Stats: 3,325,112 members, 8,420,414 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:59 PM

Oleys's Posts

Nairaland ForumOleys's ProfileOleys's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)

PoliticsAnti-Tinubu’s Forces Kick Against Direct Primary For APC National Convention by Oleys(op): 3:42am On Nov 28, 2021
Two different camps within the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC were at the weekend mounting pressure on President Muhammadu Buhari to take their position on the amended Electoral Act Amendment Bill.

The pressure on Buhari according to multiple sources is majorly on the contentious provision in the amended Electoral Act that provides for direct primaries in the selection of party candidates for elections. It was gathered that majority of the governors are against the provision as they feel that it denies them the godfather role of dictating candidates from their states for election. However, supporters of the 2023 presidential aspiration of National Party leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu were on their part lobbying the president to assent the bill given what they claim as his advantage using the option.

Tinubu is reported to have been able to get the advantage in vote in rich states like Lagos, Kano, Borno and Katsina which return the majority of votes in direct primaries. The addition of Katsina to the vote rich states for Tinubu came after it emerged that the wife of the deputy governor of the state, Hajiya Mariya Buhari was appointed as national woman leader of the Tinubu Support Organisation, TSO. Tinubu is also believed to have consolidated himself among APC members in many states controlled by the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP with Akwa Ibom, Delta among such states in the South-South.

The face of the campaign for the use of direct primaries is Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila of the House of Representatives. Gbajabiamila a scion of the Tinubu camp, was one of the first senior political leaders to meet with President Buhari once he returned from his 16-day trip out of the country last week. The Speaker who went on a mission to lobby the president on the issue came out saying that the president was supportive of direct primaries. The pro-direct primaries camp being conscious of the leverage that the governors have in mobilizing delegates believe that the only way that they can overcome the hurdle is by going direct to the people using direct primaries to elect party candidates.

”There is no way Tinubu can become APC presidential candidate with the Malami group and the governors opposed to him if indirect primaries are used,” a source privy to the unfolding developments mentioned. ”The cabal knows that there is no one with the kind of name recognition or network in the country who can match Tinubu in a direct primary and that is why they are stonewalling on the issue,” the source said.

It was gathered that it was part of their strategy to lessen the momentum of Tinubu that they have been stonewalling on the national convention of the party. The opposition to Tinubu in the Tinubu camp as represented by the governors of Yobe, Kebbi and Jigawa, respectively, Mai Mala Buni, Senator Atiku Bagudu and Mohammed Abubakar. The three governors after a meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari last Monday announced that the party’s convention will hold next February and by that extend the time that Buni has held on as caretaker committee chairman of the party.

In that period the governors working with the cabal are expected to push proposals that would further diminish the leverage Tinubu has. Meanwhile, President Buhari is said to be walking between the devil and the deep blue sea on the matter of direct primaries as he could face a popular rebellion in the National Assembly over the matter. Besides the strong support for Tinubu from Speaker Gbajabiamila and Senate President Ahmad Lawan, the majority of National Assembly members are also craving for direct primaries. The lawmakers believe that it is the only way that they can be liberated from the apron strings of their governors who dictate candidates list when indirect methods are used for primaries.

”If the president refuses to sign the lawmakers are ready to override the veto for their self-preservation,” one source said. Besides, there are also some regional champions who are also said to be pushing the agenda that the use of direct primaries would give the North an advantage in the selection of presidential candidates on the basis of the alleged superiority of the region in population. Reports indicate that the National Assembly in passing the Electoral Act Amendment Bill, had provided that the selection of candidates should be by direct primaries.

The extant Electoral Act on the other hand provides for the use of direct, indirect or consensus. The shocker for the Anti-Tinubu forces came when on the last day of the consideration of the bill that Speaker Gbajabiamila during the Committee of the Whole with the deputy Speaker Idris Wase presiding as required by the rules of the House, moved the motion for the adoption of the compulsory use of direct primaries for selection of candidates. The moment Gbajabiamila moved the motion, the majority of the House was forced to support it leading to the harmonization in the same direction with the Senate.

However, sources within the party say that Gbajabiamila was pandering to the interest of his political godfather who holds sway among the party grassroots. It would be recalled that a major offensive to stop Tinubu came with the removal of Adams Oshiomhole as national chairman of the party in 2020 following claims of the latter’s allegiance to Tinubu. Since then repeated efforts to elect a new executive has not materialized on account of the inability of the forces against Tinubu to drown him.

However, one activist in the anti-Tinubu camp was dismissive of the national leader’s advantage in a direct primary. ”After Lagos, Kano, Osun and maybe Borno where else is he strong? Mark me, Tinubu will not contest the APC presidential primary,” the source said.
https://www-vanguardngr-com.cdn.ampproject.org/wp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2021/11/direct-primary-buhari-under-pressure-as-pro-anti-tinubu-forces-dig-in/amp/?usqp=mq331AQKKAFQArABIIACAw%3D%3D

CrimePolice Gun Down Notorious Banditterrorizing Kaduna-Abuja Highway (graphic Pics) by Oleys(op): 3:34am On Nov 28, 2021
A notorious bandit terrorizing Kaduna-Abuja Highway, Yellow Magaji has been gunned down by police operatives in Kaduna.

This was disclosed in a statement released by the public relations officer of the command, ASP Muhammed Jalige, dated November 27, 2021.

