itzzkhaliii: 1-i think two syllable simply means compounded 2-words,the same with 3,4 and so on 2-outbounding to end user requires you to send email informing them about the domain being for sale,with the subject mostly being your domain name. 3-Email samples have been drop severally but I can't remember the exact page where a compiled samples were drop.Use the search above and look for maybe "out band letter" 4-search the domain keyword without the /king in google,bing and google map. I hope this help But on a serious note we all need to read more as domaining has to do with continuous research. Sales letter I think I somewhere around the first 5- pages of this thread.
Eulalia: Meanwhile Star Sharwama was expecting an alert for the Payment of 1500 but the alert did not drop , they saw an alert but assumed it was for another person's order not hers because her bill was 1500 and not 1600.
How can they assume the payment was for another person? Did someone else place an order at that time? So why not use their initiative to reason that it could be the same Customer who just placed an order or better still call to confirm if she made the payment. Very flimsy excuse and poor customer services.
Even if the manager was wrong. Apologies is still okay. If she can't accept apology, she can sue the company. Why use my tax and others to run his private life.
If government will continue to use our tax like this, it's better they refund our money. What sort of bullshit is this gan self?
Police will harass you, soldier will do and now EFCC..
AlphaGreenz: But you can go after years of graduation yes? And is there any possible risk in doing so?
Sure. You can provided you graduate before the mandatory age. Risk applicable is when you intend seeking for anything in Nigeria that requires the certificate.. (jobs, political position, etc).
AlphaGreenz: I'd like to know if it's critical to go for your service immediately after graduation, or you get to decide when to apply for it.
The best is to go immediately you graduate. Reason been that, you would find it difficult when you get busy with work and family. If later in life in you need the certificate ( which is 80% sacrosanct) , you may regret why you didn't pay the price - Patience -
instinct57vm: I have a female friend who got married last year October precisely.
Fast forward to March this year the Mother In Law came to stay with the couple in a bid to visit her hospital within the couple’s area for medical checkup, reason being that she stays a bit farther away in the same state.
Upon her Mother in law’s arrival, she came with my friend’s husband brother accompanied by his girlfriend who all planned staying and eventually stayed without prior notice.
My friend(the lady) is a banker and was only informed casually by her husband while she was at work on the day of their arrival. His excuse was the mother called impromptu about the visit which I don’t think is bad anyway.
These couple stay in a three bedroom apartment and only one room has bed in it. This is the room the couple sleep.
The first two days of the mother inlaw, brother and brother’s girlfriend arrival, the couple had to sleep in the living room while the mother in law and the brother in law’s girlfriend slept in the couple’s room.
As days goes by, the husband who is self employed suggested the the rest of them will handle cooking in the house due to the wife’s tight schedule as per banking job in Lagos.
Part of the consequence of their visit is that they have overthrown the kitchen and like most ladies my friend wasn’t cool with this but tried to keep her cool.
The lady(my friend) became curious and asked the husband to clarify if the mother in law and co intends to stay with them permanently. The husband subsequently flared up with the allegations that his wife doesn’t want his people around. This happened to be the third time his wife asked this question in the space of two weeks.
One thing led to the other on the third time of asking this question my friends husband beat her up and chased her out of the house while the mother stood and watched without interfering.
Efforts to reconcile has proved abortive as the husband refused to let her in again and categorically said to my friend’s dad he isn’t interested in the marriage anymore. The mother in law refused to interfere.
PS: The hubby’s mother is a separated single mother. PS: My friend and her hubby both contributed to pay the rent PS: The hubby’s father is not in support of all the happenings and all efforts to reach his son proved abortive since the misunderstanding. He wouldn’t answer his dad’s calls.
What are your opinions about this issue? Thank you.
Let her report the case to the Welfare Agency in her state asap. If I may ask, which state did this happen?
kerrysmart: Help My afternic account keep showing suspended Please how do I go about it have sent them messages countlessly all to no avail..... Help pls
I faced the same problem recently. No response as well
You know. why it won't work. They would be once to flout the law. All we need do is to make sure all the 360members of NASS receive vaccination before anyone. Leadership by example is what we need to clamour for. Trust me, most of the members will not accept such. Unilaterally, the truth would come out.
kestolove95: U wia layoff today and u became broke automatically..wehdon mr layoff..scammers
I hope you are self employed.? If not, I don't pray you get lay off from work suddenly. You will understand how it feels to loose a job that puts food on your table.
