Career › Re: How We Survived Unemployment, Fake Job Scams And Poverty by ideamonster: 1:33pm On Jul 21, 2023 |
read a version of this today |
Family › Re: Man: How Do You Stop Ex-girlfriend From Aborting Your Baby? by ideamonster: 12:55pm On Jul 21, 2023 |
finallybusy: Like I said before; a woman will not carry the child of any man she doesn’t consider a marriage with. The same person who will abort multiple pregnancies will fall pregnant — and keep the child — from Dangote’s handshake. what did i just read? |
Romance › Re: Dating Young Nigerian Women In 2023, A Few Hard Realities by ideamonster: 12:48pm On Jul 21, 2023 |
Karlifate: This is why these women will keep sharing one man, as rich men are not much to go around. exactly |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: 60K Job Offer after 5,000 Applications and 2 Interviews | What Would YOU do? by ideamonster: 12:28pm On Jul 21, 2023 |
right now, you take any job you can grab o |
Family › Re: Married Civil Servants In Today's Economy, How are you coping? by ideamonster: 12:27pm On Jul 21, 2023 |
its no longer funny at this point. and everyone is quiet. evrywhere is eerily silent  |
Family › Re: How To Handle Close Betrayal From Close Family Members [like A BOSS] by ideamonster: 12:25pm On Jul 21, 2023 |
janeedema: This is you and I am sorry you experienced this. I'm sure you've learned a lesson to two for that's the essence of going through the things we go through. how could you tell? |
Family › Re: How To Handle Close Betrayal From Close Family Members [like A BOSS] by ideamonster: 3:55pm On Jul 18, 2023 |
When my friend's dad retired from his regional managerial position in an oil company in 2007, things were super rosy for a bit and everyone (family & friends) were swarming around like bees to honey.
Fast forward 3 years later when his Dad was duped in tens of millions, things started to wane and then he saw the harsh reality of life roared it's ugly head. Friends turned foes, family turned it's back.
The dad went for a major hip replacement surgery and was stranded in the hospital. Several calls to ex colleagues of his, friends etc seemed mission impossible and it was really surprising seeing these same people that flocked around and requested numerous favors from his dad acted like they couldn't even recognize his name. His mum cried, his dad was bitter and there was this huge cloud of disappointment, disbelief and betrayal hanging over his family.
He felt Betrayed but better enough to use that as the fuel/energy for their family comeback |
Family › Re: How To Handle Close Betrayal From Close Family Members [like A BOSS] by ideamonster: 3:53pm On Jul 18, 2023 |
can you actually prepare for betrayals |
Family › Re: Husbands: Is It Risky To Marry A Woman Above Age 25 If You Want Kids? by ideamonster: 1:36pm On Jul 18, 2023 |
culf: Make una dey stop all these things abeg, some marry at forty and immediately conceive and give birth while others marry at 20 and waited for years. Stop putting unnecessary pressure on people abeg. OP is not putting pressure on anybody. He is just telling you reality. The number of aunties in my church who got married in their mid-thirties and are now having difficulty bearing children is mind-boggling. I know at least 20. I am not exaggerating- twenty! I wonder whether it is the food or water that we are drinking or something else that is causing it. However, if you want to marry almost 40, go ahead. just dont discourage the young ones with advice not to |
Family › Re: Marriage: Women Decry Lack Of Financially Eligible Suitors by ideamonster: 2:37pm On Jul 15, 2023 |
Dimaya: Now you're sounding like a motigbetional speaker  I'm not. I'm sick and tired of these men all dumping on women because they can't compete in the intellectual marketplace. Last time I checked, there isn't affirmative action for women in Nigeria. It's the same cut-off marks for men and women in JAMB. Same postings in NYSC and same labour market. Men and women in NIgeria are unemployed at the same rates. So, what are you guys complaining about? |
Family › Re: Marriage: Women Decry Lack Of Financially Eligible Suitors by ideamonster: 4:40pm On Jul 14, 2023 |
there's opportunity for everyone if you search for it. you can't live in your village and hope that opportunity will find you |
TV/Movies › Re: BBNaija Season 8 ‘All Stars' Starts 23 July 2023, ₦120M Up For Grabs by ideamonster: 3:17pm On Jul 14, 2023 |
Health › Re: Young, Unmarried People Today Share Their Daily Mental Health Struggles by ideamonster: 1:27pm On Jul 14, 2023 |
STEWpid: How many girls hustle with their kpussies in those days compared to now?
How many boys fit smoke or toast girls in those days compared to now? oga, there's nothing new under the sun. prostitution has been as old as makind. Things were hard in the past, you just were probably too young to remember. For example during Abacha's time, things were so bad, that everyone was going to the sawmill, looking for sawdust to cook with. Those involved in prostitution have no excuse. If a woman wants to work, she will work. If she doesn't, she will lie on the economy |
Family › Re: They All Mocked Her, Until FG Removed Fuel Subsidy. by ideamonster: 12:35pm On Jul 14, 2023 |
Acidosis: That's quite a longgg journey you've had. The environment one lives in really plays a huge role sha. That's one thing I have come to realise. It's almost impossible to meet certain people if you live or attend some "kain schools" 
It's great that you've found ways to be resourceful and save money. The convenience that comes with bulk purchases is something I have come to embrace too. Going through your store, fridge, etc. and seeing things leaves a very lasting satisfaction. In fact, I don't like to be known as "customer daada" (like a regular customer)  In times when everyone is pennypinching, watching broke people piss away their discretionary income on food, is quite hard to swallow. |
Family › Re: They All Mocked Her, Until FG Removed Fuel Subsidy. by ideamonster: 3:41pm On Jul 12, 2023 |
bukatyne: @ bold:
Good you recognise she is not in your league and decided to steer clear. i've been reading nairaland as a guest for years now but just had to register to comment. this site is filled with broke people. $5 per day is too much for feeding (three meals). am I missing something? |
Family › Re: They All Mocked Her, Until FG Removed Fuel Subsidy. by ideamonster: 3:15pm On Jul 12, 2023 |
Childfree: I wasn't trying to point a particular lady on the thread. If you go through to the second page, you'll see people mentioning from ranges of 1k to 4k. By now it is more sef. So I see no reason for the fuss regards what that lady said in that video.
The lady isn't saying everyone should spend 4k or is she saying you must spend 4k. So what is her business if someone doesn't have the money to spend 4k on food or how many Nigerians can afford it. Are you implying people shouldn't spend 4k on food because a lot of Nigerians can't spend that?
All the people that spend 4k, is it not their money? Is it not their choice? So what's the problem?
If a family that have the funds to spend 600k eating outside, is it not their choice and money? Paying for house rent, school fees or any. Please how is it anyone's concern.
You can choose not to spend 4k daily on food or marry a girl that does such. But allow people to spend their money the way they like.
Let's say I can spend 2k daily, does it make sense just because someone spends 800 should see my spending habit on food bad or unrealistic?
Curious what do you think is the ideal amount to spend daily if one doesn't cook? Your figure is based on what? you are truly blessed |