Stats: 3,331,154 members, 8,448,894 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 03:09 AM

Newnas's Posts

Nairaland ForumNewnas's ProfileNewnas's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 51 pages)

PoliticsRe: Peter Obi’s Eid Message To Nigerian Muslims. by Newnas(m): 10:22am On Apr 22, 2023
DeJoeee:
I caught one agbado today.
He was browsing through nairaland and I called him to clean up something, He dropped his phone with the screen on and I saw his moniker.
On searching his moniker, I saw all the tribal vomits He spurs on nairaland.
Funnily enough, He is a contract cleaner in my office who is struggling to survive, Infact I'm fond of gifting him cash once in a while to enable him keep up .
I will not hold it against him anyway, let me just assume he is catching cruise
And so? Do you know how many Obituarists some of us feed daily?

You're the one who takes political orientation as a do-or-die.
PoliticsRe: I’m More Qualified To Be Governor Than Wike – Melaye Hits Back by Newnas(m): 2:54pm On Apr 15, 2023
press9jatv:
SEN Dino Melaye is the people’s choice, you stop your hatred against him please. All the 3 senatorial district in Kogi State are with him,
Critical reasoning is what you call hatred. Okay.
PoliticsRe: I’m More Qualified To Be Governor Than Wike – Melaye Hits Back by Newnas(m): 10:44am On Apr 15, 2023
press9jatv:
he’s never a clown but a vibrant outspoken workaholic Indefatigable Senator. Dino Melaye is the people’s choice, you stop the hatred against him. Dino Melaye is the people’s choice.
He's your choice. And that's because he pays you for PR. Speak for yourself.
PoliticsRe: I’m More Qualified To Be Governor Than Wike – Melaye Hits Back by Newnas(m): 10:05am On Apr 15, 2023
press9jatv:
free Dino Melaye joor. Dino Melaye tried extremely well in governance too when he was in both house of Reps and in the senate too. Dino Melaye delivered well in his senatorial district.
Yes, he really tried... as a clown of the house.
PropertiesRe: Update On Banana Building Collapse: LASEMA Rescues 25, One Dead by Newnas(m): 6:46am On Apr 15, 2023
Caleboha:
I wonder if this dead guy is Yoruba or Igbo? Does it really matter? He is dead and gone, leaving his family to mourn. A country that elevates tribe over competence! Youths that ignore lekki toll gate massacre! This country is doomed!
Where's the competence?
BusinessRe: See The Man I Saw Using POS Machine Selling His Gurasa Suya In Birnin kebbi by Newnas(m): 5:56pm On Apr 14, 2023
Bahamas95:
Una go take una money buy sickness chop one-day......I wonder how some people be sef, nothing dey irritate dem.
The cassava and moimoi that your people hawk in Lagos is as irritating to me as this is to you.

To each their own.
BusinessRe: See The Man I Saw Using POS Machine Selling His Gurasa Suya In Birnin kebbi by Newnas(m): 5:55pm On Apr 14, 2023
Zonefree:
What in Chinelo's name is Gurasa?

So, he will use his bare hand to mix that thing without putting on hand gloves and a sane human will pay him and consume undecided undecided

Una dey try for that una Birnin Kebbi embarassed
Do puffpuff sellers or bakery workers wear glove?
Do palm-oil makers wear socks?

Abeg rest with your tribalism.
BusinessRe: Over 2m Businesses Die In Nigeria In 5 Years – SMEDAN by Newnas(m): 9:38am On Apr 14, 2023
Daguga:
Even if it may be untrue or inaccurate, businesses are really dying because the Nigerian environment is less favorable to businesses considering decline in economic growth and increasing exchange rates and the inflation rate.
How about the political issues plus non accessibility to new naira notes of recent.
I've seen more businesses thrive than die.
CareerRe: The Dos And Don'ts Of Applying For A Tech Internship by Newnas(m):
In my opinion, internships are a corporate scam. They're like NYSC; an attempt to get cheap labour.

I didn't do any silly internships anywhere and today I can boast of over five years of experience in my industry. Whereas if I did internship, those one or two years of internship won't be added to my years of experience.

Instead of seeking internships why not seek entry-level jobs/projects to boost your profile? When you intern, you're working as a junior developer but will be treated as a trainee. That's unfair.

Why not spend more time to improve your skills, study, work on personal or freelance projects and build a strong portfolio?

After all, the chance of being retained after internship is as slim as the chance of corper being retained (no matter how many HODs and LGIs she slept with).
PoliticsRe: I’m More Qualified To Be Governor Than Wike – Melaye Hits Back by Newnas(m): 3:33am On Apr 13, 2023
press9jatv:
they tried extremely in governance in their respective states
Adedancer has spent less than a year. Aregbe too was a lot better in his first tenure. It's too early to say anything.

Dino's only record is throwing tantrums and serving as a political thug for Saraki and Atiku.
PoliticsRe: I’m More Qualified To Be Governor Than Wike – Melaye Hits Back by Newnas(m): 8:31pm On Apr 12, 2023
press9jatv:
the two of them performed extremely well in governance. Dino Melaye is the people’s choice in Kogi State, Dino Melaye wins the November 11th governorship poll.
Haa, I hear you.

