Stats: 3,325,303 members, 8,421,233 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 04:26 AM

IDINRETE's Posts

Nairaland ForumIDINRETE's ProfileIDINRETE's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Is Jesus Christ God? by IDINRETE: 2:19pm On Aug 14, 2007
pilgrim.1:
God has shown His affections to every nation of the world:

Jesus offers His love to both Jews and Gentiles - and that's why I can be thankful that though I'm not a Jew, He included me in His redemptive love. And if there's any set of people who desperately need to re-discover this divine grace, it is AFRICANS.

Regards smiley
I Just need an explanation on Jesus offering his love to both Jews and Gentiles with regards to the Canaanite woman

21:Then Jesus went thence, and departed into the coasts of Tyre and Sidon.
22: And, behold, a woman of Canaan came out of the same coasts, and cried unto him, saying, Have mercy on me, O Lord, thou Son of David; my daughter is grievously vexed with a devil.
23: But he answered her not a word. And his disciples came and besought him, saying, Send her away; for she crieth after us.
24: But he answered and said, I am not sent but unto the lost sheep of the house of Israel.
25: Then came she and worshipped him, saying, Lord, help me.
26: But he answered and said, It is not meet to take the children's bread, and to cast it to dogs.
27: And she said, Truth, Lord: yet the dogs eat of the crumbs which fall from their masters' table.
28: Then Jesus answered and said unto her, O woman, great is thy faith: be it unto thee even as thou wilt. And her daughter was made whole from that very hour.

why did jesus say he was not sent but unto the lost sheep of the house of Israel
It seems absurd that JC as a God will compare the woman to a dog
did jesus or God need to make such a rude and caustic remark to heal the Canaanite daughter?

personally this is a strange way to show love and affection
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church? by IDINRETE: 9:06pm On Aug 13, 2007
enitan2002:
well if one beats a child with the right hand, one must embrace him with the left hand.

Vera,
we are 4gether, it's just that whenever i'm on during my period, it seems i can't help it being hot towards people, just bear with me.My period have ceased some minutes ago
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Enitan i have got stomach-ache. Men you are a CRAZY GUY   grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church? by IDINRETE: 4:08pm On Aug 13, 2007
Enitan,
Vera had called the truce o, please accept her olive branch o

and lets move on with the post
Christianity EtcRe: Good Bye To Religion :'( by IDINRETE: 3:38pm On Aug 13, 2007
Seun are you still here? Religion Forum has been transposed to something else o
we need your urgent action or reaction grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church? by IDINRETE: 3:21pm On Aug 13, 2007
enitan2002:
that your mouth wey you take dey talk, na rat go chop am off.
See who's talking of paying my monthly wages,well to let you know am not an employee like you, am an employer.
[i][/i]

Go lose your virginty girl, you are missing a lot
Veracious:
and what gives you the impression am an employee.if its my age or looks then you are a big time loser.

you see how dumb you can be;all you think about always is me losing my Virginity.

i really feel sorry for you.
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Enitan and Vera
I would not be suprised if you guys eventually got married to each other you are both made from the same stock  huh huh huh huh huh huh huh huh
Please refrain from raining insults on each other abeg o
Christianity EtcRe: No More Preaching In The Bus! by IDINRETE: 9:14pm On Aug 10, 2007
kuns kuns kuns
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
men! na wa for you o,

the usage of loudspeakers megaphones outside the places of worship should be banned as well

what a nuisance the noise constitute
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church? by IDINRETE: 5:28pm On Aug 10, 2007
Vera dont mind Enitan he is just winding you up
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church? by IDINRETE: 5:26pm On Aug 10, 2007
enitan2002:
@ veracious
abeg, go find somewhere siddon, i no wan see you for this thread again o, shey you hear me so?
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Enitan you have come again please dont kill me o grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Does A Believer by IDINRETE: 8:28am On Aug 08, 2007
kellorah:
And why should 'believers' be immuned from diseases/illnesseshuh

