InkedNerd's Posts
Nairaland Forum › InkedNerd's Profile › InkedNerd's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 (of 433 pages)
jaygetta:lol, ok I see ![]() |
Hmmmm, give me 3 reasons why I should. |
[quote author=omo_to_dun link=topic=531510.msg6936807#msg6936807 date=1287036115]^^^ Honey, people like you are functionally almost non-existent. I live in California, and the only thing that can temporarily mask your looks is money; of course, that is a universal phenomenon, but I like to think that there is nowhere in the world where glamor is more overtly flaunted and where a fairly good amount of physical looks will open doors for you.[/quote]With all honesty, I really do try to see the good in people when I first meet them. I'm not gonna lie, looks do play a role foe me but its minimal. People tend to be very superficial. I know what you mean about the Cali thing. I spent some time in Miami and I met some of the most superficial people in the world. A lot of the people are nice but its like they allow themselves to be consumed by exterior things. |
JoeGaruba:Who? You mean bk.babe97y? Lmao, I hope you realized he's telling me that he wants to have s.ex with me . Anyway, he can get an A++ if that'll make him happy / jaygetta:Yeah, I thought you were. I guess I was wrong huh? ![]() [quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=510057.msg6936774#msg6936774 date=1287035562]hey, I wanna see what u look like? Be kind enough to this nice dude and send a pic to my email Promise not to share! serious.[/quote]Lmao, I doubt that would happen. Hmmmm ::[/b]thinking[b]:: |
For the most part I try to practice what I preach. I once met a guy who wasn't exactly the cat's meow but I liked him anyway. Even my friends told me he was ugly and that I should leave him. One time, my bestfriend told a guy that had a crush on me that he was "too ugly" to date me. I told him it wasn't nice and that I didn't care about the guys looks. I wasn't really shocked that my bestfriend did that since he had a reputation being very blunt about things . |
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay gossip, thanks Mobinga Idowuogbo:Lmao lmao, Idowuogbo I'm not a drag queen but I do know a couple of them [quote author=Tink_sh link=topic=531423.msg6936228#msg6936228 date=1287017108]Hehe!! Nice little read. I am a female and i am a big fan of Inked Nerd. Just wanted to dispute the first rumour. Have a great one![/quote]Thanks Tink_sh ![]() |
Lmaaaaaaooooooo. The pics remind me of people I see in the streets . |
[quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=510057.msg6936729#msg6936729 date=1287034283]Nah, u know u wasnt serious to stop fronting! lol. U know if I do I aint gone tell. . . . . [/quote]Who's frontin'?! That's the straight up truth. And of course you won't tell since it's never gonna happen . |
Bawss1:No, its not linked to leprosy. Leprosy is an infectious disease that has been known since biblical times. It is characterized by disfiguring skin sores, nerve damage, and progressive debilitation. It is caused by an infection with the bacteria mycobacterium leprae. Here's a link >>> http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/001347.htm |
TRUSTEDGUY:Is she your servant? It's one thing if you had said that both of you cook and clean and that she wasn't pulling own weight but your hear complaining that she isn't doing either. Get a house girl then!! As women, our sole purpose on Earth isn't to cook and clean for men. Sheesh!! Besides, did you not know she couldn't cook or clean when you married her? |
jaygetta:Cool, did you travel outside of the country? jaygetta:I've been good. Just been busy. You? [quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=510057.msg6936558#msg6936558 date=1287028677]Inked when Ima hit that? u starting to piss me off! [/quote]Good, stay pissed off!! I was serious when I said you weren't gonna hit it . |
Don't mind 'em. There's no difference. Same results different terminology. A lot of people are ignorantly slathering those nonsense things on their body. I don't agree with skin bleaching BUT if that's what an individual wants to do then so be it. Its just a matter of doing it in a safe manner. If people would just go to a dermatologist and consult a professional then they'd know that there are SAFE and PROFESSIONAL ways to "bleach" and/or "lighten" their skin if that's what they want to do. People don't seems to realize the dangers of those HORRID bleaching products. Those things are FULL of mercury, steroids or other harmful skin bleaching substances. Don't allow yourselves to be fooled by a lot of theses companies. Even companies like Dove which pride themselves on being accepting of people of all forms since they've launched their whole "The Dove Campaign for Real Beauty" in 2004 have alternative motives. Their parent company, Unilever is tied to producing add that actually contradict their Dove campaigns >>> http://aseachange.com/blog-illusionists/2008/10/an-egregious-example-of-corporate-hypocrisy-doves-real-beauty-campaignuponco/ . Another company that has jumped onto the skin lightening band wagon is Vaseline which is also under the Unilever corporation. In 2010, the company launched a Facebook skin lightening application which enabled users to lighten their skin tones. This application was all part of a marketing campaign to sell products foe their new mens line >>> http://thesocietypages.org/socimages/2010/07/23/multinational-corporations-and-the-cultivation-of-colorism/. Honestly, I was in no way shocked by any of it. |
