Stats: 3,325,012 members, 8,419,922 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:33 AM

Masterchef's Posts

Nairaland ForumMasterchef's ProfileMasterchef's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)

CrimeRe: El-Rufai: No More Bail For Rapists. We’re Considering Castration As Punishment by Masterchef(m): 6:49pm On Jul 07, 2020
How does castrating a rapist bring succour or justice to the victim who may have been infected with HIV or other deadly diseases? Shouldn't rape attract the death penalty to protect our womenfolk? After all, we've seen rapists kill their victims in recent times. Will El-Rufai accept castration as the only punishment if it's his daughter that's been raped?
CrimeRe: El-Rufai: No More Bail For Rapists. We’re Considering Castration As Punishment by Masterchef(m): 6:48pm On Jul 07, 2020
How does castrating a rapist bring succour or justice to the victim who may have been infected with HIV or other deadly diseases? Shouldn't rape attract the death penalty to protect our womenfolk? After all, we've seen rapists kill their victims in recent times. Will El-Rufai accept castration as the only punishment if it's his daughter that's been raped?
PoliticsRe: Edo PDP Governorship Ticket: Untold Story Of How Obaseki Emerged by Masterchef(m): 12:32pm On Jul 04, 2020
Be it APC or PDP, Edo people remains the losers. As an APC elected governor, Obaseki has not performed as much as Oshiomole did though he's at least better than Lucky Igbinedion. He's also probably better than Sanwoolu, in whose domain corruption is tied to Godfatherism. Perhaps that's why Lagos has not seen the kind of unusual industrial / infrastuctural development recently posted here on Nairaland about Gandollar's Kano since Ambode left. Sadly, I once sat with some PDP party leaders in Lagos and I found out that their obvious objective in politics revolved around makeling as much money as the next man up the heirachy. Their ultimate aspiration in fact looked like making as much money as Bode George who they see as their direct competition for Tinubu.

Beyond selfish southern local politics, I personally see the hand of Buhari and his wicked Northern cabal to destabilise the political arrangement in the South. This is perhaps to give the Hausa Fulanis a better chance to propagate their Islamist, Sharia, Alamajarai, Impoverishment and Retrogressive agenda for the bigger Nigerian entity come 2023. As at today, there appears no one in Southern Nigeria who can win a free and fair election against a Northerner.
CrimeI Rape Housewives, Maids During Operation ― Robbery Suspect by Masterchef(op): 11:05pm On Jul 01, 2020
Kindly bring this to the FP for the awareness of all and to expose criminals and their associates.

Read more here... https://www.vanguardngr.com/2020/07/i-rape-housewives-maids-during-operation-%E2%80%95-robbery-suspect/

PoliticsRe: Idahosa: Edo Is Not Lagos, Obaseki Won't Chicken Out Like Ambode by Masterchef(m): 3:34pm On Jun 14, 2020
Shouldn't Obaseki ideally resign as the governor of Edo state. The fact is, there was no way he could have attended U.I with his school cert results. So how did he do it? Does it mean we've had corruption & decadence in our universities (and in a leading university like U.I for that matter) for so long?

Secondaly, When PDP brought up a case against Obaseki's credentials during the last election, how did he get away with it? Did the judiciary take a bribe from Obaseki or did Oshiomole get involved in compromising the judiciary to Obaseki's advantage at that time? Can we know the concerned bad eggs in the judiciary?

Same Obaseki recently tried to get Tinubu to save him, so why bring up the issue of Ambode/Tinubu again? Obviously, Obaseki is not smart and nobody will take him serious. Whereas Ambode has a slim chance of returning to elective politics, Obaseki is almost politically finished. He may even be tried and convicted for corruption, forgery of affidavit and many more.
PoliticsRe: Idahosa: Edo Is Not Lagos, Obaseki Won't Chicken Out Like Ambode by Masterchef(m): 2:45pm On Jun 14, 2020
Shouldn't Obaseki ideally resign as the governor of Edo state. The fact is, there was no way he could have attended U.I with his school cert results. So how did he do it? Does it mean we've had corruption & decadence in our universities (and in a leading university like U.I for that matter) for so long?

