Stats: 3,330,623 members, 8,446,328 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 11:58 AM

OfoIgbo's Posts

Nairaland ForumOfoIgbo's ProfileOfoIgbo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 (of 217 pages)

PoliticsRe: Breaking:how Obi Betrayed Atiku Before Presidential Election - Pastor Adewale by OfoIgbo: 3:22pm On Jun 19, 2023
Atiku betrayed the Southeast by running for presidency, when a fellow Fulani was still in the presidency. The SE has not had a taste of the presidency since 1967.

So Atiku betrayed Obi.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Advocates Safe Conversion Of Petrol To LPG As Fuel For Domestic Use by OfoIgbo: 2:00pm On Jun 19, 2023
obembet:
God bless Lagos State

God bless Yoruba land

God bless Nigeria

God bless Nigeria well wishers
It is nice to see a non-Lagosian Yoruba governor of Lagos state adopting the proposal of Igbos.

All thanks to Innoson and the Igbo chairman of Oil Marketers Association, both of whom are from the formerly governed by Peter Obi grin grin
TravelRe: Miliken Hill Enugu Most Amazing Road In Africa by OfoIgbo: 12:56pm On Jun 19, 2023
Omihanifa:
Try and go to gembu in Taraba state you go know say this one nah small pikin. For that gembu road if you are a first timer, you go dey vomit due to the nature of the road. One minute you are climbing up, the next minute you are descending
I've been to both Gembu and Milliken Hill.

I think Milliken Hill is more amazing, and the road is better
PoliticsRe: Inec Shifted The Goal Post Towards The End Of Foot Match On Presidenelectelectio by OfoIgbo: 6:09pm On Jun 17, 2023
eddyhanson:
Electoral act is not a one man show.

It is duly captured in the electoral act that the result will be transmitted from polling unit.

And this went through the approval of the NASS, and president, it was passed into law.

And all the political parties accepted it and planned fo
with it.

Note: U can't change to rules of the game few minutes to the kick off time or shift the goal post in the middle of the match after
all the preparation has been done and agreed on the position of goal posts as everyone will have to call off the match for another new day to enable them review and adjust accordingly to the new rule and prepare for the match if that new rule is accepted,.
And you can't forced the rule that is not
processed, not approved, and not documented in the electoral act as amended on the people as we are operating democracy.

The rule was set two years back and past into electoral law after several reviews and acceptability.

The last minutes announcement by INEC on that tribune was not legal as it was arrangements between Mamood and Tinubu...

Please let's see in the court room.
I think you have allowed Tinubu's people to gaslight you.

Mahmood only said that raw results will not be transmitted.

Mahmood also said that scanned copies of the results will be transmitted. This means that the EC08A forms, that were used to capture the results at the polling units, were to be transmitted, but they were not transmitted.
PoliticsRe: Proof That INEC Said They Won't Transmit Results by OfoIgbo: 6:03pm On Jun 17, 2023
BATified23:
Many news outlets have the news and made it public on February 23rd, 2023 when INEC Chairman Mahmood Yakub stated that they will not be transmitting results. Check the news sources below to read the details yourself

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/02/polls-why-inec-wont-transmit-raw-election-figures-yakubu/

https://tribuneonlineng.com/we-wont-transmit-raw-figures-of-election-results-inec-chairman/

https://thenationonlineng.net/how-elections-will-be-transmitted-by-inec/

1. Excerpt from Tribune
2. Frontpage of Tribune on 23rd of February, 2023
3. Screenshot from Vanguard Link posted above
No one is talking about transmitting raw results.

We are all talking about transmitting the image of the result (i.e scanned copies or photocopied copies of form EC08A)

Both Tinubu and Mahmood Yakubu are in big trouble. Try another technique
PoliticsRe: INEC Chairman Truly Did Announce That Results Will Not Be Transmitted Real Time by OfoIgbo: 8:01am On Jun 17, 2023
LadyExcellency:
Where is the video evidence to counter numerous International and national interviews he made the speech?

No single video evidence out there on the net.
That wasn't even what Mahmood Yakubu said in that briefing.
He said the INEC will not transmit raw results, but that INEC will scan the result sheets and transmit to IREV.

They still didn't transmit the scanned result sheets to IREV, as he promised.
PoliticsRe: List Of President Bola Tinubu's Priority Areas Emerge by OfoIgbo: 12:59pm On Jun 16, 2023
Moferere:
He came prepared, even Obidients cannot argue it
He came prepared with Obi's manifesto.
He abandoned his agbado manifesto.

