Stats: 3,152,508 members, 7,816,230 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:03 AM

Islamics's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Islamics's Profile / Islamics's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Programming / Re: Recruiters Want To See This Before They Give You A Software Dev Job(pictures) by islamics(m): 11:45pm On Jan 09, 2022
Grandlord:

At least you'd be working on something real grin
Yeah there is joy in working in something real though you could be hammered with a real complex scenario, like I was asked to build a real time bidding system recently. grin grin grin

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by islamics(m): 8:50pm On Jan 09, 2022
Please does Redmi note 10s give any issue, for those who have use it or have it at hand?
Programming / Re: Recruiters Want To See This Before They Give You A Software Dev Job(pictures) by islamics(m): 8:19pm On Jan 09, 2022
Grandlord:

True.

Many companies don't do whiteboard interviews. It's straight up project-based.

I think there's a subreddit where companies in that category are listed.
Please would you mind sharing link to such subreddit?
Programming / Re: Recruiters Want To See This Before They Give You A Software Dev Job(pictures) by islamics(m): 5:57pm On Jan 09, 2022
tensazangetsu20:
E fit be various variations of to do lists wey the person dey upload to GitHub everyday.
jesmond3945:
it took you 800 job apps to land your first job?
Some don do more than 1000 application oooo. The earlier one understand that number play a role, the better.

Programming / Re: Recruiters Want To See This Before They Give You A Software Dev Job(pictures) by islamics(m): 5:16pm On Jan 09, 2022
Lindner:

Light it up with bright green colors.
Really love those green colors. Sadly, mine has been empty for a while now.
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 12:36pm On Jan 08, 2022
glimpse:

I have never tried couscous before, how is it like ? I need the morale to try it.
It is like grabisco done using garri.
You could try the jollof, putting carrot, green peas and all.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 8:02pm On Jan 07, 2022
Dinner: Couscous

34 Likes

Programming / Re: I Finally Abandoned Programming by islamics(m): 9:08pm On Jan 06, 2022
MOS6502:

When your internet goes offline. Say a lil prayer, will ya! grin

If I had my way; I would tie every slowpoke who says "my village people" to stake and treat them with mild electrical shocks for borderline RRD.

Unproductive country men cry
Why now? grin grin
I have been in an interview and my internet went off, off course I said a prayer but I blamed myself that I should have made provision for situation like this. The prayer thing na instinct. Even the Oh My God! One might exclaim na till prayer.
I was only hoping that he get the support he need. Like if he get an intern role now with pay, the discouragement/disappointment go reduce.
Programming / Re: I Finally Abandoned Programming by islamics(m): 8:48pm On Jan 06, 2022
qtguru:
Not everyone has to go the route of coding there is QA also requires coding but not intense like typical coding that's one thing most people overlook too
The other route are not well known or well advertise like the coding route. Coding is the first route most people venturing into tech know/hear about.
Na you and tensazagentsu20 even make me know about platform development for instance.
Programming / Re: I Finally Abandoned Programming by islamics(m): 6:45pm On Jan 06, 2022
I pray/hope you get the support you need.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 12:39pm On Jan 06, 2022
ahnie:
Breakfast
Flakes,milk and mama onome beans and plantain.
Me na your signature message funny me.
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 12:37pm On Jan 06, 2022
LadeeE:

Yaji recipe please
It was not a superb one ooo, just made it with what I had available.
Dried Chili Pepper
Dried Ginger
Cinnamon
Onga
Maggi
This was what I blended sha

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 12:33pm On Jan 06, 2022
Kobojunkie:
So exactly how do you combine all that to eat it? undecided
Whichever way suit. Sprinkle Yaji, add oil/veg, mix and eat.

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 12:33pm On Jan 06, 2022
Immarocks:

Oh garau garau...it's been awhile I had it..kana so ka batar da azumi na ko?
Abeg no vex. Hope you carried the fasting to term?

Business / Re: Upwork Thread (Questions/Help/Advice) by islamics(m): 6:21am On Jan 05, 2022
Abeg for those that do withdraw from Upwork via Payoneer using exchanger how do you do it?

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 11:52pm On Jan 04, 2022
adecz:

This must be a Hausa or Ghanaian meal❗️❗️
Hausa meal.

