Stats: 3,325,147 members, 8,420,553 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:06 AM

Neverquit's Posts

Nairaland ForumNeverquit's ProfileNeverquit's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

RomanceRe: 13 Facts you must know Before You Say I Do To That Man. by Neverquit(f): 11:23pm On Oct 29, 2015
Y'all are funny. So you think women don't cheat? If una get mind, go and do DNA test for your children. If you no get that kin kudi, just do it on the first born. Una go fear fear with the result. S.M.H.

All of una saying women need to involve emotions to cheat...how about prostitutes? Rubbish.

A woman that cheats = Prostitute
A man that cheats = Prostitute

Please, we need to stop justifying cheating. If you truly love and respect your spouse, you won't cheat on him/her.

Men, the same way you will feel if your wife/woman cheats, is the same way she feels when you cheat. So why should you then subject another human being to that kind of pain?
FamilyRe: Can One Marry His Sister-in-law?? by Neverquit(f): 4:23pm On Oct 25, 2015
Set of twins from one family sometimes marry set of twins from another family...don't they. So what is the difference?

@ ebner70, do whatever makes you happy. That union might be complicated though especially when arguments/disagreements happen.

You have to be wise.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Can She Meet Up The Bank Sales Target Of N7M Monthly? by Neverquit(f):
Very easy

Take the job and don't stress yourself looking for N7M in deposit.

Enjoy the 6month pay... grin

Side note: How is it humanly possible to get that huge deposit within that short time span, coupled with no allowance? S.M.H
FamilyRe: He Said NO To A Quiet Wedding!!! by Neverquit(f): 5:48am On Oct 09, 2015
@ shugga,

Please think twice before marrying that kind of guy...you will get frustrated in that marriage.

Your financial maturity level is VERY different. From what you wrote, I see him as a 'keeping up with the Jones'' kind of guy. Be extremely careful. It might not end in the elaborate wedding ceremony. Imagine already married and still behaves this way? If care is not taken, he might succumb to pressure to steal or do blood money.

So, be wise.
FamilyRe: What Should Be Done To Fathers That Rape Their Daughters? by Neverquit(f): 6:56pm On Oct 04, 2015
Such fathers should be drawn and quartered angry
PoliticsRe: Chima Okoro, Twitter User Who Predicted Abuja Attacks Deletes Account by Neverquit(f): 5:09pm On Oct 04, 2015
It's unfortunate that you reason this way. Whether Ibo, Hausa, Yoruba reasoning, be objective.

Why not answer the questions that I posted? If you can answer the questions truthfully and honestly to yourself, then I rest my case.

During the last administration, I was all about being objective in our support or condemnation of the government.
PoliticsRe: Chima Okoro, Twitter User Who Predicted Abuja Attacks Deletes Account by Neverquit(f): 4:07pm On Oct 04, 2015
Please, let us be honest with ourselves.

If someone made a 'prediction' about you or your family eg: your sister, daughter or mother will be raped? Or thieves will come to your house? Or your son will be kidnapped? Etc. What if the prediction came to pass? What will you do?

As for me, I will track down that person (with help from the police) and question him/her on how he/she came about that utterance. The response will determine my next steps.

Please, don't let tribal issues cloud our judgment. We need to stay objective for this country to grow.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: If Ur 30 Plus And Single, Let's Talk... by Neverquit(f): 1:37am On Oct 02, 2015
Interesting thread grin

I am not yet 30 (few years shy) nor single but I want to learn from my elders *I bow*

Am I allowed? grin
RomanceRe: Beauty Vs Manners, Who Should I Marry? by Neverquit(f): 12:16am On Oct 02, 2015
wink

You should have kept lipsrsealed though. They don't need to know our secrets grin

All na packaging

@ tido77, ask God for guidance. Don't rely only on things of the flesh.

The educated girl already showed you her true colors.

