Stats: 3,325,174 members, 8,420,658 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 08:27 AM

Meljoe's Posts

Nairaland ForumMeljoe's ProfileMeljoe's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 29 pages)

TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 11:38pm On Jun 30, 2022
fatimar5:
On the site if I can still remember it’s written firstname (s) so write Your Firstname and middle name in the same box. Then only your surname on the last name box

For those filling applications for visa, make sure you fill the appropriate office forms. Abuja for Abuja, Lagos for Lagos… and have photocopies of all your documents. Print all your documents before going to VFS… it was damn expensive to print with the guys around vfs… all these is so you don’t have to spend unnecessary money or be stressed on that day.

All the best.

BTW I got my visa (long stay) and it took 3days
Thank you everyone for the tips here and there
Congrats
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 7:49pm On Jun 29, 2022
sihamey:
That will be fantastic if you can get that from your sons school
Thank you so much
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 7:14pm On Jun 29, 2022
sihamey:
As a husband you do not need to write for the company since you have written a consent letter, let someone else do the introductory letter for the company.
Okay thank you , what do you think of a school writing a letter for resumption date for the son ? That will be among the documents , is that a good idea huh
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 6:43pm On Jun 29, 2022
sihamey:
Every limited liability company had more than one directors. You have to write an introductory letter as a husband given your consent and support for their trip then someone else should write a letter of introduction of your wife on behalf of the company. One your staff can do that.
Okay thanks , the introduction letter for the company that the husband giving support will write , is it different from consent letter that the Husband will write giving consent and been aware for the trip ?
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 1:08pm On Jun 29, 2022
sihamey:
You have to appoint someone to act as your secretary to write the letter
What if it’s a wife and husband that owns the company , limited liability company and both of their names are on the Cac , but it’s just the wife and son that’s traveling , who will write and sign on the letter ?
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 3:46pm On Jun 27, 2022
pufframmy:
ooh sorry about that i always think u are a man
Lol no I’m not
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 10:13am On Jun 27, 2022
pufframmy:
baba add anything addable
Lol I’m a lady but thank you
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 9:07am On Jun 27, 2022
Good morning everyone
Is it compulsory to add a child school id and resumption letter from school as a document when applying as proof ?
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 11:59am On Jun 26, 2022
youngprince111:
I booked for family of 4 separately and it was successful, jst try changing the last num included to ur passport num and try again for not loosing the mothers appointment date.
Best of Luck.
Yes I was able to do that this morning ,thank you so much

And please when filing form for a form , what does guardian status mean and in what section did you input the child school name because after clicking on student , I’m asked to fill in name , email and address of teaching establishments or organization
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 10:35am On Jun 26, 2022
Please under status while filing a form for a minor what does it mean , should I leave it blank or what should I click on ?

TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 9:54pm On Jun 25, 2022
Candybright:
You can use another email and register the second applicant, just make sure to pick same day.
I am able to book for the mother now I can’t book for the son , I have open two different emails and it’s still saying I have exceeded the amount of appointments
I added 0 & 1 still the same thing
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 9:47pm On Jun 25, 2022
Candybright:
You can use another email and register the second applicant, just make sure to pick same day.
Okay let me do that , thanks
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 8:57pm On Jun 25, 2022
Candybright:
Check back tomorrow. That was what worked for me
I can book for one person , I’m trying to add another person that’s when it’s telling me that

I want to know if I can do it separately and it won’t be an issue
It’s a mother and son
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 6:55pm On Jun 25, 2022
beautyuche:
So true. my list was long and i included them in my cover letter.
My colleague will like to apply now i cant even remember how i went about it in February this year. Please where do i start from again.
When booking the appointment, did you book it separately like one one or you booked it together ?
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 4:16pm On Jun 25, 2022
I have been trying to book appointment and it keeps telling me I have exceeded the number of appointments when I want to add someone else

What do I do
Please ?
I have added 0 to the passport number , still the same
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 1:53pm On Jun 25, 2022
Good afternoon everyone
Please how do I book appointment for two people so they can go in together

Like mother and son ( 9 years old )
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 2:17pm On Jun 18, 2022
burk:
Good morning my people. i am a silent reader on this platform. I received my processed passport yesterday with a 3 month visa validity. I applied for 1 month business visa to France and i did 1 month travel insurance for the application to my surpirise i receive my visa with 3 months validity.

i applied last week wednesday and got returned mail this wednesday. thanks for everybody keep the fllag flying.

thanks.
Congrats
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 7:30pm On Jun 17, 2022
youngprince111:
Am a Silent reader on dis trend, I apply for France short stay Visa with my Family in Nov to travel for Christmas holiday but was denied on the Ground of Justification for the Purpose was not provided, I also apply this year February to Spain and was denied Again, I now decide to reapply with My Wife for the summer and Visa Granted.