Obidients cannot argue it
PoliticsRe: The Igbo Opposition To Tinubu Is Based On Anti Restructuring by OfoIgbo: 12:47pm On Jun 16, 2023
EmperorHadrian2:
Nigeria will be restructured back to its independence day mode

You better start looking inwards in your yeast because the end of free money from Abuja is over .
The largest gas reserves in Africa are in Igboland. We don't need your agbero and molue money.

Easterners are the most enterprising people in Africa. We don't need your drug-dealing president.

So easterners will fair much better than the Sad-Waste
PoliticsRe: The Igbo Opposition To Tinubu Is Based On Anti Restructuring by OfoIgbo: 9:55am On Jun 16, 2023
EmperorHadrian2:
Tinubu is the only individual I see who can steer Nigeria out of this Zikist handed down centrist arrangement which only the Igbo and the Fulani are totally committed to .

Tinubu has already began in that direction by signing legislation that are slowly devolving powers from the centre and giving states more responsibilities and control of their resources.

This is what the Igbos are staunchly against and why their hatred for Tinubu is to the extreme.
Tinubu will achieve this by implementing the proposal he harped on about, during the campaign season.

To restructure Nigeria, Tinubu will recruit 50 million Nigerian youths into the army and feed them agbado.

Tinubu will never implement any proposal from Peter Obi, ranging from the removal of fuel subsidy, to running a single exchange rate economy grin grin
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 3:40pm On Jun 15, 2023
sonofthunder:
I think a leaking manhood is better than a missing manhood... Don't you think?

😂😂😂😂
A leaking manhood is already damaged.

A missing manhood can be found, and hopefully the judges will help find that manhood by the end of this legal exercises😂😂😂😂
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 2:19pm On Jun 15, 2023
sonofthunder:
Lol keep living in denial.... Hope he finds his manhood though.... Cheers!!!
On the other hand, Tinubu's manhood is leaking urine grin grin

Hopefully the tribunal will reach a satisfactory conclusion
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 1:36pm On Jun 15, 2023
sonofthunder:
You lie like your Pandora boss. I followed the campaigns and interviews relatively well sir. Peter Obi did not do anything special.

PO and his Vice said their solution to insecurity is inside their head. Hope if Tinubu does something now you won't say he stole it from The fraudulent PO?

You are just spilling loads of falsehood. So if Tinubu stole Obi's manifesto, are you concluding that's he is steering the country alright or you are angry that the population is gravitating towards him. I'm sure if Nigerians reject these policies, you will curse BAT with your guts.

Was it PO that also suggested students loan, and suspending emefiele et efcc boss?

Go back and get your timeline right, PO did not promise subsidy removal before BAT. Being vocal doesn't mean you are the first to issue said statement.
Tinubu only suspended Emefiele because he made it very difficult for Tinubu to rig the past election without leaving a lot of evidence, which is why Peter Obi now has a lot of evidence against Tinubu.

Obi is obviously the role model of Tinubu, to the extent that Tinubu abandoned his agbado proposals in preference for Peter Obi's fuel subsidy removal and other nice policies
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 12:40pm On Jun 15, 2023
[quote author=LegendHero post=123811517]Lol you Obi supporters always amaze me. Since you can’t fault Tinubu work, you instead resort to shameless lying that Tinubu copied Obi so as not to praise Tinubu since you can’t condemn what he is doing.

—As far back as 2014, Tinubu used student loan to campaign in his speech for Buhari. Just that Buhari no do am.

—His manifesto was released first and all those subsidy removal and unified exchange rate was covered.

—Let me tell you, immediately he won that election, he instructed Tokunbo Abiru to work with KPMG to do a thorough policy (extracted from the manifesto) and it was them that advise him to mention subsidy removal in his inaugural speech. Infact every modalities he used to announce the unified exchange rate and his economic policy so far are captured in the document. Expect more of those things going forward.

—Expect the announcement of adoption of Orosanye report on MDA soon.

There are lot of things in the KPMG report. Una go tire to dey talk about copying Obi soon because you won’t be able to keep up.

President Tinubu will clear all una doubt and you will understand why he is the greatest politician in Africa.

—Below is a video during one of his town hall meetings before the election where he specifically mentioned Subsidy removal and Unified exchange rate.

when will Tinubu implement his Agbado proposal?

We all heard him speak about that. When will he start recruiting 50 million Nigerian youths into the army, and start feeding them agbado?