The uneducated one MIGHT change if and when she gets the 'upgrade'.

bestestgirl:
So the cleaning she does is what makes you notice her more grin grin grin grin Bulletin for you; we girls have mastered the art of pretence.
If a clean house and freshly laundered clothes sway you that much, hire a housekeeper/cook and buy a washing machine, then marry your beautiful, well educated, grammar controller and enjoy the best of both worlds.

PS. The educated girl is not necessarily bad mannered, she just might surprise you after marriage
PoliticsRe: Pmb's Independence Day Speech: An International Embarassment? by Neverquit(f): 11:52pm On Oct 01, 2015
First of all grin grin grin grin...I can't get enough of that emoji.

I am neither for nor against Buhari, I am for good governance. I could care less the person responsible for enacting that change.

That being said, let us be objective in our criticism of the government. Let's be open minded.

If we made errors, let's be willing to make and accept corrections.

Op, you goofed.

When I read your post, it got me thinking that Buhari goofed, then I read the counter arguments. The counter arguments made me realized that I also goofed because I didn't do my own research. I eventually did.

Please y'all, don't let your blatant hatred for this government to cloud your judgment.

Let us be objective.
FamilyRe: People From Broken Homes Defended..(bisixclusive Counter Thread). by Neverquit(f): 10:52am On Sep 26, 2015
Thank you for sharing your story.

Hypocrisy everywhere.

The point is one should do due diligence on the potential spouse regardless of the background.

Thank you for this topic, I have screamed this same thing for years oh.

My husband is from a home where his brave mother walked away from an abusive father, having witnessed the cheating and abusive nature of his own father he works hard daily to make his own home different and to be a great father for his kids. We have also promised each other that no matter what happens we would put the kids first meaning if God forbid our relationship goes bad we will ensure that the kids have a normal and sane life, no bad mouthing no fighting in front of the kids no drama.

The funny thing is my own parents are " together " only in name because of what people will say. It is an extremely dysfunctional relationship with my mother being the abusive one, she was the expert collar grabber fighter screamer and drama queen while we were growing up. Everybody in our small town knew our story as she would go about telling everyone who cared to listen how horrible my father was which was totally false.
She would even go and create scenes in his office accusing him of cheating with his colleagues. At 7 I learned how to seperate fights, run and knock at neighbours doors in the midnight listen to things about my father I never should have heard.
The kids were not spared as minor offences she would show up in your school and request that you be called out and disgraced in assembly. I thank God the Vice principal who she reported me too had some discretion imagine how traumatised I would be if my home issues would be made topic of discussion among students, God knows I was already dealing with my own sufferings from low self esteem then.

She would also cause me and my sibblings to fight till today we are not close because of all the drama she caused between us

I grew up not knowing how a functional relationship works luckily I went to live with some relatives later and refused to go back " home". This couple were so different, they talked, they joked they laughed, no one raised their voices, when they disagreed we the kids didn't even hear, we would just notice that they were ignoring each other and would laugh it off by evening. There was unity among the children, thankfully I was able to gradually learn how to behave from this family, God forbid that all I learned about conflict resolution was holding my husband's collar and shouting at him
When I was dating I dated a man whose mother was seriously emotionally abused and when he would cheat or mistreat me she would tell me to be patient that his own father did worse but when he got HIV he calmed down and came back home and now they are happy. I started to ask myself if I had to wait for my husband to catch HIV before I enjoyed my marriage. Mba.

Anyway when we wanted to get married my mother tried making an issue that my husband was from a " broken " home, I asked you from a together home when last did you cook for your husband? Infact the way I ignored her ehnnnnnn it was my same father begging me to include her in the arrangements, same woman who had cursed me several times. It took the grace of God to forgive her but I still keep her at a safe distance I no dey abeg.