“On the 24th November, 2021 Operatives of the Kaduna Police Command in collaboration with the Federal Intelligence Bureau and Special Tactical Squad Force headquarters, Abuja on the directive of the Commissioner of Police CP Mudassiru Abdullahi psc (+) acted on credible intelligence and raided a facility known as SIR JOE GUEST INN located at NO.8 Sajo Street Unguwan Maigero area of Sabon Tasha in Chikun LGA of Kaduna State where a report of suspected bandits were said to have lodged.

While the cautiously coordinated raid was ongoing, the suspected armed bandits on sensing danger, took to their heels shooting sporadically leading to a gun duel with the Operatives.

One notorious bandit popularly called Yellow Magaji a.k.a Arushe was wounded in the shootout whereas his equally notorious partner, Yellow Ashana and others escaped with bullet wounds” the statement in part read

Jalige added that the injured bandit was thereafter taken to Barau Dikko Teaching Hospital for possible resuscitation in a bid to obtain useful information but was confirmed dead on arrival by a medical doctor.

“After an extensive search of the scene, the Operatives recovered one AK47 rifle loaded with twenty three (23) rounds of 7.62 X 39mm live ammunition, fourteen (14) expended shells of the aforesaid ammunition and one Boxer motorcycle belonging to the bandits.

The owner of the facility who harbors the criminals was equally arrested for questioning. It is significant to state that the neutralized bandit Yellow Magaji until his demise was among a syndicate of bandits terrorising Kaduna-Abuja highway of recent” he said

He added that the state Commissioner of Police has called on members of the public to assist security operatives with prompt information as he assures them of absolute confidentiality while acting on the intel.

He also called on the law-abiding citizens to always be vigilant and security conscious of their immediate environment in order to avoid been preys to marauding criminals.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/28/police-gun-down-notorious-bandit-arushe-terrorizing-kaduna-abuja-highway-graphic-photos/

Cc
Lalasticlacla
Ishilove
Semid4lyfe
Obinoscopy
Seun

CelebritiesN250M Donation: “It Started Like A Joke Ooo”, Davido Speaks To CNN (video) by Oleys(op): 5:06am On Nov 27, 2021
Famous Nigerian singer, David Adeleke better known as Davido was a guest on CNN to talk about the generous donations he got from Nigerians.

Speaking to host Zain Asher, Davido said he was just addressing his friends and the people he has featured in their songs when he made the announcement.

He added that he didn’t expect as much money as he got. He said it was all a joke but people came through, including ordinary Nigerians who were sending what they could afford.

He explained: “I never said donate money to me, I said ‘if you’re my friend give me money’.”

Watch the video below;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AI1WbCqmBQE

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/27/n250m-it-started-like-a-joke-ooo-davido-speaks-to-cnn-about-the-donation-video/

CelebritiesCCTV Reveals What Happened At Obi Cubana's Hustle & Bustle Club (video) by Oleys(op): 4:52am On Nov 27, 2021
A video, purported to have captured the incident leading to the collapse of a female clubber at Abuja Club, Hustle & Bustle, has emerged online. The club is owned by Obi Cubana

The incident, which led to the death of the lady, has been generating controversy.

Recall that following the incident, the club shut down its operation in order to join the family to mourn the deceased.

It had initially been circulated in the media that the lady was electrocuted.

But a trending video has now revealed what happened to the clubber on the said day.

Watch the video below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZfYkZLqbYpM

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/26/cctv-footage-reveals-what-happened-to-the-female-clubber-that-led-to-the-closure-of-obi-cubanas-abuja-nightclub-hustle-bustle-video/

CrimeRe: Breaking:Evans the Kidnapper sentenced to death by hanging by Oleys: 4:49am On Nov 27, 2021
Fake news

he has not been sentenced yet!!!
BusinessUganda Set To Hand Over Entebee International Airport To China Over Unpaid Loan by Oleys(op): 2:49pm On Nov 26, 2021
On Tuesday, 17 November 2015, the Uganda government signed an agreement with Export-Import Bank of China (Exim Bank) to borrow $207 million at two per cent upon disbursement. The loan had a maturity period of 20 years including a seven-year grace period.

It has now emerged that the deal signed with the Chinese lenders virtually means Uganda “surrendered” its most prominent and only international airport.

The Uganda Civil Aviation Authority (UCAA) says some provisions in the Financing Agreement with China expose Entebbe International Airport and other Ugandan assets to be attached and taken over by Chinese lenders upon arbitration in Beijing.

It also emerged that China has rejected recent pleas by Uganda to renegotiate the toxic clauses of the 2015 loan, leaving Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni’s administration in limbo.

According to the Daily Monitor, the Ugandan government waived international immunity in the agreement it signed to secure the loans, exposing Entebbe International Airport to take over without international protection.

In desperation, Uganda in March sent a delegation to Beijing hoping to renegotiate the toxic clauses of the deal but the officials came back empty-handed as China would not allow the terms of the original deal to be varied.

Last week, Uganda’s Finance Minister Matia Kasaija apologized to parliament for the “mishandling of the $207 million loan” from the China Exim Bank to expand Entebbe International Airport.

Progress of works at the airport, built in 1972, has reached 75.2 per cent, with two runways having reached overall completion of 100 per cent.

