Stats: 3,152,735 members, 7,817,020 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:14 PM

Nature129's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nature129's Profile / Nature129's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 24 pages)

Crime / Re: Bus Conductor Stabs Passenger To Death Over Transport Fare (pictured) by Nature129(m): 4:07am On Dec 06, 2015
Lagos is d terrible place to live. I keep wondering how people survive here. If no b work, wetin for carry come this kin' place. Lagos conductors are the worst in Nigeria. SMH...I miss Port Harcourt
Education / Re: Photos From FUTO Convocation As Okorocha Bags Doctorate Degree by Nature129(m): 3:45am On Dec 06, 2015
OP, go and check well...what FUTO must have given him was Honorary Degree not Doctorate Degree. For someone to be given PhD in FUTO means he made a CGP of at least 4.00 or 60% in M.Sc programme from FUTO or a university recognised by FUTO senate, n must have spent about 3 years or more doing PhD programme at FUTO. Honorary Degrees are given to members of the society in appreciation of their immense contribution to the society. FUTO is not a university that jokes with her degrees....it is also my alma mater.

http://www.nigeriannewspapers.today/okorocha-tukur-chukwumerije-bag-futo-honorary-degrees/
Romance / Re: What His Girlfriend Sent When He Asked For Nudes by Nature129(m): 8:35pm On Dec 03, 2015
flawlesRebirth:
best reply ....if d guy was sitti.g close to me na hot SLAP sure pasa

Slapper...you sabi slap for phone abi computer keyboard. Rest! Try slap such guy and d next thing na you obituary..mtchewww
Politics / Re: Imo State First Ever Flyover Underway by Nature129(m): 8:31pm On Dec 03, 2015
Abagworo and spaceTour represent the problem with Igbo man in Nigeria. May God help these people
Health / Re: HIV/AIDS: Ondo Enforces Condoms In Hotels by Nature129(m): 10:37am On Dec 03, 2015
You can take a camel to the stream but you can't force it to drink some water. I have noticed over time that more girls prefer sex without protection than guys.

Yes, they often complain they have pains on their vaginal walls after use; hence they prefer "without." Having said this, guys must learn to take charge of their lives, sex life and health by insisting on condoms.

As a guy, you don't have a business dating a girl and having unprotected sex if you don't want to marry her. If you meet a girl who says no condoms, please control yourself and walk away. Yes, I have done it many times and you can do it as well.

"Do not allow 1 hour of fun cost you your life happiness and make you live a life of regrets."

And for the ladies, they should understand they are more prone to this virus because of the surface area of your sex organ.

If you have a challenge with condoms on your vagina, take control of your life and stop all "risky behaviours" until you are married. If you cannot control your urge, ensure you and your partner get tested and are HIV-free.

Let us help to reduce the prevalence of HIV in our country by educating people around us.

AIDS is real and abstinence is the best solution!

Politics / Re: Onitsha Central Mosque Burnt Down (Photo) by Nature129(m): 10:18am On Dec 03, 2015
obailala:
God save us from these miscreants, why would anyone want to endanger the lives of hundreds of thousands of Igbos living across Nigeria? What kind of devil incarnate urchins are these? embarassed

I still strongly believe this is fuelled by politicians (who obviously have their children abroad). After GEJ conceded defeat, a lot of disgruntled people threatened violence. Most of the Igbos in this group expected the niger delta militants to unleash violence and chaos. Luckily, the Niger deltans applied wisdom and exercised restraint even as they decided to wait and see what a buhari president has to offet.

Obviously, some misguided Igbos were very disappointed with the mature and peaceful reaction of the niger deltans. Now these devils have decided to take it upon themselves to cause the mayhem which the smart niger deltans refused to unleash.

Now is no longer the time for reasonablr Igbos to sit on the fence quietly. Because when/if this turns into a full blown conflagration, the Igbos would be the biggest casualties due to our integrated nature across Nigeria. The imbeciless fuelling this crisis obviously do not care about this.

You can rant all you want and still miss the point. When GEJ was president the listenership of Radio Biafra was increasing on daily basis.

All Buhari would have done was to ignore them just like GEJ did. Have you asked yourself why many Igbos call Nigeria zoo and the history of the name?

