Mc4larin's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Mc4larin's Profile › Mc4larin's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 31 pages)
Please, where is the Awujale of Ijebu Land ![]() |
Yorubas keep doing it!!! |
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the following appointments: 1. Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonisakin – Chief of Defence Staff; 2. Major-General T.Y. Buratai – Chief of Army Staff 3. Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas – Chief of Naval Staff 4. Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff 5. Air Vice Marshal Morgan Monday Riku – Chief of Defence Intelligence 6. Major-General Babagana Monguno (rtd.) – National Security Adviser The new Chief of Defence Staff, Maj.-Gen. Olonisakin (N/6901) hails from Ekiti State. Until his appointment as Chief of Defence Staff today, he was the Head of the Nigerian Army Training and Doctrine Command in Minna, Niger State. The new Chief of Army Staff, Maj.-Gen. Buratai hails from Borno State. Until his new appointment today, he was the Commander of the Multinational Joint Task Force which has its headquarters in Ndjamena. Maj-Gen. Buratai has previously served as Commander of the Nigerian Army’s 2nd Brigade in Port Harcourt and Commander of the Nigerian Army School of Infantry in Jaji, Kaduna State. The new Chief of Naval Staff, Rear Admiral Ibas (N0746) hails from Cross River State. He enlisted into the Nigerian Defence Academy as a member of the 26th Regular Course in 1979 and was commissioned as a Sub-Lieutenant in 1983. His previous appointments include: Naval Provost Marshall, Chief Staff Officer, Naval Training Command, Chief of Administration, Naval Headquarters, Flag Officer Commanding Western Naval Command and Chief of Logistics, Naval Headquarters. Until his appointment as Chief of Naval Staff, he was the Chief Executive Officer of Navy Holdings Limited. The new Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshall Abubakar (NAF 1433) hails from Bauchi State. His previous appointments include: Chief of Standards and Evaluation, NAF Headquarters; Chief of Defence Communications and Air Officer Commanding, NAF Training Command. Until his new appointment today as Chief of Air Staff, he was the Chief of Administration, NAF Headquarters. The new Service Chiefs will hold their appointments in an acting capacity until confirmed by the Senate. President Buhari thanks the outgoing Service Chiefs and National Security Adviser for their services to the nation and wishes them well in their future endeavours[color=#006600][/color]
Justeenaleo:lol...... Now u have plenty options! |
lalasticlala
FP please, let others know what is going on in our environment Thanks |
lalasticlala
FP please, let others know what is going on in our environment Thanks |
Hi |
A new kind of creature found in the
forest of Nandurbar district
(Maharashtra – India). Its appearance
resembles much with the human
beings. Some believe, it is actually a
form of Goblin (a dwarf-like
villainous character on European
stories).
[quote author=SPG4U post=35691294][/quote]Babe, u sabi book space ooo!!! |
Buhari shouldn't let all this Northern elements to deceive him and lead him astray. Where we're they during the merger? Where were they when Tinubu was backing Buhari for APC primaries? Where we they when Tinubu was busy spending s money on Buhari? Now, the soup is ready, all of the go bring their plates. Stupid mofos |
SPG4U:sharp sharp! |
PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari is said to be
considering some measures that would cement
his relationship with former governor of Lagos
State, Senator Bola Tinubu, following the cracks
between the duo over the management of
National Assembly leadership crisis.
Sources close to the APC confirmed to the
Nigerian Tribune that the presidency had
discovered lately that Tinubu was angry and had
been putting some measures in place to pacify
the national leader of APC.
Tinubu’s camp was said to have been angered by
Buhari’s failure to back its strategies that would
have ensured the emergence of candidates of the
party for the positions of Senate president and
Speaker of the House of Representatives.
It was learnt that Tinubu was particularly angry
that Buhari did not make good his promise to
address APC legislators at the International
Conference Centre on June 9, leading to the
emergence of Senator Bukola Saraki as Senate
president.
It was also gathered that Tinubu’s loyalists
fingered Buhari’s men in the uprising that shut
out the former Lagos governor from the last
National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting of
the party, held in Abuja, last week.
Though Tinubu is not a member of NEC
statutorily, no one really made an issue out of
that until Buhari assumed office.
Some Tinubu loyalists said they suspected the
presidency might have given tactical backing to
the group of former governors, who threatened to
storm the meeting if Tinubu was allowed at the
venue.
