Stats: 3,150,827 members, 7,810,177 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 10:32 PM

Lukman22's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lukman22's Profile / Lukman22's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Family / Re: Nairalanders Please Help, My First Son Is Behaving Somehow by lukman22: 11:59am On Apr 06, 2023
Madam, don't you have a voice in that house? That boy is also your Son and you should know what is good for your Son. Taking him to tugs to discipline him will in the future harden him. I advise you talk to your Husband to take it easy with that boy and have a one-on-one discussion with him to understand what the problem is and how it can be resolved. It is not advisable to force a child on a course he or she is not comfortable with. You have already mentioned that he is not that good in Chemistry and you people are pushing him to study Pharmacy.
No be juju be that!!!!!!!!
booksbo0k:
Sorry for the long write up my people, I need advice.

My first son has been behaving somehow in our family, as if he's not part of this family...
You and this boy can be in the same house but you might not set your eyes on him once for a whole day. He will be inside his room through out...

He has been telling me that he is currently working on going to rent his own place and live on his own and that if God helps him and he is able to achieve that, He will not have anything to do with our family again and that we will never set eyes on him ever again :[ ...

I would have not been bothered by such statement if it were coming from someone else, I would take it as a bluff. But this my son is someone that normally doesn't call people to check on them, not even us his parents..

When he was in his previous University before he dropped out, this boy can go for months, that is a whole semester stretch without calling anybody to know how you're doing, except you call him or maybe he wants to ask for money for something or school stuff....

We have five children and he is the first, the second and third children are away in University, he and the two last siblings are the only one's with us.. My husband refused him from going to University in a far place instead he gives him transport money to be going to his own University from home everyday...... He and his father don't even talk again except good morning greetings. He is only 21 ohh..

Let me give you guys small back story so that you can understand how all these things started.

My son graduated from secondary school (a boarding school) in 2017 at 16 years old... Initially, he said he wanted to study computer science as he said that was the course he loved and wanted to study. But my husband refused and persuaded him to study pharmacy because he worked at NAFDAC and he saw the way pharmacy graduates were living at his work place and the salary they were recieving. He and one of his chemist friend sweet talked him into going to study the course and I guess it was because he was young then and could not challenge his dad then that was why he gave in....

He wrote JAMB but he did not meet the cut of mark for pharmacy (but I later realised his score was good for computer science then)... No public University was willing to admit him for pharmacy then because his score was not good for the course but due to my husband love for the course and not wanting my son to lose admission that year , he decided to go the way of private University not minding their school fees...Long story cut short, my son got admitted into Madonna University where we were paying 1M naira every year.....After 3 years in the school and in 300L @18 years old, he began saying he was not interested in the school any longer, that he was tired of the course, that he's body is no longer in the school and blablabla that he wants to go and play football in Europe...

He came back for holiday during the beginning of covid and refused to go back to the school when they resumed, saying that he was only wasting our money by being in that school and he did not want to continue.....This got my husband really sad and angry....My son stayed home for almost two years doing nothing because my husband was adamant that if he would not go back to school, nothing for him, that all the money he has spent for school fees in that school can not be for waste that he can become a footballer after he graduates, saying no one can become a successful footballer without being a graduate, that it would later affect them in life...

But my son refused. I must confess, my son is extremely good at playing football. That was the talent i can confidently say that God personally gave to him from birth. Infact when he was graduating from secondary school, they gave him the award for the best graduating footballer and he was always the centre of attention anytime he plays at our church events. He friends used to call him "nima" then, I think...

I and my husband got tired of him staying at home for long so I went to meet with one pastor in our street who was based in the UK with his family but comes home sometimes for church related matters. I explained my son's situation to him and he offered to help my son travel out to chase his football career provided we have the funds for it. The man was secondary school class mates with "victor ikpe ekong" who was a former super eagles player but currently a pastor in Sweden. To my greatest surprise he called him on a WhatsApp video call in my presence and i was really surprised...He gave me the man's phone number to keep in contact and also scheduled a day to meet with my husband and have a discussion.. I told my son and he was very happy..I also told my husband and he was eager to meet with him at least, anything to solve my sons idleness at the time..

