Stats: 3,331,412 members, 8,450,227 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 12:54 AM

Mapet's Posts

Nairaland ForumMapet's ProfileMapet's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 223 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 10:10pm On Nov 17, 2021
Teeacom:
so is that why they detain him without informing any of his family members undecided undecided
Alaye shift huh
Because that's what he signed to joining the military dummy!
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 10:10pm On Nov 17, 2021
Germi9:
Buhari does not even know you, amebo what else caused the strike freak
What has Buhari got to do with the context? Are you spiritual entrapped in idiocy? Afofun Gbemu! Since you've never even smelt a work environment, so every union agitation is cause by salary? Despicable Insect!
CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 9:42pm On Nov 17, 2021
Teeacom:
wereyy ni e
Apoda!
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 9:42pm On Nov 17, 2021
GardenOfGod:
What on earth usually makes workers lay down their tools? Is rail a basic need of an average Nigerian? Between rail and food which should come first?
When you are "I never chop", "Ifun l'oran", "Long-throat", how on earth will you bring a comparison of rail and food? How do you even process such a pedestrian thinking? Must everything be about food?

If you ever get to leave the shores of Nigeria and make it to the countries you always dreamt about, ask yourself if those countries had thought about your ridiculous "train vs food", how would those country be built?
BusinessRe: I Received Account Number From GTB And I Was Asked To Activate It. by mapet: 9:38pm On Nov 17, 2021
bluefilm:
If you go to the bank and explain yourself very well, I don't see why security agencies will be involved...
Security Agencies are already involved. Explaining yourself is a tall order. I am telling you this for free cos I have a banker at home. I have heard of multiple cases like this. If anyone calls you and informs you of transactions you are not expecting, your first and safe option is to call the bank and report a suspicious transaction on your account. You don't show up and commit to withdrawing the money; doing that makes you culpable
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 9:36pm On Nov 17, 2021
timefarm:
What are you saying?
Any business should be able to pay back the sum invested into it.
If we dont run it as business, there is no way it will be sustainable.

Same thing that happened to it earlier on and to Nigeria Airway will still happen.
It is just like building a house for ~#50m, and you rent it out at #500k per annum; you will not even be alive when such breaks even. Will you now day building a house is a bad investment?

If you were old enough, you will know that Nigeria Airways went down for many reason and not this your flimsy simplistic case that you cannot even sufficiently defend.
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 9:32pm On Nov 17, 2021
Germi9:
Who cares!!!
In as much as they can’t pay their workers they have failed fool
Dumbo! Were you told they are unable to pay salaries? How your dumb brains manufacture what is not stated must be a rare skill
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:57pm On Nov 17, 2021
APCNig:
winterfell007: :

Those trains plying Abuja, Ibadan and Warri were built by the same PDP you’re badmouthing.Buhari came and continued from where they stopped.
You folks are really notorious for lying
Now, you are showing advanced symptoms of chronic psychiatric disorders and mental imbalance
I agree with you here.

winterfell007, lay off that Mkpuru Miri
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:55pm On Nov 17, 2021
litaninja:
You think the MD of NRC is the problem here?
Let me ask, what did you really expect would be the outcome of these rail projects considering the way they are being executed? Feasibility studies either not done or not made public...e.g. Rail to Niger republic? For what?
Cost? These systems are being built with borrowed funds at incredibly overblown costs, for older systems o.
Accountability in operations? Electronic ticketing systems?

You don't just borrow huge amounts, pay the same people you borrow from, put up rail lines without any operation systems in place and expect magic to happen.
Well NL is free, so you can type away what you know nothing about... Feasibility studies not done? Not made public? Who told you feasibilities studies needs to be made public.

As I said, type freely away... and keep demonstrating your below the bar knowledge
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:52pm On Nov 17, 2021
Germi9:
First of all,the article didn’t state the reason for the 3days warning strike.
But we all know its salaries and arrears related ,but why borrow huge amount of money to build a rail system that yields no profits to the extent of workers going on strike,this is a wrong investment,no sentiments the APC government are very dull and clueless
Lame position and low-level argument,

