Stats: 3,154,084 members, 7,821,745 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:45 PM

KBrown's Posts

Nairaland Forum / KBrown's Profile / KBrown's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Politics / Re: President Tinubu Signs Electricity Act 2023 Into Law by KBrown: 10:59am On Jun 09, 2023
Beware! Na small small madness dey start.
mosho2good:
*Yar'adua was very gentle and one of the best president has ever produced, small sickness him die.....buhari one of the worst president....a very wicked man wey no dey send anybody papa ..sick for 8 years and ruled for 8years him no die....stay wicked to live long or stay weak and gentle to die young*
Politics / Re: NEC Rules Out Regional Security Outfits, Set To Implement “RUGA” by KBrown: 1:51pm On Mar 02, 2020
Lawgod247:
In the first, I concur with the position of the NEC vis a vis the regional security outfits as it runs contrary to the ethos of the Nigerian Constitution. Anyways, for CAC Company or Business Name registration, Foundation, Schools, Church, NGO, Trademark, TIN, SCUML, NAFDAC number etc, talk to us at www. Lawlab. Com. ng. Having said that, I also wish to lend my voice to berate the attempt to revisit the RUGA idea. Nigerians, having vehemently opposed the unpopular policy, it should not be forced down out throat in whatever guise or coloration. Thank you.

I want to believe that it’s the acronym “RUGA” that you don’t want. When you get the details of its implementation without bias, you will know it’s the best starting point for ranching.
Politics / Re: APC Group Protests Against Abba Kyari, Buhari’s Chief Of Staff In Abuja (photos) by KBrown: 4:19pm On Jun 24, 2019
seunmsg:

Nigerians voted for Buhari and not Abba Kyari. Buhari’s government and Abba Kyari are mutually exclusive. APC members are protesting because it is their right to protest. They worked tirelessly for the victory of the party and can suggest the direction that they want the government to go. If you are not happy, wait till Atiku takes over instead of attacking people on social media senselessly.

Don't mind all these antagonists who never want progress of the country.
The APC group has demonstrated what they (the antagonists) would never do to their corrupt heroes of yesteryear. They voted for Buhari because they trust his leadership and they are ready to tell him the truth about someone they consider is not contributing positively to his government. They have proven not to be zombies.
It's purely within their rights to ensure that the man they laboured to put in Aso Rock is not misled.
Travel / Re: The Lagos Metro-Line Is Almost Completed (See PHOTOS) by KBrown: 4:52am On Aug 10, 2018
iammo:
Economically Feasible project, not some politicaly motivated metro that its passengers would pay as high as 1k to payup bloated Chinese loan

Instead of this bad Belle, you should have enquired to know how much people pay for cabs for the same Central business district to the Abuja airport by taxi (N7000) compared to the N1000 by train.

Politics / Re: Kwankwaso, Melaye and 13 Other Senators Defect To PDP by KBrown: 11:12am On Jul 24, 2018
Their defection will have no effect on Buhari's reelection, rather they will lose their seats.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: APC Chairman Oshiomhole Meets Galadima, R-APC Chairman (Photos) by KBrown: 11:13am On Jul 22, 2018
KEVIND:
Why is APC so desperate and begging all the people they claimed are all corrupt.

In 2015 after the emergence of Saraki as the President of the Senate. Buhari avoided Saraki because he claimed Saraki is corrupt. but today Buhari is going in cap in hand begging Saraki.

Saraki should thank his God for his victory at the Supreme Court ,if the opposite should be the case, Buhari would have use him as a case study for his acclaimed fight against corruption.

Why Buhari Has Refused To Meet Saraki
http://saharareporters.com/2015/06/19/why-buhari-has-refused-meet-saraki

You seem to have forgotten that it was the nPDP that has been asking for a meeting with Buhari for many months. If they are sure of defeating Buhari with the CUPP coalition, they wouldn't have returned to the negotiations.