You failed to ask how muxh he was being paid. Remember, he's a contract staff who has been home for 2 months. You didn't ask if he was married with kids. You didn't advise either but labeled him. That your statement is depressing. If the man is very young who cannot hold issues, he may start doing otherwise.
In every situation, before you judge, empathize and do your background check. It's not a must you assist. A little encouragement would have gone a long way in soothing the guy's heart. The show of love alone is good for soul.
Be nice ma'sm.
Op, it is well. I have seen good people with big heart on this thread. You will definitely be favoured. Don't get knocked down. Pick the pieces and move to the next stage. Life has to go on. Be hopeful and prayerful.
IykeBazz: Isolation Centre gone wrong in Ogun state, as Covid-19 patients protest with the people of the community of Ogun state over lack of proper care. Their also went out to block the highway that links Gombe to Borno and Adamawa state.
Some of them speaking to the TVC news men on Monday morning stated that they've not been given any medication by the same assigned to take care of them by the government. That sometimes they go for days without seeing a single doctor.
Op, this is a dreadful home which needs urgent attention. The problem started and countinued because you have failed to man up. You have failed to stand your grounds. You have allowed her to push you to the wall and realized you are a dog that cannot bite. You are too cool for most ladies.
You are a lover boy who cherish a happy home. You have allowed your emotions and heart to decide for you instead of your head. So many things have crossed your mind like where would she go if you decide to send her parking. You have over loved and it's not your fault but you forgot to draw the line. That's the bitter truth.
My advice -, Damn the consequence(s) that may arise. Call her, sit her down and tell your all you want from her and let her know prize for any inactions which you must abide with. Don't fail to stand on your word.
Let her amend issues with her family especially her mum and siblings. Giver enough time to do it. Failure to do it, she should face the consequence you give.
You were twisted into the marriage. It's not fault of yours but you gave her Pastor the chance to use God in devaluing you.
Taken your kids to your family. Let them stay there forna while. If possible to a distance away from home. She needs force and pressure to change. Leave her alone. Don't shed tears or argue on filmsy excuses. Stay away from home during the day. Give her the chance to suspect you are having an affair. Let her emotions become uncomfortable. Let her start nagging while you have made your mind to stand your grounds.
Sir, if you don't man up, this woman would kill you. Not with any weapon but emotions. Your BP is already high just because you over loved a woman you thought should give you joy.
Oga Seun, I have ready through this thread. I'd appreciate if something urgent can be done. You ask why? Nigerians are really crazy. It won't take them one month to bring this noble forum to a halt. They have done it branded companies. Doing it to online forum would not be too hard.
Your competitors are just waiting for that glitch to break your struggle down. If you allow those who did not struggle for the break through to bring your business down, trust me, they would also join the new platform that would suffice.
Domain Guru Pry School https://www.nairaland.com/5822942/earning-dollars-squadhelp-guide-newbies Before graduation, you must have published, parked, listed and sold at least 3domains.. That would qualify you for a certificate to your Secondary school. Make sure you present your certificate (domain sold, where and price) when you graduate.
Domain Guru Secondary School (Pg 1 till date of tbis thread) You graduate to this thread. Then, you can start spending your money. Before graduation. You must have mastered the logic, sold domains and ready to teach others. Then, you can go the University for your B.Sc. Your result would be verified.
Domain Guru University. The bosses and gurus are still looking for a land. The acres and amount needed is on high. But trust me, it would be bought one day.
Terms you need to know
SH - Sqaudhelp
BB.. Brandbucket
Ogas, please, add more, I'd modify.
I have started on SH as well. My unregistered domains were published yesterday waiting for approval. Will always give feedback and do giveaway one day.
Op, congratulations. You don't need to proof anything to anyone. Our mindset has been stucked to low wages in Nigeria. Not our fault though.
One of my friend's work with a big and wel known hospital in Lagos, he told me her boss earns 5M monthly, I said not in Nigeria. The guy is the EA. I visited him in the office oneday, he brought out the file to convince me.
See, people are earning big in Nigeria. Think big, be positive, be smart, learn to listen before you speak and in all, be very close to your creator.
