Lady2's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Lady2's Profile › Lady2's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 72 pages)
Madam, you lack of knowledge on the theory of evolution is so palpable, it is unbelievable. Except that you are a creationist who never stop to educate yourself.Sir, incase you missed it, I asked you for more information on evolution, to skip that and move on to something else not directed at you gives me way to assume that you do not want to explain evolution to me. Dude or dudette responded with no explanation, and stated that he or she has given me enough explanation, therefore I let he or she know that he/she has given me no explanation. Incase you didn't notice I stated creationism is a fact based on the criteria that mammustawac or whatever his or her name is. I am using her own reasoning to show how much she lacked it. So if you can't understand the tone of my writing, keep away from it. Once again it amazes me how 'intelligent' people lack reasoning. |
There is evidence to prove that evolution is a fact eg human have been in existance millions of years before God sent Jesus to save our soulsWell considering that the Old Testament was written before Jesus walked the earth, I would have to say that creationism is a fact too, based on your own criteria on fact, abi. Ma'am learn about Christianity before you open your mouth and show your ignorance. Human beings did not start with Jesus. Jesus took the form of human from another human, you know Mary, his mother? Seriously the lack of reasoning of 'intelligent' people amazes me. NoWhy not? Why did it just decide to end? What about the ape, is it still evolving? Will the be a Jack and Jill showing up out of no where? Will the evolve from an ape, buy a house and get education tomorrow? I mean why the stop in evolution? The human race stopped evolving millions of years ago ok. We have chinese people indian people african people caucasian people, different races but we have stopped evolving.Why? They did evolve but they stopped evolving at an earlier stage than us human beings Well Lady i think i've tried my best to answer your questions on evolution if your satisfied am sure my friend Huxley will be more than happy to be clarify some of my points for youWell you thought wrong. You didn't even give me an explanation on evolution, all you said was we stopped evolving. |
Passing by, but watching over you guys like voltron. Remember, i be body guard of this thread. Body guard no de talk but when wahala start na im go quench am with hin power, lolLol, ok. Our own guardian ehn, thank God. Pampam where u disappear go? We've missed ur presence |
Thanx bros for your contribution.Before you carry on, I just want to inform you that Huxley is an atheist, therefore he is not biased on the issue within Christianity. he just can't give you a christian explanation. Moreover, its so funny how people who are quick to quote and obey v.9, fail to obey v.10, where the same paul states that "women are not permitted to lead in the church" so, is it now a case of just justifying whatever u do or what?This doesn't apply to Huxley, he's an atheist. However you are rght. And right you are about women leading in the Church. |
The selling of indulgences by the Catholic church never ended. It has just been redressed and is being passed around again in a different guise. Looks like the church-going public are just too dumb to realise.I am amazed that not one of the sentences in this write up is about Catholicism, but about Protestanism rather. So why the pointing out of Catholicism. Also what is an indulgence in the Catholic faith, I know you don't know what it is. You probably stated this just so you can get people to read. I hope it works for you. But if you will please leave Catholicism out of this nuisance, show some respect we don't bother you, don't bother us. |
Who is this man call John the Baptist and what relation did he have with Jesus? What authority did he have for baptising Jesus? And were his disciples followers of Jesus?John the Baptist was Jesus' cousin. Mary was Elizabeth's cousin, Mary visited Elizabeth when she heard she was pregnant to help her. Jesus permitted him to do it. Yes his disciples were Jesus' followers. You know for someone who makes the claim to have been a Christian you are proving yourself a liar with your questions. |
Since you did not get i, the point I was making was that evolution is a well attested scientic fact, as much as plate tectonic, gravity, germ theory of disease, etc. So if you call the teaching of the theory of evolution brainwashing, so too is the teaching of Newtonian gravity, germ theory of disease, geology etc.evolution is not a fact, it is a theory. You must have confused yourelf. Why are there still apes and gorrillas? Why didn't they evolve too? Is the human still evolving? and into what may I ask? Please enlighten me more on evolution. I think I slept through class |
