MT's Posts
Nairaland Forum › MT's Profile › MT's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 (of 217 pages)
I just stumbled on this thread. How can Ajimobi win the forthcoming election ?. Too much promises without delivering. Loud mouth. Ladoja is the man to beat. Seyi Makinde is the future star. |
I fully regret casting my vote for Ajimobi but I am happy that will soon be redressed. |
Neyoor:I will not insult your parents but your previous comments brought you under the cosh. If you consider payment by alphabets funny, then at least you agree that if such happens there are comedians in power. I stand by my statement and I ask to be challenged on this - Oyo State Government pays according to civil servant's surname's starting alphabets and not all civil servants have received their September salary. A visit to Oyo State Secretariat will confirm this. I do not say what I have not CONFIRMED and I am not sympathetic to any political party. All I ask for is a JUST and FAIR governance. |
Neyoor:New kid on the block, why dont you ask your father - [in case you do not know] - what alphabet starts his surname. As of today, people that have their names starting with alphabet "U" to "Z" have not been paid. For a mere fact that your dad got paid does not translate to all Oyo State Civil Servants getting paid. Go to Oyo State secretariat and verify if you are still in doubt. Neyoor, please pretend as if you are well parented and stop throwing unnecessary insults on the internet, especially when you have not been insulted in any way or form. |
toba1909:My attention has just been called to this idiotic comment by toba1909 by some friends. You must be silly for throwing jabs at me. If you are a bootlicker of people in Government, I am not. Maybe you are not well exposed to how governance is meant to be. So, deducting from monthly allocation due to fluctuation in oil price, in your own view should be reasons enough for civil servants to be paid in alphabetical order. Governance is about people who can think outside the box. People with novel ideas to bring development to their people. People that can generate funds inspite of impossibilities. . We have been lucky to have such people in the past in the South West. Chief Obafemi Awolowo readily comes to mind. It is people like you that cause Nigeria to be where she is by creating excuses for people that are meant to govern us. What is governance if all I need to do is to sit in my cozy office and expect allocation from Abuja for disbursement or embezzlement. I do not care about state like Benue, I wont even bother to take you to Lagos state, dash into Ogun state and see development. Can you compare Oyo and Ogun state in term of development despite the fact that they are both APC states. Think! Reason!!. Question the people in Government instead of following them like mumu. My 2 cents!. |
It is very disheartening and sheer wickedness that many[b] public servants are yet to collect their September salary in Oyo State[/b]. Governor Ajimobi administration claims they are paying the civil servants in alphabetical order without any justification to that fact. This has never been heard of in the history of Oyo State. Today is 28th October, while some civil servants have collected September salaries, majority are yet to collect, with no hope of when October salary will be paid. I do not want to speculate but I strongly believe that September monthly allocation has been heavily used to fund his second term campaign. I am not using this to malign his administration because I voted for him in the last election. However, his administration has failed to impress me and someone else will definitely have my vote come next election. I am not a politician and I am not here to canvass for any political parties but Governor Ajimobi must be strongly advised to pay the workers their dues as they are fast turning to beggars. Luckily enough for Gov Ajimobi, he still have enough time to impress and change the minds of the electorates but he should pay the civil servants their dues. |
The FG triumphs in this and the medical doctors lost it. By just suspending the residency training, the strike action went flat. The resident doctors developed cold feet and started to question the consultants. The drs then took to the street on a peaceful demonstration for public support which was zero anyway. The consultants quietly used ebola as an excuse (after they have said they wud never resume as a result of ebola) to resume. This is good for the public, there is a template to deal with the medical doctors or any erring professionals within the hospital. They will think twice before embarking on a strike again as there might not be any "magnanimity" next time. |
The biggest mistake I made in d history of election in Oyo state was voting for Ajimobi. Expectations were high abt him and he promised so much, unfortunately delivered on very little. The state is being run by the wife, state hospitals are always in perpetual darkness when IBECD takes light (check for yourself), the old salary never paid on time (sometimes it takes extra 20days for it to be paid), public schools classrooms are eye sores, no meaningful infrastructural development except the mokola flyover that incredibly gulped billions!. Its shocking. The list is endless. I passed through Ogun state and I could see infrastructures at its best. Ajimobi will surely be voted out! |
The biggest mistake I made in d history of election in Oyo state was voting for Ajimobi. Expectations were high abt him and he promised so much, unfortunately delivered on very little. The state is being run by the wife, state hospitals are always in perpetual darkness when IBECD takes light (check for yourself), the old salary never paid on time (sometimes it takes extra 20days for it to be paid), public schools classrooms are eye sores, no meaningful infrastructural development except the mokola flyover that incredibly gulped billions!. Its shocking. I passed through Ogun state and I could see infrastructures at its best. Ajimobi will surely be voted out! |
Its so interesting how doctors are coming up with detailed analysis of what residency is all about. Thank you for that , not that we never knew before. But get this straight, medical sector is about to be strategically repositioned and FG has all the aces.. Surely resdency will be reinstated but on a very new term that will remove all the existing excesses. Its going to be a take-it or leave-it kind of a thing. Doctors can't be holding the nation and other professionals to ransom. This corrective action by Jonathan is welcome. |
I have been following this development with keen interest. As much as I am not a Jonathan person, I am fully supportive of his actions. Its not like we have Medical doctors in Nigeria since the strike action commenced. The doctors intentionally drag themselves in the mud and now the FG will cut them to sizes. This will end badly for the doctors, mark it. |