Entebbe International Airport is Uganda’s only international airport and handles over 1.9 million passengers per year. Its seizure by China would greatly dent the legacy of the 77-year-old Museveni, who came to power on the back of an armed uprising in 1986, and expose him to election defeat.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/26/toxic-chinese-loan-uganda-set-to-hand-over-entebee-international-airport-to-china-over-unpaid-loan/

SportsLiverpool Coach Jurgen Klopp Calls African Cup Of Nations A ‘little Tournament’ by Oleys(op): 3:24am On Nov 26, 2021
Liverpool coach, Jurgen Klopp has defended his comments about the Africa Cup of Nations, saying the statement about the tournament was taken out of context.

The German manager, following his side’s 2-0 win against Porto, was embroiled in a fiery exchange with an angry reporter, who pointed out what he said on Saturday when he described the African Cup of Nations as a ‘little tournament’ while talking about international breaks.

Speaking via video link to Klopp, a journalist demanded an apology but Klopp moved to defend his comments as he referred to losing the likes of Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane to the event starting in January.

‘I think it’s an insult to the players, an insult to the fans, an insult to the people on the continent and I think you owe the continent an apology.’

Klopp replied: ‘I didn’t mean it like that. I didn’t mean it like that, I don’t know why you understand it like that to be honest…’

The journalist then rebuked: ‘That was what you said, I listened to the presser and you said the continent in Africa [is little], that is what you said.’

Klopp then defended his comments: ‘I didn’t mean it like that, come on. So I was not even close to it being the idea in my mind that I want to talk about the African Cup of Nations as a “little tournament” or the continent of Africa as a little continent, not at all.

‘What I meant was, if you watch the whole press conference then you might have understood it the right way if you wanted to, because I said there are no international breaks until March now.

‘I said “oh there’s a little tournament in January” and I didn’t mean a little tournament, I was just saying it’s still a tournament, it’s ironic. It’s still a tournament, a big one. We lose our best players to that tournament…’

Yet the reporter wasn’t done yet: ‘But you wouldn’t say that in Europe, you wouldn’t say a “little tournament in Europe…”‘

Klopp concluded: ‘I am not a native speaker but if you want to understand me wrong, you can do that all the time.

‘I know that I would never think like this. I don’t understand why you thought this to be honest, but that’s really not OK as I would never do that. But that is it now.

‘It was not my intention but you made something [more] of it, so that is not so cool to be 100 percent honest.’

The African Cup of Nations will be held in Cameroon and kicks off on January 9, with the final to be held on February 6, and Klopp is set to lose Salah, Mane and Naby Keita to international duty.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/26/liverpool-coach-jurgen-klopp-defends-calling-african-cup-of-nations-a-little-tournament/

Crime“My Late Husband Was Stabbed To Death & Set Ablazed” – Wife Of Kenechukwu Okeke by Oleys(op): 2:54am On Nov 26, 2021
The controversial human rights activist and supporter of President Muhammadu Buhari, Mr Kenechukwu Okeke has been allegedly killed in Anambra State. The activist who had dragged many celebrities and media outfits like CNN for defaming President Muhammadu Buhari and his administration was machete by his attackers numbering seven. According to the unfortunate incident, it was disclosed that the deceased was killed in Nkpor, near Onitsha, Anambra State.

However, the wife of the deceased, Mrs Blessing Odinakachi Okeke while speaking to newsmen revealed that her late husband was killed by his tenant in her presence and his little daughter.

While speaking on the death of her late husband, Mrs Blessing Odinakachi Okeke narrated in her words,” We used to have a tenant which most people in our environment regarded as a thug. We didn’t know he had that bad attitude before we rented our apartment to him. Luckily for us, he decided to move out of the house without telling anyone where he was packing to. We thought our prayers were answered until he came back some days after demanding to be paid the two months rent left. I called my husband and advised him not to pick up a fight with the tenant because he is a bad boy.

Immediately the tenant left that day, my husband immediately notified the DSS and the police about the tenant whose name is Chiadiobi, but yet, he kept on coming to our house to threaten us that he would kill us if we don’t pay him his money. On the fateful day, the tenant appeared again and demanded to be paid his money or else we would face the consequences. This time around, my husband was at home and he decided to confront the man of which I advised him not to.

Unfortunately for my husband, the tenant already had some guys waiting for my husband downstairs and immediately he got to the man, he picked up a machete and stabbed him severally. All I could do at that time was to scream for help but unfortunately for us, it was on a Sunday and no one was there on time to help us. Before our neighbours could reach our apartment, Chiadiobi poured petrol on my husband’s body and lit him up and ran away.”

While speaking further, she disclosed that her husband was quickly rushed to the hospital in Enugu State, but the doctors told them Kenechukwu Okeke was already dead before he got to the hospital. Painfully, Mrs Blessing Odinakachi Okeke also revealed that she still sees her husband’s alleged killer around in the vicinity threatening her life as well despite the fact that she has already reported him to the police.

Meanwhile, the spokesperson of Anambra State Police Command, DSP Toochukwu Ikenganyia, told journalists that the police is aware of the matter and they are currently working on how to bring the perpetrators to book and make sure that none of the killers go scot free without been punished for the crime committed.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/26/my-late-husband-was-stabbed-to-death-set-ablaze-by-our-tenant-wife-of-kenechukwu-okeke-reveals/

Celebrities“You Abandoned Your Daughter For 13 Years, Ooni Of Ife’s Babamama Omolara by Oleys(op): 2:51pm On Nov 25, 2021
The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi’s baby mama and mother to his princess, Adeola Ogunwusi, has lamented over the alleged claim of single parenting done by the monarch several times.

