Stats: 3,325,092 members, 8,420,275 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:24 PM

Mide2's Posts

Nairaland ForumMide2's ProfileMide2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

RomanceRe: My Boyfriend Likes Public Displays Of Affection by mide2(f): 9:52pm On Dec 23, 2005
hot-angel:
Hmm hmm. *coughs*.

Thank God your boyfriend is adjusting. Sha don't come back to say, my boyfriend don't touch me no more. Cos i really wouldn't know how to help ya! smiley
cheesy neither will i.
I think the bottom line is ''INDIVIDUAL DIFFERENCES'' one man's meat is another's poison.
RomanceRe: I Really Like this Girl - Should I Ask Her Out? by mide2(f): 9:34pm On Dec 23, 2005
embarassed huh
Forum GamesRe: Let's Start a Love Story by mide2(f): 9:30pm On Dec 23, 2005
I woke with a startle and realised it was all a nasty dream about my past experiences. as i was thinking about the whole dream i felt an arm around me and i turned and saw it was my hubby. A nice looking......
Forum GamesRe: Let's Start a Love Story by mide2(f): 1:45am On Dec 23, 2005
but he wasn't happy with me, i asked why and he said he tot i would be different from other gals. I said
Forum GamesRe: Let's Start a Love Story by mide2(f): 1:23am On Dec 23, 2005
i let out a silent sigh, when he told me he wasn't gay,
Forum GamesRe: Let's Start a Love Story by mide2(f): 1:20am On Dec 23, 2005
me for who i am....a crying lil bitch........a launched a third strike at nairaland and got myself a.......
RomanceRe: My Boyfriend Likes Public Displays Of Affection by mide2(f): 1:16am On Dec 23, 2005
I don't think anything tangible can be said if the important questions are smartly avoided.
mamba:
Please answer the following questions..
chicky, i guess u'll do good by answering the above questions cuz smthg is telling me thats where the problem and the solution is.
Forum GamesRe: Let's Start a Love Story by mide2(f): 12:57am On Dec 23, 2005
Seeing he was too much into this cherry poping thing, whereas i wanted a story ending with ''and they lived happily ever after''. I decided to check out another guy who i think is........
RomanceRe: Ideal Man (for the women) by mide2(f): 12:43am On Dec 23, 2005
sure italians are the best lovers. i bet u won't regret dating one.
RomanceRe: What Pet Name/Names Do You Call Your Lover? by mide2(f): 12:41am On Dec 23, 2005
No comment again
CelebritiesRe: Best and Worst Dressed Nigerian Celebrities? by mide2(f): 12:20am On Dec 23, 2005
In my own view, desmond elliot has got what it takes to dress really cute. Hasn't seen him dress bad 4 once.
Reg, definitely dress too nice
Rmd, is just a normal bloke, can't blame him tho, he's getting old.
rita dominic dresses more like an under 16
D*m*   Geneivie's dressing is just nothing but trash.

MY F****** idea !
RomanceRe: Ideal Man (for the women) by mide2(f): 12:07am On Dec 23, 2005
Me ideal man will be a tall, dark and handsome, 6 packs bobo.
A very good practising Lawyer. working for (or owns) a big law firm.
Living in a poshy area in Australia (Melbourne or brisbane)
he's got to have a very good dress sense.
takes good care of himself.
He definitely has to be Loving, caring, patient, good humoured.
A real good eye catch. i mean a gorgeous prince.

(I'M NOT SURE I'LL EVENTUALLY GET HIM THOUGH)
Nairaland GeneralRe: If Today Was Your Last Day on Earth? by mide2(f): 11:50pm On Dec 22, 2005
i'll live as if i didn't know it's my last day. Nothing to lose and nothing to gain. But i'll like to be in God's presence, not to bribe him tho.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Saying "Sorry" by mide2(f): 11:41pm On Dec 22, 2005
I find it flowing like river...even sometimes unneccessarily, but ONLY TO STRANGERS. I don't want to give a bad initial impression.........but if u're my friend or family or someone that i get to meet often......then i HARDLY, RARELY say sorry. I rather make it up in other ways....like explaining why i said or did wrong or something like......''it isn't that bad'' or make it up by helping out. But if it wants to get really out of hand....i'll hands off and say the sorry u wanna hear.
FamilyRe: What to Do When Your Child Insults You by mide2(f): 11:08pm On Dec 22, 2005
I haven't seen any parent claim he/she wasn't clever in school.............anywa, i don't blame them sha, who will tell his/her kid, he/she was the dullest in school. It's not just talkable. cheesy
FashionRe: What Exactly is Indecent Dressing? by mide2(f): 5:16am On Dec 22, 2005
lol....if one should follow aqua's definition, you'll hardly see any lady decently dressed. I think decency in dressing goes along with where you'r going, what time of the day and other factors. Like wearing a diner dress which slightly hugs your figure and shows a bit of your cleavage can't be seen as undecent to an evening party. And wearing your swimming trunk beside the beach isn't undecent. Wearing miniskirts and jump tops to girls outing isn't a bad idea either. But wearing it to the church, official ceremonies like wedding and work place is nothing but INDECENCY in capital letters.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Have To Find My (Hot) Angel by mide2(f): 4:58am On Dec 22, 2005
alrite then. smiley
RomanceRe: How Long Was Your Longest Relationship? by mide2(f): 4:56am On Dec 22, 2005
Unless they want to tell me they've been dating since age 2. I don't particularly like liars. I'm just hanging on , hot angel
RomanceRe: Do Long Distance Relationships Work? by mide2(f): 4:53am On Dec 22, 2005
Short distance r/ship sef, u haven't finished settling, not to talk of long dist one. It doesn't work most of the time jare.......i wish we could ask all that claimed to be in a LDR on this post to keep in touch till abt 10yrs ..then we'll see 1/10 of them would be telling another story even by a yr time.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Have To Find My (Hot) Angel by mide2(f): 4:41am On Dec 22, 2005
ofcuz u don't......u only made me wonder why u were bent on nailing seeni for a post
RomanceRe: How Long Was Your Longest Relationship? by mide2(f): 4:38am On Dec 22, 2005
I've gone through all the posts on this thread and i'm feeling wierd, or is it that i can't understand...........how many years have u spent living that alot spend 2yrs,some 5 , even some above 5 on one r/ship !