Politics / Re: Reno Omokri: "Why Adams Oshiomhole Is A Proven Liar" by KBrown: 8:08am On May 27, 2018
Who does not know that Reno Omokri is working for those that ruined the Nigerian economy. Oshiomole for obvious reasons cannot put his source of information (the US official) in jeopardy by releasing his name to the public. The fact remains that many members of the PDP looted. Below is a link on EFCC journey so far.
Check out @NGRPresident’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/NGRPresident/status/1000497246830518273?s=08

Politics / Re: President Buhari's Initiated, On-going, WIP & Completed Projects under #FMPWH(1) by KBrown: 9:22am On Mar 31, 2018
It's a shame that many ingrate are complaining that Buhari chose to compete hundreds of projects that serve as conduit pipes year in, year out under the PDP. What were you benefitting from the style of PDP era when each new administration abandoned projects initiated by their predecessors after sinking billions. Do you expect Buhari to play to the gallery like them? He has chosen to complete inherited projects and make them useful to the citizenry and link all the gaps uncovered by the previous administrations.
You can continue to malign him if playing politics with the projects is more acceptable to you than making the projects useful to us.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Dapchi Residents Hailing, Shaking Hands With Boko Haram After Dropping The Girls by KBrown: 8:48am On Mar 22, 2018
Alexk2:
What do you want them to do pls? To be stoning and insulting them...or to start attacking them so they can kill those girls right before them? Until you guys walk in their shoes, you'll never understand those pictures.

This is the only post that capture the correct situation those people are. The Dapchi people have demonstrated uncommon sense. They know that those terrorists are devils and if not handled well, they can do the unthinkable to their children. Yorubas have a way of capturing situations like this.... Ẹ jẹ́ kí a pe wèrè lọ́kọ ìyàwó kí ó jé kí a rí ọ̀nà lọ. (It's better to hail the madman blocking your way to soften his heart and make way, than to antagonize and incur his wrath)

Politics / Re: The Dankwambo Alternative And The Choice Before Nigeria In 2019 by KBrown: 2:52pm On Jan 12, 2018
GoodGovernance:

Truth be told!

Buhari's achievements:

More stable power supply,in more areas(Highest power generation and transmission in the over 100 years of Nigeria's amalgamation!)
Most aggressive WAR against corruption
Decisive Implementation of TSA
Reduced rice import Bill
Completed and on going rail projects
Fiscal and monetary discipline,resulting in $40b external reserve,despite crash in oil price,which averaged $100 for 16 years!!!!
Highest stock market capitalisation(N15tr) in 8years
Most aggressive federal road construction, in decades
A saner petrol subsidy regime

Oil price crash brought hardship to Nigerians ,and the inevitable petrol price increase,not Buhari.

16 years of APC will be better than 16 years of PDP.

Yes ,because it is a new government,it is expected to womble and fumble to the promise land.

It is sheer insanity, to compare 2year plus performance,with 16year performance!

It is not yet time to change government,Nigeria let us be patient,for good governance to fully manifest.

How I wish I am allowed to give you 1000 likes for this comment. Just like in the film "It's the Law" our people like good things but they don't want to sacrifice.

Politics / Re: Petrol Pump Price: Three Possible Solutions Being Considered By FG by KBrown: 9:44pm On Jan 05, 2018
kizyalex10:
Clueless bastards.during gej tenure.it was 97.then 87 nd den once a while scarcity.u came nd said subsidy is a scam nd dat when u remove it nothing like fuel scarcity again.but here we are at 145 an oil producing nation like us.no fuel and dis crazy thing only haopens mostly on xmas.mtcheew

Indeed, Nigerians are very forgetful. If only Jonathan had utilized the opportunity of very high crude oil prices to make our refineries work, repair our bad roads and vigorously build the railway, nobody would have voted him out. Instead, he was paying for over bloated subsidies for non existed petroleum products supplies and sharing dollars meant for development and war against terrorism. I would never have believed that Nigerians memories are so short that so many online warriors are clamoring for his return in less than 3 years.
There's truly wisdom in the saying that "A people get the type of leadership that they deserve"
Pending the time that Dangote and other refineries would come on stream, our best bet is for the NNPC to bear the loss by continuing to be the sole importer and manage the distribution the way and manner they did until the recent sabotage that led to the scarcity during the yuletide.
They will do well to continue this until the government is able to sell the old refineries to competent investors who can do a proper turnaround maintenance and run the business profitably in readiness for competition with Dangote and others when they begin production next year. The other options are no options at all!