Application submitted on 9th of June
Passport received today 17th with 1 month Visa

Documents Submitted are.
1. Visa Application form with passport photo
2. Flight Reservation
3. Hotel Reservation.
4. Introduction Letter frm Company
5. Working ID card
6. 3 month Pay Slip
7. 3 month Statement of Salary Acct
8. 3 month Statement of Personal Business Acc
9. Pension Statement of Acct.
10. References Letter frm the Bank
11. CAC Certificate
12. Tax Clearance ID Card
13. Self Introduction Letter with Detailed Itinerary
14. Business Introduction Letter sign by my Secretary.
15. Insurance policy ( Axa Mansard)
16. Travel History ( South Africa, Dubai, France)
17. Marriage certificate and children Birth certificate

Wife Documents
1. Visa Application Form with Passport photo
2. Flight Reservation
3. Hotel Reservation
4. 3 month Statement of Account
5. Self Introduction Letter with Detailed Itinerary
6. Travel History ( France )
7. My Business Introduction Letter Sign by my Secretary
8. Marriage certificate and children birth certificate
Congrats
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by meljoe: 12:10pm On Jun 13, 2022
Good afternoon everyone , please how do I go about the visit visa please … what’s the first step huh
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 2:51pm On Jun 08, 2022
kennyliza:
Thanks...can I still go ahead with the same visa form please knowing that the hotel has cancelled my reservation and no more available room for my intended vacation dates

Or can I filled another visa form with a successful hotel booking and go for my appointment with it next week?
Yes that’s what I did too
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 8:06pm On Jun 07, 2022
kennyliza:
Thanks for the response, I used the same booking.com to book for an hotel but this was cancelled because of card verification issue

The sad thing is that I already put the hotel name on my application form ...
It happened to me too , just hope it’s not an issue , just have faith
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 8:04pm On Jun 07, 2022
cucumbar:
Anything is possible.. only the consular general can decide.
That was how I almost did not go for my appointment because of some comments here that suggested that it is almost impossible to get a tourist visa as a first timer without prior travel to UK, US , Australia or Canada or having their visa in your passport. I didn’t have any of those.
If no be say I been don pay for the appointment and didn’t want my money to waste, I for dump the idea.
My passport came back in 2days, I thought I had been denied before I got my passport. My application was successful.
Just give it your best shot. Include as many documents as possible, and hope for the best.
Nice , congrats
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 8:04pm On Jun 07, 2022
larlar20:
Congratulations on your visa. Please how did you get you flight itinerary, I am preparing to send in my documents for schengen visa, but I cant seem to find one that is free.
Just use wakanow and click book , you don’t need to pay anything , use the correct date too
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 6:30pm On Jun 02, 2022
QuackZulu:
For anyone who has been to France recently, is the covid test still required for fully vaccinated travellers?
Also, is the booster shot requirement enforced and is it true that it is to be taken nine months after the last covid vaccine shot?
I didn’t do any covid test and I also think it has to do with the airline , confirm from your airline too
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 6:29pm On Jun 02, 2022
QuackZulu:
Yeah baba,
I did and I got the visa, although with a note stating upon return I have to come to the Embassy in Abuja. Is this normal?
Congrats , I wasn’t given one though but you should go when you are back
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 6:29pm On Jun 02, 2022
Maame4U:
Hi! Got the visa. Thank you �
Awww congrats dear
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 12:51pm On May 28, 2022
Arbitrix:
Submitted documents on the 17th.
Received email that my application had been sent to the French Embassy on the 20th.
App received and being processed, dispatched and ready for collection all on the 23rd (3 different emails)
Picked up my passport on the 24th.
Visa was issued on the 20th though.
Congrats
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 9:57pm On May 24, 2022
Portblueholland:
Hi all,

I have a question. I was trying to book an online appointment for my mother at VFS lagos but it seems they don't have any spot for " short stay/family visits first time traveller" but since she has been abroad three times already in the past I decided to book "short stay frequent traveller" I hope this won't be a problem? she has never been to the EU/Schengen and its her first time and I really need her here next month to take care of my baby. I am also having issue with flutterwave they won't accept my credit card ; huh
If she has Uk , Us & Canada visa , she qualifies for it
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 9:56pm On May 24, 2022
Arbitrix:
Silent reader here.

So I'm a first time traveller to the Schengen area but a frequent traveller to other places eg UK, US, etc.

Timeline: Went for biometrics on 17 May
Visa Issued 20 May
Picked up today 24 May

Submitted:
Bank Statements
Letter from employer
Personal letter of introduction
Pension statement
Share statement
Employment and confirmation letters
Office Id
Insurance
Accommodation and flight bookings
Travel itinerary

With a single entry visa I can still visit multiple Schengen countries but can't leave and re-enter with the same visa abi?
Congrats
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 4:38pm On May 20, 2022
Dvtechbase:
Just got my French Short Stay Visa approved

I will be attending an invitational program next month.

Thank you all for the info and resources shared here, it was indeed helpful.
Congrats
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 11:42pm On May 18, 2022
nellytivities:
Hello All,

Trying to fill out a France visa application. Please what does one tick here? Just “Cash” since the hotel and flights are mostly reservations?

Also what is the answer to “Number if stays planned in France for the coming year?

For those that have successfully gotten their Toursit visas, kindly assist.
When I did mine , number of entries I put 1

Then I clicked cash and credit card
TravelRe: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by meljoe: 12:31pm On May 16, 2022
toclemmy:
Visa Alert.

Just got my passport now.

work visa . One year multiple entry.
Congrats

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 29 pages)