The mother of Adeola, Omolara, in a released statement, claimed she has suffered in silence holding on to the information but she’s had enough.

Contrary to the monarch’s usual claim of single-handedly nurturing his daughter since she was born, Omolara said that information false.

She claimed to have taken care of her daughter till she was taken to the palace for a holiday and since then, the monarch has been financially present in the life of his daughter.

Omolara said, “MY name is Omolara, and I am Adeola Ogunwusi’s mother. She was born in Akobo, Ibadan, in May 1994 as a result of a teenage relationship I had with Adeyeye Ogunwusi, now the Ooni of Ife, who was then also a teenager, neighbour, and family friend.

“The relationship was short and uneventful, but certain matters of late have forced me to break a silence I have held since 2015 when, shortly before his coronation, Ooni Adeyeye Ogunwusi concocted a self-serving tale about his role in our daughter’s life.

“A couple of weeks ago, on his Instagram and Facebook pages, he once again wrote that he was a “single father” to my daughter — a mendacious claim that has no basis in fact, but has gone on for too long.

“I want to put it on the record now in public that there’s not an iota of truth to that claim, and I challenge him to prove me wrong.

“Yeye Ogunwusi was never present in Adeola’s life for the first ten years of her growing up which makes the “single father” narrative shocking, annoying and disrespectful to hear by all who know the truth of the story.

“I, Omolara, took care of my daughter physically, financially and emotionally, with the moral support of my mother and my siblings.”

Omolara said the Ooni saw the child for five minutes after she was born and that was it. She said the monarch only saw the daughter twice after that, when she was four and ten.

According to her statement, Adeola’s long encounter with the king was when she went to him for the holidays when she was thirteen.

She further challenged the Ooni to present a proof that he has been present in the life of his daughter from birth as he claimed.

“If Yeye Ogunwusi is proud of the daughter we have raised, he can say so without any attempt to minimize or denigrate the very foundation on which he’s now attempting to build, and from which he cowardly fled when the going was tough.

“For our daughter’s sake, enough is enough. For the sake of truth and justice, enough is enough.

“If Yeye Ogunwusi has any photos of him and our daughter, or the receipt of any expense he bore on her, before the age of ten, let him present them to the public right now,” she said.

Stating why she decided to bring the truth to the world, she said it’s for the benefit of their child and because of her efforts, which the monarch is trying so hard to bury.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/25/you-abandoned-your-daughter-for-13-years-ooni-of-ifes-babamama-omolara-calls-out-pics/

Cc Lalasticlacla
Ishilove
Seun
Obinoscopy

Crime“Even Animals Can't Be Killed Like My Husband Was Killed,” Bolatito Adegoke by Oleys(op): 5:08am On Nov 25, 2021
The wife of the slain Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife postgraduate student, Bolatito Adegoke, has lamented that her husband, Timothy Oluwadare Adegoke, was killed like an animal.

“He was only struggling to earn a living and take care of his family,” she said.

Adegoke was in Ife from October 22nd to October 24th and from October 29th to October 31st. He had also planned to stay from November 5th to November 7th, 2021.

He was said to have frequented the town to take MBA examinations scheduled at intervals.
He was reported missing since he checked in at the hotel on Friday, November 5. His examinations were scheduled for Saturday, November 6, and Sunday, November 7.

We learnt that it was noticed that Oludare was missing when his wife could not reach him on the phone.
Meanwhile, he had earlier contacted his wife to inform her that he was staying in a hotel.
Following a police investigation, money paid by Oludare for lodging was traced to Adesola, who worked in the hotel.
A source told SaharaReporters that the owner of the hotel, who also owns Oduduwa University, Rahman Adegoke Adedoyin, and other workers, initially denied that Oludare was at the hotel.

Meanwhile, the victim’s body was discovered after some suspects, including workers at the hotel, were arrested by the police.
“Even animals don’t kill themselves like the way my husband was killed,” Bolatito told the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) Yoruba in a video.
“This suffering is too much for us. My husband only struggled to be well educated and his life was just cut short like that.
“I cannot say or stop my husband from being educated. He went to Ife to sit for the examination regarding his MBA program at OAU. My husband was struggling to earn a living and feed himself and our family only for him to end up being killed.

“His trip to Ife was the third one. He had been there two times on weekends for his MBA program. He arrived Ile-Ife on November 5, 2021. He called me after he got to Ife, having boarded an airplane from Abuja to Akure.
“He called me when their plane landed in Akure airport before he traveled by road to Ile-Ife. Later, he called me when he got to the hotel at Ile-Ife and said he wanted to rest so that he could read his book ahead of the exam the following day.
“I didn’t call him again so that I do not disturb him during his study time. The following morning, I called his phone number, it wasn’t going through and I kept calling till the next day, I couldn’t get through to him. I was very worried.

“I had to call his brother undergoing his NYSC in Osun State, at Osogbo. Luckily, I got the receipt of his previous lodging in the hotel and took a picture with my phone and immediately sent it to my brother-in-law. He traced the hotel and located it in Ile-Ife.

“The same day, the parents of my husband called to raise an alarm that they too had been calling the phone number of my husband for days without result.
“When my brother-in-law got to the hotel to inquire about my husband, they denied that he lodged there, but through the transaction on his phone, we discovered that he transferred money to another person apart from myself. The person was later discovered to be one of the staff of the hotel, who is a lady.
“The lady was arrested by the police, including five other staffers and they admitted that my husband lodged in Hilton Hotels and Resorts. They later confessed that he was dead and took the police to where his remains were buried. They killed my husband and just buried him. They made him suffer.