The pastor came to my our house on several occasions and discussed with my husband. My husband kept telling the pastor, saying he would like my son to be going to school while chasing his football career at the same time, a feat which pastor let us know would be difficult as one has to be dropped for the other. Unfortunately, my husband changed he's mind and said he was no longer interested in the whole footballer thing. He said he knew that my son wanted to become a footballer only because of girls. That he, my son knew that if he becomes a footballer, all the girls would like him, that that was the only reason he wanted to become a footballer, and that if football was his true destiny, he doesn't need to travel out for it to manifest, that he can be in Nigeria and make it from here.....That was how that chapter close like that. Pastor left for England few months after.....

After years of my son staying at home, my husband got tired. One night, he hired some Street thugs to come take my son away and beat him up...my son stayed with them for 2 weeks. When he returned, he said he was ready to go back to school. But my husband told him he won't be going back to any private University again. My son wrote jamb again to study computer science and was admitted into COOU. but my said he would not allow him go to any University that is not in the same state we are residing. Now the problem here was that all the public schools in the state we are staying will not accept you to study computer science unless you did chemistry in jamb. And my son did not do chemistry in jamb because he is not good in chemistry. If he was to study in the same state we were staying, he had to settle for another course, which he did...Now another problem arose. My husband refused to rent an apartment for my son around the school because the school is considerably far from our house, instead he decided to be giving him money (2000) everyday as transport fare to be going from home. This did not sit down well with my the boy and he again, said he was no longer interested in schooling again sef that he can't be going such far distance from home to the school everyday to study a Course he does not even like siting that it would be stressful and affect his academics and that it was unwise to be paying 60k a year as school fees while you spend 2k everyday as transport..My husband got angry and called on our estate CSO to come pick him up. They beat him so badly in public that when he got back home later in the evening, I went to check him in his room, his buttocks and back where scarred and red with huge marks...

Ever since, he has been going to the school from home and he has become very distant from us especially his dad. They don't talk again in the same house except "good morning sir"...

My son has turned into something else. He can stay indoors from morning till night. I would have said he has started keeping bad company but he does not even have a single friend, not one..Nobody calls him, and he doesn't call anybody...I have five children and he is the first. The second and third already gained admission this year in a private University and are in school currently, so he and he's last two siblings are the only one's with us now..

Why I'm writing this is because I'm scared..I'm beginning to fear that my son might commit suicide, he's beginning to show that kind of attitude.. And the plans he have to leave us forever to go and stay alone, I don't like it ohhhh...

Nairalanders please I need your advice.

Politics / Re: Presidential Poll: Atiku, Obi Head To Court As Tinubu Pledges Fairness by lukman22: 10:38am On Mar 02, 2023
Tunechi5:
Why's Atiku going to court?

To help Obi win back his mandate naaaah. 🤪🤪🤪🤪
Politics / Re: Lance Corporal Jibrin Commits Suicide In Yobe by lukman22: 1:50pm On Apr 28, 2022
They wasted him,so he cannot point finger to the Oga them.
Celebrities / Re: Gospel Artist, Osinachi Nwachukwu Is Dead by lukman22: 11:23pm On Apr 08, 2022
NwaAmaikpe:

I wish her well but most gospel singers do not make heaven.
Heaven watcher please confirm if my name is on the list. Mtcheeew
Family / Re: Help! My Wife Is Suddenly Too Violent by lukman22: 9:31am On Jan 18, 2022
Lucaslookers:
Please married folks in the house,

My lovely wife and I have been married for almost 2 years now. I know I am not a perfect person and she is not too but we have been managing.

Why I opened this thread is that I am very afraid of her new attitude of always carrying weapons anytime we have a misunderstanding.

It started when I found out she had an abortion without telling me and when I confronted her she flared up and started behaving like a tout jumping here and there.

On Friday last week we were discussing about how to go about the new business I want to set up for her and somehow we got into an argument and she ran into the kitchen and grabbed a knife.

Again, this morning I simply asked her to waybill some foodstuffs to her father as I wouldn't be able to do that before heading to my place of business and she grabbed my clothes and started calling me names, next thing she picked up the belt hanging on the wardrobe and started threatening to teach me a lesson.

I have never been a woman beater and honestly don't know what has gotten into her.
We have a pending issue we are yet to sort out but still I am keeping my calm why is she the one suddenly going violent??

