelRe: In Every 2-3rd Of A Nigeria Youth Wants To Leave The Country by HRprof: 7:17pm On Apr 29, 2022
Soldier Go Soldier Come Nija still full, I wish una go relocate to less the population I am suffocating huh
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 7:09pm On Apr 29, 2022
Oma6090:
I doubt. From experience as long as the decision mail did not come with a refusal letter, you will most likely get the visa.
Is wrong huh Any person that make enquirer usually get this responds, they will not send refusal email when your passport is with them until you pick your passport to know the outcome or less you choose to keep your passport before you get such email on refusal or email to bring your passport if on the case of visa approval.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 4:35pm On Apr 28, 2022
Carim19:
Thanks so much bro Hrpro
Can you tell m others site I can use ?
Use hotels.com they don't try to charge your card like booking.com
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 2:15pm On Apr 28, 2022
Carim19:
Good morning house
I’m encountering problem with my hotel reservation, I have submitted my application so I got a message that my hotel reservation is been cancelled because the property couldn’t process my card,this is what have been delaying my appointment, I would have submitted all my documents and I have filled the name of the hotel in my application
Please is there any how I can sought this out ?
If you are using booking.com you will experince that use a different booking site
TravelRe: Ever Moved Or Considered Moving Back To Nigeria? by HRprof:
There is no place like HOME. I'm sure when you are relocating you never thought you could have this feelings of coming back home. But is good to experince things some times. For me I only visit abroad and return back never live there to experince the feeling you are feeling right now, but wait for the experienced elders, they are on their way to reply you. Wish you good council.
@disguy
@justwise
@lalastislala
Push to front page OP needs wise council before he makes a wrong decision huh
TravelRe: Visa For Visiting Lagos by HRprof: 9:50am On Apr 28, 2022
visitingsoon:
Hi!

I'm an American tourist looking to visit Lagos in July. I haven't applied for a visa yet. But I heard on some random youtube that it is hard to get a tourist visa. Does anyone know if this is true? Maybe this is due to covid?

Thanks!
Not true , go to Nigeria embassy in US and get information about your visa application to visit Nigeria. Lagos have tourist site you can visit and also secured. If you plan to visit July then you can start your visa processing. I May in case of delay in process .
Wish you good luck
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 9:23am On Apr 28, 2022
Ruby105:
Please anyone with uk experience, please , good morning house , I want to apply for uk standard 6 month visa with my daughter, 2019 uk refused me a standard tourist visa cause then I wanted to go for a business show I was refused based on the fact that I haven’t visit any of the third country in the world for the purpose of a business show , after being denied I visited Dubai same 2019 December, and 2021 I visited Rwanda, same 2021 I visited dubai , now I want re - apply to uk with my daughter , but I don’t know if she also needs a travel experience or mine can cover please for I need a professional advice
They actually denied you visa because you have not visited other country for same purpose of business show ? Hmmmm this UK is alway looking for any opportunity to denied visa.
CelebritiesRe: Yul Edochie And His Second Wife, Judy Austin (Photos) by HRprof: 8:48am On Apr 28, 2022
itchie:
The second marriage was not planned, na chop and clean mouth gone wrong. He go give woman belle outside by mistake, dey come dey hide am even after she born. Pikin don almost reach one year before the truth come burst so the man just rush go pay bride price. First wife no know anything. He no tell her
Well explained, unlike IGBO guys hardly marry 2nd wife but he even try marry the lady without pursuing his wife. He must have told the side chic to abort the baby she refuse. He really love the side chic most IGBO guys will take care of the child but will never marry her as 2nd wife .
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 8:27pm On Apr 27, 2022
Africankel:
I got the same email today too, exactly a week after biometrics in Abuja. Although TLS had one week ago sent a mail stating that my documents had been received by DMC and updated same on their website.

Away from this:- I think TLS Abuja is overwhelmed. I spent nearly three hours for my biometric appointment last Wednesday.
I also did biometric in Abuja last week Thursday and I didn’t spend more than 1 hour there, I was even attended to before my appointment time. My appointment supposed to be by 9:30am but we were ask to come in with 8:30 people
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 8:04pm On Apr 27, 2022
Got this email today after a week I did biometric. It clearly explain how long it take to make decisions. Arriving UKVI today and I will stay counting 15 working days from today since I’m not for super priority or Priority and they also state it might exceed 15 working days.

TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 10:39am On Apr 27, 2022
Wasoso:
Please i think, i made an error on the visa application form for filling GHc 1000. Because, am given a cash or stipends daily and cannnot back it with any evidence.
Please, when reapplying can I fill that place my guardian and write cover letter to that effect
Lots of people have gotten refusal visa because of cash deposit made to personal account claiming source of income, is better we understand how this Eco reason. Transfer does better they can trace the source than cash depisit .
Let your guidance transfer from his account to yours and generate the transfer receipt and attached to applica tion.
My 2cents
TravelRe: America Is Not What You Think It Is - Steve Harvey Tells African Wanted To Move by HRprof(op): 3:16pm On Apr 26, 2022
cameroncucumber:
See mindset na,Oya compare Nigeria of 62years with Singapore of 57years, is it not a shame ?
Na people like you make politicians dey misbehave, Imagine the lame excuse
Running away will make politicians not to misbehave huh You are a joke
TravelRe: America Is Not What You Think It Is - Steve Harvey Tells African Wanted To Move by HRprof(op): 1:06pm On Apr 26, 2022
Etinosa1234:
Lol... I only have one life bro and I'm going to use to flex where needed... I nor come this life to suffer for country wey never ready to better

BTW... To show that u are not a good student of history as u want to portray ur self to be, lemme tell u something.