WTF do these people come from? *tut*
those characters in your picture/text WTF do these people come from, [ are they from the Vatican City?]  grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Kellorah where did you get the picures from? Oxford Circus?
very hilarious
Christianity EtcRe: Polygamy Is Not A Sin, But Only A Recommendation To Christian Ministers by IDINRETE: 12:53am On Aug 06, 2007
Ndipe:
Orikinla, where is it written in the Holy Bible that Moses had two wives?
THEN MOSES WAS CONTENT TO LIVE WITH THE MAN [i.e. Jethro the priest of Midian] , AND HE GAVE ZIPPORAH HIS DAUGHTER TO MOSES. AND SHE BORE HIM A SON,  EXODUS 2: 21-22 THE NEW KING JAMES VERSION

THEN MIRIAM AND AARON SPOKE AGAINST MOSES BECAUSE OF THE ETHIOPIAN WOMAN WHOM HE HAD MARRIED. FOR HE HAD MARRIED AN ETHIOPIAN WOMAN
, NUMBERS 12: 1  THE NEW KING JAMES VERSION.

Perhaps Moses might have divorced Zipporah before marrying the Ethiopian woman.
Christianity EtcRe: What Church Do You Attend? by IDINRETE: 10:48am On Aug 03, 2007
enitan2002:
well as for me sha.
I attend the 'Church Of Satan' where we are all naked during worship hours.
We came naked to the world, and naked we shall return
Enitan  grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
boy you no go kill me o,

I tentatively confer on you as the CHIEF COMEDIAN OF NAIRALAND, subject to ratification from Seun [OBATALATALAPIPI -whatever chieftaincy that is]
Christianity EtcRe: Is Bible The Word of God? by IDINRETE: 4:59pm On Aug 02, 2007
enitan2002:
these are words of the god and goddess of Nairaland Romance
Enitan how u dey now

you never cease to amuse me men! are'nt you the one pouring scorn on me on the other thread
you see  [sagoo nb'ugo] grin grin grin grin grin

anyway gotta to go,
Christianity EtcRe: Is Bible The Word of God? by IDINRETE: 3:19pm On Aug 02, 2007
enitan2002:
am already online and still staring at your yahoo-ID to be online, but still you are offline.
I sent an offline, hope you see that?am still online for the next couple of hours.
IM me whenever you come online, ok?
pilgrim.1:
Lol. . . I wouldn't want anyone to leave Nairaland for my sake. That would bore me so badly when I take a break from work and have nothing to post on the Forum. How far? Shé we go jam later or not? grin
are all these about the word of god?  grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Is Pastor Kumuyi Our Best Holiness Preacher? by IDINRETE: 8:58pm On Aug 01, 2007
Veracious:
Thanks Sis, i really hope they would take to your advice.i can't even explain what i did to them that warranted all the insults i got from the likes of Dios, enitan,daprince and even IDINRETE who i thought was on my side.
Veracious! can you pinpoint where and how have I insulted you?
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Christianity EtcRe: Every Single African Should Read This: by IDINRETE: 2:03pm On Aug 01, 2007
doyenn:
I don't believe people are trying to tell us that we shld start to worship those idols that was carved out of wood.If you want to convinced us about anything,try and let it be God only because we'll not accept any faith other than that which God has ordained us. There is nothing ancient about belief because we knew the first person that used this earth and his predessessors.How they worship God and the God they worship.All this are not made known to us by anyone but the holy books and this book has been in existence for about 1400 years ago of which those idols were not known then.

Tell us what you are driving at.
doyenn it is very obvious that you have not studied history at all.
Which faith has god ordained you? is it the one that  Constantine legalised as an official Roman Empire religion, forget it

which of the holy books are you alluding to?

who was the first person and his predecessors that you are referring to

if the book you are referring to is 1400, Egyptian's civilization has been in existence more than 10, 000 years
it  is axiomatic that Egyptian civilization is one of the earliest civilization of which those characters  in your book of 1400 years are being dramatised.

Even Papyrus of Ani [EGYPTIAN BOOK OF THE DEAD] preceeded that book of 1400 years ago that you mentioned.

THOSE CHARACTER IN THAT YOUR BOOK OF 1400 YEARS WENT TO EGYPT TO LEARN [MOSES INCLUDED]. EVEN  YESHUA BEN PANDIRA WAS TAKEN TO EGYPT AS A SMALL CHILD.