Please don't jump to conclusions; ask questions. If NBC and DSS had ignored these people like in the time of GEJ, they would have grown tired of ranting, but no...they wanted to prove that they were working by jaming the signals of Radio Biafra and arresting Nnamdi Kanu respectively.

The arrest, detention and prosecution of Kanu fuelled the violence which was before now mere radio and social media rants with no visible action.

If Kanu is released, I am certain this whole thing will end, but I am sure Buhari will NOT want to release him because he promised before election that he would not mind repeating the events of 1967. When the gods want to kill a man, they first make him deaf and later mad.

Family / Re: My Aunty Gave Me Her Breast Milk To Drink: Right Or Wrong? by Nature129(m): 11:19pm On Dec 02, 2015
I have been looking forward to tasting my wife's breast milk and sincerely I can't wait to get married. Speaking of tasting that of a gfnd, I can't do it because I'm too afraid of HIV/AIDS
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Write For Us by Nature129(m): 10:11am On Dec 02, 2015
"11. We do not PAY for articles/post." you will search for writers till thy kingdom comes

Politics / Re: Senator Yerima: "Biafra Struggle Is Legitimate" - Daily Times by Nature129(m): 9:36am On Dec 02, 2015
happney65:
But do an average Ibo Man or Woman really wants to leave Nigeria?To me the clamour for biafra is just from a minute few..Ibo's are all over Nigeria doing good..Inter tribal Marriages,Have got an Ibo girlfriend who doesnt even give a hoot about Biafra..Have got ibo friend's..I mean i think this clamour is just from a few nowadays and not the general ibo..My Take

She may say she does not want Biafra so that she does not hurt you, but deep down she knows what it means to her people.

Phones / Re: Blackberry Brings BBM Mobile Payments To Nigeria by Nature129(m): 2:02pm On Dec 01, 2015
djWALE:
I love whatsapp than bbm

Ok. But I think BBM is more advanced. This is because it can do all Whatsapp can do and more like:

1. Ability to display frnds songs as they play them so that you can ask them to share d ones you like

2. In addition to groups, it also has a channel.

3. BBM pix does not "process" or "load" as in Whatsapp. Yea, it shows in split seconds.

4. For people like me who don't joke with smiley, Whatsapp smiley I just another bullshit...BBM smiley is like that of 2go, they have sensible meanings.

5. On BBM your consent is needed before you accept people's requests, but on Whatsapp every Tom, Dick and Harry who gets your Number can start stalking your updates and pictures, and even start sending you messages which may be annoying. Hence no privacy.

6. You can PING someone to get them to reply your message when its urgent and you don't have airtime.

Now tell me how Whatsapp is any where better than BBM

Celebrities / Re: D'banj Is Finally Getting Married; Wedding Billed To Hold On 12th December by Nature129(m): 9:55am On Dec 01, 2015
This is no news since we don't know who the girl is.
Politics / Re: Army Arrests Many Dislodged Boko Haram Suspects In Lagos by Nature129(m): 6:51am On Dec 01, 2015
Flets:
It will be poor reasoning to think bokoharam cells are not currently operating in lagos.

Does NA have sufficient intelligence to stop them? NO
Is anything stopping bokoharam from attacking lagos? NO

Its only a matter of time. Nigeria is sitting on a keg of gunpowder and unfortunately Buhari does not care.

You have a point but I must state categorically that the interest of BH is solely northern Nigeria and FCT. Boko Haram cannot bomb any southern Nigerian state based on their original goal of taking over the entire northern Nigeria and converting every Tom, Dick and Harry there to Muslim.
Politics / Re: Babangida: "I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 If I Find One" by Nature129(m): 2:18pm On Nov 29, 2015
hoobs:
Nigeria wunt be one by 2019...2015 is d brk up year

Rest! Nigeria CANNOT break
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Life After Retrenchment by Nature129(m): 8:20am On Nov 28, 2015
This is true test of love. Now you'll know whether your wife loved you for you or because of your job. Your experience from now till you secure another job will definitely reveal to you whether you married a good wife or not. I pray that I don't experience this so that my wife's patience and understanding are not tested in the process. And I also pray you get a job asap and sincerely sympathize with you, sir.

