Stats: 3,152,717 members, 7,816,955 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:06 PM

Nymphnode's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nymphnode's Profile / Nymphnode's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 17 pages)

Computers / Re: Please How Do I Retrieve Files From A Broken Flash Drive? by Nymphnode(m): 3:54pm On Oct 12, 2011
My CF reader used to see my 1g memory card. I bought a 4g and tried to copy to it but couldnt. Since then, my card reader cannot read anything bigger than 512. Pls help
Celebrities / Re: Adaora Ukoh (Nollywood Actress) Shaves Her Head For N2M by Nymphnode(m): 5:13pm On Oct 11, 2011
Wait o. Is it 2m for the role or 2m to shave her hair?
Celebrities / Re: Shocker: Beyonce caught on TV with a fake baby bump. by Nymphnode(m): 11:45am On Oct 11, 2011
I heard freeze(coolfm) talk about it last night and i thought it was a joke. Maybe the 'Hova will produce another miracle baby.
Romance / Re: Guys, Why Are Your Wallets So Thick? by Nymphnode(m): 1:09am On Oct 11, 2011
My wallet is not as big as described. As a matter of fact I prefer mine light
Travel / Re: Beware Of Chachangi Airways: Their Plane Is A Molue With Wings by Nymphnode(m): 5:39pm On Oct 10, 2011
Chachangi of those days! How the mighty have fallen.
Celebrities / Re: The Steve Jobs Scam: Too Bad ! by Nymphnode(m): 6:14am On Oct 10, 2011
I will not be surprised to see a copy of it in my mail box with a few corrections. Yahoo boyz and their extractor. . Someone will definately fall for this format and thats life
Religion / Re: Why Did God Put The Tree Of Good And Evil In The Garden Of Eden? by Nymphnode(m): 6:32pm On Oct 09, 2011
I stumbled upon a DVD titled Letting go of God. At the end of the movie, I started asking questions about faith. I have to throw out the disk to avoid the temptation to see the movie again. You dare not go against Sango and other Juju gods, now there is christ and muhammed and civilization. Our future generation will be well versed in science so its sure they will tend to not believe in some God who created the world in 6 days but forgot to put a barricade around the most important thing in the garden. Imagine at least a 600 kva transformer without a protective casing.
Education / Re: Lasu School Fees Skyrockets by Nymphnode(m): 7:54pm On Oct 07, 2011
N60 000 for accommodation? Haba! Some room and parlor in lagos goes for less.
Computers / Re: Steve Jobs Is Dead by Nymphnode(m): 3:59pm On Oct 06, 2011
R I P
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria Labour Congress To Close Down Airtel Nigeria Starting Oct 4 2011 by Nymphnode(m): 4:00am On Oct 05, 2011
kay-one:

You can use Ms Word to correct your grammar before posting on nairaland, ok.
MS word would tell him to reconsider fragment or something like that, besides he is posting from a china phone. We all know that T9 dont work perfectly on those kind of phones. Yet, we must say NO to modern slavery
TV/Movies / Re: Hitv Begin Double Slam Promo by Nymphnode(m): 2:50am On Oct 05, 2011
doctokwus:

Is hitv still operational?
Politics / Re: Patience Jonathan: Children, Children, How Old Is Independence Today? by Nymphnode(m): 5:04am On Oct 04, 2011
slap1:

Um. . . I think she personified independence. If that is the case, she is correct!
You see, she is correct afterall, lets wait till she itemize the pupils before we start darting her:-D
Culture / Re: Similar Words Between Hausa/yoruba Languages And That Of Igbo/idoma by Nymphnode(m): 3:25am On Oct 01, 2011
The claim dat the yorubas and igbos originated from the same decendants reminds me of the tower of babel. Maybe the oramiyan staff was their version of the tower of babel before God scattered them:-D
Politics / Re: Will You Attend Independence Ceremony In Your State? by Nymphnode(m): 1:59am On Oct 01, 2011
I remember my primary school days, we were told not to stare too long at Buhari's pistol rigged walking stick while we march past. Oh kids. Dat was my last attempt at patriotism
Business / Re: The Moment Newspaper Launched. Editor: Moffat Ekorik by Nymphnode(m): 5:51am On Sep 29, 2011
Are the vendor supposed to pay for the left over or would it be returned to the publisher?
Events / Re: Ogidi Women Association (UK & Ireland) Fundraiser by Nymphnode(m): 1:03pm On Sep 27, 2011
Business / Re: Sanusi Is The African Central Bank Governor Of The Year! by Nymphnode(m): 5:27am On Sep 26, 2011
Ẹ patẹwọ fun![clap 4 ram]
Events / Re: Ogidi Women Association (UK & Ireland) Fundraiser by Nymphnode(m): 5:20am On Sep 26, 2011
What state is this ogidi? Kogi has one ogidi and owa too.
TV/Movies / Re: Nollywood Loses Another: by Nymphnode(m): 4:59am On Sep 26, 2011
rip
TV/Movies / Re: New Tv Station (ontv) by Nymphnode(m): 4:56am On Sep 26, 2011
@ OP: It will help if you can tell us what stations are before and after it. Tx
TV/Movies / Re: 24 Hours Is The Best Series Action Film Of All Time by Nymphnode(m): 4:44am On Sep 26, 2011
? ? ?
Education / Re: Is It True Prof Miriam Ikejiani-clarke of UNN Is Dead by Nymphnode(m): 4:34am On Sep 26, 2011
r   i    p
Romance / Re: Why Don't Some Guys Take No For An Answer? by Nymphnode(m): 4:29am On Sep 26, 2011
Reversed NO = ON
Politics / Re: Governor Of Enugu Did Not Impregnate His Sister-In-Law by Nymphnode(m): 4:15am On Sep 26, 2011
So a reporter of repute will just wake up and paste stories about the governors infidelity and the first lady's insanity online? And the governor decides to ignore the bees and its hive? Smart move
TV/Movies / Re: Ekubo Family Wins Maltina Dance Hall Season 5 Competition by Nymphnode(m): 3:45am On Sep 26, 2011
eunisam:

I love this programme,I wish it never come to an end.watching this make me feel like going into dancing! congratulations my EKUBO FAMILY
I wish I can go into professional dancing too
Phones / Re: What Depletes Phone Battery Most? by Nymphnode(m): 8:12pm On Sep 25, 2011
An hour and half of video recording on a fully charged nokia 5230 will have the phone beeping battery low. Browsing took me from Lagos to Port harcourt, and music last overnight(12am-7am) on speaker phone. . .So I chose others but how often do people record with their phones?
Phones / Re: What Depletes Phone Battery Most? by Nymphnode(m): 7:12pm On Sep 25, 2011
An hour and half of video recording on  a fully charged nokia 5230 will have the phone beeping battery low. Tested. But how often do people record with their phones?
Politics / Re: No Power Outages For Four Days Now In Shomolu, Lagos by Nymphnode(m): 3:30pm On Sep 25, 2011
Fashola had been pumping lagos tax payers money into the development of independent power plant for years so this must be the result. . . GEJ is welcome to lagos for lectures on electrification, beautification, transportation . . . .
Jokes Etc / Re: Prescribe A Good Comedy Series by Nymphnode(m): 6:53pm On Sep 24, 2011
Yeah Friends and Chuck
Jokes Etc / Re: When A Man Opens Car Door For His Wife by Nymphnode(m): 6:31pm On Sep 24, 2011
True

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 17 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24