Same thing played itself out in Oyo state. A lawyer requested for a document from the state house of assembly and they replied him that the FOI bill has not been domesticated in the state. The lawyer - barrister yomi ogunlola - took Oyo state house of assembly to court for court to interprete the FOI bill as it relates to the state. The court ruled in his favour and asked the state house of assembly to furnish the lawyer with the document that he requested for. The court even ruled that the FOI bill is part of the fundamental human rights of the citizens. I'm not a lawyer but I feel since there's a precedence, future judgement can rely on it. |
Oh my bad. I missed that by a whisker *winks* |
@ajanlekoko, Just curious, why re-inventing the wheel with your ecommerce portal ?. Many free apps will give you the leverage, you only need to "tweak" or integrate your functionalities into it. Like I said, you could have your reason but just wondering. |
I doubt if anyone here has been to Sokoto before. The local govts are non functional. The staffs DO NOT come to work at all and only come at the end of the month to collect salaries. They are all into private businesses while contributing nothing to the development of the state yet collecting salaries from the govt. The summary -Both the so called "civil servants" and the government that fails to monitor the activities of the civil servants have a huge problem. Both the govt and the civil servants do not deserve any wages!. |
In a country where the police cars have no head light yet move on the road at night with impunity, they still have the gut to arrest motorcycle's with fake papers. Why won't he get fake papers when it costs arms and legs to get the original documents in terms of effort and money. Shame to the Nigeria Govt and the police! |
Freeopod: Sincerely apart from the beautification of Ibadan city and d introduction of ajumose buses one can hardly see any other meaningful thing that he did....and pls no one shld say anything abt that overhead bridge...dts a can filled wt worms..a discuss for anoda dayI could not have said it better. This is an excellent objective analysis of the situation in Oyo state. |
Date: 12th, 13th, 19th & 20th October, 2013 Time: Sundays (10am to 6pm) & Saturdays (8.30am to 6pm) **One hour break is available on each training session** Venue: Supreme Management Training Centers 60/64, Francis Okediji Street, Off Awolowo Avenue, Old Bodija. Ibadan. Oyo State. Training Fee: Corpers - N20,000.00 Non Corpers - N30,000.00 Contact us on: Email: info@hansumconsulting.com Website: http://www.hansumconsulting.com/contact.php Mobile: 08077320207 or 08104988321 LIMITED SEATS ARE AVAILABLE |
The erastus akingbolas of Nigeria will donate. Pure mumudom. Many comments here reflect why Nigeria is still in the state she is. Smh! |
A lagos state government allocated land in Badagry is for sale at Mosafejo/Aradagun scheme. No omo onile is involved. All verification will be done through Lagos State Ministry of Land. It is situated beside the road and adjacent to the military barrack. Size : 988.427 square metre Price: 2 million naira (non negotiable) If interested, Contact Tunde on 08104988321 for more details. |
Ajimobi is so confused!. He opened just one flyover at Mokola in Ibadan today and the whole Ibadan stood still. Tinubu, okorocha, osun SSG, alaafin of Oyo, Wasiu Ayinde, aregbesola etc poured into Ibadan to inaugurate just a flyover!. Many major markets were closed throughout the day. Ajimobi has fallen into the pit of the previous governments. He and his wife carried themselves as if they were doing us a favour. No doubt, the money that will be wasted on this jamboree will be enough to reconstruct at least a school to standard. Unnecessary drain on the state reources. Shame! Shame!! |
Seats are fast filling up. Once maximum capacity is reached, the promo offer will end. It is an hybrid training for corpers and non corpers. Lot to be gained in an highly interractive class facilitated by a veteran in project management. Training is based on the new syllabus - PMBOK 5th edition. Register at http://www.hansumconsulting.com or call tunde on 08077320207 or 08104988321. Thanks |
Our first training on PMP/CAPM certification, based on the new 5th edition syllabus, will commence on the 3rd, 4th, 10th & 11th August, 2013. N 20,000 for corpers & N 30,000 for non-corpers. For registration and enquiries, visit http://www.hansumconsulting.com or call tunde on 08104988321 or 08077320207. Please note that training fee will be reverted back to N 50,000 after promotional offer ends. Seats are extremely limited!! |
If this is true, then I can say there's a problem with Oyo state govt. Must he always copy everything being done in other state verbatim ?. Starting from O'yes, keke ajumose, now ajumo 'mo. Oyo state needs to change its slogan from "Pacesetter" to "blind follower". No innovation! This is an obvious case of fraud. Oyo state students need basic infrstructure like classroom, proper sport facilities, good toilets, well motivated teachers etc. This project is not well thought through. Lack of proper project prioritization. |
Please, grab a copy of "kariban" - a bollywood movie and let's have a chat after you have finished watching it. I thought "3 idiots" wouldn't be beaten till I watched that movie. I prefer bollywood to hollywood anyday anytime simply because of their story lines. |
EUROPA cup is a reward for failure! and not for success |
Misunderstood_g, I am mostly greatful! |
Attention Lee, Misunderstood_g Thanks for your effort. Pls help me check for 35513349JH and put the surname for me. If you can give me the full version, I will appreciate it. Thanks or you give us the website where we can change. Those 2 websites mentioned have crashed |
Thanks for your effort. Pls help me check for 35513349JH and put the surname for me. If you can give me the full version, I will appreciate it. Thanks or you give us the website where we can change. Those 2 websites mentioned have crashed |
Thanks for your effort. Pls help me check for 35513349JH and put the surname for me. If you can give me the full version, I will appreciate it. Thanks |
Congratulations to Gov. Olusegun Mimiko and the entire Ondo people. Truth has prevailed... |
These governors make promises to the citizens during their campaign as highlighted in their manifestos.I guess their performance should be measured based on the percentage of the manifesto implemented. It is strange that these governors insult our sensibilities by blaming low state allocation for their ineffieciencies. But I will never excuse any of them because they are aware of these constraints before making unrealistic vows to the citizens. They should have had ways of going round those constraints. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 (of 217 pages)