He proposed it
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 11:47am On Jun 15, 2023
ba7man:
You guys just form lies out of your heads and repeat it over and over again.

With all the countless interviews of Obi embarrassing himself up and down by talking about other Countries, being asked on how to solve Nigeria's problem and saying trash or refusing to talk or saying he doesn't need a manifestohuh

Don't lie to pass off your unintelligent candidate choice as intelligent because we all witnessed him.
Even you yourself recognize that you are lying to yourself.

Just a simple search on youtube, and you will see ample clips of Obi proposing that he will end fuel subsidy, that he will introduce a single exchange rate policy and that he will cut down on the cost of governance, amongst other things.

When will Tinubu implement his policy cornerstone, which he talked about? I'm referring to his agbado proposal
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 10:44am On Jun 15, 2023
ba7man:
Obi didn't say shit that hadn't been said before.

He spent his entire campaign talking about China, Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Egypt.

That dude empty.
Obi said shit that was never said by Tinubu before.

Which is why I am not surprised that Obi did not buy into Tinubu's major policy of recruiting 50 million Nigerian youths into the army and feeding them agbado
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 10:42am On Jun 15, 2023
Ebubu2:
how is he implementing obi manifesto whereas his manifesto came out before Obi’s own and all he has done as president were contained in his manifesto which even came about before obi own?
Peter Obi was talking about fuel subsidy removal, single exchange rate policy and cutting the cost of governance long before Tinubu's team released their manifesto.

When Peter Obi was marshaling out his policies verbally, Tinubu was telling us how his policy will be the recruitment of 50 million youths and feeding them agbado. Of course, this policy wasn't well received by Nigerians.

Tinubu's team them rushed to copy all that Obi had been saying and forming it into the APC manifesto. Ironically, APC's major policy failed to make it into their manifesto (i.e Agbado policy).

It is thus clear that Tinubu and his team just copied Obi's policies based on the fact that they witnessed how Obi's policies were well received by Nigerians. Obi made his policy clear, long before any political party put togetheir their manifesto.

Don't get me wrong. I am happy Tinubu is implementing Obi's policies though, albeit in an inferior manner, but it is far better than Tinubu im;lementing his Agbado policy.
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 10:33am On Jun 15, 2023
sonofthunder:
Go and read his manifesto then come back and tell us what BAT has done that isn't in his manifesto which was even released before PO who claimed there's no need for manifesto.

PO and Atiku actually avoided all questions on subsidy removal until BAT said it must go. Go and verify.
Peter Obi was already talking about the need to remove subsidy long before Tinubu's team stole that idea and included in Tinubu's manifesto.

When Peter Obi was talking about subsidy removal, single exchange rate policy and cutting the cost of government, Tinubu was busy telling us about his wish to recruit 50 million Nigerian youths into the military and feeding them agbado. Go & VERIFY

What happened was that when Tinubu's team witnessed how Peter Obi's message was being wonderfully received by the people, they added it to Tinubu's manifesto, which they later released. In this Tinubu's manifesto, Tinubu's team did not add their original proposal of recruiting 50 million kids and feeding them agbado, as it wasn't well received by Nigerians.
They made a bold move to steal and adopt Peter Obi's policies which PO had been talking about, long before APC released its manifesto
PoliticsRe: Why Are Obidients Saying Tinubu Stole Their Manifesto? by OfoIgbo: 10:22am On Jun 15, 2023
Ebubu2:
Why ?

Tinubu released his manifesto 21st October 2022

Peter Obi released his manifesto on 12th December 2022

How did Tinubu steal Obi manifesto and manifesting it now ?
The cornerstone of Tinubu's manifesto is his proposed recruitment of 50 million Nigerian youths into the army and feeding them Agbado.

So far, Tinubu has not implemented this major policy of his.

All he has been doing is implementing all those policies that Peter Obi talked about, albeit in an inferior manner

Please help us ensure that Tinubu doesn't go implementing his Agbado policy. We are watching. Let him keep implementing Peter Obi's policies. We are alright with that
PoliticsRe: The Concept Of A National Carrier Is Outdated And Will Inevitably Fail -onyema by OfoIgbo: 10:11am On Jun 15, 2023
Fr33born:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Tg8eUiHUtU

Speaking on the ARISEtv Morning Show, the Chairman of Airpeace, Mr. Allen Onyema said National carrier is a moribund idea worldwide and Countries today opt for flag carriers instead.
According to the Chairman, those who are into it are running out of it and Nigeria should be progressing as well. He said the national carrier will inevitably fail. The government should strengthen the ease of doing business, and airlines will blossom.