Politics / Re: Nigeria Joins Top 10 Most Improved Economies In New World Bank Rankings by KBrown: 2:37pm On Oct 31, 2017
BornAgainMay:
Uhmm.

Improving Country since 1960, Just look at China, as of 1960s we were in d economic phase with China who is now competing with USA as world power.

We have large population n natural resources like China but our only achievement is making one person richer than China as a country.

Nigeria, Will never improve stop misleading the already misleaded n deluded failure supporters

Sorry o!
You are one of those people who are always looking for negative news about your country to be happy. It is understandable that this positive development has really unsettled you. You must be very sick of it all. You prayed for his death, he did not die. Now, he is recording success upon success. That's what generational hatred of a fellow country man, no matter his goodness can do to a man/woman. I wish you a quick recovery.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Tinubu: I Have No Rift With Buhari, What You Have Been Reading Is Fake News by KBrown: 2:27pm On Oct 31, 2017
[font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font]
My respect for the Jagaba Borgu has increased a million times. It takes an intelligent and calculating politician to be able to have a clear head in the midst of all the fake news being circulated about a rift between Buhari and Tinubu. What the wailers fail to realize is that those politicians who are easily confused by such fake news are those whose only interest is how to plunder the nation. It cannot work with nation builders like Buhari and Tinubu.
Nigeria! Sai Baba Buhari!!!
Politics / Re: More Revelations On Maina's Reinstatement By Sahara Reporters by KBrown: 6:33am On Oct 24, 2017
cyrilamx:
My bro...we are in state of dilemma here. Let me buy ur opinion that he shunt seek reelection. Also remember everyone is sympathetic to the igbo's cause of producing a president. If another northerner succeeds PMB irrespective of the party, will he be magnanimous enough to govern just a tenure of four years in order to pave way for the igbos come 2023 when the presidency is zoned back to the south? This is what e- belligerent ain't putting into consideration as long as Nigeria remains one indivisible entity. For me I of the opinion that North complete there 2tenures under PMB so as power returns to south...except otherwise

I can see that you are working very hard to make all these haters see reasons but it's so unfortunate that they have gone beyond redemption. A second term for Buhari is the easiest way for the South-East to get the Presidency in 2023. Any other option will stretch it to 2027 or beyond.
Their hatred of Buhari has made them lose it completely and they are just happy to masturbate over any small negative development.
The same people that want strong institutions don't want Buhari to give those institutions freedom to do their work. Every sane person knows that Federal Civil Service Commission is responsible for appointment, promotion and discipline of civil servants, yet they heap the blame on Buhari.
They want people to be given fair hearing but they can't be patient for Buhari to investigate issues before firing. This Buhari case is a classic example of what hatred does to a person... .. An otherwise intelligent man, woman or tribe that allows hatred to control their actions will behave in the most stupid way because common sense has taken a flight.
Sports / Re: Shehu Abdullahi Wins "Man Of The Match", Collects N1m &10 Bags Of Rice (Photo) by KBrown: 8:03am On Oct 08, 2017
SirGoldEjike:
The terrorist is a National hero! He is going to the mundial, the dream of every footballer! His pass lead to the goal that sent us to the world cup, The terrorist is Usefull to himself, His family and his Country, My name is Chidera Ejike from Ezeagu LGA in Enugu State And Shehu Abdullahi from the North is my Brother

You have made my day with your comment. I salute your sense of patriotism and objectivity. You are destined to be a high flyer!

Politics / Re: UK Seeks Clarification About Nnamdi Kanu’s Status, Whereabouts From FG by KBrown: 10:39am On Sep 30, 2017
userplainly:

yam head! the military operations in the South South nkor? I noh hear anybody talk about am for years! I be warri boy, born n grew there, av seen $hit y'all only see in movies, av dodge $hit, lived in different curfews for years, since I was a child n yet i still don't blame the military........ wen I finally looked at wat our boys r doing n wat they demand I even enlisted in the NA only my mum refused to sign so I got rejected........ give the boys wat they want ( block shell gate, beat up white men, every new chairman for each quarter must carry boys go beat shell workers, demand excess money for nothing sake, chiefs collect, chairmen n vice collect, sell employment slots, become ghost workers n the circle repeats, every development effort by shell, chevron, mobile n NNPC is intercepted by chiefs and youths and they demand for the money, ONLY THE MONEY)........ so Stupid fawcks like you don't know anything..RIGHT NOW SHELL N MOBILE HAS LEFT WARRI, OUR PORT DON'T FUNCTION, REFINERY DON'T FUNCTION n all thanks to thievery act of community, wen they refused to pay these people will start fighting claiming "Awa right" n star saying they pollute the waters bla bla bla.......