Sir, please don't let us keep deceiving the younger ones behind us. Don't let us keep beat round the bush and talking with half mouth. Let us say it out BOLDLY that Marriage has never been about Love But Money, Personal and Selfish interests. Please, let us quit the lies and know that there is Nothing called Love. Love is only used and called when a Broke and Poor lady wants to Scam a rich or stable guy into Marriage,, anything outside that is Balderdash
I totally accept your submission. Can't stop laughing. It's through though.
adigun98: See again,this is what I always say everyday o .... Boss sorry for interfering but if I don't you might just get the OP confused or other readers cos of your own mistakes,you were supposed to go to Mexico but you decided to stay in France where you didn't have any plans for on a transit Visa ,How the hell do you expect to survive in a foreign land with a transit Visa
Bro, if you're in the game of traveling wayback, you would understand how the street was then. Transit visa was just like visa. Officials are not too suspicious like now when boys have opened their eyes. Ask around, lots of folks in UK and Dutch speaking countries during that period stayed back with transit visa. Travelling out of the shores for an hustler like myself (just like Op) then was all about survival and nothing more. Traveling is now getting harder and stricter.
afecgivers: My guy, we are living in a country that does give opportunities or platforms to her citizens. You are advising the young man to upgrade, upgrade to where?...can you move faster than the available system. Except of course you wanted the man to get involved in filty activities. If they can't accept him like that, he should move to a lady that will love him for whom he is and not for what he is. If the family is so rich, let them upgrade him or they forget about their daughters getting married soon.
My upgrade is what you just described. He should find another lady. We fall in love with the hope of getting married but when things go haywire due to circumstances beyond our control, it's better we become best of friends. It shows destiny made us cross path for a reason. If not marriage, certainly it would be something worthwhile.
With the in-laws countenance, it would be difficult to push further. If you do, it will definitely boomerang. For the sake of the love and friendship, it's better they path ways. We never can tell, she could be his guardian angel.
ZINIBANKS: What are you saying now I don't know what she has done to deserve that kind of beating But if it's apparently known that she did what you typed she deserves more than that
Are you sane at all? Flogging a pregnant woman for any fuc.king reason is unjustifiable. Its wickedness of the highest order.
It is incest and men are also culpable. Do women beat or disgrace them.?
I don't want to know the offense or crime the woman committed, but I want to invite Amadioha to strike him with stroke and some incurable disease till he gets swollen.
Uganda people.
Modified; I heard she has been sleeping with the Husband child he had for another woman and always in the habbit of threatening the teenager not to speak and the husband child is the owner of the pregnancy.
Your modification, are you for real? Even if this is the real cause. It's dehumanizing to treat a woman talkless a pregnant woman like that. The psychological trauma on that child at the scene is unimaginable. Wicked world we live
Op, let me be sincere with you. If you're not careful 1.5M will be 1.5K in no distant time. That money is too small to travel abroad and survive before you gain your grounds. They might have lied to you that, you will definitely make it. Hmmm..
Let me brief you on my experience in 2012. I was out of the country for Mexico visa then, the embassy in Africa was only in Kenya. I was fortunate through 9ja skills to obtain transit visa to France. Myself and another guy decided to stop in France hoping Europe is better. It is but,let me shock you.
We met a Yoruba man in a cafe to seek assistance at least to accommodate us and put us through as per 9ja level. You know what, the man started speaking french. My guy spoke the little French he knows, he started speaking deep french. We became stranded till we found our way back to 9ja. We cursed him. He never looked back to reply. He just went way. That was 2012 when I was very young but smart. We were nearly deported if not for a perfect strategy we already planned ahead.
Out there is not as they paint it. It's damn hard if you don't have family or relatives in that country you intend going. Yes, you will survive but before then, anything might can happen. When I say survive, it involves many things. Who would guide you, how do you know when and where to go. Where to sleep etc.
I can see you're smart and young. Let me advice you, this is the time your money can be doubled in Nigeria within 12months. All you need is to re-strategize. Change your mindset that Nigeria is bad and you can't make it. Be positive about your life and be ready to start small.
I am not into agriculture and neither have I ventured into it before. I believe any investment in the agricultural sector at this stage would boom like never before. People are eating and foodstuffs are costly. Look for a small village where a certain crop yield fast, less or no security threats and move.. Before you know, you would become a bizman.
You can think of another venture that you're good at. Please, jettison the traveling idea if you don't have anyone to stay with abroad. You will wish you never tolled that path
Whichever you decide, all the best in your endeavours. #bewise.