When PDP brought up a case against Obaseki's credentials during the last election, how did he get away with it? Did the judiciary take a bribe from Obaseki or did Oshiomole get involved in compromising the judiciary to Obaseki's advantage at that time? Can we know the concerned bad eggs in the judiciary?

Same Obaseki recently tried to get Tinubu to save him in all of this, so why bring in the issue of Ambode again? Obviously, Obaseki is not smart and nobody will take him serious. Whereas Ambode can still return to elective politics in Nigeria if he clears himself with EFCC, Obaseki is almost finished. He may be tried for corruption, forgery of affidavit and many more.
PoliticsRe: SERAP Seeks Details Of ₦800 Billion Recovered Loot by Masterchef(m): 1:19pm On Jun 14, 2020
SERAP is doing a great job by asking these questions and I believe Buhari wouldn't have been able to get away with his pronouncements if we were in a better country (like Ghana) without naming the people who have chosen to steal from our collective patrimony. He continues to take advantage of his personal belief that Nigerian youths, civil societies, student unions and the labour groups are all too lazy to ask simple questions! Until we all join the voice of SERAP, we will keep going down as a country.
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai Threatens To Prosecute Parents Who Enroll Children Into Almajirai by Masterchef(m): 9:36am On May 27, 2020
Of what benefit is stopping the almajarai practice in Kaduna state when other Norhern governors see nothing wrong with it. Apart from being a fundamental infringement on the rights of innocent kids, the practice just like shariah, the boko haram ideology and several other plots of the Northerner elders is simply to keep their population uneducated and perpetually poor so they can use them for selfish political interests. You know what? I have personally seen almajarai kids eat from the gutters and trash bins in Northeen Nigeria. So, this cannot be about religion like many of the Northern leaders (including Nassir El-Rufai) want us to believe they also passed through the same system. I should say it is an embarrassment to our many reasonable Islam brothers elsewhere that most Northern leaders in Nigeria are Muslims or Islamists. The almajarai practice has no place in a modern world where all you need is practical productive skills more than anything else. Unfortunately, like the last hypocritical ease of restriction on Covid-19 lock-down in some states of north just before the Eid, most Northern elders only love to see their region destroyed in the guise of religion.
PetsRe: My Pet Snake by Masterchef(m): 11:50pm On May 14, 2020
Now, that's a classic response.
[quote author=bigcee post=89546820][/quote]
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Governors Demand Inclusion In Recovered Loots’ Sharing by Masterchef(m): 11:44pm On May 14, 2020
The governors are trying not to be outsmarted because Malawi (the AGF) was recently saying there's no recovered loot but recovered assets belonging to Abacha. And I guess this is the body language of the president. It's possible some of these monies are being returned to the Abacha family proxies through the back door
PoliticsRe: Wounded Rivers COVID-19 Task Force Members Speak (Photos) by Masterchef(m): 6:11pm On May 12, 2020
Sensible post.
wagazala:
So after taking time to find vein and fix line in his wrist area, then they remove it and take it to elbow area or vice versa??

Na wah o. The wall is on his left sie, then on his right side. Person wey get bodily injuries dey toss and turn for bed?
PoliticsRe: Ajaokuta Steel Coy To Become Fully Operational Next Two Years — Minister by Masterchef(m): 11:48pm On Jan 14, 2020
Today, same minister said he needs Ajaokuta to make engine blocks for cars. Ignorance in high places won't just stop
PoliticsRe: EFCC Urged To Seize Dan Etete’s Private Jet Over Malabu Scandal by Masterchef(m): 8:09pm On Apr 13, 2019
Should EFCC only want to seize his private rivate jet if $1.1b was truly paid into his accounts? What about getting a conviction against him and seizing everything he owns?
HealthRe: FG To Ban Private Practice By Doctors In Public Service by Masterchef(m): 4:03pm On Oct 11, 2017
Hypocrisy!!! The same minister operated a private clinic while he was a consultant at UCH Ibadan
PoliticsRe: Ag-dangote Commissions Longest Concrete Road In Nigeria by Masterchef(m): 1:15pm On Jul 29, 2017
Not true. Nothing like a concrete road up till yesterday btw Obajana and Kabba.
CelebritiesRe: BBC Team Visits Olajumoke Orisaguna, Interviews Her At Home (photos,video) by Masterchef(m): 10:58pm On Jul 27, 2017
You just earned someone's respect. Thank you

NwaAmaikpe:

BBC is a shame to professional journalism!