Wow! You're very intelligent. How I wish most of these guys supporting Ipob in their hatred will realize that Buhari is not their enemy and is not responsible for their long suffering. He has been in power for just 2 years. Those who are responsible are the same people pushing Ipob to ensure that there's no peace and that people's focus is diverted away from their long years of misrule.

Politics / Re: Jude Idimogu: It's Too Late For Igbo To Pull Out Of Nigeria by KBrown: 2:41pm On Sep 24, 2017
giftq:

Very good. This is why we need an Igbo governor of Lagos asap

That's not a problem for us. We will appreciate it if you can reciprocate by allowing just a few councilors and House of Assembly members in South East states.
Unfortunately, you only want to take from others and never give in return. You happily make money from all parts of the country without hindrance but come online and shout marginalization.
Politics / Re: Femi Fani-kayode Reacts To Aisha Alhassan's Support For Atiku Over Buhari by KBrown: 5:17am On Sep 11, 2017
Alhassan never said those words. Apparently, those bent on causing confusion in APC and Nigeria will stop at nothing.
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1972637419726635&id=100009411879408
Politics / Re: Full Transcript Of Goodluck Jonathan's Speech At PDP Convention by KBrown: 10:31pm On Aug 14, 2017
It's really a big shame that some youths that are supposed to be the leaders of tomorrow are celebrating the mismanagement of the PDP government.
A popular saying is that "it is not how far but how well" We have always known that generating good policies is not a problem in Nigeria, but that of implementation.
Of all the policies that GEJ listed, which one was allowed to have positive impact on the public.
We were all witnesses to how many government agencies refused under GEJ to subscribe to IPPIS, BVN and TSA because they knew they would be exposed. Jonathan was not able to do anything to make the programmes work until Buhari came to faithfully implement them.
Whoever claims not to know that the recession had been predicted during the Jonathan government is only deceiving himself/herself. The signs were there but PDP government looked the other way. They never listened to the technocrats' warnings.
The shallow thinking level of those comparing the solid foundation being laid under APC government with the profligate under PDP is nauseating. The same people who have not asked PDP questions about lack of infrastructure development under 16 years of PDP are shouting that they are yet to see the achievement of APC after 2 years. Despite all the revenues generated under PDP, Nigeria cannot boast of good infrastructure to help our economy to achieve real growth.
The PDP supporters shouldn't be in a hurry, the difference will be glaring at the end of 4 years and if God permits, after 8 years, Nigerians will be in a good position to compare PDP achievements in 16 years with that of APC in 8 years.

Politics / Re: Pro-Buhari Rally Staged In Abuja (Photos) by KBrown: 1:57pm On Aug 10, 2017
For those of you condemning the Pro-Buhari group, you are just being insensitive to his plight. Anyone can fall sick and he is not the first head of government to fall sick. He did what is required of him by the constitution by passing over the baton to Osinbajo in his absence. In fact, at some point, many of you claimed that Osinbajo is even performing better than Buhari and told him to remain in London. It is therefore obvious that the anti-Buhari group is just motivated by hatred and/or tacit support for the corrupt people who want Buhari out at all costs.
My own understanding of the situation is that some people who are not happy with the results being achieved and improvements being recorded in the economy just encouraged the anti-Buhari group to create a diversion.
If indeed they were sincere, they should have protested to the foreign embassies of UK, USA and others in Lagos and Abuja and demand the repatriation of people like Diezani who looted our economy mindlessly.
Buhari's absence has not affected the day-to-day running of government. We should only pray for his quick recovery. He has demonstrated that being around to run the country is a service that can be rendered by his deputy with whom they won on a joint ticket. To him, it is not a do or die affair. That's why he's taking care of his health first. He deserves commendation for thinking straight unlike other sit-tight African leaders.