Crazeworld: HOW TO SEND MASS INDIVIDUALLY CUSTOMIZED MAILS THROUGH STREAK Alright guys. Don't follow this tutorial if you need testimonies because me never sell domain before o However, you can learn to simplify your outbounding work by sending mails easily. I've also realized that Google doesn't lock my account since I started using this method.
This is called mail merge. You can send multiple emails (800 mails in 24 hours according to Streak) with just a single click. And that's not all, the mails can be customized to show individually the name of the recipient, organization, etc.
You can even schedule the mails to send at a later date/time and since the mails are personalized, your end users get the mail delivered like it was address to them only. In addition, the mails are tracked so you can tell who read it and who didn't.
Okay I see you are interested. So what do you need? 1. A gmail account that has the Streak app installed. 2. A PC (I'm not sure this can be done on mobile phones) 3. Your time (or you pay me if you're a lazy youth)
STEPS 1. Create a document using Microsoft Excel. The Row headings just the way I do mine is NAME, COMPANY, & EMAIL ADDRESS. Now fill the columns with the corresponding headings. e.g. Crazeworld (Name), Crazeworld Consults (Company), ceo@crazeworld.com (email address). Fill with as many end users that you have available.
2. When you're done, save the file as "CSV comma delimited" (very important)
3. Now open gmail in your Chrome browser. Click compose In the recipient box, click on mail merge. Click upload CSV. Locate your CSV file and hit enter.
The Streak app will automatically select the email addresses as the recipients. If you have 70 end users, it will show you that you have 70 mails to be sent.
4. Enter your preferred subject line as subject for the mails. Like someone suggested, I use my domain keywords as subject. KitchenPlumber/king will be Kitchen Plumber.
5. Copy and paste your sales letter in the message box. Edit to you satisfaction. (Bold, Italize, etc.)
Example. Hello Lala, I have Nairaland.ng for sale. This is a good domain name for Nairaland Forum.
Now let's say the above is the sales letter you're using, it already has the variables I'd want to personalize for each end user. (Recipient name and company name like we have in our CSV file)
6. To personalize the mails Highlight the "Lala" Click on variables (you will see it close to the "send" button) It will display the row headers you have in the CSV file (Name, Company, Email). Select name. What this means is that "Lala" will automatically be replaced with the individual names for individual mails in the CSV file.
Highlight "Nairaland Forum" and repeat step 6 to replace company name.
When you're satisfied with everything you can hit "send" and watch as the messages get dispatched.
m6tem: Hello I would like to post this on behalf of a friend she needs help making the right decision here.
She has 3 guys in her life Boyfriend A - Her ex from a 6 years+ relationship which she still clearly have feelings for, we call him Frank Boyfriend B - A guy she meet 4 months ago we call him John Boyfriend C - A friend from her school days who has been chasing her, we call him Uche
She broke up with Frank after 6 years of dating him because he beats her up if they have disagreement and 3 months later she meet John and they started dating and her ex (Frank) keeps coming around trying to get her back but she made it clear she's dating John and the ex should leave her alone. 3 months into her relationship with John she had sex with John for the first time and two days later went back to her ex (Frank) and had sex with him too. Fast forward 14-20 days later she forged a pregnancy test result that she was pregnant, then she told her ex-Frank, Frank denied it said it is not his, that he gave her Postinor after they had sex that it is John's she should go and sort things with John.
She came to John's place did the test and it was positive, John denied it (knowing fully that she had sex with her ex same week they had sex), claiming that he didn't cum inside when they had sex but he's willing to stick around and take care of her till she gives birth and if the baby is his, he will take full responsibility else she should go and look for the owner.
At John's place she contacted Uche her friend from back then in school and Uche accepted that he'll take responsibility for the baby and tell the family that he is responsible even though Uche was in another state and haven't had sex with her recently.
Now She knows fully well that she doesn't love Uche as much as she loves her ex-Frank or John but he was willing to take responsibility even though the false pregnancy wasn't his. She wished Frank or John took responsibility and not Uche.
Do you think that her false pregnancy test was the right approach to test for true love? She is asking if she should just say yes to Uche maybe love will follow later? Who do you think truly loves her? Guys what do you think is the right thing to do here?
Tell her, she's a confused human being. Using "fake" pregnancy to test a guy won't work.
She should stop sleeping aroud. Let her be sincere, stand before the mirror and ask her self, what do I want in my life. What sort of life to do I want for my kids. Whay does the future hold for me with A, B or C. Otherwise, she will end up with many kids with different dads.