As at 1960- 1970, Nigeria which was newly independent was considered more developed than most Asian countries like China, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand. You yourself must have heard stories of the time Nigeria was great and some people didn't want to leave the country because they believed in it..

Now we are in 2022... Can u compare those countries development to our own country?

U can see that serious minded countries are getting better than us...

What abt Vietnam that encountered more than 20 years of war ?.. They are now far ahead of Nigeria...

Wo... Abeg leave talk... If u want to develop ur country, I wish u good luck and hope u see ur results grin
Have you travelled to those countries huh Don't believe so much in the television screen and don't get deceived by the movies you watch Steve us actually speaking to you huh
TravelRe: America Is Not What You Think It Is - Steve Harvey Tells African Wanted To Move by HRprof(op): 9:39am On Apr 26, 2022
Etinosa1234:
What a pile of trash... How has ur fellow countrymen been treating u?

If ur homeland actually liked u, won't it have made it self a better place for u?

Didn't the Hausa tell the Igbo's to go back to their land?

Isn't there constant tribal wars on this forum...

Thousands of Africans fleeing to the west constantly have their lives changed for the best compared to their own counterparts in Africa...

What abt ASUU strike? People wey I follow enter school for 2017 don already graduate.. Me wey go govt uni never still reach final year for 5 years course.. If I was abroad, won't I have graduated?

Don't leave.. Na u know

As for me, I'm leaving .. When I don flex that side finish, I go come back to try help u fix the country
If your your dream is to go flex abroad no wahala but don't write off Nigeria because no place like HOME huh Every country has it own challenges you will find out when you get there. You can not compare America of over 300 years to Nigerua of 62 years. Their country was once worst than Nigeria before it gets to the level if is now but they did not abandon it and fly to African rather their youths developed their country to become their dream land of today.
You have heard it from the horses mouth huh
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by HRprof: 8:28pm On Apr 25, 2022
narpheesarh:
Hi..I have just submitted and booked appointment for my mum. I received an appointment confirmation email for Thursday from TLS. However I can't see anywhere to upload my document..I only see track and appointment not set yet just as in the image below..The appointment date is for Thursday..I am now confused
Are you sure you choose self services ? Otherwise you will see upload after the track

TravelAmerica Is Not What You Think It Is - Steve Harvey Tells African Wanted To Move by HRprof(op): 7:01pm On Apr 25, 2022
Popular TV show host, Steve Harvey, recently made a passionate plea to young Africans planning to relocate abroad, especially America.

According to Harvey, America is not what people think it is and he wishes to live in Ghana.

He said: “All the young Africans want to come to America. But what I'll tell them is 'Are you sure you want to be in this?'”

American comedian, Steve Harvey, has asked Africans seeking to storm the United States of America in their quest for greener pastures to reconsider their decision.

According to him, the glorious image of America as seen in movies does not reflect the reality of life.

In a viral video, the world-renowned comedian said, “All the young Africans want to come to America, but I tell them that ‘are you sure? Are you sure you want to come here and be in this?’ This ain’t what you think it is.”

On why America may not be the best destination for greener pastures, Steve Harvey made a comparison of how the Police in the States and those in African countries react whenever a person is pulled over on the road.
Steve Harvey noted that while in Ghana or South Africa, he never saw on the news a story about a citizen having been shot by the Police after being asked to park off the road.

“When I’m in Ghana or South Africa and I get stopped by the Police, guess what I get. I get a warning, a ticket, or $100and I drive home. They don’t shoot in Africa,” he recounted.

According to Steve Harvey, it is rather beneficial for Black Americans to return to their roots since in America, the issue of racism continues to fester.

America is my home. My children and grandchildren are here. A lot of my businesses are here. But Africa is my homeland. When you land in Africa, you immediately feel good. Because you are home.”

He stated that Africa offers him the opportunity to walk around and feel good “because the majority of the people look like me everywhere I go” adding that the experience leaves him with “a warm feeling.”

In 2019, Steve Harvey flew to Ghana to be a part of The Year of Return, an initiative aimed at marking 400 years since the first black slaves landed in Jamestown Virginia.

The then Minister of Tourism, Barbara Oteng Gyasi and the Year of Tourism committee met up with the comedian at the W.E.B DuBois Centre in Cantonments, Accra.

RomanceRe: I Pity Any Lady That Will Marry Me by HRprof: 12:49pm On Apr 25, 2022
ChildOfDoom:
Aside my intellectual ability, nothing else to benefit from me in matrimony. I just hope no one is deceived by my innocent looks or gentlemanliness. Lot's of skeletons in my cupboard.

- no sexual satisfaction for her as I have a weak erection due to years of self-service

- no ability to hold a home together as I am wayward, a chronic punter and profligate spender. How possible will it be to save and take care of my family. I can barely feed myself well.

- I have got anger and communication issues. Hard relating well with the opposite sex

- I have got health issues based on an obnoxious lifestyle devoid of proper healthy living. I doubt if I will make a good husband or father having failed on my own.

Working on all these vices; but I guess there is little or no chance of a 30-year-old changing again
Problem discovered is half solve since your already know your problem you have solved 50% of it and you can still fix the rest by yourself.
I really pity the woman that will marry you if you don't fix this sh*t. However, ensure you open up to her before she say I do not just coming online anonymously to tell us.
Wish you the best

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 59 pages)