Stats: 3,325,004 members, 8,419,891 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:32 AM

MakeADifference's Posts

Nairaland ForumMakeADifference's ProfileMakeADifference's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Pretty Mike: Why I Carry Baby Feeding Bottle Everywhere I Go by MakeADifference: 12:57pm On Jan 31, 2017
Ten years from now his children's classmates will be the topic of jokes, thanks to Google.

Like "Your dad was busy with feeding bottles at age 30. No wonder you are dumb!"

Toheeb31:
Clueless Guy undecided undecided undecided
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze Slams Redeemed Church Over Rescued Boy Branded A Witch by MakeADifference: 12:50pm On Jan 31, 2017
Apologies sir. I read the following to mean you were a member.

I beg to disagree with you. I served in the church for over 20 years. To the Glory of God i'm now ordained awaiting deployment.

And I wrote in that light. There was also no fighting or throwing bottles anywhere.

I have a number of points I wrote on Pg 2 of this thread. I won't repeat it.

The summary - CSR is strong in RCCG. Freeze should either face his business or go start a church since he knows so much about pastoring. And RCCG isn't govt.

You wont like this statement am going to make; I dont need him or anyone to tell me what I should do to help people. Only a disobedient pastor will need a donkey to correct him.

amiablesystems:
Human beings quick to point errors.Please read again and show me where i said i served in Redeemed for 20years. We are quick to throw bottles but won't silently digest facts. We think God can't speak through drunkards to us. We see ourselves as people who can't be influenced. Didn't your scripture showed you that God spoke through a donkey, led through a cow? If i or the message is wrong couldn't you state your facts rather than pick a fight?

I am ordained by the most High, if you see the anointing over my life, it will speak for itself. Leave me out of the issue. be constructive in your stance rather than pick fights.
CrimeRe: Young Orphan Breaks Into A Woman's House To Steal In Sapele (Photos) by MakeADifference: 12:34pm On Jan 31, 2017
No barber will likely accept him - he has got no money and he has got no guarantors.

Arewa12:
Imagine!!!!!! The guy is just lazy.... He shud hve look for a place to learn handiwork..... @ lease barbing
CrimeRe: Young Orphan Breaks Into A Woman's House To Steal In Sapele (Photos) by MakeADifference: 12:31pm On Jan 31, 2017
Please. Try to imagine it even if you don't know one orphan. It is a bad world. Sure there are genuine things to do, but a kid orphan isn't likely reasoning the way you are. His own world is different. Totally different.

hyfr:
Its not an excuse. There are many other genuine things to do.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze Slams Redeemed Church Over Rescued Boy Branded A Witch by MakeADifference: 12:26pm On Jan 31, 2017
If you served in RCCG for 20 years and you still write this am sorry you are in the wrong Church for you. Don't become a pastor there for your own good. Just how I see it.

amiablesystems:
Hello Friend. I beg to disagree with you. I served in the church for over 20 years. To the Glory of God i'm now ordained awaiting deployment. I believe i have the upstanding to present my views without attacking yours. While i dont permit attacking authorities in anyway. I have proof, the society does, live presents facts that daily the church" DELIBERATELY " turns a blind eyes to situations where they could extend themselves but clearly see opportunities to make more money. Again i aint criticizing the house of God. But if truly we are expanding at the rate we claim, why do we miss so many people along the way we could have impacted and transformed their lives... Is it because like the guy who walked past the injured man in the Good Samaritan story, we are running off to look for where to profit from ?

The guy who wrote this piece annoys me to the heavens, but this message is not wrong this time around.
CelebritiesRe: Daddy Freeze Slams Redeemed Church Over Rescued Boy Branded A Witch by MakeADifference: 12:21pm On Jan 31, 2017
What is "truth"?.

One thing you learn fast when you are a Nigerian outside Nigeria is words matter. If there is a group that talks without facts and reason, it is Nigerians

1. He assumed there was a RCCG church. Wise people clear assumptions and clarify if they are assuming.

2. He superloaded another assumption on that assumption. He said they saw the kid.

3. He spoke without understanding. By culture, we know how these things are. If the wife of this so called FREEZE brought a child home from the streets what would he have said?

4. He is a loose canon. From witch child to January money. Intelligent people will not take you serious.

5. RCCG CSR is an organisational policy. It is instituionalised. So RCCG has a week or so set apart for CSR. Each of their churches must do something. That doesn't mean that's the only time they are to help though.

6. RCCG isn't government. What happened to social work system? What happened to child welfare.

For those who publish what all he says and for NL who brings it to the front page, I think you can do better.