MJ01:

Ratio of rice to beans if you don't mind me asking

wink smiley

I was told it has to be sprinkle of bean not full blown rice and bean. Ratio na like 4 : 1.

Hamzashaf99:
Beloved garaw-garaw tongue
Prefer mine with bleached red oil and no veggies.

I've never tasted fried onions with lime. How does it taste?
Yeah confirm garaw-garaw. Usually use bleached red oil atimes too.
The lime was use as substitute of vinegar as I heard vinegar is the main one to use. The taste was okay; in between sour and sweet. smiley smiley

Cedarlivia:
Craving this badly. Shinkafa da wake. Add fried Tilapia fish and you'll fall in love with rice and beans cheesy
tongue tongue

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 5:57pm On Jan 04, 2022
Brunch: Rice + Beans + Yaji (grinded pepper) + onion mixed with lime and fried + Lettuce.

29 Likes 1 Share

Programming / Re: Javascript Function To Java by islamics(m): 11:14pm On Dec 31, 2021
Omo! No show here.
I have gotten a way around it sha. If only JS was strongly typed language, I would have known the types used.
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 4:49pm On Dec 31, 2021
Hamzashaf99:

Enjoyment. Remembering those days fighting for the last handful with siblings.

I sadly can't find fresh lettuce talk more of lansir here.
Let me substitute with cabbage and enjoy jeje.
What an irony? Over here lettuce is cheap compare to cabbage. KuliKuli was the most expensive ingredient in the meal. A peak gongoni for 120.

Halcyon123:

Weldone,hope you enjoyed it
Yeah. It was really good.

Programming / Javascript Function To Java by islamics(m): 3:29pm On Dec 31, 2021
Hello,
I am following a YouTube video on dynamic programming. So the guy solve a problem on number of route available in a given grid that requires you to go right or down. He did the solution in JavaScript, I am having problem to replicate it in Java.
This is the JavaScript function:

const gridtravel = (m, n, memo = {} => {
const key = m + ',' + n;
if (key in memo) return memo[key];
if(m === 1 && n === 1) return 1;
if(m === 0 || n === 0) return 0;
memo[key] = gridtravel(m - 1, n, memo) + gridtravel(m, n - 1, memo);
return memo[key];
}

This is my trial in Java;

public static int gridTravel (m, n){
Map<String, Integer> memo = new Map<>();
String key = m + ',' + n;
if (memo.contains(key)) return memo.get(key);
if(m == 1 && n == 1) return 1;
if(m == 0 || n == 0) return 0;
memo.put(key, gridtravel(m - 1, n) + gridtravel(m, n - 1));
return memo.get(key);
}

I don't know how to replicate with the memo object use in JavaScript. The function is suppose to have two parameter of row and column.
This approach is trying to get an optimized solution
Cc
qtguru et al grin
Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by islamics(m): 1:25pm On Dec 30, 2021
Lettuce+Lansir+kulikuli+tomato+Onion

Inspired by Halcyon123

26 Likes

Programming / Re: Backend Coding Problem by islamics(m): 11:21am On Dec 30, 2021
This question na for JS backend role na. Seen it before with a friend who applied for JS backend role. Op should look around very well. The solution go dey. But the koko be say, would you submit a solution you don't understand?

For me ooo; It is better you submit a solution not optimized but you understand it than to submit an optimized solution but you know nothing about.

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by islamics(m): 9:01pm On Dec 26, 2021
odimbannamdi:

As you progress on this journey, you will realize that peace of mind is GOLDEN. Even when you want to troubleshoot, you need to have a "base", which is a confirmation that you are sure of certain aspects in your system, and a PSW inverter will give you that confirmation/base to a a large extent.