1- the ban on the use of condomsThis is a ban for Catholics. They shouldn't have a problem with it, they're supposed to be following the laws of God anyhow, they can't forget one law and decide not to forget the other. There is no picking and choosing. If they truly are faithful to their faith, they won't engage in sexual acts outside of marriage, and I don't see how that is hurting them. If they don't engage in sex before marriage, they won't be contracting HIV through sexual relations, and a ban on condom won't be harmful, if they do not engage in sexual acts outside of with anyone other than their spouse they won't be worrying about contracting HIV, and the ban on condoms won't bother them. Point is you can't pick and choose what to obey. The Church is the protector of the law of God, it will not waver or change just because some people want to sin. 2- the prevention of stem-cell research on christian groundsAren't there governmental grounds for this? They should go and buy government grounds jo and leave the Church grounds alone. 3- the refusal of some christian to seek medical attentionThis is not a Christian belief, this a personal belief or a misinterpretation of the Bible belief. 4- the attempt to ban the teaching of some scientific subjects in schools.What ? Where ? Because last time I checked it's creationism that you guys have succeeded to putout of the classroom. So what's the complaint. You have what you fight for, we have what we fight for. We both fight and we hold the same arguments so who's to say you are right and we are wrong?Aquinas taught that storms etc were caused by demons and Luther warned (1529) against bathing in lakes and rivers because the devil lived in them.What Aquinas stated this and show the document please? I agree with Pope Innocent VIII. Dear I pray you never encounter a witch in your life, I have and I can give a testimony of it. It is by God's grace that I am alive. If you wish to think it is all in Nollywood movies, fine, taht is your own, but please let the rest of us live in peace. |
Huxley, Why do you bother yourself with something that is not real. E dey pepper you for body? e go kill you if you leave am? Is it a life or death situation? Are you having nightmares? Is the Spirit convicting you? I mean it's not real right? SO why bother with it? Please if you feel we are ignorant, let us wallow in it. Thank you. There is such a thing called free will. You are not forced to be religious, don't force us to be irreligious. You are disrespectful of our beliefs. No one cares for your beliefs. No one bothers you for your beliefs. If you choose to continue in what you believe that is fine. [size=16pt]But please RESPECT US!!!!![/size] |
Thank God for your boss who saved you from a big bashing! Bet me, your so called expose will be nothing new. We have seen and heard it allLol, no he should come back, I will be quite ready to engage him. Afterall I need practice for the GMAT exam. I'm looking for guinea pigs to practice on, he may be one of them. |
there is nothing like trouser in the bible, trouser were just formed some years ago which have noting to do with wearing or not.the most important thing is why are you wearing what you wear .men are to wear skirt in the bible,there is noting like trouser.eh, but skirts are still here today, so why shouldn't those men who wore skirts in the Bible be flogged for it, or sent to hell, after all skirts are for women. Elevate yourself by getting an education. This is quite true. But ignorance ones will tell you that, that quotation is in the OLD TESTAMENT.what is bible meant for? I was taught that ''bible is a collection of a God divine word''.Jesus Christ wore skirts and that is in the New Testament so what's your excuse for that one? |
If scientific knowledge reveals that a widely accepted Biblical "fact" is wrong how ready is the Church to accept that it was wrongIf you are referring to the time of the earth, that is not a fact in the Bible. Please stop reading into the Bible what is not there. The Bible does not mention any fact of when the earth was formed, neither does it mention any fact of the Noah's flood and the time in which it happened. I repeat please stop reading into the Bible what is not there. If you do not understand it, then accept that you do not understand it and leave those of us who do alone. Thanks. If you do not understand the context in which it was written and the culture for which it was written, and the people it was written to, then simply say so rather than trying to insert your own personal understanding or "facts" into it. Do not lay claim to what is untrue, and stop defining the Bible by your own facts. Thank you. |
I hope say una never forget say na me invent the idea say make we for catholic thread ignore all those catholic haters and bashers and if they see no one to talk to, they will live us jejely and move to other threads.LOLOL OYA WELL DONE. Law r u back or just passing by? |
It will always stay on top of the other threads, with the Nairaland Christian E-Fellowship and The Rules.OOOOHHHHH OKKKKKKKKKKKK, THANKS!!! |
Lady, sorry for the long post. It came at the wrong time. apologies . . . whether you accept them or not.It's cool, like I said: LIFE IS NOT THAT HARD!!!! |
@Lady,Not all Obama supporters are democrats. I'm an Independent, and there are some republicans that will vote for Obama. My Catholic Brothers and Sisters,Thanks, God bless you too, but what is sticky? |
If you all will please offer up prayers for the people of Texas. I have family living there. Please ask God for everyone's safety. Hurricane Ike looks very terrible, and dangerous. It's also approaching very fast. Please, Please, Please pray for them. Thank you |
