Stats: 3,153,218 members, 7,818,755 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:30 AM

Member67023's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Member67023's Profile / Member67023's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Politics / Re: James Ibori: How A Thief Almost Became Nigeria's President - Bbc by member67023: 1:08pm On Feb 28, 2012
What happens to the bribe that Ibori gave to that Asaba Judge?
Education / Re: Help! Lecturer Wants To Ruin My Life by member67023: 12:48pm On Feb 28, 2012
Politics / Re: Picture Of Ibori- The Ogidigbodigbo Of Africa In The Klink by member67023: 10:19am On Feb 28, 2012
mbulela:

can we outsource our judicial system to the British?
they seem to produce results and it is not prone to silly adjournments and crazy court orders (I am looking at you, Odili).
Odili escaped by the whiskers because his wife is a magistrate/judge. She arranged court injunctions to cover their a$$.
Since then he has maintained low profile, hiding somewhere in Abuja.
Else he would have ended with a mug-hot also.

One day monkey go go market e no go return back.
Politics / Re: Picture Of Ibori- The Ogidigbodigbo Of Africa In The Klink by member67023: 5:13am On Feb 28, 2012
Family / Re: Do Live-in Relatives Ruin The Spark In A Marriage? by member67023: 12:30pm On Feb 27, 2012
Some will ask you to 'lend' them money they know they are not going to pay back.
Education / Re: Why Do People Hate/fear Mathematics? by member67023: 10:07am On Feb 27, 2012
Some teachers are too impatient(or wicked) to breakdown the details of the maths for the understanding of the students.

Family / Re: Do Live-in Relatives Ruin The Spark In A Marriage? by member67023: 9:48am On Feb 27, 2012
In most nigerian marriages, whether the in-laws live-in or not, a man is not only married to the wife but also her relatives.
The man is expected to fulfill all their dreams, solve all their problems, provide their daily bread and more.
Or else he is not a good husband.
Celebrities / Re: The Three Divas Of Talk Show In Nigeria, Who Do You Consider The Best? by member67023: 11:23pm On Feb 24, 2012
mo has it
Education / Re: Gbagi Gave Me $50,000 Bribe Says Fupre Vc by member67023: 2:44pm On Feb 22, 2012
$50k cash.
Thats 1 bundle Benjamins is in 5-packets
The professor would have secretly filmed the scene when the wife came to collect the money.
Politics / Re: Revert Petrol Price Back To N65 from N97 - Nlc Blasts Gej by member67023: 10:15am On Feb 22, 2012
cat and mouse game.
Music/Radio / Re: Chris Brown And Rihanna Reunite For Remixes: Listen by member67023: 12:12pm On Feb 21, 2012
May be one thing will lead to another and they will marry from this remixing. But God help Rihanna if she survives the next bout of domestic violence.
Politics / Re: Presidency Orders Chevron To Provide Electricity To Delta Oil Communities by member67023: 2:27pm On Feb 20, 2012
Na only delta oil community? What of Lekki office community?
Business / Re: Ecowas To Introduce Single Currency By 2020 – Ekweremadu by member67023: 2:23pm On Feb 20, 2012
ECOWAS follow follow.
Cripple wey never crawl, im wan run marathon.
Health / Re: What Makes Doctors' Handwriting Rough? by member67023: 1:34pm On Feb 20, 2012
pendo89:

I asked my doctor this and he answered in a way I can't even remember!! Damn everything of theirs is just complicated.
I think he said the writing is not for the patient to understand but for the pharmacist/another medic.
In other words its non of our biz to interpret!  undecided

Meanwhile our heath more or less depends the legibility of the handwriting.

There could be instances where misinterpretations of the scribbles caused a pharmacist gave a wrong drug/dosage or a nurse gave a wrong injection.

Shi.t happens.That may have been what caused Micheal Jackson's and Whitney Houston's death.
Family / Re: How Do I Stop My Friend From Turning My Crib To A Brothel by member67023: 12:40pm On Feb 20, 2012
femmy2010:

Let him know your landlord is complaining bitterly regards the fact that his building has been turned to a slaughter slab.
LOL. OP, The landlord will hold you responsible if the constant hammering damages his building foundation.

Have you thought of relocating to another part of the city? Probably an area that he would find it hard to visit or bring girls to.
Health / Re: What Makes Doctors' Handwriting Rough? by member67023: 11:18am On Feb 20, 2012
It is kind of a display of their skills, expertise and confidence.
Surprisingly nurses and pharmacists have no problem with the damn (chicken dey scatter ground) hand-writings.
Politics / Re: Fuel Scarcity Looming In Portharcourt And Owerri by member67023: 9:33am On Feb 20, 2012
agiboma:

The tanker drivers where on strike and thats what caused the problems according to the task force, normal loading should have resumed Yesterday so that means fuel will be getting tot he stations today fwd, so the situation should resolve in a few days. Our station is scheduled to receive fuel today.
Where is your station in PH (I guess)?
Celebrities / Re: Whitney Houston’s Funeral Service To Be Streamed Live At 5pm On CNN by member67023: 8:46pm On Feb 18, 2012
Freesia:

Yeah he is

Is bobby brown going to sing?
Celebrities / Re: Whitney Houston’s Funeral Service To Be Streamed Live At 5pm On CNN by member67023: 7:22pm On Feb 18, 2012
^^^^is he cracking jokes? Cos they are LOL.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Help Needed, I Just Lost My Job Recently by member67023: 7:11pm On Feb 18, 2012
bro george,
No shaking. No fear. The oceanic job or any job is not the end of life.
Do not worry about what you DO NOT HAVE but analyse what you DO HAVE.
If you went through the 4 walls of a university (an engineer), worked in a bank for a period of time (a banker), then you have all the training, experience and knowledge to start up a company and employ people.