Politics / Re: Ibrahim Magu Appears Before The Senate For His Screening(pics) by KBrown: 1:58pm On Mar 15, 2017
Olivers2J:

Plz be reasonable in matters of this magnitude because it's not made 4 fish brain,
the dude is corrupt & incompetence, he can't even answer a single question without fumbling infact his incoherent.

He was not nominated for his oratory skills but rather for his ability to catch embezzlers and thieves wherever they might be hiding the people's common wealth.
Politics / Re: Buhari Extends His Sick Leave by Unspecified Number of Days by KBrown: 5:55pm On Feb 05, 2017
tempest01:
Lol....it was obvious that they will. The measures taken to discredit the reports and rumours made me know something is wrong. If someone is not dead,why not go about your daily business, and the news will die down. I said I'll wait till today to give my own take on this.

I think PMB should put his health first and resign. He is old and the stress that comes with leadership is too much. I think there is a strong case of incapacitation or inability to carry out presidential function.... This is a strong basis for impeachment.

I assume there is a plot to tough it out till 2019 or to buy some time in order to replace the current vice president.

With that, anyhow it plays out, we'll see in the nearest future. One thing is sure. Everything is not right with PMB.

It's obvious that you're one of those who want Buhari out at all cost. There's no one made up of flesh and blood that cannot fall sick. Instead of you to wish your President a quick recovery, you are telling him to quit so that you can bring your corruption back forgetting that he has a four years mandate.
I wish the President a quick recovery.
Politics / Re: EFCC Re-freezes Governor Fayose's Zenith Bank Accounts by KBrown: 11:51am On Feb 05, 2017
duni04:
Account containing money that doesn't belong to him. I'm against disobedience to court orders but I'm happy this two faced fraudster and false prophet Fayose won't get to spend money that doesn't belong to him, stolen money.
Stupid and shameless oloriburuku of a man

Thank you for thinking straight! All those praising Fayose for his gangsterism are really dumb not to realize that the EFCC is just trying to make sure that Fayose does not enjoy their common wealth stolen by him.
Fayose and other people like him who plunder our resources are the enemies, not EFCC.
Politics / Re: Presidency Reacts To Planned Nationwide Protest On February 5th by KBrown: 7:46pm On Jan 31, 2017
Common sense tells me that it would be very unfair for anyone to join a protest against the present government because it has not been able to (in less than two years) solve problems planted and watered by the previous governments across 16 years.
People are crying because it is difficult to maintain the same lifestyle they lived under the previous (anything goes) government with all the checks now in place.
I strongly believe that this government is building a more solid foundation that with patience, we'll all have cause to smile, God willing, before the end of 2017.
Politics / Re: Nigerian Secessionists Greet Trump As Help Against Muslim North- Reuters by KBrown: 1:38pm On Jan 22, 2017
stinechykee:
If I were you Afonjas I will start thinking about how I will curtail Housa/Fulanis and start to think about una life because as for it will happen definitely it will.Again you asked how come none of Ojukwu sons leading Biafra protest? The answer is that none of Ojukwu son worth leading Biafra or Igbo course because unlike their father Ojukwu who is brave,strong with lion heart,his sons are cowards and lazy and Igbos don't toralet cowards in our midst.As for some Igbo elites not supporting Biafra course what do you expect wen they feel that they are OK with crumbs they are picking from the Nigeria government and already there names are written in black book of IPOB and wen the time come we Igbos will exil them

There's a saying that "If a small child proclaim that when he grows up, he would build a multi storey house so that he can spit on all elderly passer bys, the spirits of the elders will never allow him to grow up to achieve his aim".
You have not yet been granted the Utopian Biafra of your dreams, you already have the names of your leaders of today in a black book. SMH
Politics / Re: Nigerian Secessionists Greet Trump As Help Against Muslim North- Reuters by KBrown: 1:22pm On Jan 22, 2017
stinechykee:
Hahaha which method of doing things? Oh you mean the method your hero Awolowo used by cowardly betrayed not only Ojukwu but also your people Yoruba and that single action of Awolowo was the reason why your tribe Yorubas have officially been confermed as the most coward tribe not only in Nigeria but the World at large.So Mr coward you people don't even dream of using Igbo braveness as a radar to achieve una aim which we Igbos already see coming