It was, however, gathered on Thursday in Abuja
that Buhari had resolved to pacify Tinubu, so that
the party would not break up under his watch.
A source said the presidency was considering
giving Tinubu four ministerial slots, to
compensate for the loss of speaker and Senate
president.
It was also gathered that Buhari’s late rally of
Senator Ahmad Lawan group and loyalists of
Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila was stemmed out
of his belief that Tinubu had to be accommodated
to further consolidate the APC.
But sources in the party said that there are some
hardliners who were of the view that Buhari could
continue to call Tinubu’s bluff, having assumed
the position of party leader.
A former security chief and another retired secret
service agent were said to be heading the crew of
Buhari loyalists urging the president to call
Tinubu’s bluff.
“A number of some hardliners in the party are
insisting that Buhari should ignore anything from
Tinubu, believing that the party can do without
him,” a source in the party said |
The poster above me is just stalking me! |
NYSC Batch B 2015 Orientation Date Announced . The management of the National Youth Service Corps has announced the Orientation Date for 2015 Batch B corps members. . The orientation of batch B 2015 corps members is expected to begin October 28 and ends 16th November, 2015 1 2015 Batch B pre-mobilization workshop. 2 Briefing/Sensitization of final year students and prospective corps members. 3 Display of list of all approved programmes for institutions on NYSC portal for cross checking 4 Submission/Uploading of Senate/Academic Board Approved Result and Revalidation Lists by CPIs 5 On-line Registration by Foreign and Locally trained Nigerian Graduates 6 Notification to prospective Corps Members on their mobilization status 7 Delivery of print-outs to CPIS. 8 Verification of Complaints from prospective Corps Members in all NYSC state secretariats/FCT 9 Submission of Marital/Ill-health cases by CPIs. 10 Notification for on-line printing of call-up letters 11 Delivery of call-up letters to CPIs 12 On-line printing of call-up letters by Prospective Corps Members/Collection of call-up letters in the schools 13 2015 Batch 'B' Orientation Course 28th October - 16th November, 2015 www.nysc.gov.ng/mob timetable/2015/2015b.php |
Demmzy15:Mr man, you too fast ooooo |
Aaaaaaa ffiiiiiiii Ciiiiiiii |
In this interview with ENIOLAAKINKUOTU, the Publicity Secretary ofthe All Progressives Congress in Lagos State, Mr. Joe Igbokwe, talks about political issues in the state The Peoples Democratic Party has described as fraudulent, the court ruling which reaffirmed Governor Akinwunmi Ambode’s victory at the poll. Is it true that your party bribed the judiciary? Did the PDP have any evidence to present before the tribunal in the first place? Are they saying they won the election? Are they newcomers in Lagos? Were they even on the ground in the first place? Yes, they worked hard to win Lagos with the Subsidy Reinvestment and Empowerment Programme fraud which they used in manipulating unemployed youths. Money was extorted from the youths and they are worse off today. We saw the PDP using an outlawed organisation like the Oodua People’s Congress, among others. We saw them tearing our posters and damaging billboards. We saw their contestants in Alimosho and Agege brandishing guns and shooting. This was their hard work. We saw the money that former President Goodluck Jonathan brought to Lagos when he relocated here briefly before the elections. He gave out dollars and pounds.So, these were the things they did to win Lagos. Politics goes beyond this. Lagos PDP thought Jonathan would win and after winning, they would use soldiers and the police to intimidate us and chase us out but when Jonathan lost, even my kinsmen, who were supporting the PDP before, started running to Bourdillon (Asiwaju Bola Tinubu’s home). So, the PDP is not being truthful. If Jonathan had won that election, the OPC would have taken over. God, in his infinite mercies, helped us. Now,nthe PDP has lost Abuja and has also lost Lagos and that is why they are throwing tantrums. We in the Lagos APC are even angry that the PDP came so close to defeating us in the last election but we will never allow this again. We will rule them for the next 30 to 35 years because the people of Lagos will be impressed with our hard work. The PDP says Governor Ambode has already started going after its supporters, especially the traders in Ladipo Auto Spare Parts Market. That is not true. Ambode is a Christian and he does not have that kind of character. He never demolished the market. We in the Igbo Conscience Group will hold a meeting with the traders and the Chairman of the Mushin Local Government Council. It is a local government matter and the traders had had an agreement with the local government to rebuild the market. Agreements were made and a Memorandum of Understanding was signed and the traders had been given ample notice. The market needs a facelift because it is an eyesore. Apart from the warehouses inside the market, there are wooden structures outside the market. Is that the kind of place where you want your customers from Europe to visit? The government wants the market to conform to the megacity project. So, the government did not illegally demolish anything. When we went to the market to campaign, they threw water sachets at us and that market belongs to the government. That market is originally meant to be