He also describe as false some of the claims made about it's operation by the immediate past aviation minister during his interview.

ARISEtv
I am waiting for Reno Mockery to come calling him IPOB.

When brilliant Igbo people talk, some of these yahoo-yahoo analysts should shut up.

Oby Ezekwesili spoke against the national carrier and Reno Omokri tribally attacked her for being from the southeast. Onyema is now speaking against it.
Meanwhile, the Igbo chairman of the Aviation committee in the national assembly has raised dust that the whole Air Nigeria brouhaha is a huge national fraud.

Make I siddon look.

Anyway, I hope Tinubu listens to these Igbo people the way he has been adopting Peter Obi's policies. In the short whille that Tinubu will illegally occupy the presidential seat, I hope he doesn't get dragged into this disaster by his Fulani allies led by former minister Hadi Sirika.
Legendhero what do you think my friend? grin grin
BusinessRe: CBN Floats Naira - Allows Banks To Trade FOREX Freely At Any Rate by OfoIgbo: 4:33pm On Jun 14, 2023
LegendHero:
I heard Tinubu and Obi of Onitsha the Igwe warrant chief are trying to buy the Onitsha palace and turn it to a drug den. Is it true?

Could it be that Tinubu and Obi of Onitsha is the main cause of thousands of Yebow youth scattered across prisons in Asia?

How Obi wan take get policy when the lunatic dosen’t even have a manifesto until when he saw Tinubu released his own?

Even when they were both governors, we can point to transformational policy that can be linked to Tinubu that other states copied but no one can talk of any policy from Obi the lunatic when he governed Anambla that other state copied.

Ojuku of cursed memory will be turning in his grave now when he say how disgraceful Obiwhisky supporters are trying so hard to claim Tinubu policies.

Obi that coward. If he had removed subsidy, the nation would have been grounded by now. He will probably be crying on TV with his womanly voice.
I am happy Tinubu is copying Obi's proposals, and seems to have abandoned his earlier proposal of feeding agbado to 50 million youths he will conscript into the army.

Peter Obi still outshone both Tinubu and Fashola in the five developmental areas that governors ought to be judged by. This is something you cannot take away from Obi.

Tinubu did not win his state Osun, Tinubu did not win Lagos. Tinubu did not win any of the KKK states. So how on earth did Tinubu get nearly two million votes more than the person they awarded the second place? Where did his votes come from.
He was clearly rejected by his people of Osun state, and Lagos state wher he set up his drug empire

Tinubu will have to explain, how in a FOUR HORSE RACE, where he did not win any of the major vote-bearing states, he still managed to "win" overwhelmingly.

But I am happy he is copying Peter Obi's policies though. I have nothing against him for doing that. It simply means he recognizes that Obi's policies are vastly superior to his Agbado policies
BusinessRe: CBN Floats Naira - Allows Banks To Trade FOREX Freely At Any Rate by OfoIgbo: 2:00pm On Jun 14, 2023
LegendHero:
Lol Peter Obi wey no get manifesto self dey claim proposal.

Tinubu released his manifesto first and this was captured in it.

Jagaban is in the league of Awolowo genuis, Peter Obi couldn’t even lace the shoes of a local government chairman in Lagos.

Imagine Tinubu have done more structural policy in Nigeria in just 2 weeks that all previous president combined since 1999.

Fuel subsidy, gone
Disparity inexchange rate, gone
Tinubu is copying and implementing Obi's policies albeit inferiorly.

So far, he has removed oil subsidy, without putting in place the cushioning policies as Obi proposed. Obi will score Tinubu 60% in his fuel subsidy removal strategy.

Tinubu is also proposing a single exchange rate in Nigeria. This is yet another proposal from Obi. This has not been carried out yet. Once it is carried out, I will announce what Peter Obi will score Tinubu on this.

Tinubu proposed employing 50 million youths into the army and feeding them agbado. Obi's people made huge fun of this proposal before the election. It will seem as though Tinubu has abandoned this policy based on the fact that Obi will not sanction it. Obi will score Tinubu 60% for abandoning his proposal cornerstone.

Meanwhile, Obi is in tribunal and about to kick Tinubu the drug baron out of office.
BusinessRe: CBN Floats Naira - Allows Banks To Trade FOREX Freely At Any Rate by OfoIgbo: 12:29pm On Jun 14, 2023
It seems as though Tinubu has abandoned his Agbado proposals, and decided to settle for proposals marshaled out by Peter Obi during the campaign season.

