Stats: 3,324,993 members, 8,419,843 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:03 AM

KayLayChi's Posts

Nairaland ForumKayLayChi's ProfileKayLayChi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by KayLayChi: 10:22pm On Sep 22, 2021
Mobabaola:
Also if anybody knows anyone with a similar experience and how they got it sorted out.
Thank you
After reading your story, I had to call my sister to check her email. Lo and Behold, her Document Request mail has been in her Spam mail since December 2020. Please what can she do? I'm so worried.
TravelRe: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by KayLayChi: 3:13pm On May 05, 2021
Please who has heard anything about the Dropbox?

"Expansion of Interview Waiver Eligibility" https://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/News/visas-news/expansion-of-interview-waiver-eligibility.html
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 7:55pm On Nov 24, 2019
Yes oh, I'm on 459 and I will rewrite ielts cos I have 6 more marks if I max out.

McTEE10:
That means I will have to rewrite the test, any possibility that the cut off will drop?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 3:57pm On Nov 24, 2019
You can get 9 additional marks if you max out in Listening, Reading and Speaking.

McTEE10:
Hi everyone,

After many attempts at the IELTS test I finally got the almighty score, and I L8, R7.5,W7.5,S7 but the painful thing now is that my crs score is 453. I already have my masters degree, how can I get more points and what are my chances?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 9:58pm On Nov 13, 2019
My dear, no be fight. I said what I felt.

Eraytee:
you cant be certain of this, you earlier said its over today that no draws, viola there was a draw, now you losing hope on 459? what do you want us on 450 to say then... just do your part to up your scores and remain hopeful, you never can tell what might happen next. I wish you all the best.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 9:56pm On Nov 13, 2019
My guess, but if that's the plan to maintain high cut off, then they should make it official so that people can rest.

I just tire.

slydog:
Score could have dropped up to 467-468 that is why they decreased ITA to maintain high cut off
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 8:27pm On Nov 13, 2019
Number of invitations issued reduced to 3600.

Na wah they should have stuck to 3900 for the rest of the year.

I just weak, there is really no hope for me at 459.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 7:02pm On Nov 13, 2019
It's over, no more draw.

Let's hope they do it tomorrow or next

Eraytee:
well you cant be so sure... there is still time
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 6:33pm On Nov 13, 2019
So no draw today.

I'm so unhappy...
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 4:11pm On Nov 13, 2019
You are lucky, if you dont get ITA today, you should get it at the next draw.

Erigo23:
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 4:06pm On Nov 13, 2019
Between 3pm - 5pm (Nigerian time)

achmed1:
Like what time of the day do they announce it
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 4:05pm On Nov 13, 2019
What's your score?

Erigo23:
Why is it that it’s my own time all these ITA hide and seek is happening. Pls let there be a draw and let it be below 470 I can’t take this cry cry cry
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 3:52pm On Nov 13, 2019
Everyone is waiting.

Queengrey:
Will there be a draw today?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 4:51pm On Nov 12, 2019
Oh okay, that's good na.

Eraytee:
it has no effect, age is locked in at ITA, all confusing state clear grin
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 1:32pm On Nov 12, 2019
Yes it will.

This was discussed some pages back.

Eraytee:
what about age? if for intance you got ITA a week before your birthday and you you submit your eAPR after your birthday, will it affect your score in anyway?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 8:14pm On Nov 11, 2019
I'm still scared with the 459. Hubby has 4 more marks to max out, I have 6 marks.

We will rewrite ielts and fingers crossed.

I wish you the best...

Eraytee:
chai gone are the days of 440+ and ITA would be as sure as anything, your present score is what am aiming when I max out ielts God's grace smiley presently on 450
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 7:28pm On Nov 11, 2019
I'm at 459 now, hoping hubby and I will max out our ielts.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 8:54am On Nov 11, 2019
Good morning, abeg make una answer me.

KayLayChi:
Congratulations, please a quick question.

Did your sworn affidavit pre or post date your Newspaper publication.

I have been married since 2012 and I changed my name since 2012 (newspaper publication), all my documents have my husband's name.

I dont have a sworn affidavit yet, was thinking of getting one now, I hope it wont be a problem that my sworn affidavit will be dated 2019 while my Newspaper publication is dated 2012.

Please anyone in my shoes?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 7:11am On Nov 10, 2019
Congratulations, please a quick question.

Did your sworn affidavit pre or post date your Newspaper publication.

I have been married since 2012 and I changed my name since 2012 (newspaper publication), all my documents have my husband's name.