Please what do I do? I don't want blood on my hands because if I touch her it will be very bad.
My marriage is still young.
My 10 cent. Try to be more careful and be ready to protect yourself without raising a hand on her. She may one day use that knife she is grabbing anyhow. I suggest you start keeping aside some evidence incase you will need it in future. One day it will be that you are the one abusing her,while it's the other way round. Stay safe
Family / Re: Am Gradually Loosing It by lukman22: 6:23am On Oct 21, 2021
MumJJJ:

I bless this day! I have been researching about my little son's behavior which has caused me, both at home, at school and in the church. I never knew I can do something about it. am taking him to the hospital(fmc) tomorrow or next. his problem is ADHD.
A very intelligent boy, but he hardly sit still. but Any little thing he grabs, he doesn't forget. I pray we get treatment soon.
Hello Mumjjj,
Please my 6 year old son is showing all this symptoms you mentioned here. I have been researching on this and now I can understand he has ADHD. I just want to ask,were you able to get treatment for him? Was there improvement?
Career / Re: Why Are Men Not Helping Each Other To Become Better Men? by lukman22: 2:35pm On Sep 29, 2021
So that they will be able to buy you beer,club with you. If he help you and you become wealthy like him,who hm go dey buy beer and send errands. �����

22 Likes 1 Share

Autos / Re: Very Clean Tokunbo IVECO eight tyres container truck 30feet length for sale! by lukman22: 1:31pm On Sep 19, 2021
Do you have 30 ton boxed body MAN DIESEL 8TYERS.
Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by lukman22: 4:10pm On Jun 13, 2021
sooperrescue:

Mannoil 6 speed is available

You meant MANNOL ATF AG55?
Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by lukman22: 8:08am On May 31, 2021
sooperrescue:
With the growing trend of failed automatic transmissions, it is imperative that you use the right transmission fluids for your vehicle. There are no fake transmission fluids in Nigeria, it is the motorist who is not aware of the fluid that their vehicles require and as such uses any fluid that is cheap and affordable. You find people using Abro on a Murano and you begin to agonise on their behalf. Why is this common like finding a motorist with a blackberry phone putting Dexron 11 ATF on a vehicle that requires Type IV when he can easily google the type of ATF to use or like a gentleman that used Dexron 111 on a 2008 Mercedes Sclass. Why buy a car you cannot maintain? As we prepare for the festive season associated with mass movement, do this for your vehicle: check if there is sludge in your engine, if your ATF is black or has a burnt smell, if your gear has shifting problem, and also check if your tyres are winter or all season tyres with reduced speed capability. If you are buying new tyres, ensure that they are all traction A, temperature A. Change your air filter regularly and if you need further assistance on the above issues, send us a mail and we shall respond as soon as possible. nigeriaarc@hotmail.com or info@arcnigeria.com
Rescue and Recovery Nigeria Limited

Hello Supperrescue,

I have a Passat b6 2.0t Automatic with 09G transmission which requires ATF - G052162A2. Please it very hard to get MOTUL,Febi Liqui Moly, or other related product in Nigeria with that specification. What's other option do i have.
I want to replace my car ATF as i experience hard shift when car get warmed ( Like around 30 minutes of driving ).

Celebrities / Re: Davido Calls Chioma Rowland “Mama Ify” On Her 26th Birthday by lukman22: 5:07pm On May 01, 2021
OP this is not true. That speech was made by Davido's Cousin Clark Adeleke.
https://www.instagram.com/p/COUugGfDvoM/
Politics / Re: Maduka: Anambra Will Produce Mobile Phones, Four Years As Governor by lukman22: 9:19am On Apr 30, 2021
We go call am "EOS" - Ebubeagu Operating system grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
iampeterben:
Oya oh make we kukuma vote for am. Nigeria having their own Android phone wetin we go even name am self? Which OS we go use Android or iOS?

Travel / Re: Best Country To Relocate With My Family Apart From Canada by lukman22: 10:33pm On Oct 30, 2020
Try Kano or Zamfara state. oooooh, you meant country? grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
stanbell2014:
Please I would like to know which country is flexible to relocate with my family apart from Canada and what's the best way for me to begin?