Seun should know this better than anyone that talk is cheap. The guy should go and start his church if he knows this much about pastoring.

For Freeze if you ever read this, a few years from now and you will be like that witchy Cinderella's guardian in the minds of people.

It is nonentities that think they can ride down others as a strategy to get to the top.

NOC1:
Because he said the truth you've tagged him atheist
CrimeRe: Miss Joy Odama: Undergraduate Death Shrouded In Mystery (photo) by MakeADifference: 12:00pm On Jan 31, 2017
Welcome to NL as a registered member, but if you keep commenting like this, you will run off back into the backgound.

They will use words, songs, memes, curses, lightning under preparation etc to attack you. This comment of yours. Hmmn.

Merteenz:
Finally! I registered on NL after years of being a guest. Feels nice to comment of FP.
For the lady na wetin she sabi chop beleful am.
Salutations to everyone.
coolThe King is here
CrimeRe: Bomb Explosion Hits Dalori Quarters In Maiduguri by MakeADifference: 11:54am On Jan 31, 2017
Has numbers helped the North? Despite an affinity for political power in Nigeria and despite trying to always favour themselves, what have they got?

Dominance isn't by numbers. Removing US & China, the world's largest nations also have the poorest.

In Western countries, polygamy isn't 'sane'. So it is likely that the growth will mostly be in 'backward' nations. Marry and try your 4 wives, 4 kids each in Europe. Polygamy is legal in 58 of 200 nations. Of course mostly in Muslim and African nations.

The North is a case study for your theory. You'll only have millions of Almajiris. And if the nation splits one day, it will be a very very big problem for them.

Trust places like LAGOS, they won't think twice before sending back all roaming Northerners.

Rozaay:
here's my logic behind their domination,

The Christian doctrine and the western law forbids a polygamous home, meaning an average of 3 kids will be born.

The Islamic doctrine allows you to marry as much wife as you want which will be 4 or 5 times the number of kids an average Christian family will have, does that make sense now??

So the Muslim population will end up dominating the world + the forceful convert as well

My problem exactly is the current Islamic leaders are not heavily frowning on the extremists
CrimeRe: Bomb Explosion Hits Dalori Quarters In Maiduguri by MakeADifference: 11:40am On Jan 31, 2017
1. The day crude oil becomes irrelevant is the day we'll see the religion's 'existence' crumble like a snowman on a summer noon.

2. Islam can't dominate the world. Islam can't even dominate itself. Why? Violence never achieves anything but destruction. So when you are done killing others you will turn the canons on your own. Northern Nigeria killed Christians at will since the early 80s. Today we see how many Muslims Muslims have killed. Same Isis, same Al Shabab etc.

3. Iran / Saudi tussle will one day take a different dimension. Then what happens?

4. For how long will Saudi remain a nondemocratic nation? A Saudi-spring isn't an impossibility.

If peace can find it hard to dominate, violence won't even last.

themonk:
I think religions will be scrapped by humans in years to come cause humans are getting wiser, Islam might dominate the world just before then (I've not really thought about that). Reformation as you said is the key s you said, so that even if Islam dominates it won't be achieved violently and/or they won't retain their dominance through violence.
FoodFreshly Barbecued Snake Available by MakeADifference(op): 4:52pm On Jan 30, 2017
Naughty snake attempting to flee my peep's compound this hot noon. A bonfire was lit to fish it out.

We thought it had escaped. On closer research at the scene, we found out we had successfully made snake-barbecue.

Lalasticlala sorry I couldn't catch it live. But I guess a barbecued snake is better than a raw one.

Foreign AffairsRe: President Trump Exempted Muslim Majority Countries Where He Has Business Ties by MakeADifference: 1:12pm On Jan 30, 2017
A big lesson for Nigeria: it's all about money. Why do you think UK tolerates Muslims? Its all the money. Why do you think fashion outlets do lines for Muslim women? Its all about money.

Muslims from nations with no money e.g Nigerians will be hit by this Trump man. When you are now from the North, brace up well.

Anyway America isn't the only country. By the way why is there so much concern about another man's country?

Isn't it time Buhari bans 'visa' for Fulani herdsmen from Libya, Mali or any hell they are from.

jesus500:
The real sponsors of 9/11 terrorist attacks were saudis, why didn't he ban them? Maybe because of his business interest.
Foreign AffairsRe: President Trump Exempted Muslim Majority Countries Where He Has Business Ties by MakeADifference: 1:05pm On Jan 30, 2017
I wish you can edit your posts to define the brand of Muslims you are referring e.g -

1. Fanatical-
2. Killer-
3. Suicide-
4. Intolerant-

Please leave people like my friend since pry school - Raf..., my brothers friend A.... and other peace loving brothers and sisters who are Muslims by religion.