Nigerians are hypocrites, and cowards. They stay just for the society and stay miserable then this same miserable people think they have the right to Judge others. Poster no mind them
FamilyRe: My Brother's Fiancee Is An Ex-prostitute Have Slept With. Should I Tell by Neverquit(f): 10:37pm On Sep 25, 2015
Smh Smh Smh.

Recently, a thread was up about being raped by her best friend's fiancé.

Lots of people were clamoring for the girl not to tell the best friend. Said all sort of things about home wrecker etc. So now the reversal is the case. What is different in this scenario (they both have dark secrets)?... o wait...gender undecided

How are you any different? Only God knows how many girls you've slept with. So, guys are the only ones that deserve good partners?

S.M.H
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 4:31am On Sep 25, 2015
You can holla anytime.

Obinoscopy:
Thanks for the company. I really needed it. Your company was priceless.
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 3:12am On Sep 25, 2015
Yay!!!!!!!!!

Twenty gbosa for Obinoscopy!!!!! grin

You really made the past hour go by really fast grin

Obinoscopy:
You win grin grin grin

Will PM you your prize before the end of the day smiley

You sure never quit grin
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 3:07am On Sep 25, 2015
Yes oo.

Time to pay up grin grin grin grin

*rubbing hands in anticipation*

Obinoscopy:
43 minutes has gone by?!!!
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 2:50am On Sep 25, 2015
Success!

17 more minutes grin
Obinoscopy:
Oh great! I'm studying too. My exams start Monday next week.
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 2:36am On Sep 25, 2015
Awesome! *dancing*

I'll up studying for a DBA cert exam.

Obinoscopy:
It won't, trust me. The prize is even more intriguing than the challenge itself cheesy.

So tell me, why are you still up by this time?
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 2:23am On Sep 25, 2015
grin....someone is trying to outsmart me angry. I'll let it go...this time grin.

The prize better not be anti-climatic *cracks knuckles in anticipation for what is about to go down* grin

Ghen Ghen

Obinoscopy:
Choi, I don enter gbege. I shoulda known she won't quit....lol

Errrrrrr..........let's leave the specifics. It should be a surprise. That way, the challenge becomes more challenging cheesy
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 2:07am On Sep 25, 2015
Challenge accepted!

Tonight will be LEGENDARY!

How much are we talking about? I need specifics grin

Obinoscopy:
Hmmmm, so the challenge is simple. Remain awake for an hour and you win the price. I know you never quit wink
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 1:59am On Sep 25, 2015
My favorite word. Yay!

Obinoscopy:
Yes, o. Are you up for it? cheesy
Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by Neverquit(f): 1:49am On Sep 25, 2015
Is there money being shared here? grin

Obinoscopy:
Where are the night crawlers?

Adorable29, SURElee, Neverquit, southernbelle, DocAdray, princesspinky, pinkygurl, Notopityparties, Eberay, fabify and co, I see una wink
FamilyRe: Guys, Can You Get Married To A Lady From A Broken Home?(separated Or Divorced). by Neverquit(f):
I was about to type something similar. Well said, Bukatyne.

I don't understand this mentality.

How many 'intact' homes are healthy? How about the abusive ones that the spouse stayed? The males and females of such can either be affected negatively or positively.

We need to be careful about the messages that we pass across.

So, can anyone answer the questions Bukatyne asked?

Or is it only women that are created to suffer in unhealthy marriages. Why can't men also stay with abusive or cheating wives? Food for thought.

Individuals are responsible for their choices. We have to use whatever experience we have either positively or negatively.

bukatyne:
@Thread, I have some quedtions:

Do seperated /divorced couples have only female children?

Are we saying a wife rather stays with a cheat or abuser than leave so that her daughters are not stigmatized in future?

Are we saying everyone who grows up in an 'unbroken' family makes Good wives? Nevermind What type of home it was.

Why don't men consider this when they break up with cheating wives? (we know men are prone to divorce cheating wives than vice versa)

Thanks in advance
FamilyRe: He Raped Me, Now Getting Married To My Best Friend... by Neverquit(f): 10:22pm On Sep 24, 2015
Wow! The comments on the thread shows the immaturity of a lot of people.