That is good news.

I do hope they totally destroy those initial proposals by Tinubu to recruit 50 millions youths into the army and feed them agbado.
PoliticsRe: 46 Senators Voted For Yari For Senate President by OfoIgbo: 2:28pm On Jun 13, 2023
harqinhola:
I know some South Eastern senators voted for Yari despite being a Muslim . Yet we Christians complain of marginalisation .
If SEners voted for Yari, he would have won.

SEners are more likely to vote for a SS person than a NW person.

So there's no way SE senators would have voted for Yari.

But I'm pretty confident most NW, NE and SW muslim senators would have voted for Yari
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Vs Tinubu: 13th June 2023 Live Court Updates! by OfoIgbo: 1:30pm On Jun 13, 2023
IamV:
The Court:

The hearing is now adjourned till tomorrow Wednesday June 14, 2023 at 9am for the continuation of Hearing.

-----------------------

Alright,thanks to everyone who kept this thread going and the silent observers, you're deeply appreciated.

For now,you all should take care and do have a great day.

TOMORROW, WE GO HARDER!

#Onelove
Thanks for what you are doing?

Will they be tendering more documents tomorrow, or will they be going into cross-examining witnesses?
PoliticsRe: Hausa - Fulani And Yoruba Will Continue To Rule Nigeria by OfoIgbo: 8:46pm On Jun 12, 2023
That was exactly the game Tinubu played during the electioneering season and he still lost.

That formula is now heavily outdated
PoliticsRe: "Who's Next" To Be Arrested (personal Opinion) by OfoIgbo: 11:59am On Jun 11, 2023
You didn't list those that NDLEA will also arrest.

They could be Tinubu's drug mules
PoliticsRe: Arrest Of Dr Godwin Emefiele: Why Dr Emefiele & Buhari Are Heroes Of Democracy! by OfoIgbo: 11:53am On Jun 11, 2023
While Emefiele was a part of the APC gang that destroyed Nigeria, one thing he did right and God will bless him for, is the fact that he made it extremely easy to identify those that carried out the electoral fraud of January.

If naira had been readily available around the election period, the bullion van drug lord would have bought off most of the electorates thus making it impossible for extreme electoral fraud to be proven in court, The fact that he made naira scarce, the drug lord had no other option but to deal with the Inec chairman directly, while the votes and result sheets still bear the correct voting tallies, which is why today, Peter Obi has ample evidence to show the tribunal to prove huge electoral fraud by INEC and Tinubu.

While I'm not their fan, but some gratitude has to go to Buhari and Emefiele for this.
PoliticsRe: JUST-IN: Ignore Fake News, Kyari Is Still Substantive GCEO Of Nnpc—Presidency by OfoIgbo: 5:11am On Jun 11, 2023
It would have been strange for Tinubu to sack a Fulani. I'm not saying that it can n ver happen.

But typically, people from his side are renowned cowards.

Obi is coming
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Govt Plans Earn-as-you-work Pay Policy For Workers by OfoIgbo: 10:50pm On Jun 10, 2023
This drug dealer is copying Peter Obi 's policies right left and centre.

I'm happy he is doing that, rather than dragging up his own Agbado policies.
PoliticsRe: National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Mele Kyari, Is Suspended With Immediate.. by OfoIgbo: 7:56pm On Jun 10, 2023
seunmsg:
A new sheriff is in town. You either fall in line or get shipped out.

God bless President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.
God bless Nigeria.
He is only suspending those who are not corrupt for him.

The day Tinubu suspends Mahmood Yakubu for messing up the 2023 presidential election, is the day I will take Tinubu seriously.

I am not fooled
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Is Not Playing - Nigeria Customs To Grill Officers Over Petrol Smuggling by OfoIgbo: 3:59pm On Jun 10, 2023
Tinubu is just an ordinary drug-dealer.

His corruption fighting is mere window--dressing to confuse the stupid
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi’s Citizens Engagement Twitter Space Ranks 8th Largest Globally by OfoIgbo: 12:31pm On Jun 10, 2023
ba7man:
If una like, host space of 500 billion people, Tinubu remains Nigerian President.
Though no one has his picture hanging in any meaningful office in Nigeria.

Very shortly, the supreme court will remove him, and the real president sworn in

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 (of 217 pages)