a health centre and if the government wanted to follow the law to the letter, it would demolish the entire market and make it a health centre but we do not repay evil with evil. There is no plan to make life difficult for the people because they did not vote for us. So, I urge my people in the market to stop playing politics with this matter. This is a megacity and the market must conform to the required standard. Over a month after his inauguration, Ambode has not appointed commissioners and the PDP has accused him of being slow. Many governors across the federation have not appointed commissioners. Even the President has not appointed ministers. So, why the rush when we have permanent secretaries that can sustain government ministries? Commissioners are just political heads. They don’t sign cheques. They only meet with the governor for briefings and act as a link between the ministries and the governor. Ambode is energetic and experienced. He has been everywhere. So, whoever says he is not working is just being economical with the truth. The PDP has never ruled Lagos before and that is why they don’t understand it. The APC had said that if Lagos and the Federal Government were controlled by the same party, there would be unprecedented change. Now that there is a crisis in the party due to the National Assembly issue, will the party be able to deliver on its numerous promises in Lagos? Problems are part of life. What happens in everyday business depends on what you do in the morning. Would you expect the PDP to go down without a fight? We knew that the PDP would try to pull us down. But we will overcome what is happening at the National Assembly. How can a member of the APC sell out his party for the Senate Presidency? How could he collude with our enemies? Of course, we will not allow him get away with such shenanigans? We will not allow it to stand. So, we believe it is right that we get things right from the outset. So, we are trying to deal with this challenge. Once Senator Bukola Saraki and Ike Ekweremadu are out, we will be able to get things running and Lagos will definitely benefit from the Federal Government. It is good for Lagos to be aligned with the centre because it needs special attention. It is the place where 80 per cent of tertiary institution graduates from across the country come to. |
Definitely ICAN, ANAN is meant for disgruntled ICAN members/those who failed ICAN exams I can with ICAN |
elmisti:When you break your fast, contact me!!! |
For nairalanders
BeeBeeOoh:My brother, I beg no vex. FTC dey sweet for belle now |
Lion of Ubima!!!! The slayer of GEJ The nightmare of PDP The fucker of Tanoids Should I continue ![]() I dedicate ths FTC to Almighty God, to my mum, friends & family........ To my new babe Abiola, may we f**k ourselves till eath do us part |
This is the Director-General of the All Progressive Congress(APC) Presidential Campaign Committee chilling at his house in Abuja
The Kaduna State Governor, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, monday announced autonomy for local governments in the state, abolishing the joint state and local government system, which had stunted development at the grassroots. The governor also said 10 per cent of internally generated revenue (IGR) would be remitted to local government councils in the state. Speaking while swearing-in sole administrators for the 23 councils in the state yesterday at the Government House, the governor said with this development, council chairmen cannot afford to fail the people. He warned the sole administrators to desist from residing outside their localities, declaring that anyone who cannot live within the locality should vacate the office. “You have no excuse to fail. Perform and bring real development to our state at the local government level. I am using this occasion to fulfill our campaign promise. During the campaigns, we said we will not hold local government funds if elected. “Therefore, I am happy to inform you that the government under our watch has formally abolished joint account in Kaduna State, there will be no more holding local government funds hostage under the pretence of joint account. “I also wish to inform you that the government will do its best to be remitting 10 per cent of the state’s IGR to the local government areas. Like I said, we must deliver, we can’t let our people down. “In addition, you are to swing into action and commence carrying out meaningful projects in all the wards in your council. Already there is a blueprint of proposed development which you will see and work with as a guide to taking development to our communities,” the governor said. He further charged the council sole administrators to take the issue of security very seriously by partnering with traditional and religious leaders and the entire stakeholders. “Don’t be arrogant to your people, you are assigned to serve them and nothing more than that. We will not hesitate to call you to order if you think you will play with our people and the trust vested in you,” he warned. He directed the council officials to submit within two weeks a list of government assets such as schools and hospitals that have been encroached into by trespassers. “We did not appoint you because of your religion, ethnicity or where you come from. You have been appointed to work and bring positive change,” El-Rufai declared. |
Hallelujah! |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 31 pages)

I see wetin u do for your Amaechi thread na!!