What's Olajumoke's merit?
What's her story?
What's her future?
I bet BBC doesn't even know the name of the boy who graduated with a 5.0 CGPA.

How is she an inspiration?
Olajumoke is simply a product of sentiments and corporate prostituting.

She has never caught my attention, empathy or respect, she never will.
She has been constantly shoved down our throats by the harlotry cabal that all of a sudden, she's now someone to reckon with.

God forbid!

A generation and nation which celebrates nobodies out of sentiments, fad and ethnicity has no future.
PoliticsRe: Abia State Secures $1.5B Deal From China Shoe Factory by Masterchef(m): 12:44am On Apr 17, 2017
deomello:
China is obviously looking for cheap labor, granted they are going to create jobs in the process just like the same company did in Ethiopia, but the spent $250 million on a cluster of 80 factories and industrial park in Ethiopia so the $1.5 billion sounds way way off mark us usual with Nigerian journalism deceptive Nigerian politicians.
This is probably going to be $15m or $150m.
Christianity EtcRe: What's Your Say About TB Joshua's Prophesy On US Election Now The Result Is Out? by Masterchef(m): 11:25pm On Nov 09, 2016
He's a school dropout yet he's better than many. His business is thriving and he is worth millions in US Dollars. At a time, some Pan African guys even rated him as one of Africa's top 50 most influential persons. Ask yourself, will you ever achieve anything near being able to consistently f00l a whole congregation for this long. On top, he guessed right many other times and its not even as if the new president has been sworn in yet. Nairalanders just can't have faith in a prophet
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Vs Clinton: When Did Nigerians Start Having Opinion In American Politics? by Masterchef(m): 12:18am On Nov 09, 2016
The American presidential election remains a tight race and ALL candidates will lift America further. People all over the world are only at liberty to comment and make noise but to no effect. In the final analysis, this is only about the many good Americans who will vote for both main candidates
PoliticsRe: What Will You Do To Save Nigeria If You Are Elected As President Tomorrow???? by Masterchef(m): 12:12pm On Sep 24, 2016
The chairman of Capital Oil once came on air to challenge all that if given the chance he would make 1 US Dollar equal N200. He will be in the first on my list of ministers. Failure means sack within 2 year.

There will be an initial 2 year program that will start from stopping the craze for FDIs. Rather we start mega national companies using say the Transcorp model of those days while targeting:

1. A mega garment industry that will clothe all of West Africa and even export clothes to the West. Quality will surpass ones being imported from overseas. Common Nigerians and those from the diaspora will buys shares in the company and bring their experiences to bear

2. A mega agric farm across the nation that will provide all of Africa with chicken, cocoa, tomato paste, rice etc. currently being imported

3. A local industry making glass, wind screen, brake pads, car batteries & tyres in partnership with Toyota, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW etc. based on a policy that will ensure that cars imported into Nigeria come without tyres, batteries, brake pads or any component made out of glass. Same extensive policy will extend to imposing damming taxes on luxury cars, private jets, holidays abroad etc

4. Two units each of a mega Refinery /Gold mining / Nickel & Iron ore processing / Power companies run by Nigerians from the diaspora using the template of the Dangote Cement / Refinery.

Regarding infrastructure, a percentage (as may be determined) of all universities, polytechnics, secondary schools, roads, airports will see upgrades and will form the benchmark for future projects in terms of cost and quality

Apart from the above, the political class will be lobbied for the country to be restructured with a view to cutting the cost of running the civil service in local, state & federal government including the house if assembly by 80%. This will record as the biggest SACRIFICE in the history of the Nigeria. The current template of government is based on a money sharing. One can get the House of assembly to let Nigeria revert to 6 regions, doing away with up to 90% of political office holders.

Lastly, there will be more focus on going forward and less of recovering money from the looters of the past. To discourage looting, plea bargains may include anyone convicted of stealing peoples' money from 1999 till date going to jail for between 2 months to 5 years (for say every N10m stolen) in a regular prison with other common criminals.