Politics / Re: Buhari Shocks Ministers With Austere Benefits by Nature129(m): 8:11am On Nov 28, 2015
Now that APC controls the media, we should be expecting more "lies." But one thing is certain, if Nigerians are not convinced that they have gotten what they need in this govt, in 2019 a new party, maybe not PDP, will send APC packing

Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nature129(m): 2:32pm On Nov 26, 2015
mandax:

2019; Rochas Okorocha for President of Nigeria. shocked shocked shocked

2019, we shall troop out to campaign for our shun of the shoil, Rochas, to become president of Nigeria. Lol.....

Our shun's only preoccupation now is how to become president of Nigeria.

Truth be told, if hausa and yoruba decide to make Rochas president there is nothing igbos can do about it. The results of 2015 elections clearly show that nigeria does not even need s/e and s/south votes to produce a president. Minority may have their say, but majority will always have their way.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Over 1.4 Million Nigerians Joined The Unemployment Class Since Buhari Came by Nature129(m): 8:08pm On Nov 24, 2015
All of those figures were cooked up in some people's kitchens.. grin...as far as we don't have a national database in Nigeria, all of those figures coming from NBS is trashy....they don't know whether I am employed or not so where the freaking hell are they getting the useless figures from?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Freelance Writers Needed by Nature129(m): 7:59pm On Nov 24, 2015
How much do you pay per article? Do not want to waste my time for that 50 articles for 5k trash.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Please Who Know Them In And Out by Nature129(m): 7:52pm On Nov 24, 2015
tope24:
Just got their invite too. I know it's a digital marketing company but I don't know anything else. Kindly shed more light if you know about them.

Some people can be so brainless. OP posted something and he's asking for information on the subject and you are here asking him to shed more light on the same coy he's asking for info about. Smh @ you
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How I Lost Two Jobs I Needed Today. by Nature129(m): 7:37pm On Nov 23, 2015
menix:
Chaii....

Uwa Mmebi applicant..

Onye ara! Lol

10 Likes 2 Shares

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Icsl Has Done It Again !! by Nature129(m): 6:08am On Nov 04, 2015
Bennyzino:

Pray to get a direct offer from a company and forget about all these mendacious , embustero, verlogen, dishonest, and untruthful organization concealing under the facade of vidimdu vadadi...something I call 'mene mene sapien humerous criptum craptum' ..its a pitiable pity that terminates into a state of self-pity.

Choi! Nsogbu! You must be related to Patrick Obahiagbon

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: My God Win, I Finally Got A Good Job by Nature129(m): 7:58pm On Nov 03, 2015
PapaNnamdi:
Nna mehn let d recharge Cards be the one u scratch to reveal the pin oo

I no wan load card com see
"congratulations your 100 naira recharge was successful"

I go just swear for you, undecided

Ewu! How many you don scratch give people before?
Phones / Re: This Golden Beast with a flaming SEX Appeal by Nature129(m): 7:40pm On Nov 03, 2015
Nawa oh! Even the devil is surprised by some of the nonsensical posts which make front page on nairalnad these days. Smh

Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nature129(m): 7:21pm On Oct 31, 2015
Abagwor0:
now look at the one in the neighboring Anambra, doesn't it look like something you see in abroad?

Sorry, I noticed something. You hardly comment (whether good or bad) without mentioning Anambra, thereby giving Anambra guys the impression that that we are competing which is unacceptable.

Please just stop inviting Anambra guys to this thread unnecessarily. Chino has warned you several times, but you keep behaving like a baby. Make your point without mentioning Anambra, pls. We are educated and know when we see an ideal condition. Anambra is not the only state in Nigeria and mind you, there are very stinking and horrible looking places in Anambra and even Lagos.

And as for Okorocha, I think his political career is over. Why many people voted for him was that Ihedioha was never an option because him and PDP have collectively ruined and caged Imo State for years. Imo political leaders are very heartless people...

God help Imo State.
Jobs/Vacancies / How To Make Money Online By Writing For Infoguidenigeria.com: My Experience by Nature129(m): 3:53pm On Oct 29, 2015
Hello there! I want to start this piece on how to make money online by writing for infoguidenigeria.com: My Experience by properly introducing myself. My name is xxxxxxx xxxxxx (or the guy who goes by the moniker, Nature129) – yes, I am just like a regular guy who comes on this platform to share his opinion on issues and scout for openings so to expand my financial horizons.

Well, I always visit the social media in search of opportunities because I strongly believe that all opportunities have gone digital. It is not uncommon to see Nairalanders shout at the top of their voices when they get jobs online. That fuelled my Internet addiction!

