Stats: 3,325,508 members, 8,422,378 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 08:41 AM

Kpengla's Posts

Nairaland ForumKpengla's ProfileKpengla's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)

RomanceRe: Fraud Boy Recruits Girlfriend To Scam ‘Client’ With Fake Accent by Kpengla(m):
HealthRe: Lady Who Transitioned To Male Is Now De-transitioning To Female, Regrets Action by Kpengla(m): 6:11pm On May 11, 2022
PremiumTech:
By Madaki R.

https://i0.wp.com/thebureau.com.ng/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/Alia-Male2.jpg?w=736&ssl=1

Alia Ismail is de-transitioning to female after six years of medical transitioning to male.

Alia, from Michigan, came out as trans at the age of 18, adopting male pronouns and dressing more masculinely.

Alia changed her name to Issa in the years after, and at the age of 20, she began a medical transition that included taking male hormones to boost testosterone and having a double mastectomy.

"Socially, at 18 years old, I came out, used male pronouns, and dressed masculine," Alia explained.

"When I was 20 years old, I went through a medical transition in which I took hormones and legally changed my name in August 2015, and subsequently had a double mastectomy in 2016." My grandparents were accepting but not understanding of my transition, and as time went on, my mother began to understand my sentiments better."

Alia, now 27, felt that her new identity didn't truly reflect who she was after the transition, and after much thought, she opted to de-transition to female and now uses they/she pronouns.

"I have no regrets about having surgery or taking hormones," Alia said. That was a pivotal point in my development into the person I am today.

"My family was emotionally apathetic. They knew I was strong enough to take this uncertain road again, and they were proud of me for remaining loyal to myself. I no longer take hormones and have undergone laser hair removal. I have no immediate plans to do anything else, but I am aware that things may change in the future.

"My testosterone level dropped dramatically, but my oestrogen level remained unchanged." I've only been off hormones for a year, after roughly seven years on testosterone. My body only needs time to adjust, and we'll see if I need to take anything to increase my oestrogen levels later."

"I believe that those who do not understand do so out of ignorance and a lack of empathy," Alia continued.

"Decisions are difficult no matter what they are, and I hope that instead of projecting our fears and judgments, we can all remain open-minded to understand why."

"There will always be those who misinterpret me, but I can't let that destroy me." By sharing my experiences, I've been able to assist many others who were wondering their sexuality and gender.

"I've received numerous messages from people seeking advice, and I like building a sense of trust in others."

Source: The Bureau
What of the bobby wey she done discard shocked
PoliticsRe: 2023: I Will Consult My Constituency Before I Resign – Ngige On Buhari’s Order by Kpengla(m): 5:56pm On May 11, 2022
CrimeRe: Nigerian Man Cries Out For Help From An Indonesian Jail (video) by Kpengla(m): 5:53pm On May 11, 2022
DatoDatuk:
A Nigerian man named Obiora from Anambra state Nnewi South has cried out from his bandung Indonesian prison cell for help.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0STukbV2tk
And I kinda feel sorry for this guy even if he was a drug mule. Southeast Asians are beasts...Thais, Cambodians, Vietnamese, Burmese, etc

Animals are better than those guys....the only places in the world where child prostitution is more or less legit.
CelebritiesRe: Genevieve Nnaji Shares Painting Video Amid News Of Her Mental Health by Kpengla(m): 5:44pm On May 11, 2022
That's part of her therapy now, more proof she did go loco for a while

Poor babe
CrimeRe: Nigerian Man Cries Out For Help From An Indonesian Jail (video) by Kpengla(m): 1:20pm On May 11, 2022
DatoDatuk:
A Nigerian man named Obiora from Anambra state Nnewi South has cried out from his bandung Indonesian prison cell for help.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0STukbV2tk
Do not traffic drugs, every day we dey tell una, but mba....una no go gree
SportsRe: Liz Cambage To Nigerian Team: Go Back To Your 3rd World Country by Kpengla(m): 12:49pm On May 11, 2022
osazsky:
i tire o...a country where clowns are buying presodency forms for 100m and all uni are on strike..youths supporting those who are suppose to b in sick homes...where people enslaves themselves in d yeast cuz there is killing in d north...u commit murder u are celebrated..yahho kids have 4 soldiers as oddlies..people ready to die for a bullion van ditector...no power..food is on d high and we have the best soil..we have oil but we dont hsve oil..no need to talk of impunity in fg hos..those ones na habatuar..but we know what is happening in russia ,carry rissia matter for head..so as we take carry Rusia matter for head na so usa take still carry the animal farm country made up of zoos
Nigeria ia a 4th world country cheesy
RomanceRe: My Girl Wants Me To Get My Own Apartment Or She Leaves by Kpengla(m): 9:23am On May 11, 2022
charlesditro:
You need a crib for you but no pressure if you can manage with someone for a good reason..... follow your pace.
As for your girl, those are marital conditions and getting it together won't be a wise choice. It means you are already married and unless you are confident with your plans towards her then you best work on your foundation before taking the next step. No diss to her but she should be more concerned about your plans, intentions and motivationale , she fuels it with passion and thats when you start making moves and taking actions........No girl should compell you to unnecessary burden when they can be your pillar for hope...... Advice: Reason with her or get an apartment at Lekki I hope.