The ancestors of the black man is red-faced now. See how we have become so divided.

HarveySpecter1:
100 kisses for you. You spoke my mind. .

Why can't these Muslims go to Muslims countries like Saudi Arabia, UAE, etc?
Christianity EtcRe: Between Apostle Suleman And His Wife During Church Service. PICS by MakeADifference: 12:52pm On Jan 30, 2017
You've got to pity them. Hatred is a potential cause of illness, and many of them are sick.

HarveySpecter1:
Terrorists.

In other news, Donald Trump has banned you and your kinds from entering and bombing the land you so despise.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How I've Been Coping With This Unemployment After Nysc by MakeADifference: 10:32am On Jan 30, 2017
They should simply tag you "Crazy Hustler'". Good job. What's your URL?

VocalWalls:
THERE IS NO CAPITAL was the biggest lie I told myself which made me waste over one year of my life in the unemployment market... Hoping to raise enough for business.

It took a white collar job with a 15k pay to reset my brain. This was in January 2016.

March 1st, I bought my first domain.

Less than 1 year later, I have more than I really need.

You don't really need capital. You need an idea.

EDIT: For those asking what i did with the domain i bought... I started a blog. Yeah!
while unemployed people were reigning curses on bloggers and shouting la click la bend on nairaland, i was still making my money, i spammed nairaland, i got banned severally, but it didnt stop me. I knew it was all i had, so i just could not stop.

**I really dont know why i get an error message from mailer daemon when i try to respond to PM requests, but i have my number everywhere on nairaland. You can reach me via whatsapp. and i'm not saying its an easy road.
Christianity EtcRe: Christians, Stay Away From The Planned Protests & Pray For Nigeria - Suleman by MakeADifference: 10:29am On Jan 30, 2017
You don't need to vote for him before you protest against him.

If YOUR rights are being undermined, you don't even need the whole nation's pprotest. Whether you voted or not, your rights are protected and you can demand that things change.

If your rights are fine, you don't need a protest.

If Buhari / his govt has affected your rights in anyway then be free to protest.

Pidgin2:
The only reason why I wouldn't join the protest is because I did not vote for Buhari.

Those who should protest are those who made biased decisions to cast their votes solely based on tribalism. They should be the ones trying to make amends by risking their lives.
Christianity EtcRe: Christians, Stay Away From The Planned Protests & Pray For Nigeria - Suleman by MakeADifference: 10:22am On Jan 30, 2017
Do you hate your child when you cane him or her? No. You cane and still love the child.

Why do you think God is called Mighty Terrible one?

No one is saying kill Christians. The Apostle can NEVER tell you to go kill. No one is allowed to kill in the name of Christ too. It is simply not what Christ preached.

BUT if you invade my community to cause harm, you will die for it. Before you even finish that move, you are done for.

That is what we are saying. It is only bringing order, justice, and peace to a Nigeria that is currently devoid of order, justice, and peace.

We bring to judgement EVERY mouth that rises up against us. That's how it is done. We BRING down what they think is their backing.

They've not seen anything. Apostle Suleiman is the least of their worries - but they dont know. There are thousands day and night bringing down their kingdom. It is time for 'war'.
Christianity EtcRe: Christians, Stay Away From The Planned Protests & Pray For Nigeria - Suleman by MakeADifference: 10:10am On Jan 30, 2017
7lives:
Very funny.
fun·ny
ˈfənē/
adjective
causing laughter or amusement; humorous.
"a funny story"

stu·pid
ˈst(y)o͞opəd/
adjective
having or showing a great lack of intelligence or common sense.

Some things thought funny on NL are inherently lacking intelligence.
PoliticsRe: National Assembly To Create 25 New Agencies by MakeADifference: 10:00am On Jan 30, 2017
Computer Association of Nigeria -
Computer Professionals of Nigeria -

Hope I got the names - those two bodies are barely functional, though ICT is one of the most vibrant aspects of the economy.

There are 1001 lifeless institutes everywhere. They are just like Nigeria - hopeless.

ajoskele:
Even if I don't agree with most of the agencies, I will go with the Institute of Chartered Biochemists and Molecular Biologists.
It is time we get recognized.
Christianity EtcRe: El-rufai Must Produce Herdsmen He Paid To Stop Killing Christians –  suleman by MakeADifference: 9:50am On Jan 30, 2017
Simply say #IamFulani

That's what decent people do - full disclosure. And everyone of course will understand.