I dont have a sworn affidavit yet, was thinking of getting one now, I hope it wont be a problem that my sworn affidavit will be dated 2019 while my Newspaper publication is dated 2012.

Please anyone in my shoes?

[quote author=swaga007 post=83875794]IT’S PPR Guys. Shout of Victory!

LEGAL NAME CHANGE
1. Sworn affidavit
2. Newspaper Publication
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 12:40pm On Nov 06, 2019
You can get 6 more points if you max out in Listening and writing.

Tough right? But that's the same boat I'm in. If you can just rewrite ielts and try to max out, even if you get 3 out of the 6 marks, it's a whole lot. If you have a spouse and he hasn't maxed out let him/her rewrite too.

In this EE game, 1 mark can make a whole lot of difference.

browneyes7:
Hii...
I have masters (MBBS evaluation),LRSW 8,8.5,7.5,7 and from the CRS 459, 32yrs..unfortunately the score was 475 last draw cry cry, no family in Canada.

yes I have read from page 1 to 9. Even the PNP forum too. I wish the forum could continue so we can learn from successful recent PPR process. I dont know if i should go through that route or hope for the score to drop to 450 grin
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 5:16pm On Nov 04, 2019
I'm presently at 444, but will be at 459 by Monday. With the 459 I'm still scared and have decided that hubby and I will rewrite ielts since I have 6 more marks to max out and hubby has 4 more marks.

That's my last resort. I have been in the pool since 4th of February with 449, lost 5 marks on my birthday in March.

So that's my plan. Rewrite ielts and hope between hubby and me that we can get at least 4 or 5 out of the 10 marks and wait for the B2B draw in December.

Candanyl:
450+ CRS gather here please huhWhat's the way forward ooo.I'm already tired of waiting undecided
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 7:19pm On Oct 21, 2019
Is it possible to search google for the various bank's FX rate?

ChiefDaddy1:
Try and use google
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by KayLayChi: 7:23pm On Oct 14, 2019
Me too. God willing.

CheesyTee:
I’ll definitely announce my ITA on this thread.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi: 3:10pm On Oct 11, 2019
Okay.

ednut1:
no need for LOE. You never submitted any application i.e aor
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi: 6:21am On Oct 11, 2019
Pwinkle1:
Thank you for your response. I have a quick question please.

The part where it asks if you’ve applied before, do you click yes, even though you didn’t get a UCI number - please advise how you went about it.
I selected NO because I didnt get an ITA, never applied for a study, work or visiting visa.

I might write an LOE when I get ITA explaining that I created a profile earlier that became ineligible after I changed my NOC.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi: 4:23pm On Oct 09, 2019
Same happened to me over the weekend. I changed my NOC from 0122 to 6235 and my profile became ineligible. I was really sad because of the tie breaking rule but I opened a new account immediately.

Open a new account immediately.

Pwinkle1:
Hey guys, so I changed my NOC today and my profile became ineligible.

Do I open a totally new account or just open a new profile with the same account - does this have any effect?

Has anyone experienced this before? Please help!
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi: 7:34pm On Oct 07, 2019
Swtibogirl88:
Hello dear, please when creating another profile, did you put your id no and UCI no? Or you selected NO for the question that ask if you have created an express entry before?
I selected NO.

I think since I didnt have an ITA, it wasnt a formal application.

Please let those that have create another profile and gotten PR answer.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi: 3:28pm On Oct 07, 2019
Swtibogirl88:
Please guys help, i mistakenly with my application of 6 months. I resubmitted and i got a message that i am ineligible... What do i do.
Same thing happened to me yesterday. After researching, I decided to play it safe and use NOC6235 instead of NOC0122. I changed my NOC and it rendered my profile ineligible.

I was in tears because I submitted that profile on the 2nd of February, I quickly created another one yesterday. Its painful but what can we do.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi: 4:44pm On Oct 02, 2019
I got the above letter in February when I entered the pool with a score of 449, my role now is now Relation Manager - Corporate Banking same with what is on the second page.

My score dropped to 444 after my birthday in March so I didnt bother with correcting the letter.

God intervened again and my sister just got her PR mail, so once she lands my score will move to 459 so I need my NOC double checked so that I dont make any mistakes.

Please any one that is good with marching NOCs kindly assist. My letter is attached in my earlier posts.

The NOC I selected is 0122, abeg make una help me cross check am.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi:
The second page is attached...
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by KayLayChi:
@lady Marshall @Newman and other gurus,

Please I need your help with double checking the NOC I selected. I selected 0122.

My reference letter is attached
@newmum, I sent you an email. I need you to double check the NOC I chose.

Please respond.

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)