I'm not a fast food person but I'll go with Mr. Biggs because I like Mr. Biggs because I like to support African businesses and because the food tastes good. |
When I was growing up in Nigeria, I wasn't really allowed to play in the streets with all the other children so when I had the opportunity, I ran with it. I was allowed to play outside just not in places where I could get dirty. Even the neighborhood children would tell me they didn't want me to get dirty . |
No, you can't always tell. |
binaflexia:Have you looked into that claim? drrionelli:Hehehe, I ♥ Mimee noodles so much. Not only do their noodles taste better but the packaging looks 10 times nicer than Indomine's packaging. I'm not gonna lie there's a reason why I like them more than Indomie but it's not because I work for the company or anything. I grew up eating Mimee noodles. Anyway, I'd choose Mimee any day . I hate Ramen noodles here, that's why I never eat them. Every time my mom goes to Nigeria, I always ask her to pack a whole bag of them. Unfortunately, they never seem to last long
TeskyMan:Lmao, that is an interesting beauty routine . Abeg, tell me the health benefits lol |
binaflexia:Wait a minute you guys eat it with eggs? Hmmm, I remember my cousin making noodles with eggs when I was younger but I thought it was just something she did. I didn't know other people do that as well. Here are some links to show you the calories: (1) http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/cholesterol/HQ00608 (2) http://www.livestrong.com/thedailyplate/nutrition-calories/food/generic/egg/ binaflexia:Ok, I see ![]() |
Evagreenfields:Both coconut oil and olive oil work as an excellent moisturizer for the skin. For some people, it may cause you to break out for other others its doesn't cause them to break out. For me personally, I've used coconut oil and have broken out. I try to use different brands to see which works the best for me. For now, I only use coconut oil in my hair. Olive oil can be used in the same manner as the coconut oil. I've had moments when I've broken out because of it, but its very rare. When I use both oils, I buy extra virgin/organic/unrefined coconut oil and extra virgin olive oil. Here are some links about the benefits of both oils: Coconut oil: (1) http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1718118/how_to_use_coconut_oil_for_skin.html?cat=69 Extra virgin olive oil: (2) http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1826189/the_benefits_of_olive_oil_on_your_skin.html?cat=69 You could also try using jojoba oil as well. It absorbs into the skin very well. |
lol know what? |
pinky lady:Yupp, dudes lose their virginity all the time and no one bats an eye. A woman loses er virginity and all hell breaks loose. |
[quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=530694.msg6931372#msg6931372 date=1286961704]Lol. But thats what Im going for. However, take me seriously at your own peril! [/quote]Ooops, I guess it must have slipped my mind that you're a douchebag online ![]() |
^^^ You guys should probably stop now ![]() Btw, stop saying "typical Nigerian". We're not all the same. SMH. It's actually quite offensive when you say that. |
Ok o, waited wait for the update ![]() |
Hmmmm . This isn't gonna end well ![]() |
Lmaaaaaaaaooooooo, omg what a nice way to start the morning |
[quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=530694.msg6931184#msg6931184 date=1286959546]lol. Nope! Clean, taxed, and I got the fuxcking right to spend it however I fucxking feel; including hurting Yorke's feelings! lol Nah, lemme stop! enuff for one nite[/quote]Lmaaaaooo, homeboy's havin' a titttie attack because of your comments. |
yorke:Lmaaaaaaooooo, why are you mad at me? He's the one makin' fun of you and your here sayin' "fuc.k you" to me? Smh. [quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=530694.msg6931176#msg6931176 date=1286959459]He'd better not! 7 bills compared to. . . . . . ? No competition.[/quote]Lmaaaaaaoooooo |
Hmmm for your sake, I hope that money isn't "dirty". I'm pretty sure you know what I mean |
[quote author=bk.babe97y link=topic=530694.msg6931141#msg6931141 date=1286959128]Hahahahaha. I feel bad for Yorke! He probably hung himself after realizing that those 7 bills really aint taking his life far! Well, if he did, I'm betting we'll probably read about it in the papers!lol[/quote]lol smh . Sounds like a future NL fight |
lol I know what you mean. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 (of 433 pages)

. Anyway, he can get an A++ if that'll make him happy
/