“Nowhere is safe in this country again. I want the government to help me with my children so that my husband’s death would not be in vain. How can they just kill him like that? Even animals don’t kill themselves like that. I want justice.
“The owner of the hotel sent an emissary to our lawyer, saying he was ready to pay any amount of money so that the matter can be settled. But, the lawyer refused, insisting that no amount of money can replace the life of my husband, who was gruesomely murdered.
“The government should not allow this matter to be swept under the carpet by ensuring diligent investigation and bringing to justice all the people who conspired to kill my husband.”

The aged mother of the deceased said, “The government should come to our rescue and send those who killed my son, who is the only glory of my family, to where they sent my son. They should not escape. The government should not allow them to be released by the police. I am pleading. Help us!.”

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/25/even-animals-dont-kill-themselves-like-the-way-my-husband-was-killed-bolatito-widow-of-slain-oau-mba-student-opens-up-in-emotional-interview/

Music/RadioPsquare’s Reunion A Hit Or Miss? Challenges Ahead by Oleys(op): 4:02am On Nov 24, 2021
The news and social media go frenzy with the return of P Square, one of the biggest music groups that emerged from Nigeria and Africa. The reaction is expected because the twin of Okoye brothers (Peter and Paul) dominated the entertainment industry for nearly 15 years, winning awards and dishing out tunes after tunes to the delight of music lovers.

Why did they get separated and who are they?

Let me take you through this journey

Evolution of P Square

Psquare is the music duo consisting of the twin brothers, Peter and Paul Okoye

The Okoye twins were born on 18 November 1981 in Anambra state, Nigeria. Their parents are Mrs Josephine Okoye and Pa Moses Okoye. The twin siblings are Jude, Mary, Tony, Lilian and Ifeanyi Okoye. Peter and Paul started a dance group MMMPP ((M Clef Itemoh, Michael, Melvin, Peter and Paul). Drawing inspiration from their music idol Michael Jackson, they began break dancing, forming the group called “Smooth Criminals” in 1997.

M Clef was dropped from the group “MMMPP” which later changed to “MMPP”. Their artistic talent and precise dance routine soon made them household names in the city of Jos, where they performed at school functions and other occasions. In pursuit of tertiary education, they applied to University of Abuja to study business administration.

The Smooth Criminals was disbanded when its members left to various other universities. Subsequently, Peter and Paul formed their own group, variously called “Double P”, “P&P”, and “Da Pees”, until they eventually settled on “Psquare”. In 2001, P-Square won the “Grab Da Mic” competition, and hence Benson & Hedges sponsored their debut album, titled “Last nite”

Three months after the release of their debut album, P-Square was nominated as “Most Promising African Group” in the Kora Awards. They eventually won the 2003 Amen Award for “Best R&B Group”. In 2005, they released their second album, Get Squared under their own label, Square Records. In 2007, they released their bestselling album so far, Game Over, which sold 8 million copies worldwide.

On 4 April 2010, Psquare were named the Artist of the Year at the Kora Awards and they received a sum of $1 million. On 8 October 2015 P-Square signed a mouth-watering Globacom ambassador deal with Range Rover SUVs. P square instantly became a multimillion-dollar international brand churning out hits after hits, had duets with established acts like Tuface Idibia, Don Jazzy, international acts like Ginuwine, Sean Paul, Akon, Rick Ross, and T.I.

Peter Okoye got married to his long-time girlfriend, Titilola Loretta Omotayo in November 2013 while Paul Okoye got married to Anita Isama in March 2014. In January 2014, the Okoye brothers bought mansions next door to one another in Atlanta. Georgia USA.

The break-up of Psquare

“P-Square rules the world but I own the world. So, I’m the boss. I push them out because they are the brand, while I own and run the brand”.

These are exact words from Jude Okoye, the senior brother of the twins that contributed among other reasons leading to the disbandment of Psquare.

The role of Jude that served alternatively as the video producer, songwriter and the manager were not clearly defined in the terms and agreements, hence he joined in the sharing of the proceeds equally, an act Peter frowned at.

Peter’s displeasure was succinctly revealed in an interview granted by Psquare’s first manager Bayo Odusanmi also known as Howie T, he said Peter Okoye confided in him that Jude Okoye is the problem with the group. “He told me that in a normal setting, a manager is supposed to be their employee and not the other way around, but Jude always uses his influence as their elder brother to boss over them. He also said managers collect between 15 – 25 % of an artist’s income but in their case, they share everything equally and he’s not happy with that sharing formula”. Peter attempted to fire Jude but was rebuffed by Paul.

The duo also had differences in opinion regarding what Peter perceived as a lop-sidedness in individual input of songs which was getting featured on their joint albums with Paul getting a lion share of his songs selected. This led to Peter refusing to do anything associated with the name “P-Square” for weeks.

The first casualty of the feud happened on 24 February, 2016. One of the biggest companies that supports entertainment in Nigeria, Globacom decided not to renew its ambassadorship deal with the group. This was as a result of a fallout between the company’s representatives and Peter, one half of the P-Square twins during the grand finale of the Dance with Peter talent hunt show.