Celebrities / Re: Meet The CEO Of The Fastest Growing Investment Company In Nigeria - MBA FOREX by lukman22: 9:42am On Jul 11, 2020
Still waxing strong

Education / Re: Police Summon The Angry Zambian Father Who Beat His Son Over Poor Result by lukman22: 1:15pm On Apr 23, 2020
He got Music one,I guess he is a Malian �
Tintinnoty:
THE Zambia Police Service has summoned George Bester, a man seen in a video making rounds on social media slapping his son, for allegedly producing poor school results.

In the said video, Bester is seen slapping the boy, while complaining about the money he has spent on the boy for school books and tuition fees.

A voice of a woman, believed to be his wife, is heard pleading with Bester to stop beating the boy.

According to a call-out dated April 10, 2020, Bester was required to report to the Child Protection Unit offices at the Ministry of Community Development near Levy Junction yesterday, April 21, for purposes of inquiries.

Police, however, assured him that he would not be detained more than was necessary.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QglFY1V86yk

https://diggers.news/local/2020/04/21/police-summon-bester-over-slapping-incident/
Autos / Re: CUSTOMS AGENT IN NIGERIA @ ANY PORTS by lukman22: 11:41pm On Nov 14, 2019
2005 Toyota Tacoma
2006 Toyota Tacoma
Car Talk / Re: The Audi And Volkswagen Issues Resolution Thread by lukman22: 9:51pm On Nov 14, 2019
Check your PCV and probably replace it
sinorte:
01) Make: Volkswagen
02) Model: Passat
03) Engine size: 2.0T
04) Transmission type: Automatic
05) Model year: 2007
06) Spec (Euro or US): US

Please help!
Anytime I drive the car and the engine heats up, there's this whistling sound coming from under the hood.

Car Talk / Re: My Experience With A Passat 2.0 (This Whole Thing Happened In 2008) by lukman22: 8:56pm On Nov 12, 2019
That's where the problem lies. 98% of mech don't know how to handle these cars and never want to upskill. My Timing adjuster was rattling and the mechanic I wan using wasn't comfortable to open the top talk more of agreeing to change it. I convinced him to go ahead and lose all the necessary things,any damage will be on my head. He later agreed while I supervise him and at the end I was the person that set the timing back and No more code. My car has been silent as a cool morning breeze ever since the fix. First,I browed all the problems of this 2.0T before I even bought it and most of the problems,I accepted that I can easily fixed them myself including this rattling issues if any mechanic can work with me. And I must tell you that on my next visit to the mechanic,he confessed that he assisted another of his colleague resolve a similar issue that he has been struggling for months after we successfully fixed mine. So the bottom line here is,any car is drivable and maintenable when one do the needful. Most of the people complaining of transmission problem most have change their transmission oil with a wrong one because a mechanic advise so.
Buffalo2:
Oh Gracious God! I ve bn trying to see the reason why this car comes a bit cheaper. It's like many mechanics can't handle it yet. It's golf 4 that gave me the insight of what "electronics" vehicle can do in the absence of mechanics with no technical know how of such cars

Car Talk / Re: My Experience With A Passat 2.0 (This Whole Thing Happened In 2008) by lukman22: 7:26pm On Nov 12, 2019
Best car ever. Currently rocking 2007 Passat 2.0T bought 2014 October. I must say here that if you abuse a German car, it will make you suffer. Every car has their wahala,but the key is to understand your car. Have a personal diagnostic kit,use the recommended engine and transmission oil,never listen to mech saying Nigeria weather is different from Jand . Above all fear Abro transmission oil.
To use any car outside Toyota,you have to go extra miles to learn necessary failure modes, maintenances etc

Agriculture / Re: Anybody Interested In Yam Business From Zakibiam by lukman22: 10:07pm On Oct 29, 2019
Please how many tubers of yam will fill up a 30ton iron body truck.
Asking for a plan am hatching and hope to implement.
Agriculture / Re: I Want To Buy Yam In Large Quantity by lukman22: 8:26pm On Oct 29, 2019
classicTutor:

Bro! You cant see yam with those prices of urs! We r in off-season, yam is very cost! I'm in Nasarawa State! 2016 batchA corps member passing out this coming Friday.
Presently, price of yam per kwarai goes for N20k, N25k, N30k, N35k even N40k depending on type and size of yam. And don't forget these prices are not stable. I help my buyers to buy their stock and send its down to them. I asked you to come to north and buy ur stock if you cannot send your money.
You can't believe very big tubers of paper yam goes for N38k per kwarai here in the market.