The problem is just that some misguided people like you think the only way to solve a problem is through violent condemnation of other tribes and know-it-all attitude. Not long ago in Nigeria's history, Abiola (a Yoruba man) was cheated out of the Presidency. The Yorubas, wisely used the pen and Radio Kudirat to persistently make their case such that the next time civilian regime was to return, the rest of the the country were unanimous in installing Obasanjo to placate the Yorubas. Though, some lives were lost in protests, our people did not have to condemn igbos or Hausas to achieve that. We didn't claim we're wiser than the rest tribes. bla bla bla......But for the loud-mouthed minority among igbos like you, your foolish will pride always lead you to fall.
That's the Yoruba way he was referring to!

Politics / Re: EFCC Finds N632.2m In Azubuike Umezulike’s Account by KBrown: 11:24am On Jan 12, 2017
Chiefpriest1:
This country is seriously messed up if this is true. A corrupt judge is worse than 10 Aninis put together.

However, I do not support trial of suspects in the media. Let us begin to hear about convictions in high-profile cases.

Once the papers call you a thief, you can never be clean even if you are eventually found to be innocent.

Obj successfully did this to many of his opponents in his days.

Really, this cannot be classified as media trial except you are advocating that the Press should be gagged. He has not been pronounced guilty by the report. The public needs to be kept abreast of developments like this, otherwise we will all be in the dark. He will surely have his say in the court.

Politics / Re: How Nigeria Made Gambian Supreme Court Give Unfavourable Judgement To Jammeh by KBrown: 12:08pm On Jan 11, 2017
How can a man who has stayed in power for 22 years and not able to make his country self reliant even in the most desired judiciary Sector be struggling to stay put after defeat. SMH
He should just take the Honourable way out by handing over in January 19th before he receives the kind of order Obasanjo gave to those couple plotters at Sai tome and Principe

Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu In Secret Trial Courtroom As Binta Nyako Storms Out (Photos) by KBrown: 1:48pm On Jan 10, 2017
The protection of witnesses in the trial of Nnamdi Kanu is actually in line with international best practices. If in doubt, you can just check the link below :

http://www.cps.gov.uk/legal/v_to_z/witness_protection_and_anonymity/

Politics / Re: Police intercept dynamite, detonators as militants attempts to bomb 3rd mainland by KBrown: 7:50am On Dec 29, 2016
Politics / Re: 6 Assets That Were Seized From James Ibori (photos) by KBrown: 7:35pm On Dec 21, 2016
MrCounselor:
His clansmen will still celebrate him even though he has ate the livelihood of theirs and their children's children,
but he is nothing but a hero.

I wonder how people across that axes (SS, esp Delta/Bayelsa) reason,
all these guys loot their commonwealth yet many of them are still die-hard fans

Ibori,
Tompolo,
Asari-Dokubo,
Boyloaf,
Patience Jonathan,
Stella-Oduah,
Allison-Maduekwe

Whenever they get into a position t[b]hey steal and the who world trembles[/b],
imagine London police lamenting after just one of them brought to much money
so large enough to crash their economic system.
Sme for the female counterpart, so much for y'all.
All south-south (the SEs are no better), and they are usually at the forefront to
cry foul of marginalization even thoguh they have a Ministry of Niger-Delta solely
dedicated to them and only them alone.

You have said it all. I really don't understand why the Niger delta and (South East) people have allowed themselves to be so brainwashed by their kleptomaniac leaders.People like Ibori, Alameseigha, Tompolo and Timiprie Sylvanus are still heroes despite all the cases. Even when other tribes like Fanikayode, Saraki, Obanikoro and Dasuki are accused of corruption, they happily adopt them.
Politics / Re: Fayose Signs 2017 Budget Into Law(photos) by KBrown: 7:15pm On Dec 21, 2016
Fayose has reduced the hitherto respected Ekiti state to his private property. When did he send the 2017 Appropriation bill to the state House of Assembly and how well have they scrutinized it before they passed back to him to be signed into law. He should please desist from this mockery of democracy.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83