On September 25, 2017, after several attempts to reconcile the feuding parties failed, the group was disbanded when Peter sent a termination letter to their lawyer, Festus Keyamo. The musical duo once known as Psquare became two separate artists, independent of each other. Peter adopted the stage name ‘Mr P’ while Paul became known as ‘Rudeboy.’ A lawyer was involved to help split their fortune as they were both involved in joint ventures over the prior years. Not only did the separation affect their careers, it also affected their personal lives.

Rudeboy and Mr P

In 2017, both band members sought separate musical careers. Paul, now known as Rudeboy, released his debut solo tracks titled ‘Fire Fire’ and ‘Nkenji Keke’. His song “Reason with me” generated the highest views on YouTube in Africa in 2019. Paul who is married to Anita Isama had three children Andre and twins but in August 2021, his wife filed for divorce due to irreconcilable differences with him.

Peter began releasing music as a solo artist using the name Mr P after the split. He revealed the name was functional even while Psquare existed. His debut studio album “The Prodigal” was released in April 2021. He is known for songs “Just like that”, “Follow my lead”, and more. While both were busy pushing their crafts, it was obvious that the magic behind Psquare was gone, they could not recreate it individually again.

Psquare Reunion

The reunion is more of economic and relevance in the industry rather than sentiments or concerns for their fans

Signs of reunion was in the offing when Peter went to the United State of America to visit his twin brothers’ family, took them on a shopping spree amidst the break up saga between Paul and his estranged wife Anita Isima. Paul’s kids had the fun of their lives as their uncle got them beautiful toys, clothes, and jewellery. Immediately both started following each other on Instagram.

They settled their four-year rift through a reconciliation by their elder brother Jude Okoye, their colleague; J Martins, and Paul’s lawyer, Somadina Eugene Okorie of Senocean Law Practice.

Challenges ahead

Now they are back, Psquare fans are thirsty for new vibes and beats that will make the rocking to new sounds and vibes. They need to move from archaic family business models, learn from the mistakes of the past, define each role most especially issues that concern Jude, their brother.

In the last four years, the music scenes have changed dramatically with new young and vibrant artists like Omah Lay, Bella Shmurda, Rema, Burna Boy, Davido, Mayorkun, Zlatan Ibile, Buju, Wizkid, Ayra Starr dictating the pace. Psquare as a group had few duets with Nigerian artists like Don Jazzy, Phyno, Tuface, but in order to step up their game, they will need to do more duets with these new kids on the block to be relevant in the music industry.

Psquare will need to infuse afro beats, Amapiano, the new beat from South African and from the old traditional hip hop that was dominating in the past.

Time will tell if the relevance of Psquare’s reunion is going to be a hit or a miss.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/24/psquares-reunion-a-hit-or-miss-challenges-ahead/

CrimeHow Former APC Gubernatorial Aspirant In Zamfara Was Killed By Bandits, Brother by Oleys(op): 11:55am On Nov 22, 2021
Muhammad Sirajo Hamidu, brother of the late Sagir Hamidu, former All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial aspirant in Zamfara State, has narrated how his brother was killed at the hands of the bandits.

This was even as he said his brother’s police orderly was abducted by the bandits, while his driver escaped.

Speaking in an interview, Hamidu said his brother, who was travelling to Abuja on Sunday, was ambushed by bandits along Abuja /Kaduna highway.

According to him, “Somewhere along Rijana, my late brother and the other two occupants bumped into bandits who were operating on the highway. Realising that, his driver decided to make a u-turn in order to head back to Kaduna.

“Unknown to them, they were already in the kidnappers’ den. Three kidnappers appeared in front of them and opened fire at the occupants of the vehicle.”

Hamidu remarked that one of the bullets hit his brother on the chest, while one bullet hit him on his leg.

He added that by the time passersby came to the scene after the operation, they found his lifeless body.

He said that his brother’s police orderly was abducted by the bandits while his driver escaped.

According to him, the funeral of the late politician will take place in Abuja after azr prayers today (Monday).

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/22/how-former-apc-gubernatorial-aspirant-in-zamfara-was-killed-by-bandits-brother-pic/

Celebrities“I Wish Your Marriage To Ropo Will Be The Last But I Doubt”,kwam1’s Friend Basia by Oleys(op): 1:08am On Nov 22, 2021
Canada-based businessman and show promoter, Bolaji Saheed Basia, has shared an unusual congratulatory message to King Wasiu Ayinde Marshal and his new wife, Emmanuella Ropo, following their wedding a few days ago.

Basia, who is close friends with KWAM1 and even revealed earlier this year that the Fuji star gifted him a piece of land worth 20 million Naira, took to Instagram to celebrate the new couple.

Bolaji Basia took to social media to wish his Kwam 1 and his new wife a happy married life but remember this is not Kwam 1’s first marriage or first wife. The socialite stated that he wishes that this will be the last marriage of Kwam 1 but he knows that that is not possible.

In as much as he knows that that is not possible, he stated that his friend should try his best not to dump one new wife for another since he has been blessed with the grace to marry as many as possible.

This comment comes a few days after the fuji star got married to his new wife Emmanuella Ropo. The wedding celebration was a big one and Basia stated that he couldn’t be a part of the wedding ceremony because of other things but he will be available when a new baby arrives.