May God help you.
Foreign AffairsRe: Germany To Expel Chad Ambassador, Mariam Ali Moussa, In Tit-for-tat Move by Newnas(m): 6:18pm On Apr 12, 2023
SKIBiNSKI:
In real life i would not be speaking to ignorant low lifes like you. grin grin i would probarbly run you over with my truck. grin grin
This one is just discovering the internet.

I won't respond to you again.
Foreign AffairsRe: Germany To Expel Chad Ambassador, Mariam Ali Moussa, In Tit-for-tat Move by Newnas(m): 6:05pm On Apr 12, 2023
SKIBiNSKI:
I was commentting on Germans decision to expel Chadian ambassador to their country, how you have managed to turn it into your divided country i don't understand.. your country has being divided from the get go, even before the british joined yous together, you have only being just pretending to be one country since the british left you to your own.
Typical Ipob mentality.
Foreign AffairsRe: Germany To Expel Chad Ambassador, Mariam Ali Moussa, In Tit-for-tat Move by Newnas(m): 6:05pm On Apr 12, 2023
SKIBiNSKI:
So what da fork is your beef then? If Germany has no problem with her stinky hijab? grin i am guessing Germany told you personally what problem they have with her.

what da hell is ipob? undecided
I hope you're also talking like this in real life. Please don't restrict your toxicity to the internet.
Foreign AffairsRe: Germany To Expel Chad Ambassador, Mariam Ali Moussa, In Tit-for-tat Move by Newnas(m): 5:13pm On Apr 12, 2023
SKIBiNSKI:
Is this rubbish supposed to make sense? undecided

Anyway, Germany will not miss a head slamming Muzzlem terroreest. grin good riddance.
I assure you that her hijab or Islam is the last problem Germany has with her or her country.

Only Ipob terrorists have your type of myopic thinking.
PoliticsRe: I’m More Qualified To Be Governor Than Wike – Melaye Hits Back by Newnas(m): 5:11pm On Apr 12, 2023
press9jatv:
The most qualified governorship candidate so far in Kogi State politics. Dino Melaye is the people’s choice.
From Adedancer to Dino, why are you always defending mediocrity?
Foreign AffairsRe: Germany To Expel Chad Ambassador, Mariam Ali Moussa, In Tit-for-tat Move by Newnas(m): 4:35pm On Apr 12, 2023
SKIBiNSKI:
That is brilliant then! Now the Chadians can have their hijab wearing junk back. grin if the Germans didn't offer anything, what was the Chadian junk doing in Germany in the first place? undecided
Your own concern is the woman's hijab. See how your bigotry has derived you of common sense and manners.

Typical YES DADDY supporter.
EducationRe: Okoli Ahize Chizoputam Killed By OAU Students Over Phone Theft Allegations by Newnas(m): 2:44pm On Apr 12, 2023
Murphyenemuwe:
You can't reason well. I have never seen where someone is being beaten or manhandled based on ethnicity. I doubt u attended Ife for spewing this thrash.
Obviously you didn't barged into the discussion without reading previous posts. Worse still, you posted an ambiguous response.
EducationRe: Okoli Ahize Chizoputam Killed By OAU Students Over Phone Theft Allegations by Newnas(m): 1:18pm On Apr 12, 2023
Murphyenemuwe:
You guys are cursed. I spent 5 years in OAU and I've never experienced all these nonsense you're talking about.
Five years and you never saw maximum shishi?

You're a wicked and an irreparable liar.
PoliticsRe: Senate Presidency: APC To Settle For Akpabio, Tips N-west For Deputy - Vanguard by Newnas(m): 11:25am On Apr 12, 2023
NoFucksToGive:
[b] There you have it folks.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
APC, a party of criminals thieves drug Barron's and Satanists who hate true Christians like Peter Obi.
They have orgies with lesbians and gays and buy them house in Abuja. They like fake bishops and pastors they can bribe and rewards of evil like thugger (MC oluomo) , stealing and looting .
When you come out asa true Christians they hate you or watch you killed.

The young Christian university student names Deborah who was murdered last year have you,heard anything about her killers? Has anyone been arrested?
Imagine if a young Muslim student was killed for praising Allah by Christians in the south won't Nigeria be burning by now ?
These people hate Christ and Christianity! They tell you they are married to Christians 🤣🤣 who are they married to? Satanic corrupt evil Christians.
They hate Peter Obi because he is a true Christian, he is pride of the church. He is a son of Lord jesus and sorenst Habe time for sin.
They don't want someone like him because they can't bribe or make him steal and he won't accept the women and gays they send to his room

One thing I know is , Jesus will win in the end and they will all be destroyed
Deborah wasn't mobbed for praising Jesus. She was mobbed for ridiculing the identity of her host community.

A friend of mine was also mobbed on Aba when Nnamdi Kanu was first arrested just for looking like a northerner.