1. You stated that the report did not state the reason for the strike, and they you conjured a "We all know...". You and who are the we?
2. If you don't know, the loans of the train is not serviced from ticket sales. It is deducted by FG from federal purse to pay. Where do you think the first tranch of $150m paid on the $500m Abuja-Kaduna train came from.
3. Rail system cannot yield direct profit. Amaechi has explained this severally to you numskulls. Rails is an enabler of several sectors and commercial use, transport, Agric, Manufacturing, commerce etc. It is all these sectors that contribute a long term returns to the rail.
4. Rail is a wrong investment? How old are you or should you be?
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:47pm On Nov 17, 2021
winterfell007:
Those trains plying Abuja, Ibadan and Warri were built by the same PDP you’re badmouthing.Buhari came and continued from where they stopped.
You folks are really notorious for lying
The only train built by PDP is Abuja, which took 3 different government of 2-terms to manage to get to ~70%. Except you're a shameless liar, how can you by any stretch type that PDP build Ibadan (Osinbajo laid the foundation in 2017) and Warri (Abandoned for ~30yrs till this administration resuscitated it)
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:44pm On Nov 17, 2021
okotv:
For years, the trains were moribund and they earned salaries, no one complained, all of a sudden they want increased salaries. It's well.
This is what some buff.o.o.ns on this thread refused to see. When trains were moribund and they continued to earn salaries there was no complaints. Even if you will push for wage increase, compromise on some part and let the rail industry grow. In a time of plenty, it will be beneficial to all.

What this will teach the government is that they will accelerate the privatization program, retire all of them and put the management of the rails in private companies. These lot will now be working under private coy who will sack them and nothing will happen. We supposed get sense when we fight...
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:40pm On Nov 17, 2021
timefarm:
They must be very useless.
I will have them sacked.

What are they contributing?
The other day, the MD of the NRC said the total money they make is just for fuel and maintenance. No payment of staff from it, no payment of loan.

What is now your use?
The Business Model was not to repay loans from the Rail takings. Even if they strike for 50yrs, we are duty bound to pay the loans from the FG purse. These workers seems to want to hold the passengers ransome, thinking train strike will affect anything. Provided they don't disturb project workers else they'll be treated as Security threats and arrested
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:37pm On Nov 17, 2021
GardenOfGod:
Interesting. How will they be able to pay the huge loan if they cannot pay salary? Does it mean tha APC were not ready to lead and they made us believe they could?
You are a classical idi.ot. Where in the write up was any allusion made to salaries? The APC government that built the railways is not ready to lead? Where were your corrupt masters that could not even deliver a rail wagon?
PoliticsRe: Strike: NRC Directs Shutdown Of Abuja-Kaduna, Lagos-Ibadan, Warri Train Services by mapet: 4:34pm On Nov 17, 2021
JaneYave:
Is Nigeria cursed? Immidiately something good comes up, it must go sour
Minus "Nigeria is cursed" part, I agree with you.... When the rail was dormant in previous years, where was the strike?
BusinessRe: I Received Account Number From GTB And I Was Asked To Activate It. by mapet: 4:32pm On Nov 17, 2021
Reader530:
I received message from GTB. I was given account number from GTB and I was asked to go any branch and activate it.
..and at the bank, you will be picked up by security agencies, as you will become involved in either a kidnapping or money laundering scheme. Don't you see, they seemingly want you to "activate" a flagged account so they can test whether it is safe to show up in person to collect money from it.
CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 4:26pm On Nov 17, 2021
jomoh:
One of these days, that mr macaroni guy will chook head where dem go cut am. I don’t know his problem that he had to be calling out the navy online.
He's still reveling on the #EndSars deceit. He will soon meet his own if he's not careful...
TravelRe: Emirates Ban: FG Announces Possible Resumption Of Flights To UAE by mapet: 1:55pm On Nov 17, 2021
Malory:
The whole world has left Nigeria behind simply because Buhari is the president
Interesting.... yet the same world invited Buhari to COP26 Scotland, France, ITAF Durban South Africa all within 2 weeks?
EducationRe: EKSU VC, Edward Olanipekun's Son Graduates From UK University by mapet: 1:51pm On Nov 17, 2021
Asadujames202:
No sense made

You only went flowery
Of course no sense can be made by you, when there's no sense to comprehend it.
CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 1:50pm On Nov 17, 2021
Teeacom:
so is that why they detain him without informing any of his family members undecided undecided
Alaye shift huh
Ode! who told you the military owes anybody explanation on why they detain their personnel?
BusinessRe: Shuttlers: Nigerian Shared Mobility Tech Startup Raises $1.6 Million Funding by mapet: 9:55am On Nov 17, 2021
See life... Damilola was an intern in my previous employ... Now I may carry CV go do Yes Mam!
CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 9:51am On Nov 17, 2021
Lisaint:
Oh so person gas serve at least 20 years before he/she can think about leaving the service!

What if the person decided to desert and travel out nko?
Desertion is punishable by death in ALL Military in the world
CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 9:44am On Nov 17, 2021
jomoh:
Scenes when the guy is released from guard room and he tells everyone to mind their business.

He’s a military man and he knows what he signed up for.

The military will not know your health condition and use it to punish you except you’ve offended someone high up and he’s ordered your execution.