These will ride on the back of a "National Movement or revolution" for laws backing all the above to be passed. [color=#000099][/color]
Christianity EtcRe: Born Again UNILORIN Student Withdraws Himself From School by Masterchef(m): 8:35am On Sep 11, 2016
It's possible the guy simply wants to change his course
PoliticsRe: FG Spends N5bn On Presidential Fleet In 15 Months by Masterchef(m): 11:32am On Sep 10, 2016
MrSkyNaija:
http://punchng.com/fg-spends-n5bn-presidential-fleet-15-months/
Incomplete & useless reporting. Of what use is this if we can't relate it to what obtains elsewhere, what budgetary provisions was made, what was spent in previous years etc... To the ordinary man on the street, Buhari may not have done well in retaining such a large fleet.... but laziness and journalism @Punch Nigeria are sure like 5 and 6

AutosRe: Super Clean Toks Infinite G35 04 1.7m 08061311315 08028612026 by Masterchef(m): 12:17pm On Jul 07, 2016
Nice and clean car.

Hope it doesn't share the engine & transmission problems of the Maxima's and Muranos of the same era?
AutosRe: Very Clean Toyota 4runner 2001 Model @ 1.2M Naira by Masterchef(m): 11:45am On Jul 07, 2016
How much extra will get this car to Lagos?
AutosRe: Super Clean Mitsubishi Endeavor 2005 In PRISTINE Condition. by Masterchef(m): 1:58pm On Jun 27, 2016
praiseandpeac:
Buyer Beware

This same vehicle was advertise by the OP with Mileage 163000 but suddenly the mileage now reduce to 119400.
Check the first post below

https://www.nairaland.com/3173903/super-clean-mitsubishi-endeavor-2005

AutosRe: I Need A Super Clean Reg Camry 96 08061311315 08028612026 by Masterchef(m): 10:44pm On Dec 17, 2015
You may wish to have a look at the Honda Accord 1992 in the link below:

https://www.nairaland.com/2808005/need-car-urgently#41103321
AutosRe: I Need A Car Urgently by Masterchef(m): 10:30pm On Dec 17, 2015
Last 2 pictures

AutosRe: I Need A Car Urgently by Masterchef(m): 10:28pm On Dec 17, 2015
More pictures

AutosRe: I Need A Car Urgently by Masterchef(m): 10:25pm On Dec 17, 2015
Please call 08129930660 if you are interested in a Honda Accord 1992 (pictures attached).

Car was used as a stop-gap car by a female Dr., comes with a/c (needs gas), DVD, very good light truck tyres and super clean. This car has never broken down before, power windows and roof work. Only needs new shocks to be as good as some tokunbo cars and is currently parked in Ibadan.

AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by Masterchef(m): 8:26am On Nov 28, 2015
2005 Toyota Camry (V6, with Fog Lights, Rear A/C Vents and Rear Wing)
2005 Audi A4
2006 Audi A4
2004 Landrover Discovery (4.6L, V8)
2003 Lexus GS 300
2004 Lexus GS 300
2005 Lexus GS 300

Kindly advise prices (for full options) landed Lagos
AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by Masterchef(m): 10:02am On Nov 25, 2015
Hi Tadeus, I need one of the following cars before Xmas:

2005 Toyota Camry (V6, with Fog Lights, Rear A/C Vents and Rear Wing)
2005 Audi A4
2006 Audi A4
2004 Landrover Discovery (4.6L, V8)
2003 Lexus GS 300
2004 Lexus GS 300
2005 Lexus GS 300

Kindly advise prices (for full options) landed Lagos and do give your expert opinion on any of the cars.

Regards.
PoliticsRe: Bukola Saraki Breaks His Ramadan Fast With Friends In Ilorin (Photos) by Masterchef(m): 10:54pm On Jun 21, 2015
animalz:
ANIMALS undecided

AND THEM CALL THIS FASTING angry

THIS KIND OF FOOD GO HOLD BELLE REACH THE NEXT DAY NA.

DEM DEY BREAK FAST WITH BIG GIANT FOOD.

I WONDER WEATHER NA FAST OR PLAY UNA DEY DO.
Simply means that on non-fasting days, those animls eat multiple portions of what's on display. That's the spirit. It's still self denial, but in relative terms

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)