They'll understand you will never see anything wrong about Fulani killings. They'll understand it is "landowners" that are dying and not Christians.

They'll understand we are just 'crying' because Fulani is president though thousands have been killed, maimed and raped.

You will realize they understand it all one day when you step outside Nigeria and they find out you are Fulani.

TeamSimple:
And that God he gave you guys a fulani president so you could all remember to start crying..Even if they make them number one terrorist group,that ain't my concern.

And please when did ethnic clash between fulani and southern Kaduna become a christian and muslim fight? Are they also screaming Allahu akbar?

Coz in previous years it was just normal ethnic clash..I lived in Kaduna for 5years so I know what I am saying. The people of Kaduna never termed it a religious fight but fight between fulani settlers and the land owners. But all of a sudden,coz we have a fulani governor and president,no conflict is ethnic induced anymore but religious.

I will keep saying it,you folks are playing politics with the lives of your people.The same way the stupid northern elders allowed their states in the east to be used as political battle field. Time will tell.
Christianity EtcRe: El-rufai Must Produce Herdsmen He Paid To Stop Killing Christians –  suleman by MakeADifference: 10:44pm On Jan 29, 2017
Quit dark mindedness.

1. This genocide took a new turn just recently. In a space of months, the 'Fulani herdsmen' became the 4th most deadly terror group globally. After spilling several Christian blood.

2. Because they used to be "dumb" (imagine you refered to people who refused to rise up against their oppressors and killers, dumb) doesn't mean you would be killing them forever like poultry birds.

Don't bother waiting for a Christian president. Go through this thread and realize the dumb days are long gone and will never come back.

When men cry, God listens. They've started crying and mark it, you won't want to taste of the repercussions of the unjust wickedness Christians have received from Muslims.

TeamSimple:
The fight between kaduna herdsmen (fulani settlers) and Southern Kaduna date back to 1993,but all of a sudden the christians are just waking from their sleep.

I wonder what they would have say if BH that has taken more lives in thousands started under this regime.

Let Buhari do and leave that sit. I want to see a christian president again,and let see how these people who were once dumb under a christian leader will react when another takes power.
Christianity EtcRe: El-rufai Must Produce Herdsmen He Paid To Stop Killing Christians –  suleman by MakeADifference: 10:32pm On Jan 29, 2017
That was in ancient Nigeria. If you had observed you would have seen that 1 good thing thats coming out from Buhari govt treatment of Christians is that eyes that used to be politically closed are opened.

When the storm starts, APC will not know what hit them. Mark it.

obailala:
Real truth is that, if a war should start now, the Muslims would be united as usual, but would Nigerian Christians be united? I'm sure your guess is as good as mine; only the Christians directly affected and who feel the direct heat would be involved while the rest would be singing and dancing.
Christianity EtcRe: El-rufai Must Produce Herdsmen He Paid To Stop Killing Christians –  suleman by MakeADifference: 10:25pm On Jan 29, 2017
And who sends him to jail?

Thank God most judges went through formal education, thank God there is a constitution.

You'll wait till ever and your jail daydreams will not clear nor become reality.

HtwoOw:
I agree El Rufai should produce those who represented the herdsmen and those who he paid

However I do not agree with suleimans approach, asking people to kill people

Suleiman is going to jail and there's nothing anyone can do about it

Inciting violence is a serious business
PoliticsRe: Borno Man Accuses FG Of Abandoning Victims Of IDP Camp Bombing (Graphic Pics) by MakeADifference: 10:14pm On Jan 29, 2017
You will get $1 not $1 million.
PoliticsRe: Why Trump Should Add Nigerian muslims To Travel Ban List by MakeADifference: 7:30pm On Jan 29, 2017
There are several Muslims who do not deserve the stereotyping.

But when did all this religion thing get out of hand?

I feel like cursing Nigeria's politicians now. This is the society we get when idiots use religion to get elected.

Good for them now. Their visas to US isn't a sure thing anymore. Iraq, please grant Nigerian politicians 10-year multiple entry visas. Or better still, citizenship.
PoliticsRe: States' Venues For Nationwide Protest On 5th Feb by MakeADifference: 7:18pm On Jan 29, 2017
Op, one man is enough to make a change. Your arrangement shouldn't be left off, nice idea to think of where to start off.