I think the question should be 2 way.........you state your age and then your longest r/ship. because i don't want to believe all this 5yrs stuffs.

My longest r/ship was about a year and it was even on and off.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Have To Find My (Hot) Angel by mide2(f): 4:12am On Dec 22, 2005
i tot i heard u say that before and seeni hasn't said anything thereafter.so nike4love, u can as well 4ll in love with freewilly.since i guess hotangel hasn't got the thing with the girl.
nike4luv:
can seeni stop picking on this girl
RomanceRe: I Really Like this Girl - Should I Ask Her Out? by mide2(f): 4:06am On Dec 22, 2005
layi:
Firstly, get it into your head that there is no sure way to get a girl except its a doll. She's human just like you (with her own taste).

Secondly, be yourself. Dont use special chat lines because her response could distabilize you. Sell yourself to her. Be sincere (even about your imperfections).

The best advise i can give you is to become her friend first. Take it slow. Action speaks louder than voice. Ur friendship gives you the opportunity to show her u love her (by the words and things u do). Its the best 'method' because it helps you build confidence while at d same time 'endears' u to her.
Hey ! i didn't hear the guy talk about loving the girl so layi, whats about the idea of showing her he loves her.............the approach depends on what the guy wants from the lady........if he wants to date her then thats as easy as ABCD.....moreso you guys have already got talking so ask her to some place reasonable( like a restaurant, the pictures, a party, a ride home e.t.c ) after your chat oneday.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Have To Find My (Hot) Angel by mide2(f): 3:56am On Dec 22, 2005
still looking out  rolleyes
FamilyRe: How to start a relationship with estranged fam by mide2(f): 3:52am On Dec 22, 2005
salako:
Send the young ones dollars and the promise of more on a monthly basis. Then you will have a financial relationship they will always remember and love you for. Send pictures of yourself and the people in your life coupled with letters, for familiarity sake.
Good Luck!
Motee:
With dollars according to Ajsalako, you will win the heart of most of them. Infact you will soon meet some of the great, great, extended family who are not directly related to your great, great, family from your father's side.
nucca:
i agree with motee, then you can truly become 'yinka the great'
I don't think you can get a better advice than these 3 up here......infact you will find out you are related to almost everyone in Nigeria. Give it a try and report back to your board of trustees - (Salako, Motee and Nucca) grin
FamilyDoes Age Affect Happiness In Marriage (Matrimonial Bliss)? by mide2(op): 3:31am On Dec 22, 2005
I don't know how to put the topic; but the idea is ; does ones age have anything to do with a successful marriage ? (both gender)
18 years is when u become an adult, so marrying immediately, few years after, or really later shouldn't change anything. Or what do you think ?
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Have To Find My (Hot) Angel by mide2(f): 3:16am On Dec 22, 2005
huh
LiteratureRe: What Nigerian Books Are You Reading? by mide2(f): 3:12am On Dec 22, 2005
I don't think this thread is an argumentative one. Just give your answer and if u don't read nigerian books, it isn't a crime just go on to the thread that suits u.

I have read (and i'm still reading )a number of books by Wole Oguntokun.....(don't know if u've heard of him but his books are interesting and insightful )

A few of them are :
Who's afraid of Wole Soyinka
Gbanja Roulette
The other side
and others sha...........
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Have To Find My (Hot) Angel by mide2(f): 2:50am On Dec 22, 2005
me too...just didn't wanna say b4....
Jokes EtcRe: Could Tell If One Was Without Underwear by mide2(f): 2:19am On Dec 22, 2005
lipsrsealed
Forum GamesRe: Nigerian Slangs by mide2(f): 8:18pm On Dec 21, 2005
kaylala, u stole the ''yawa don gas'' from my post.....so minus one from your mark lol
RomanceRe: Would You Marry a Single Parent? by mide2(f): 8:08pm On Dec 21, 2005
huh love indeed

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)