Also, it is not out of place for you to have more than one inverter. It is a good idea to have an extra one for contingency. So close eye pass PSW inverter.
Confirm.
But na the money to buy PSW be the koko.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by islamics(m): 6:02pm On Dec 26, 2021
dollarnaira:

You are welcome.
Msw will damage compressor in the long run.
Thanks.
So, na PSW sure pass be that.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by islamics(m): 5:29pm On Dec 26, 2021
dollarnaira:
Modified sinewave inverter
Good for:
Most Non smart tvs
Rechargeable fans
Decoders
Bulbs

Bad for:
Sensitive electronics
Fans (normal)
Blender
Refrigerator
Florescent bulbs
Smart tvs

N.B: Confirmed after years of using souer 1000w inverter.
Thanks for this information. My TV is smart, I guess that is why I have issues.
My connection is bulbs and fan direct to the battery, so even if inverter is off, bulbs and fan work. Though I haven't connected the fan yet. Hoping to get it soon. The fan is DC.
Please do you have any idea if there will be issue for inverter fridge with my MSW inverter?
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by islamics(m): 8:10pm On Dec 25, 2021
smallsmall:

If you can have access to another PSW Inverter, l would have wish you can try the same TV on it and see if it works, so as to rule-in/rule-out the frequency problem
I just tried the TV using the inverter below and it worked.

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by islamics(m): 7:53pm On Dec 25, 2021
odimbannamdi:

There is a high chance that your inverter is a modified sinewave inverter. Check whether your fans make a humming sound when in use on the inverter. Modified sinewave inverters could damage your electronics. Get a puresine wave inverter instead.
Yeah it is a modified sinewave inverter and it make the usual humming sound when in use. Mehn. Heard that puresine wave inverter is expensive now. cry cry

Dishtech:

Plug AC fan on the inverter without NEPA if you hear humming sound know that it square wave and your tv may be rejecting it. Someone TVs or electronic are sensitive to square wave.
Would try it and see.

smallsmall:

Could be that the Inverter is not a pure sine wave Inverter and your TV is just refusing to work with the Power coming from that Inverter.
Such non-PSW Inverters at times do burn the coil of fans and other household electronics like Phone Chargers, etc.

If you can have access to another PSW Inverter, l would have wish you can try the same TV on it and see if it works, so as to rule-in/rule-out the frequency problem

Could be, means l am not ruling out other reasons that might not be very obvious right now.
Yeah inverter is not PSW. Though the TV was working initially, it just stopped recently.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by islamics(m): 5:01pm On Dec 25, 2021
Hello,
Didn't know about this thread. Was searching for some stuff and it came up. I just setup my own with a 200a battery and a 1.2k inverter. Though I am yet to get panel as I intend to be using nepa for the main time.
My load is TV, decoder, laptop and 28w for bulbs. No fan yet, hope to add DC fan and fridge soonest In Sha Allahu.
My question is that my TV does not power/boot completely with the inverter stuff but work well with NEPA. Is there any suggestion to solve it?

Earlier this year, my TV capacitor got burnt from power surge before I put stabilizer in the house. I haven't replace it as I intend to use company warranty stuff for the repair and the procedure/period of repair might be long.
Programming / Re: Could You Give Some Advice To A Junior Developer? by islamics(m): 5:52pm On Dec 10, 2021
tensazangetsu20:

Brother, I would be very frank with you. If these are the kind of things you have a portfolio then you never start except you be woman sha. If you be man, this is absolutely unacceptable.
Would you mind sharing some kind of projects wey person fit put for portfolio?
Programming / Re: Learning To Code Is Hard!!!! by islamics(m): 8:55am On Dec 09, 2021
True talk. Not to talk of the depression when nothing is forthcoming especially with regards to landing a role. I feel the depression part is not really been talked about alot.

tensazangetsu20:

At all and I won't till I leave this shithole zoo of a country grin. It's not easy learning to code with family obligations honestly especially when married with kids. It requires 5 times more effort than a single person.
Was about to give him this same response on your behalf cos I don too reason your parole. grin grin

Health / Re: My Wife Is Having Difficulties In Getting Pregnant by islamics(m): 4:49pm On Dec 06, 2021
Bankyshinani:

Greetings Sir
Has there been any progress from your side with regards to this topic? If yes, would you mind sharing advise/tip.
Programming / Re: The Myth Of Saturation With Regards To Web Development. by islamics(m): 6:51am On Nov 23, 2021
airsaylongcome:

So let's look at it

If (num1>=num2)...

If the condition evaluates to true do we need to check num2>=num1? If it evaluates to false do we need to check num2>=num1?
Nope. I think I get your logic now.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39