So.

1. Gather at Post Offices across the nation

2. Then ... What next?
I will advise you study up civil protests; that's the only way you can get results from this.

3. The police
The simplest way is to get a permit from them. Of course they won't grant one - their conditions are very amusing. So how will you handle that?

That's where step 2 comes in. Research. There are ways to 'protest' - won't say more.

4. Objective. What do you into to achieve? Awareness? A 'change'? That needs to be known now. Can't just gather at P.Office and start chanting.

Basically you are the first person I'll see taking a step beyond just talk about the Feb 5 protest.

5. Significant acts. No need of causing traffic blockage or burning tires. The significant action could be visiting the Local Govt headquarters and each person dropping a "yellow card" - a yellow piece of cardboard to be sent on behalf of tje people to our FG.

By the way, a color code may be a great idea. It could be white or green or any.

Once again, you don't need every Nigerian. Only 1 in 15 Nigerians voted Buhari in. So forget about large numbers. If 1 in 100 people responds it will have been a success.

M.A.D
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Suleman To Appear Before DSS With 30 Lawyers by MakeADifference: 1:24pm On Jan 29, 2017
Department of Fulani Security (DFS)

Lanretoye:
what is d meaning of DSS self?
PoliticsRe: Potential Presidential Candidates For 2019 Election With Integrity And Vision by MakeADifference: 9:09am On Jan 29, 2017
Including canceling the sale of a mall sold for peanuts. That doesn't mean Tinubu instructed it. There were juicier misdeeds than those. If Tinubu wants to hit.

See, forget those Trio. The best that can come out from Tinubu+Fashila for 16 years we have seen. The best that can come out of APC we have or we are seeing.

They simplly don't know the promised land not to talk of the road that leads there.

kaydutchboy:
Fashola is not Tinubu puppet because he mounted a campaign using his stooge Ambode to discredit Fashola chance of being sponsored by Buhari by releasing the N78 Million for website and N155 million borehole contract. It showed Fashola and Tinubu were not on good terms.
PoliticsRe: Potential Presidential Candidates For 2019 Election With Integrity And Vision by MakeADifference: 8:57am On Jan 29, 2017
Do you think Fashola is not Tinubu's puppet? What Tinubu knows about Fashola is enough to make Fashola his puppet for life. Wait and see if you'll ever see the day Fasjola will openly confront Tinubu.

kaydutchboy:
There is one major difference,unlike Ambode Fashola is not Tinubu puppet.
PoliticsRe: Some Simple Reasons Nigeria Will Never Be Great Now by MakeADifference(op): 8:16am On Jan 29, 2017
When you see pray and "spit trash" in a man's statement, it is nulled.

Musampa73:
Let's pray for this country @ Op, not to come here come dey spit trash.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria For Sale For Highest Bidder... by MakeADifference: 8:07am On Jan 29, 2017
Do you know the total number of students enrolled in private universities?

Now how many public universities were founded since 2000?

Finally all the students in private universities will likely be able to get admitted into public universities if there were no private universities.

But it is the common man's children that will keep repeating JAMB (even if they pass) because it would have been a survival of the richest and the most connected.

Leave churches and their universities alone. Tell your government to start more universities, and match the quality of private universities.

Stop attacking people doing good to your family (directly or indirectly).

kaydutchboy:
A country that remain in Darkness

A country that praises it's corrupt leaders like James Ibori and Bode George when they are released from prison

A country pastors use tithes to buy private jets and build universities

A country with the highest paid lawmakers in the world

A country that it's leaders go to foreign countries for medical treatment
PoliticsRe: Potential Presidential Candidates For 2019 Election With Integrity And Vision by MakeADifference: 7:52am On Jan 29, 2017
Return Fashola as Lagos' governor if you like; never Nigeria's president. 2 years of darkness as Power Minister is enough to run from him.

By the way Ambode has proven Fashola is over hyped.

kaydutchboy:
Out of the 2 options I prefer Peter Obi and Fashola.Ambode will just be Tinubu stooge and puppet.
Fashola was able to break free from Tinubu control.I would rather have Fashola as President and Peter Obi as Vice President even though I know both of them are not clean.
PoliticsRe: New Pictures Of Buhari And Wife In London Sent In This Morning - AbujaReporters by MakeADifference: 7:25am On Jan 29, 2017
Continue like this and you will soon find out from experience that you don't mock God. Compose your own song for your own purpose; be wise.

coolesmile:
Singing:
He's alive. Amen
Buhari is alive, forever he's ...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)