I am an agent/realtor.

750k person anum
Self-Con in Lekki Phase 1

Service Charge: 250k

Sounds like she just wanna be fucking him as a sidepiece
RomanceRe: My Girl Wants Me To Get My Own Apartment Or She Leaves by Kpengla(m): 9:20am On May 11, 2022
Zanzibar1:
I have come here to raise this issue because i believe someone must have passed through what i am going through at the moment.

There is this Lady i met in March, she is super classy and has all the curves and looks like a model. What brought us together was just a friendly convo and a friendly tease that i admire her nails and since then she has been all over me.
She asked me if i lived alone and i told her i currently stay with a friend because i just relocated to the city based on job hunting levels. She asked what my plan was and i told her that i would like to first get an apartment while i sort out other things.

I don't know what exactly she does for a living although she said she sells women hairs, bags and shoes. I have actually seen her post them on her whatsapp. What surprise me the most was that she doesn't deny me access to her phone. This made me to loosen my grip a bit regarding my phone privacy ... Then one day, she saw a loan app message requesting me to pay my outstanding debt, she asked me how come and i told her the truth that i was seriously broke and i wanted to take her out. I wanted the two of us to go swim together and have fun. And that was why i took the loan. She frowned and asked why i was stressing myself to impress her .
She transfered some money to me to offset the debt. it all happened like juju. i am still trying to wrap my head around that.

I am trying my best to fit in with her but something is really off somewhere. I don't want to assume i know entirely what she does for a living but then, i have grown to really admire her. I wouldn't want to call it love but all my thoughts are always about her nowadays. Like 4 days ago i questioned her about some friends of hers i saw on her icloud and since then she has been giving me tough time.

Lately, she told me point blank that if i cant get my own apartment, she'll have to stop dating me. she said she is ready to even pay part of the money involved but a nigga got nothing to afford even a face me and face you room. I have tried my best to explain to her how i am even surviving and how broke i am to get a 150k self con. She keeps saying i am going to get a job and ill be fine, that i am a man and i will certainly raise the money if she as a lady can raise part of it.

I dont know why she believes so much in that tho cuz i have been very opened to her. My mind has been filled up and i dont have anyone to share it with thats why i brought it here. i have my doubts about her but i love her.

Please pardon any typos, i am writing this straight from my heart
Do not date that girl unless you can establish that her source of income is not olosho work. I repeat, don't date her if she is olocho!

Because even if she 'loves' you as an olocho, at some point in the near future she's going to demand that you accommodate her lifestyle. Once you do that she has emasculated you and you're no more the man in the relationship....from that point on it's only a matter of time before she sucks you dry emotionally and leaves.
PoliticsRe: Abba Kyari: My life at Risk sharing same Detention with Criminals by Kpengla(m): 7:10am On May 11, 2022
Insecurity:
My Life At Risk For Sharing Same Detention Facility With IPOB Members, Terrorists – Disgraced ‘Super Cop’, Kyari
Kyari disclosed this through his lawyer, Nureini Jimoh, while asking the Federal High Court in Abuja to review his bail application initially rejected.

https://saharareporters.com/2022/05/10/my-life-risk-sharing-same-detention-facility-ipob-members-terrorists-%E2%80%93-disgraced-%E2%80%98super
Wait till you get to America where big dîck hench fæggots are waiting to bust your ass wide opengrin
FamilyRe: My Wife Sold Her "Eggs " And Bought A Phone With It. by Kpengla(m): 10:45pm On May 10, 2022
Larryfest:
Good morning all, I have been having sleepless night for a while now and a few days ago confirmed my insomnia would last longer than I thought.

We were comfortable and have been married for 5years now with a daughter but things have been rough for a while due to my business folding up and we have had to manage with the little we see from time to time. Earlier this year I had to sell some of the things in our house including my phone just so we could buy foodstuffs and pay our daughter's school fees, just some weeks ago I even had to shamefully reach out to a popular Nairalander if he has a phone he could spare because the one I'm currently using is a Desktop kind of phone (doesn't work without directly plugging it).