"I want to wish your new wife to be the last but I know that may not be possible" Show promoter Bolaji Basia sends unusual congratulatory message to KWAM1 and his new wife

See post below;

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/22/i-wish-your-marriage-to-ropo-will-be-the-last-but-i-doubt-kwam1s-friend-bolaji-basia-sends-unusual-congratulatory-message-pics/

EducationWhat Do Pastors Adeboye, Kumuyi & Olukoya Have In Common? by Oleys(op): 5:49am On Nov 21, 2021
Christians in Nigeria are either Pentecostals or Protestants.

Protestants dominated Christendom in the beginning, most especially when the missionaries from abroad landed on our coast. Back then Methodists, Anglicans, Catholics were common among Nigerian Christian faithful .

Pentecostals broke out of Protestant churches in the 80s, made popular by late Archbishop Benson Idahosa. Since its propagation, it spreads like wildfire across the nation. Nigeria has invariably become the epicenter of Protestant churches in the world. Many notable men of God all over the world have come to Nigeria for conventions, conferences or crusades. The Pentecostal churches have grown exponentially, the world has no choice but to pay attention to its evolution.

Today, the leading Pentecostal churches are the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Living Faith Ministry (Winners Chapel of Nigeria), Deeper Life Ministry, Mountains Of Fire Ministries (MFM) and Lord Chosen Charismatic Ministry, to mention a few.

Pastor Adeboye

Enoch Adeboye is the General Overseer of RCCG, Bishop David Oyedepo is the head of Living Faith Ministry (popularly known as Winners Chapel), while W F Kumuyi is the General Superintendent of Deeper Life. D K Olukoya heads MFM and Lazarus Muoka is the Presiding Leader of the Lord Chosen Ministry.

Pastor Enoch Adeboye of RCCG commands sizable large congregants followed by Bishop Oyedepo of the Living Faith Ministry. RCCG is a mega church, has presence in 196 countries of the world with about 5 million worshippers.

Pastor W F Kumuyi

In 1973 while serving as a Mathematics lecturer at the university of Lagos, W F Kumuyi started a bible study group with 15 university students, who had come to him requesting training in the scriptures. The study group later grew with thousand members. Kumuyi then a member of Apostolic Faith Church, was expelled from the church for preaching without credentials.
This study group grew to become Deeper Life Bible Church. It recently upgraded it’s headquarters in Gbagada, with state of the art facilities. The church has spread throughout African countries, then to the rest of the world in Europe, Asia, India and North America.

Dr. D K Olukoya

MFM was founded by Daniel Kolawole Olukoya at a prayer meeting in his living room in 1989. As the members continue to increase, this prayer group purchased a large site at an abandoned slum near the University of Lagos and converted it into visitors’ destination housing the international headquarters of MFM

Dr. Olukoya, an ardent football fan, established a football club that has gone professional. The club is in division one of Nigeria’s professional football league.
At the camp along Lagos Ibadan expressway it hosts a licensed University.

These are common denominators among Pastors Adeboye, Kumuyi and Olukoya:

1. They are Yoruba

These three men of God are Yoruba, one of the major ethnic tribes located in the southwest part of Nigeria. Both Adeboye and Kumuyi are Ijesha from Osun state while Odukoya is from neighboring Ondo state. Adeboye was born in Ifewara, Kumuyi in Erin Ijesa while Olukoya was born in Akure.

2. They are first class brains

Adeboye graduated from University of Nigeria Nsukka with first class honors in Mathematics, Kumuyi also had first class in Mathematics from University of Ibadan. Dr Olukoya graduated with first class in Microbiology from University of Lagos and proceeded on a scholarship to the University of Reading for his Doctorate degree in molecular genetics.

3. Their Worship Camps are located along Lagos Ibadan Expressway

Lagos Ibadan expressway has become an international link road known all over the world, just because of the religious activities of these great men of God. The three churches have sprawling camps along this ever busy road that links Lagos the commercial city of Nigeria to other parts of the country
RCCG is adjudged to be one of the largest Christian dominated estates in the world!
MFM and Deeper life Ministry have swathe expanse of lands along this link road.

4. They are home grown churches known internationally

Protestants churches originated abroad and were domiciled in Nigeria. Reverse is the case with many Pentecostal churches. The churches controlled by these men were founded locally, home grown, then spread all over the world.

RCCG was founded in 1952 by Rev Josiah Akindayomi, Adeboye succeeded him as the head in 1980, after the glorious transition of Akindayomi.

Under Adeboye’s tutelage, the church had grown exponentially spreading all over the world.

5. They had association with the University of Lagos (Unilag)

University of Lagos has shaped the lives of these men and prepared them for the future. The foremost university has contributed positively to their lives. Olukoya had his first degree from Unilag while Adeboye and Kumuyi were lecturers at the department of Mathematics. According to Adeboye in his memoirs, his aspiration was to become the youngest Vice Chancellor of a University in Africa. God had better plans for him, he has become one of the few men that had shaped his world beyond his dreams and expectations. Time magazine once rated him among the most 100 influential men of the century

6. They are scientists

We know scientists are those who study expertise in science. Science tries to understand how our world or other things work by observing, researching, and finding answers to many questions others may not know about.
They are meant to question God’s existence. But by divine fate, they had to use their knowledge of science to edify Him and proclaim His greatness and goodness.

Adeboye and Kumuyi are mathematicians while Olukoya is a trained microbiologist.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2018/05/29/what-do-pastors-adeboye-kumuyi-olukoya-have-in-common-pics/

Cc Lalasticlala
Ishilove
Semid4lyfe
Obinoscopy

Music/Radio“Both Of You Were Going Into Extinction”, Actor Emmanuel Ehumadu Mocks Psquare’s by Oleys(op): 5:00am On Nov 21, 2021
Actor Emmanuel Ehumandu has attempted to explain why the P Square brothers possibly reconciled’.