WHY EGYPT?

YOU DO NOT HAVE TO  BELIEVE , BECAUSE YOU HAVE NOT STUDIED OR RESEARCHED ON HOW THAT YOUR BOOK OF 1400 YEARS WAS COPIED FROM THOSE ANCIENT BELIEFS AND REDACTED OVER THE AGES.

GO AND DO YOUR OWN STUDIES AND RESEARCH INDEPENDENTLY OF THAT YOUR BOOK OF 1400 YEARS
Christianity EtcRe: 666 Are We This Close? by IDINRETE: 8:04am On Aug 01, 2007
redsun:
@ebos,don't forget the present pope was a nazi,once a nazi,always a nazi,How come you've never had a black pope,if you all are the same?
they have had 3 popes of African Origin, only Gelatius was his African origin in doubt
Pope Victor I (189 to 199)
Pope Miltiades (310/311 to 314)
Pope Gelasius I (492 to 496)
Christianity EtcRe: The Holy Spirit Came And I Spoke In Tongues How Do I Keep Him Always With Me by IDINRETE: 9:30pm On Jul 31, 2007
Dios:
yea, it's still senseless, because you don't leave the physical world until you're dead, all these spiritual realms y'all seem to think you go through are nothing but hallucinations. Spiritual or earthly realm not withstanding you should be able to translate that nonsensical gibberish you call speaking in tongues into something people can understand, and don't give me that "spirit, holy spirit, realms" argument neither because that's just delusion.
Oshi boo boo baam baam gbosa aight jusu juju fora kilo jaja of opobo ure a stooopid biaaaaaaaaaaaatch. means stfu
Dios Dios Dios grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Please take it easy o
Christianity EtcRe: Is Pastor Kumuyi Our Best Holiness Preacher? by IDINRETE: 6:36pm On Jul 31, 2007
enitan2002:
abeg see me see trouble ooooo, who you be sef?
for where you come from sef?
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

enitan you too much o
Christianity EtcRe: 15 Biblical Ways To Get A Wifey by IDINRETE: 5:52pm On Jul 31, 2007
i was only joking
Christianity EtcRe: Is Pastor Kumuyi Our Best Holiness Preacher? by IDINRETE: 5:15pm On Jul 31, 2007
enitan2002:
na d thing wey you go chop na ihn no let you get common sense.you've heard that she's being proclaiming herself a virgin and you want to make use of the helpless lady, on your profile i can see you are in the UK, are there not 'holes' you can take down to the aisle and get married, agaracha[s][/s],
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

you are an alawada Baba Sala. Please wetin I do you now.
where did i hear it that she's being proclaiming to be a virgin?. What has my location got to do with the issue?

For your Information Im in Khandar Afghanistan grin grin grin grin grin

Enitan softly softly o [ oju lagbalagba nya agbalagba ki ya enu]
Christianity EtcRe: Is Pastor Kumuyi Our Best Holiness Preacher? by IDINRETE: 4:22pm On Jul 31, 2007
Dios:
Nigga, just look at that picture again, horrible hair, i mean get a edge up or something. No earrings, no jewelry at all.  If that's what being holy is about, i definitely don't want to be holy.I guess you can't drive a nice car with the rims neither. Holy people are stupid, i bet if one of them hangs out with me for one night, i'll change her/his whole perspective on life. I'll take the dude to a strip club and show him what titties look like. Treat the girl to a night out on the town, but first she gotta go to a beauty shop first, because she ain't gon be looking like dear veracious(trainwreck) cool hanging around me. Then eat her out grin and shove that thing up in her, i bet she be asking for more. I'll bet kumuyi's portion of next sunday's offering on it.
Dios Dios Dios  grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

how many times did I call you haba leave Vera alone now the babe fine o naturally make we no lie [ A BEG ME I DEY LOOK FOR WIFE O]
Vera dont mind them joo me i dey with you kanpe