So, rest.
EducationRe: Okoli Ahize Chizoputam Killed By OAU Students Over Phone Theft Allegations by Newnas(m): 11:17am On Apr 12, 2023
Brendaniel:
Oga you don't get my point, I know such has been in existence but this one in particular may have taken a different dimension due to ethnic profiling...
You'll need to find proof to establish that this one took a different dimension due to ethnic profiling.

Till you find proof, avoid raising the point. It heats the polity and breeds hatred.
EducationRe: Okoli Ahize Chizoputam Killed By OAU Students Over Phone Theft Allegations by Newnas(m): 10:54am On Apr 12, 2023
Brendaniel:
That's what you might think but it might be otherwise....
It's not what I think, it's what it is.

You can ask anyone you know that attended OAU.
EducationRe: Okoli Ahize Chizoputam Killed By OAU Students Over Phone Theft Allegations by Newnas(m): 10:28am On Apr 12, 2023
Brendaniel:
Yes but his case may have been handled a little bit differently because of the current ethnic profiling going on by some people in the south west.
What concerns OAU students with ethnicity? Children that don't know what's going on outside campus.

The barbaric culture should have been cancelled long ago. I blame the authorities who let it continue to linger.
EducationRe: Okoli Ahize Chizoputam Killed By OAU Students Over Phone Theft Allegations by Newnas(m): 10:00am On Apr 12, 2023
Brendaniel:
Why do I feel this incident is linked to the current style of Tinubu's campaign and propaganda of hatred against Igbo people?

Tinubu has really done a lot of damage to the south west and Nigeria at large but some people can't still see it
It's not at all.

It's an old but barbaric culture in the school.
EducationRe: Okoli Ahize Chizoputam Killed By OAU Students Over Phone Theft Allegations by Newnas(m): 9:58am On Apr 12, 2023
Ireportlive:
sad

Slowly the post election hate runs very deep and the targets are always the noisy ones who will enter traps

Sebi you have the guts to insult Professor Wole Soyinka using internet and freedom of speech as cover

You have that guts to go after Baba Adeboye, Adefarasin, Fela Anikulapo Kuti, and MKO

This has nothing to do with tribe please. It's a barbaric culture of the students Union.

Feeling so sad now.
LiteratureRe: “I Strongly Disagree With Prof. Soyinka” - Chimamanda Adichie by Newnas(m): 8:41am On Apr 12, 2023
Millimann:
Yes, the same way it has stained the man prof.
Soyinka is already old. He has achieved all there is in his career. He has reached the point where controversy can do little or no damage to his reputation.

She's the one that still has a lot at stake. She's young and upcoming (believe it or not).
BusinessRe: What Is Happening To Banks? Can't Receive Money Sent To Me by Newnas(m): 8:30am On Apr 12, 2023
Angelfrost:
You are the teenager!

You know nothing about simple leadership?!

Whose job is it to put checks and balances?!!

Are citizens supposed to rule over themselves?!!

Even in the midst of collective will to be moral and prudent, how far can people go without a disciplined leader guiding them?!!

How many successful nations grew from your selfish, primitive and defeatist mindset?!! Please, name just one! I will wait!
I'm very sorry for being optimistic.
BusinessRe: What Is Happening To Banks? Can't Receive Money Sent To Me by Newnas(m): 8:28am On Apr 12, 2023
sweetkev:
That is the selfishness we are talking about. You don't care if the country is good in general so far you are fine but remember that no matter how you made it during a particular government tenure, the other ugly side around you might affect you due to government bad policies, insecurity, bad road, armed robbery etc.
Because I remove to be pessimistic about the incoming government, I've become selfish.

Thank you.
BusinessRe: What Is Happening To Banks? Can't Receive Money Sent To Me by Newnas(m): 8:27am On Apr 12, 2023
occfx:
Selfishness is part of a black man characteristics, as far as he eats, every other thing can go to hell. Evolve to a normal human being who cares about others and his environment.
Thank you, white man.
BusinessRe: What Is Happening To Banks? Can't Receive Money Sent To Me by Newnas(m): 7:43am On Apr 12, 2023
Fut9ure:
Stop being stupid

They are correcting you and you are still claiming I too know
Chronic gambler, thank you.
BusinessRe: What Is Happening To Banks? Can't Receive Money Sent To Me by Newnas(m): 7:42am On Apr 12, 2023
Angelfrost:
Don't be selfish and insensitive please.

I have personally grown financially since Buhari took over, but sadly watched as many went into poverty due to his poor leadership!

That your fortunes improved doesn't mean you pretend like the nation isn't declining massively.

This is not a religious matter neither is it about optimism or pessimism... This is reality! Nigeria economy is at the brink of a historic catastrophe!
Which historic catastrophe?
It has always been like this. Seems you're a teenager.

The biggest problem of Nigeria today isn't really the economic policies. It's our individual inhumanity.

There are many Nigerians that have enough to support dozens of their family members but they won't. Yet every weekend, the hotels and bars are full. People lavish millions of naira or hundreds of thousands of naira on frivolities.

Go to government construction sites and see contractors stealing millions of naira daily. In the end, they spend all the money of useless things like alcohol, gambling and prostitutes.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 51 pages)