Stats: 3,326,968 members, 8,428,842 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 05:19 AM

Lorazepam's Posts

Nairaland ForumLorazepam's ProfileLorazepam's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

HealthRe: 404 error Not found by Lorazepam(f): 7:59pm On Jun 08, 2020
dimexy247:
We are back at the hospital now, waiting for a specialist. From the looks of things, seems she would be admitted and monitored. Thanks for your input. I will keep you guys posted.
Okay that's good.

I Wish you all the best.
HealthRe: 404 error Not found by Lorazepam(f): 7:44pm On Jun 08, 2020
Before the doctor decided to send your wife back home, hope you were educated about warning signs after a preterm premature rupture of membranes (PPROM) huh??

I am surprised your wife wasnt admitted immediately the diagnosis of PPROM was made. There are a bunch of things to be done when a woman has PPROM , such as antibiotics to prevent infection , steroids for the babys lungs , and extremely close monitoring is needed for the fetus and mother to prevent complications.

Please take your wife to a hospital that also has neonatal ICU facilities because there is a high possibility of your wife going into premature labour soon, so I will advise you to go and look for money for neonatal ICU (if you dont have) because the baby might come out prematurely and will most likely require ICU care which can be costly.
HealthRe: Jigawa Discharges 222 COVID-19 Patients by Lorazepam(f): 6:42pm On Jun 08, 2020
Misleading headline
They didnt discharge all of them on the same day.
FamilyRe: Genotype: The Reason For My Unhappy Marriage. by Lorazepam(f): 6:37pm On Jun 08, 2020
You have already married her bro
You can know the genotype of a child before the child is born
And to avoid SS children in future Do IVF or IUI, genotype of the child can be manipulated through that thats if your pocket fit carry am.
HealthRe: Nigerian Doctors To Begin Nationwide Strike June 15 Amid COVID-19 by Lorazepam(f): 1:05pm On Jun 08, 2020
urchcoded:
is it only doctors that are paid in naira? Is it only medical school that is costly to graduate from? Is it only doctors that are owed salaries? Why use sick patients as a ransom to get money? Especially when all the patients both in private and public hospitals pay outrageous bills.
So they should keep working on empty stomach while their families continue to grow hungry and suffer due to unpaid salaries.
SportsRe: Teddy Bears As Spectators During Korea League Games (photo) by Lorazepam(f): 10:59am On Jun 08, 2020
cheesy ridiculously hilarious cheesy
HealthRe: 260 New COVID-19 Cases, 133 Discharged And 12 Deaths On June 7 (1,442 Tested) by Lorazepam(f): 12:01am On Jun 08, 2020
Abia
Chineke nna
HealthRe: Help!!!! Am I Losing My Sight?? by Lorazepam(f): 10:00pm On Jun 07, 2020
MhizJoyce:
Are you an optamologist? Id like to ask you some questions. smiley
No ma'am I am not.
HealthRe: Help!!!! Am I Losing My Sight?? by Lorazepam(f): 9:44pm On Jun 07, 2020
greggng:
How much is full eye exam and were can you recommend for me ....I see things far away than things that are closer....sometimes my eye go red like person Wey the smoke weed
Depends on your pocket
Government hospital will be okay, but you will obviously spend a longer time
If you're using a private facility, make sure it's a medical doctor(ophthalmologist) with an optometrist, with all the necessary equipments, not all those opticians all around that only recommend glasses and dont do full eye examination.
HealthRe: Help!!!! Am I Losing My Sight?? by Lorazepam(f): 9:36pm On Jun 07, 2020
yomi007k:
Why is your moniker a sedative? wink
cool cool
Nairaland GeneralRe: Pastor Adeboye Speaks Again, Goes Specific On Month For End Of Coronavirus by Lorazepam(f): 9:34pm On Jun 07, 2020
Very misleading headline
HealthRe: Help!!!! Am I Losing My Sight?? by Lorazepam(f): 7:58pm On Jun 07, 2020
Tintedladybeer:
Good evening house,
Nairaland has helped lots of people find solution to their problem , I hope I'm as luck as others.
Over the last couple of years I noticed my vision declining everyday.
I think I started taking notice of it more when I was In 100l, if I don't sit right in front of the class, I don't see whatever is written on the board.
I have gone to the hospital where they were just interested in selling recommended glass which I have used up till now that I have graduated but no visible improvement.
It is so bad that I don't see subtitles when watching movies on TV.
Many times , people pass and wave at me from afar and I will see the person waving but the face will be blurry .
But when reading, I don't use glasses because I can see very well no matter how Tiny the writing may be.
Ehn you are shortsighted na (myopia)
Glasses doesn't fix your vision. it only aids the vision, moreover at times, myopia gets worse till the individual gets to a particular age, then it begins to stabilise.