Last month my wife came home with a brand new Samsung phone and when I asked how she got it her response was that she won it from her womanhood help group on Facebook (she is very active there).
Last Sunday while arranging the room I came across a fertility clinic document and the receipt of the phone which the amount written there staggered me a bit because it's way more than our house rent that expired recently which has been the cause of my sleepless nights. When she got back from church I confronted her with my two findings and after plenty talks and argument she confessed a friend from work told her about it and she sold her Eggs at the clinic and it was from it she bought the phone.

My people since Sunday I have been seriously weak and confused, a lot on my mind already but now I have to add this to ithuh Marriage is for the faint hearted abeg!!!

ADDENDUM.....

1. Someone asked how much .... well she said she was paid #150k but the nurse who brought her in collected 15k.

2. Someone also made some points about sex, complications and others and even said it's a made up story to tarnish women or whatever well I don't think they pay for story on Nairaland and even if they do it isn't going to cover what's on my mind right now so you believe whatever you want, it's quite funny to think everyone would exhibit same complications as the third party you heard your gist from...

3. She told me it only took her 3weeks of preparation and she wasn't even going to the more than 3times a week and as for medications and the rest, you think someone who doesn't want you to know what he/she is up to would leave clues flying around the househuh

4. As for the sex part and her risking getting pregnant, she has been on birth control pills for like 4years now so pregnancy wasn't going to stop her from the procedures....
You too go and sell ya sperm

What a woman can do...
TravelRe: What’s The Worst And Weirdest Experience You’ve Had At A Hotel? by Kpengla(m): 10:05pm On May 10, 2022
damosade:
One guest house for ikeja besides toprano hotel. name starts with Cali....something.

I saw shege
California

It's a weed spot cheesy
PoliticsRe: Mary Odili Set To Retire From Nation's Judiciary Thursday by Kpengla(m): 2:00pm On May 10, 2022
PoliticsRe: Professor Benedicta Egbo To Contest For 2023 Nigerian President by Kpengla(m): 1:37pm On May 10, 2022
dre11:
PUNCH
Shey she get 100M for ticket?
FamilyRe: See What My Neighbour Did, What Would You Do If It Was You? by Kpengla(m): 12:13pm On May 10, 2022
DarlingtonC:
So I have this married neighbour. When I bought my bus, he didn't congratulate me. He just asked me if the bus is mine, and I said yes, and he just walked away.

Now he wants me to lend him the bus to use and pack some of his belongings out of the compound.

If you were in my shoes, would you lend him the bus to use?
So long as you're the one driving on the trip

And you should bill him too...
PoliticsRe: "The Whole Truth On Goodluck Jonathan Picking An APC Form" - Reno Omokri. by Kpengla(m): 11:22am On May 10, 2022
CrimeRe: Youths In Imo Destroy Water Tanks, Demand N2m Bribe From Contractors (video) by Kpengla(m): 11:39pm On May 09, 2022
Make no IPOB mongrel come shout 'owo mi da' for nairaland again o

*Spits on you lot*
PoliticsRe: Bola Tinubu In Katsina, Meets Delegates by Kpengla(m): 11:27pm On May 09, 2022
Cash and Carry Politics by Rango the Lizard
Music/RadioRe: What Are Your Top 5 Most Favorite Romantic Song? by Kpengla(m): 11:24pm On May 09, 2022
Nights in White Satin, by the Moody Blues
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Airstrike On Ukraine School Kills 60 (Graphic Pix) by Kpengla(m): 8:58am On May 09, 2022
SKIBiNSKI:
Total rubbish! All people like you are good at are sheer derogatory remarks, insults and self congratulatory grin

You don't know a damm thing about history? In your head you know history. Were you a witness to any of these history personally? grin.
Didinrin
PoliticsRe: Deji Adeyanju Accuses Peter Obi Of Glorifying Poverty by Kpengla(m): 7:18am On May 09, 2022
This guy is just talking irrelevant nonsense everyday
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Airstrike On Ukraine School Kills 60 (Graphic Pix) by Kpengla(m): 6:44am On May 09, 2022
Jaapu:
Shut up.
Yes, Sir Idiot
PoliticsRe: Yohanna Maigona: Dutch Declares Interest To Run For Governor In Plateau by Kpengla(m):
mcdon024:
Brief History:
His real name is Wiebe Boer, he’s a Dutch. Yohanna Maigona is his Hausa name. He was born in Jos and did his secondary school there. He started speaking Hausa before English. @MI_Abaga’s mum was/is his adopted sister.