Okay, being computer literate and ambitious young man who strongly believes in the untapped potentials on the Internet, I felt Nairaland.com had so much to offer. So, I signed up. I kept looking for opportunities until I met Mr. Roberts Ifiokobong. Yes, that was the encounter that would keep me away from scouting for writing opportunities for a long time as well as make me write this piece on how to make money online by writing for infoguidenigeria.com: My Experience

I saw his advert on Nairaland.com seeking competent writers who were very skillful and had good command of English. Well, I was not so sure about the former, but as someone who had gone to school I felt I was good with the latter – so, I gave it a try. The arrangement was that I would be tested and if I passed the test, I would join his company. After the trial, I was able to convince him that I had somewhat good command of English, though I can’t say I was literary skillful. Alas, I got the job!

The initial agreement was that I would write 3 articles daily and get paid on my terms – weekly, bi-weekly or monthly. He made it clearer that weekly pay was N5000, bi-weekly was N10,000 while that of monthly was N20,000. I quickly settled for bi-weekly because it was my preferred choice.

On second thoughts, I figured that a guy who works in Lagos from 8am to 5pm might not have time to write 3 articles daily. Not wanting to disappoint him, I sent him a regret email prompting him of my desire to walk away – citing the reason above. Secondly, I asked Mr. Ifiokobong to pay N15,000 monthly for an article daily which amounts to N7500 at bi-weekly work schedule.

Initially, he didn’t like the idea and replied saying “The package will be difficult for the company to maintain, and that they have a plan as explained above.” Well, that was how everything ended. But after some two weeks I was flabbergasted to receive his email, and I had quickly opened his email on my BlackBerry phone in anxiety to read the content.

Surprisingly, he said if I was still interested that I should indicate, and that he would accept my terms. I was like, “Is this really happening?” I replied immediately to inform him that I was very much interested and showed my profound gratitude to him for accepting my terms. A few days later, I accepted to be writing 2 articles on Weekends alone in appreciation. Hope you are enjoying this piece on how to make money online by writing for infoguidenigeria.com: My Experience. I will continue shortly.

So, I quickly got to work. But at this point, I had a hurdle to surmount: trusting a Nigerian I had never seen. Yes, trust was always going to be an issue. This had bothered me for awhile and I felt I should share it with some friends. Not surprised, the responses I got from my friends were so discouraging. But I never got deterred. Then I thought to myself, “If he refuses to pay me for the work I have done for him, I would not be surprised.” In fact, I would even be surprised if he pays for them because we know how an average Nigerian would always like to swindle the next man and tag him ”mugu.”

In a bid to build my courage and confidence, I told myself “If he refuses to pay you, he has only stolen a few out of millions of works your brain will produce.” Armed with that, I was convinced I was going to do the work - no going back! Apparently, in the quest to show his sincerity, Mr. Ifiokobong asked me not to hesitate to inform him when my pay was due so that my account would be credited at once. In disbelief, I had smiled when I heard those words from him.

I had always expected that the whole writing thing would end whenever we got at that stage. When my first pay was due, I was so surprised to get a credit alert of N7,500 from First Bank. Well, I was so dumb-founded, overwhelmed, and melodramatic at intervals. It came to me as a huge shocker - like that time the world expects nothing good to come out of you and you proved them wrong suddenly.

Well, I sang and danced in triumph. Yes, remember my friends dissuaded me from embarking on the futile and deceptive venture. After a while, I regained my composure. I had quickly put a call to him in excitement. Yes, I thanked him so much and I remember ending the call with, “God bless you, sir.” That singular act made me so proud of him!

Lest I derail which many readers will accuse me of having done already, this piece is on how to make money online by writing for infoguidenigeria.com: My Experience. Well, for a job where people can propose to pay you 10,000 for 50 articles, Mr. Ifiokobong who pays N500 for an article deserves commendation, and if you ask me an applause! *Smiles* The story did not just end there, Mr. Ifiokobong took his time to explain to me things I never knew about writing like SEO, Google AdSense, blogging, web robots, etc. to learn and do a better job which I would still get paid for.