Go and see ophthalmologist for eye examination so they can give you your ideal glasses prescription, you are probably using a wrong prescription at the moment. You can also use the opportunity to do a full eye exam, check your eye pressure, glaucoma screening, etc.
FoodRe: What Are You Cooking Today? by Lorazepam(f):
Mamasessy:
Just for fun, what did you cook today?
Boiled rice
RomanceRe: I Have A Boyfriend But I'm Falling In Love With Someone Else. by Lorazepam(f):
I pity you ma.
You have already cheated emotionally
And it will most likely end in tears
EducationRe: SEE Social Distancing Measures As Public Schools Reopen In SA (PHOTOS) by Lorazepam(f): 6:22pm On Jun 07, 2020
TMKsouth:
Yes, African countries should learn good lessons from each other.
This one cannot work in Naija grin
If they want to reopen, they should just wait for the pandemic to cool down well, so they can open fully
because me I dey think of the public schools for my area wey get like 80 students per class cheesy, not to now talk of university sef where in lecture theatre they can be up to 500 grin or university hostel, where for a supposed 4 man room, them fit be 20, with squatters and all sorts of floaters cheesy cheesy
TravelRe: Refuse Covers Parts Of Surulere After Heavy Rain In Lagos (Viewers Discretion) by Lorazepam(f):
See plenty work early Sunday morning chei
Who go pack this one lol
CelebritiesRe: What Do You Think About This Houses On Lagos Island (photos) by Lorazepam(f):
Houses like this plenty choke for Lagos island ehn. Neighbours fit collect maggi from themselves through window sef if their maggi finish while cooking.
Christianity EtcRe: Is Wearing Jewelry A Sin? by Lorazepam(f): 1:00am On Jun 07, 2020
davidinchrist:
Hmm. As much as I wouldn't really like to look down on anyone that does, I can't by any stretch of my imagination see Jesus or Paul (in the Bible), going about decked with Chains, bangles, bracelets, etc hanging all over them.

And it's quite clear in 1 Tim. 2:9 and 1Pet. 3:3

1 Peter 3:3 KJV
Whose adorning let it not be that outward adorning of plaiting the hair, and of WEARING of gold, or of putting on of apparel;

May Jesus Bless You.
Okay
Amen and you too.
HealthRe: Covid-19 Dead Bodies, In Black Bags, Taking Away From Yaba Isolation Centre -vid by Lorazepam(f): 12:05am On Jun 07, 2020
Ejo e je ka wind up grin
Baba no wan take any chance

Haters will still say the video is fake and audio.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Lorazepam(f): 8:44pm On Jun 06, 2020
safarigirl:
What is the point of this your argument?

You use 'We' when talking about the Super Eagles, but how many of their games have you gone for, even when it's in your backyard?

Is fandom by buying tickets and going to games? Someone is supporting a team from Nigeria, and you are asking if he has season tickets, does he live in England? How will he have season tickets?

The way you try to demean people sometimes, in your quest for whatever, is very disgusting.

He has as much right as anyone else to use WE for a team he supports. If Liverpool comes down to Nigeria and he has an opportunity to watch them, you think he won't? You think people in Nigeria that buy these club jerseys and spend their money to watch the games of these clubs do not have the right to use WE, when referring to clubs they support? Don't clubs make money from TV rights? Who do you think pays for these rights? Fans with season tickets?

What exactly are you getting at, by trying to ridicule his use of the term?
Agreed without reservation grin
RomanceRe: Infidelity: Married Woman Paraded Naked In Enugu by Lorazepam(f): 3:42pm On Jun 06, 2020
KenBen217:
Spot on game of thrones reference
grin ikr first thing that came to my mind.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Lorazepam(f): 2:21pm On Jun 06, 2020
Subzero047:
Leicester are intent on buying Lallana

Rodgers is bad on the transfer market
Its going to be a free transfer
Lallana's contract expires with liverpool this summer
Christianity EtcRe: Is Wearing Jewelry A Sin? by Lorazepam(f): 10:37pm On Jun 05, 2020
Nice insights
@OP for what reason did you stop wearing jewellery?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Lorazepam(f): 9:35pm On Jun 05, 2020
Danielnino00:
U are totally wrong about Keita.. His problem isn't performance but injury. he has battles series of injury since he joined but has by no means been a flop..
He has picked up form this season..

I dunno where u get the story that we are looking to offload him,but it's 100% false..the only players we are looking to offload are Lallana,Lovren,Shaqiri and Clyne...

I'm very sure Werner would fit into the team because of his style of play...can't say the same for Chelsea though ...
Abeg Keita is actually a flop in my opinion. angry

Someone that cant play more than 5 games without picking up some sort of injury, and the few times he is even fit he just has one or two flashes of brilliance.

I will be happy if we can cut our losses and offload him, else he will just become another lallana, eating plenty salary of over 100k weekly for doing nothing , to think keita and lallana are collecting over 100k weekly and spend a good part of the season inside hospital, chei.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Lorazepam(f): 2:29am On Jun 05, 2020
somehow:
Is he a top import?
What about tax?
I dont know anything about that
FoodRe: Afridelish Ofada Sauce Mix Powder (for Ofada Rice) by Lorazepam(f): 2:28am On Jun 05, 2020
Wow. shocked Quite innovative
Foreign AffairsRe: The World's Largest Free-flying American Flag Has Been Ripped In Half After A Th by Lorazepam(f): 11:25pm On Jun 03, 2020
Wow on top Flag and innocent Thunderstorm grin cheesy

OP should kindly stop obsessing about USA politics, create a thread about his spiritual insights about Nigeria and profer solutions to the multiple problems facing Nigeria at the moment, and leave USA alone. Charity should begin from home.
EducationRe: Where Will I Work With Bsc Physiology? by Lorazepam(f): 11:00am On Jun 03, 2020
You either start business jejely
Or look for money/scholarship for masters abroad and look for a job abroad after.
TV/MoviesRe: The Best TV Series Right Now.... by Lorazepam(f): 10:44am On Jun 03, 2020
Riverdale, ewww yuck angry
Christianity EtcRe: Reopening: Church Service Must Not Exceed An Hour – FG by Lorazepam(f): 8:15pm On Jun 02, 2020
Righteousness89:
It Makes no sense!!

I condemn this statement in all its Ramifications
Whether you condemn it or not,

You must obey your leaders according to what is stated in the Holy Bible ( 1st Peter 2 vs13-17, Titus 3 vs 1-2, Roman's 13 vs 1-2.)

This is just for a while anyways.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)