He was almost killed in the Jos crisis of 2003

Plateau people what do you think?
This guy used to work for UBA
Christianity EtcRe: My Father Is A Pastor But I Don't Believe In God. by Kpengla(m): 2:49am On May 09, 2022
KINGJAJA888:
Nairalanders Good day. My Pops is a Senior Pastor in one of the Pentecostal Churches in Nigeria and has devoted his life to Church.
Ironically I don't believe in God. Never been the religious type. I See no sense that in 2022 humans still live by a book written by someone in 18BC. Doesn't make any sense to me.
Pops wishes I were religious lyk him carrying some big story book (Bible) with me about Lol.
I'm too woke for those fairy tales Sorry.
Watch my Pops dedicate his whole life to someone's business (Church) as they seriously exploit him.
I've advised him Severally but he won't listen. I Can't be like him. I'm Smart, Handsome, Rich and Non-religious. And I Will remain so.
Big deal

Doesn't make you any smarter than him still
CrimeRe: Gunmen Kill Sunny White, Delta Photographer In Front Of His Wife And Kids by Kpengla(m): 2:46am On May 09, 2022
Angy55:
Uncle go and sleep, stop mentioning me.
Alright fool.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Airstrike On Ukraine School Kills 60 (Graphic Pix) by Kpengla(m): 2:40am On May 09, 2022
godofuck231:
read your history books ,dont wake up and watch cartoons and call all sorts of super heroes and names , this is real world shit
I know more history than you can ever learn even in fifteen lifetimes....a blood-drenched beast like Putin is only a superhero to nitwits like yourself
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Airstrike On Ukraine School Kills 60 (Graphic Pix) by Kpengla(m): 10:54pm On May 08, 2022
maasoap:
What are you saying? The moment you guys are not insulting, you cease making sense.
Sorry bro, you lack the minimum amount of IQ to make any sense out of the cogent explanation he made.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Airstrike On Ukraine School Kills 60 (Graphic Pix) by Kpengla(m): 10:50pm On May 08, 2022
godofuck231:
Who de breathe there?
Putin is a worthless dog
CrimeRe: Gunmen Kill Sunny White, Delta Photographer In Front Of His Wife And Kids by Kpengla(m): 10:44pm On May 08, 2022
Angy55:
Now I know what you mean... The usual rants from that region.

I rest my case.

Good night.
Yes you're free to keep living in denial
CrimeRe: Gunmen Kill Sunny White, Delta Photographer In Front Of His Wife And Kids by Kpengla(m): 10:31pm On May 08, 2022
Angy55:
Atrocity is going on every where in Nigeria.
The South West remains peaceful
CrimeRe: Gunmen Kill Sunny White, Delta Photographer In Front Of His Wife And Kids by Kpengla(m): 10:29pm On May 08, 2022
MrCover:
Gunmen have killed a popular photographer identified as Sunny White, in Sapele area of Delta State.

It was gathered that the photographer was shot dead in front of his wife and and kids on Friday, May 6.

According to an eyewitness, the killers came in a numberless ash colour Toyota Corolla car and shot him while he was relaxing with his kids at his wife’s store on Otomewo Road by Oboscah Lane.

"He was relaxing at the shop with kids while his wife was attending to customers. White is a very respectable young man and he did not deserve to die this way," the witness told NewsMen.

"With this act, it is obvious that security operatives need to step up their game in the area to stop the continuous assassination of young men,” he added.

The reason for White’s killing has not been ascertained.

Spokesperson of the police in the state, DSP Bright Edafe, stated that the killing was not reported to the command.

"The matter was not reported to the command, though there was a cult clash in the community.” he said.

https://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2022/5/gunmen-kill-popular-delta-photographer-in-front-of-his-wife-and-kids-2.html
Business dispute

Nigerians don't believe in police or the law-courts anymore
FamilyRe: When Your Salary Is 40k And Your 17 Year-old Daughter Is Using Iphone 12 by Kpengla(m): 8:55pm On May 08, 2022
iezeiyida:
Hello Nairalanders!

Let me drop this important message.

Your 17 year old daughter is using iPhone 12 and your salary is 40k. That of your husband or wife is 60k. Collectively, your family income is 100k. Your 17 year old daughter in 100 level Mass Communication, Unizik is using a phone worth 600k. Your family's 6 months earning.

You didn't say anything. You only call her to take pictures of you when you are going for Traditional/White weddings, Mother's Sunday, Father's Sunday or August meeting. When your second son got admission into the university, you couldn't afford to send him to school. His 17 year old immidiate older sister in year 100 decided to take it up, and pay off the 300k needed for his entrance into ANSU.

You thanked God and asked him to bless your daughter and multiply her source of wealth.

When your Umunna (family clan) had a contribution, you asked her to please help you out. She sent you 100k.

You put her in your prayers. She is the pillar of your family.

What would you people have done without her?

You bill her, she bills her boyfriend.

Who is this boyfriend? This your family saviour?

You are worried about Yahoo ritual killings.

Maybe you need to look at yourself again.
Your 17 year old daughter na ashawo

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)