Dios did you check out Robert Ingersoll out like I asked you to?
Christianity EtcRe: 15 Biblical Ways To Get A Wifey by IDINRETE: 3:50pm On Jul 31, 2007
freelance:
So what exactly do you want me to do now?? sad
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

I finally got you

you should have known I was only pulling your legs I mean your whole body

you are a joker for bringing up those verses grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

dont mind me,  I dont believe those words or verses are inspired in anyway or form
Christianity EtcRe: 15 Biblical Ways To Get A Wifey by IDINRETE: 3:16pm On Jul 31, 2007
@BLKRAVEN

this is not a light hearted humour o !
and it is not funny to some people o!

are you saying those words of the God are just in the Bible for Humour
remember you must not take the word of thy god in vain.

I am warning you o Freelance you have to recant that posts of yours, before holy ghost fire consume you
Christianity EtcRe: 15 Biblical Ways To Get A Wifey by IDINRETE: 9:33am On Jul 31, 2007
you dont make jokes or make fun with the INERRANT, INSPIRED WORDS OF THE GOD because some people are following those examples that you quoted
Christianity EtcRe: 15 Biblical Ways To Get A Wifey by IDINRETE: 9:21am On Jul 31, 2007
joke what joke? you are taking the INFALLIBLE , INSPIRED WORD OF THE GOD for a joke

you better repent or else
Christianity EtcRe: Is Pastor Kumuyi Our Best Holiness Preacher? by IDINRETE: 7:36pm On Jul 30, 2007
Dios:
I remember when i was a kid, i had this cousin whose family went to apostolic faith so there weren't allowed to watch tv. Anytime he came to our place he'll be glued to the front of the tv literally. grin ? Holy people are crazy self righteous assholes.
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

watch your caustic tongue boy!!!!!!!!

CHECK OUT ROBERT INGERSOLL ON GOOGLE
Christianity EtcRe: 15 Biblical Ways To Get A Wifey by IDINRETE: 7:26pm On Jul 30, 2007
Are you serious at all? How dare you!
those are the INSPIRED WORDS OF THE GOD AND THEY ARE FROM THE HOLY BIBLE
prepare yourself, for your damnation in HELL
Christianity EtcRe: Churches Should Be Banned From Mounting Speakers Outside by IDINRETE: 10:42am On Jul 28, 2007
why Churches what about mosques
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Really Worthy It To Serve God? by IDINRETE: 10:36am On Jul 28, 2007
DevDel:
I am refering to the one and only ALMIGHTY GOD
smiley Haba Hajia, na opinion I dey solicit for now, u sure say you dey serve God for real?
to me Allah is different from Jehovah likewise Olorun is not the same as Yahweh

You have to be specific
Christianity EtcRe: The Truth Most Christians Dont Know by IDINRETE: 7:37pm On Jul 27, 2007
otuwe:
my dear david,

don't worry, go on with your beliefs.

but one day we shall all see the truth

i just hope it doesnt become too late to make amends.

the question i always ask is

if Christ took away all our sins on the cross what are we still doing here. your bible says ''Adam and Eve'' were sent away from ''garden of eden'' because they ''sinned'' (by eating the apple)
if Christ has taken that ''sin'' away don't u think we should go back to ''grden of eden'' and become naked once more wink
OTUWE ARE YOU SERIOUS AT ALL grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

YOU ARE SO WARPED IN THAT LINE OF THINKING  [FROM BIBLICAL PERSPECTIVE  OF COURSE]
WOW YOU ARE WAY WAY BEYOND ME O. MEN THIS IS A NEW ONE FOR ME O

OTUWE
IM JUST TRYING TO BE COMICAL ABEG DONT MIND ME O
Christianity EtcRe: The Truth Most Christians Dont Know by IDINRETE: 7:27pm On Jul 27, 2007
Kuns Kuns Kuns

oh boy i can understand your disillusionment. abeg take am easy o

by the way which part of London are you.

you can e-mail me at olasoju@justice.com
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Really Worthy It To Serve God? by IDINRETE: 7:14pm On Jul 27, 2007
which of the Gods are you alluding to in particular?

OLORUN
CHI
YAHWEH
ELI
JEHOVAH
ELYON
ALLAH
MAU

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)