To save time, I have learnt some things by writing for infoguidenigeria.com. I will try to summarise it in this paragraph. Firstly, never stop taking risks. You know, if I had listened to my friends, I would have missed this opportunity. Secondly, never assume that ALL Nigerians are dishonest. Yes, at least I know Mr. Ifiokobong is unique and honours all agreements reached with his freelance writers. Thirdly, money is not everything. Writing for infoguidenigeria.com has made me read things about Nigeria, schools, banks, health, celebrities, the Internet and other subjects that I would not ordinarily read.

Now I can say I am grounded in many subjects I have discussed on infoguidenigeria.com. Finally, Mr. Ifiokobong is flexible and easy to work with. Yes, he accepted my terms by bending the rules of the company, and will also accept yours if you are a good writer.

So, I invite all of you to join the family as openings still exist for interested and qualified writers to be part of this testimony. It is not enough to assume that journalists are paid lots of money and swear never to do smaller jobs. Like I pointed out earlier, "money is not everything." Commercialize your skill. If you go thinking about the monetary aspect, it is not enough – think also of the learning aspect too. It is not enough to read this piece on how to make money online by writing for infoguidenigeria.com: My Experience and not make a move.

To make money online by writing for infoguidenigeria.com, you must be literary skilled, have good command of English, have a computer system or mobile device with Internet access, a functional email address, a bank account and other things. For more information on how to get this job, click on: http://infoguidenigeria.com/career/write-for-us.

You may also want to check my works on the blog:

http://infoguidenigeria.com/apply-chinese-visa-nigeria/

http://infoguidenigeria.com/businesses-in-school/

http://infoguidenigeria.com/improve-insurance-penetration/

Celebrities / Re: Toolz At The Yellow Whistle Charity Ball, Puts Curves On Display (Photos) by Nature129(m): 8:12am On Oct 28, 2015
It's funny we celebrate curves today, but I am sure Toolz will look so disgusting when she becomes old.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How To Write A Catchy Cover Letter [template Included] by Nature129(m): 4:29pm On Oct 27, 2015
Ezechinwa:

Although my question is not within the context of this post. I feel you can help me out here, if your invited for an interview is it proper to refer your interviewer as "Sir"/"Ma" or calling them by their real name? I asked becus you know how we Nigerians love oga / madam title !!

I must admit I am not a H.R professional, but I merely quoted a source I believe I could rely on anytime. Coming to your question, honestly, in African context, I feel interviewers would feel belittled if you call them by their names.

So, I would rather say "Sir/Ma." yes, I have always used it, and it has always worked for me. Some other person may have a different opinion though, but that's what I believe.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How To Write A Catchy Cover Letter [template Included] by Nature129(m): 6:30am On Oct 27, 2015
OP, you've tried but I need to add a few things.

A. Ending with "Yours faithfully" or "Yours sincerely" depends on the opener. For example, you say "Yours faithfully" when you don't know the recipient's name (eg, Dear Sir/Ma, Dear Human Resource Manager, etc). Also, you use "Yours sincerely" when it is addressed to a known person in the company (eg, Dear Mr. Kunle, Dear Miss Ebele, etc)

B. I noticed that the conclusion is placed on the left and not right as you've shown.

My source is Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary. Check the hard middle page to see where they taught how to write CV, cover letters, proposal, etc.

37 Likes 3 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Niyola Strips To Her Pant And Bra For A Magazine (Photo) by Nature129(m): 8:03pm On Oct 26, 2015
Alika...mgbeke! grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: What Every Nigerian Graduate Should Do - In Pictures by Nature129(m): 11:39am On Oct 25, 2015
I have no idea where you got this concept from, but I think it's trashy! Now, what is the essence doing industrial attachment if not for practical industrial skills?

Well, I don't subscribe to this idea at all. Some parents sold their lands to send their children to school, and after graduating instead of these graduates appreciating their parents for their efforts, you are here suggesting they should still pay again to acquire knowledge in the industry. And where will the money come from?

This is BAD idea. For me, our schools have failed us. They ought to start teaching us how to be self employed, right from the day we got admission, and how to generate capital for biz after school and not saying if you don't make upper credit or first class you are finished.

Please don't corrupt the minds of CEOs on this platform with this stupid idea so that they are not compelled to slash the salaries of their workers.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Executive Assitant/human Resources [lekki Phase One] Lagos by Nature129(m): 3:48pm On Oct 22, 2015
You guys have been advertising this position for over 3 months now. Unserious fellows!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 24 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69