TIMBERS AND PALM OIL Available For Pick up. We can supply you anywhere

Please the price been mention here for a kwarai is scary. I mean too low. While I'm saying this is because I just started yam farming this year (3200 tubers) and was hoping to make good profit. Also I planning to increase it to 10,000 tubers next planting season.Any advice on how I can maximize my. Profit? What if I take them to market and sell them myself?
Agriculture / Re: I Want To Buy Yam In Large Quantity by lukman22: 8:21pm On Oct 29, 2019
I am a new farmer. Hoping to harvest this November (3000 tubers).Hope I will make small profit to encourage me to continue the yam farming
Car Talk / Re: The Audi And Volkswagen Issues Resolution Thread by lukman22: 2:40pm On Oct 02, 2019
5W40 should be use and not 5w20
gogetter09:
Mobil oil 5w-20
Autos / Re: DEALER IN ALL KINDS OF VOLKSWAGEN MOTOR SPEAR PARTS by lukman22: 1:30pm On Oct 02, 2019
Please do you have complete Engine for 200 Passat 2.0T and how much
Car Talk / Re: The Audi And Volkswagen Issues Resolution Thread by lukman22: 6:59pm On May 22, 2019
Currently have 2008 model 2.0TFSI. Still drive like a champ for over 4 years plus.
madgoat:

Hi bro, how far with this your car, were you able to easily resolve the issue? My mechanic wants to sell one to me at a fairly cheap price. No issues with the car apart from the shaft i would repair.
Some people have said i should not buy it due to Passat having electrical issues and always needing to be scanned. I was searching the internet to see if i can get complaints from people and then came across your post. I would like to hear from you because i am already in love with that car. It was love at first sight.

Car Talk / Re: The Audi And Volkswagen Issues Resolution Thread by lukman22: 6:56pm On May 22, 2019
Have you at one time changed the transmission oil? What brand of oil did they use?
chuks04:
Hello House, please I need an advise and as well someone who can help check my VW Passat 2007.
The issue is that all gears on dashboard lit up as soon as I start the car. Now I noticed that gear misbehaves in such that it will only be on 3rd gear and sluggish while driving.

Please I need help.

Here is my contact, 09020116816 kindly add me to the whatapp group chat
Phones / Re: 'putting Your Phone On Alarm Can Save Your Phone If Stolen' by lukman22: 8:05pm On Apr 22, 2019
Ozkar:
Nice. You were just fortunate though. What if the theft happens after last alarm and hours before the next one? If it starts ringing after the person has since gone away, the alarm isn't going to do much.
Remember the OP said it can save your phone and not it will
Adverts / Re: I Am A Customs Licence Clearing And Forwardibg Agent by lukman22: 12:18pm On Jan 07, 2019
Awaiting shipping. No shipping line agreed on
Adverts / Re: I Am A Customs Licence Clearing And Forwardibg Agent by lukman22: 8:49pm On Jan 06, 2019
Adverts / Re: I Am A Customs Licence Clearing And Forwardibg Agent by lukman22: 7:17pm On Jan 06, 2019
Please Jaid,can you give me qoute for clearing the attached vehicle.
Note: Looking for best price and I have contacted some agents too

Politics / Re: Buhari Leaves Nigeria For Niger Republic On Tuesday (REASONS) by lukman22: 11:36pm On Dec 17, 2018
Hope he is not trying to evade presidential debate.lol
This time,it will not be Were wear we ware waree, na yowaaa yowaaa yowaaaaaaa
Autos / Newly Cleared 2007 Toyota Rav4 Sport For Sale!!!!! by lukman22: 3:49pm On Nov 22, 2018
Specially ordered and shipped for personal use, but now prefers another car
Car has not and never been driven in Nigeria
Unregistered
Price:3.7 (Negotiable)
Milage 80k
No hidden fault
Contact 08037728644

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 89