Please let this serve as a lesson to ladies. Accepting gifts from guys will result in voluntary or involuntary séxual favors to show gratitude.

Most Nigerians always blame the rape victim. The evidence is here on this thread.

If this story is true, please tell your friend (in the presence of the guy) the ish, and then walk out like a G grin
PoliticsAPC vs PDP...the grass suffers by Neverquit(op):
I wonder why Nigerians blindly follow any political party.

Here's a question: why do you follow a party? That's just (wait for it) STUPID. Isn't it more pragmatic to support individual politicians and their visions?

Politicians more often than not will change their political party. Example: if you were an Obasanjo fan when he was in PDP, do you stop supporting him because he is now in APC? Or start supporting him because he changed his party? It will make more sense if you stop the support because you no longer buy into his vision.

We as a country need to rise together and support good vision(s)/politician(s) and likewise prosecute those that are corrupt regardless of their political party.

We need to stop fighting each other in order to put a stop to the rot in our country. We need to have a collective voice to demand for justice regardless of any party affiliation.

Politicians don't care about us, they already secured the future of their generations yet unborn. Yet, some people are ready to sell their future.

It really does baffles me when I read comments from 'learned' citizens on this forum. The level of abusive words being typed is ridiculous. 

It is time to wake up. We need to set aside our differences (i.e party affiliation, tribe etc) and speak with one voice.
HealthRe: Please help this 4 Year old little blind boy - He has no one else to turn to by Neverquit(f): 6:49pm On Sep 24, 2015
What is the latest update?

Is there still need for donations? If yes, how can I send mine?
FamilyRe: What Can You Say About This Kind Of Parent by Neverquit(f): 3:45pm On Sep 23, 2015
So will the guy be angry if it was his father watching tv? I don't think so.

For most men on this thread, I weep for your wives (or future wives)

For xbabangida, I weep for your future DIL.

My mum is truly one of a kind.

When growing up, we had gender specific chores for one week and then switch.

I know how to change tires, wash the car etc so also my brothers can cook and take care of the house. Their wives are always calling to thank my mum for raising considerate men.

She also taught the girls how to still know how to ask for help, and being feminine.

I really hope xbabangida will not come back here to write tales on how her husband does not help out around the house.

And no, I do not support the flogging. The child was rude though.
FamilyRe: What Is The Problem Between Mothers And Their Daughter-In-Laws? by Neverquit(f):
1) The man has to be assertive with massaging the egos of the 2 ladies

2) Intolerance from both sides.

Ladies, it's quite ridiculous to expect your husband's mother not to come over to see her son. Haba shocked

That woman was responsible for making him fit for you to marry. Now that things are going well for him, you expect her to not enjoy the fruit of her labor? Fear God oo.

MIL (and future MIL): treat your DIL like your own daughter or niece.

What some women don't understand is a man with a healthy relationship with his mother will treat you like a queen. So encourage and nurture that healthy relationship. You'll be the one to reap the benefits.

Cherish your MIL. You too will be a MIL.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Missnora The Most Beautiful Girl On Nl by Neverquit(f): 9:19pm On Sep 22, 2015
Technically, you don't have privacy anymore. You already posted your picture on your profile.

Just hold up a copy of today's newspaper (or something similar) to take another picture. Then post it.

MISSNORA:
I cant sacrifice my privacy for ur silly NL curiosity...im way more bigger than dat. And I'm not begging u n anybody to believe weda I'm real or fake...all I know is dah my conscience is clear and I'm outta this thread.....nyt yall
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Missnora The Most Beautiful Girl On Nl by Neverquit(f): 9:03pm On Sep 22, 2015
Tsk tsk...@ language.

And how is that your business? undecided

STFUareyouGod:
And where TF is your own pic on your dp?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)