Go to Aba, you will see lots of folks that do not have half of what you have. and they are making it big time.

Marry your sweetheart (low-keyed). After all, the pregnancy is a ticking clock, you cannot put the baby on hold.
Prepare and package your business idea/goods/services and sell yourself.
Keep looking for a job, but get busy doing something.
Politics / Re: Sgt Sunday Badang Died In The Bomb Blast At Ungwar Sarki In Kaduna by member67023: 5:18am On Feb 16, 2012
charlie193:

@Please guys  let us try to work and identify   the person that remotely detonated the IED bomb.  I have repeated watch the video many times, and just like some of us have "rightly" said that the person  that did the  video shooting perhaps detonated the IED. Seriously, I suspected the same thing too.

Though I don't know much about IED but base on the little research I have done so far using Google and  other  internet resources. Please check the Wikipedia to get basic idea about IED  (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Improvised_explosive_device). It can only be detonated by someone , that is somebody must either remotely detonate the bomb or using pressure to detonate it. Hence, my first assumption, the guy that do the "videoing" detonate it. Please watch carefully the video.

Now, my aim is that will get this guy. And I know we can  do it. We have experts here that can trace people on the internet. All what I want is that we get  this guy's picture and try to post it online, perhaps, Nigerian police can then take it from there.

So far I am working with the names that was use in posting it on Youtube.  Al amin and Amin  Saleh. Seems alot of people go by  the name, but I am really trying to  narrow it down to people that stay in Kaduna.

Please guys if anybody know how will can get  this guy. Please help me!
lol @ the bolded. For NP it is just same shi.t, different day.
Guy this is Naija. Do not try any FBI stunts or else you may end up being the accused/victim.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Citi Bank Recruitment by member67023: 3:54pm On Feb 15, 2012
letustalk:

Okay fisayo. I am at least glad that you now have your own job. If everything is true, then thank God for compensating you. My likely guess is that same Kazeem of a guy. All the best in your endeavor.

Unfortunately only one CV as at now could make it. The good thing is that Citi is coordinating this test/interview. It only asked Ndackson to provide cvs.

Thanks all

Am practically shocked by what i am hearing and will carry out an investigation right away. I work for Citi but Ndackson group renders teller services for the bank in terms of contract staff provision. I encourage people to send in their cvs and decline to give a penny if asked to.

@ Letstalk, Na wa for you o. Who is fooling who?
Your statements in bold are contradictory.
Business / Re: Jaiz Bank To Open 13 Branches This Year by member67023: 2:03pm On Feb 15, 2012
SLS hidden agenda.
He dealt with Oceanic, Intercontinental etc.
Now the Islamic bank takes over.
Probably to sponsor boko haram without interest.
Sports / Re: AFCON 2012 Final: Zambia Vs Ivory Coast (8 - 7)Pens On 12th February 2012 by member67023: 11:59pm On Feb 12, 2012
LOL @ the african Mohawk hairstyle displayed by most of the players in the AFCON 2012.
Sports / Re: AFCON 2012 Final: Zambia Vs Ivory Coast (8 - 7)Pens On 12th February 2012 by member67023: 11:47pm On Feb 12, 2012
blackmann:

and thre 1993 zambian team can now rest in peace. the trophy won in the same town that their plane crashed so many years ago. rest in peace guys.
The ghost of that 1993 team are haunting drogba.

Sports / Re: AFCON 2012 Final: Zambia Vs Ivory Coast (8 - 7)Pens On 12th February 2012 by member67023: 11:33pm On Feb 12, 2012
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!
Celebrities / Re: Whitney Houston Is Dead! by member67023: 5:25am On Feb 12, 2012
Whitney, I will always love you.
She was doing so well until she met her nightmare (Bobby Brown).
He initiated her downfall with the drugs.

RIP.
Business / Re: Stanbic Guy Begs Me To Tell A Lie To Save His Job: Should I? by member67023: 7:39pm On Feb 11, 2012
Next time he calls, record the conversation and prepare to use it as evidence.
As the guy is desperate, your life may be in danger
Celebrities / Re: Actress Chika Ike Displays 2012 Calendar by member67023: 10:19am On Feb 11, 2012
Baba_Eleko:

This b11tch need my d1kc in her mouth.
In 2013 calendar photos
Politics / Re: National Summit Participants Are "Fools At 40 Or 70" - El-Rufai by member67023: 9:09am On Feb 07, 2012
Charles. E:

[B]Shocker! Elrufai Calls Participants of Ongoing National Summit in Lagos "fools at 40 or 70"[/B]

But when NaijaPundit spoke to Femi Fani-Kayode on what was responsible for the strong defence of Malam Nasir Elrufai by Malam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, NaijaPundit was told that the bond between Elrufai and the CBN governor, Lamido Sanusi is the fact that Sanusi is about to take as one of his wives the sister of the second of Elrufai's three wives  and as such they are about to be linked by marriage.

Three wives? Hmmmm. SMH. How is he able to comfortably service all of them? And still have strength and time for politics.
Politics / Re: Breaking News: Kano Under Attack Again! by member67023: 9:49pm On Feb 06, 2012
executinal:

As far is North no problem grin grin Naija i hail
As far as it is Police station, no problem grin shocked Naija We hail o.
Politics / Re: Forex Reserves Hit Four-month High At $34.67bn by member67023: 3:09pm On Feb 06, 2012
Fresh air.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37