You are just like Reuben, unstable as water, fickle, like the chaff that the wind driveth away so are you. You will kiss up to anyone; athiest or muslim as long as they say what you want to hear.Yet you take your jolly good time to vent your frustrations. ; ![]() LOL@ the muslims, atheist, and co part. When I was agreeing with you, you didn't think it was bad o, but when I agree with someone else it's all hell break loose. Sometimes I wonder if you're a man at all. Most men are usually cool headed, I hope it's not that time of the month for you. Please don't let me get into your skin, I have news for you: [size=16pt]LIFE IS NOT THAT HARD!!![/size] [size=16pt]BREATHE!!!![/size] |
@ladyI'm great o, I thank God. I am just remembering the 9/11 attacks, and taking out my braids. I tell you taking out braids is hard work. |
@davidOh a man after my own heart. Chris how r u? |
you didnt have to insult me to make your point. You just disqualified yourself. ![]() As if I was even going for the position sef. Abeg person get berra ting to do with life ![]() |
na true o. all too soon, years have passed.Yeah, they were doing a memorial this morning on ground zero and the other places hit. I couldn't watch it, I was too emotional. It is even more fitting that today's reading touched on loving our enemies. Sometimes when we think of the 9/11 attacks we are quickly tempted to hold hatred of Islam and muslims in our hearts. When we ponder on this memorial, may we not let the devil creep into our hearts and cause us to loose focus on the gospel we are to live. Let us love them even more for the hatred that they have towards us. It is difficult truly to love those whose sole purpose you know is to hurt you, but let us be like Christ and love those who persecute, and sometimes succeed in killing us. |
The early Catholic Church found it necessary to eliminate the book written by Enoch.The Book of Enoch goes into great detail about the plot by certain angels and that plot's direct relation to the flood. What Enoch relates is a story of deceit, mutant beings out of control, cannibalism, and a decision by Yhovah to end the carnage perpetrated by these mutants which was leading to the decimation of life on Earth. It also shows that though the physical bodies of these mutants were destroyed, their eternal spirits remained intact and are directly connected to the demons and evil spirits we have in the world today.Why isn't the book of Enoch in the Torah? |
It is really a miracle that you are worried about other people's "chronic lies" and yet be unable to detect your own!He's not able to defend his "truth" without contradicting himself. I tell you when someone says it's ok to tell the opposite of the truth because allah has commanded them to do it, you know there's something wrong. When someone cannot tell that the oppsoite of truth is a lie, there is something wrong. |
Witch craft ExposedLOL. THE MEN MUST BE CRAZY!!!!!! |
"8 Juda, therefore said to Onan his son: Go in to thy brother's wife and marry her, that thou mayst raise seed to thy brother. 9He knowing that the children should not be his, when he went in to his brother's wife, spilled his seed upon the ground, lest children should be born in his brother's name. 10 And therefore the Lord slew him, because he did a detestable thing."Did you understand my question at all? Because I believe God slew him, because of contraception. Because he tried to prevent the conception of his brother's wife. To answer your questions about stealing, lying and killing. I will say no, that violates the rule of loving your neighbour, lying is a behavioural habit, stealing, is the same thing but sex is natural, just like your breath.Ok fine, then should the Church allow adultery too? I mean that's sexual isn't it? Should it allow fornication? Lol at sex is natural, sex is a behaviour. I'm mad you put it on the same level as breathing. if you don't have sex for a day will you die? If you don't have sex for 30 minutes will you die? What about people that die before they have sex, especially babies? Why did they miss out on such a natural thing? Please son't start making your own definition of natural. Lying is natural as sex is natural as stealing is natural, if it is human it is natural. |
Really? Perhaps that's why some people snore. Maybe the devil blocks air flow.ROTFLMBO!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHHAHAHHHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHHAHHAAHHAAHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *takes a deep breath* HAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY DAY!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
you need to shut your mouth on any issue concerning Nigeria before I come and shut it for you.ROTFLMBO Sorry, I couldn't help it. Straight to the point!!!! |
don't forget it also teaches us how to yawn, how not to allow the devil squeeze through our pee holes by bathing with our pants on, how to utilize sand as a sanitizer in case there is no water . . .Ok I knew about the yawning part, but I didn't know about the devil squeezing through the pee holes and utilizing sand when there's no water. Oh did you know that the devil rests in your nostrils when you sleep at night? |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 72 pages)
? Where