You know he’s a military man before you married him. Why shouting to make the NN look bad.
They are making his case worse. We may be fired from the Navy for this ...
CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 9:43am On Nov 17, 2021
Teeacom:
Wetin my guy do nah,you better free am,useless Nigerian Navy undecided undecided
The same "useless Nigerian Navy" that your guy willingly applied to, got enrolled and pays his salary?
CelebritiesRe: Cute Abiola Declared Missing by mapet: 9:42am On Nov 17, 2021
MasterRahl:

The Nigerian Navy will respond before the end of the week.

Two things will happen. They will either affirm the news or deny it.
More importantly, military issues are not social media stuffs. All these influencers making noise on social media wants to kill this guy's military career. It may be that he's in the guard-room for an offense, the more social media noise, the more it gets worse for him, as he will be accused of inciting against the military. Such things comes with harsher punishment o...
EducationRe: EKSU VC, Edward Olanipekun's Son Graduates From UK University by mapet: 9:34am On Nov 17, 2021
HonestFriend:
Oga that man is right... Barack Obama's daughter was working in a local restaurant wen the father was in power..

Our leaders don't practice what dey preaching.. They don't like the system that they occupy..
Your leaders never preached that their kids will go to the same school as yours. Barack Obama's daugher workin in a local restaurant is no big deal. Fashola's son was at Lagos Skill Acquisition center learning Carpentry while he was a governor. My daughter just finished secondary school and we have sent her to work as a clerk in a law firm pending Uni. I consider those as part of inculcating discipline and entrepreneural skills in children, making them responsible. Any other perspective or optics to it is useless. Malia Obama went to Harvard. Would you by any stretch require Obama to Send Malia to a University in Hawai or Kenya?

People should stop making ridiculous insinuations and creating vague expectations of leaders, creating figment of promises they never made and wanting to live their lives for them.
EducationRe: EKSU VC, Edward Olanipekun's Son Graduates From UK University by mapet: 9:23am On Nov 17, 2021
haiti007:
Imagine, you made your son school abroad to get "quality education" while he is coordinating the affairs of a state school here.

Does that means that he doesn't believes in his own lead institution? huh
Even if he believes in his own university... is not enough reason to emotionally blackmail him to send him to EKSU. The world is competitive, the father's career as a Nigerian University lecturer has no bearing on where his son schools and his son has his life to live. Have you asked yourself how he funded it? If he did a life saving scheme as an eternal gift to the son, should that be anybody's concern which school his children must go?
EducationRe: EKSU VC, Edward Olanipekun's Son Graduates From UK University by mapet: 9:20am On Nov 17, 2021
Fahdiga:
Reminder : Non of Buhari's children schooled in Nigeria and he doesn't hide it so this is not a new thing even though it isn't what is expected from a leader
The decision of where to send your children for education is PERSONAL. If it's not money corruptly gotten, then what's the problem? A you educating your child to please the public?
PoliticsRe: Ohaneze: We're Building Alliance With The North To Achieve Igbo Presidency by mapet: 9:10am On Nov 15, 2021
BeeBeeOoh:
https://www.thecable.ng/ohanaeze-worldwide-were-building-alliance-with-north-to-achieve-igbo-presidency
So they've decided to become "Fulani Slaves" like the called others? grin grin grin

Building alliance when so much damage has been done with hatred, mistrust and ethnic profiling?

Good luck in the "Alliance"
FamilyRe: Do Wives Owe Their Husband Sex ? by mapet: 7:27am On Nov 15, 2021
The OP has written a very immature, shallow and foolish write-up
FamilyRe: Do Wives Owe Their Husband Sex ? by mapet: 7:23am On Nov 15, 2021
bukatyne:
Let me flip the question:

Do husbands 'owe' their wives sex in marriage?

I believe it depends on the type of marriage contracted:

In Christianity, marriage is for the following (in no particular order):
1. Companionship
2. Prevent adultery aka access to godly sex
3. Raise godly children

To ensure number two is achieved, plenty Bible verses talk about husbands and wives sexually satisfying themselves. The key would be 1 Cor 7: 2 - 5:

So yes, husbands and wives owe themselves sex, companionship, support etc.
You don't even need all these analysis, or tobechi20 unnecessary (to me) title. If you feel you don't owe each other sex, then you shouldn't be in the marriage in the first place...
BusinessRe: OPEC: Libya Overtakes Nigeria As Africa’s Biggest Oil Producer by mapet: 1:16pm On Nov 12, 2021
brandsoncharlie:
Bauchi, Lagos and Co limited has joined Niger delta because they have discovered crude oil for explorations so why is the bar going down instead of increasing.
Foolish country called Nigeria.
They're yet to be commercialized

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 223 pages)