On Wednesday night, a video of the Okoye brothers’ reconciliation went viral.

After five years they came together amidst cheers and applause from friends, close associates and family members in Mr P’s Lagos residence.

The twin brothers, in the video, hugged lovingly and shook hands.

Their elder brother, Jude aka Jude Engees was also not left out.

Reacting to their reconciliation, the movie star via an Instagram post, said the music stars reconciled’ because were no longer doing well musically.

He claimed they were on the verge of becoming extinct as separate entities which necessitated their reunion.

Ehumandu also mocked them for failing to use their initiative in the five years their beef lasted.

He wrote: “Rude Boy Paul PSquare and his brother Peter noticed they were going out of the music market as solo artists…and decided to come back together as they are tired of loosing out..Una dey congratulate them….Una for continue na…Hehe.”

He continued: “My people will say…Dem no dey tell man to comot for sun ..say e too hot..E good make we dey use our upper. Una dou @iamkingrudy! peterpsuare.”

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/21/both-of-you-were-going-into-extinction-actor-emmanuel-ehumadu-mocks-psquares-reunion-pics/

Cc
Laslasticala
Ishilove
Obinoscopy
Semid4lyfe

Family“How Funke Akindele Treated Me After My Marriage Crashed”, Princess by Oleys(op): 3:50am On Nov 20, 2021
Popular Nigerian Comedienne, Damilola Adekoya, better known as, Princess, has revealed how award winning Nollywood star, Funke Akindele treated her after her marriage with her husband, Adeshola Jeremiah, crashed.

Princess In an interview with OAP Chude Jideonwo, relayed how devastated she was after her marriage crashed and how Funke Akindele gave her support.

According to her Funke Akindele used her own broken marriage to counsel her and this served as a source of strength to her

In her words:

“Funke Akindele called me and I’m sure she’ll remember, she called me and said princess kilonshele, I heard you almost cried yourself to death. Chude I’m telling you, I cried I became sick and lost weight. I said “ah Funke”, I told her in Yoruba, I said my life is ended.

“She said why will you say that, I said can’t you see what happened to my marriage, and then she said didn’t you hear what happened to mine. I said Funke your own is different, you can’t compare yourself to me, at least you stayed in your husbands house for a year. And she said what are you talking about Princess? And she said to me, im in Enugu shooting, please let me pay for your flight ticket, come and meet me, I said ah I don’t think I’ll be able to come, she said ah what are you doing, I said im washing, she said kilonfo, I said I’m just washing, she said where are you going, I’m not going anywhere, i was in that house wearing just one clothe. She said Princess mi o understand. Princess, please let me pay for your ticket, come and meet me in Enugu, I’m shooting, we'll talk.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/20/how-funke-akindele-treated-me-after-my-marriage-crashed-princess-pics/

Family“I Watched My Brother Died, It Was Tormenting”, Aliko Dangote by Oleys(op): 7:02pm On Nov 19, 2021
The richest man in Africa, Aliko Dangote, has expressed how pathetic it was for him to watch his brother die, while on life support machine.

“It is a very tough time for us; its been very trying, especially for myself.

“Having a brother like him; once you lose him it is really very painful. He died in front of myself, our mother and all his children.

“The most painful thing is when you are told that your brother will be passing on in about an hour.

“And you stand by watching as the machine is going down until it stopped working.

“It was very tormenting,” Dangote stated.

He said these when the leader of All Progress Congress, APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, paid him a condolence visit on Friday.

Tinubu was in Kano to condole with him on the death of his brother, the Vice Chairman of the Dangote Group of Company, Alhaji Sani Dangote.

“We have always known that when there is life there is death. We, as Muslims, don’t know who is next and it can be today, tomorrow or even now.

“That is why it is good to be good, so that when you get there you can bid for whatever you were asked to do on earth.

“Your excellency, you are our host because you are the governor of all of us and we really thank you for taking almost the whole week struggling with the crowds, its not easy.

“I thank you all for all your prayers and your support.

“This will actually help us to reduce the pain that we are going through,” Dangote added.

In his condolence message the APC leader, Tinubu stated that money cannot buy life and there is nothing anyone can do about it.

He called on the family to take heart and continue to pray for the repose of late Sani’s soul.

“We are here not to just commiserate or console you, we are here together to mourn our dear brother.

“Sani is not yours alone. He was a Lagosian and a great Nigerian and a friend and a brother to all of us here.

“I am not a preacher, but I know what it means to suddenly lose a close relation, especially a brother.

“What we have come to do is to join in prayers for you and the people of Kano state, for Nigeria and the entire family as a whole.

“May God give you the strength to bear the loss. It is a loss to all of us.

“May God grant you longer life, keep you in good health, keep the family in good health, give you peace of mind and the ability to accept the decree of God Almighty.

“He is the giver and the taker and He can do anything at any given time he chooses.

“With your faith and your strong capacity, we believe you will come out of it and continue to do good in his name, in your name, in the family’s name and the entire people of the country,” Tinubu stated

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/19/i-watched-my-brother-died-it-was-tormenting-aliko-dangote/

CelebritiesFake Lifestyle Of Nigerian Slay Queen, Slay Mama, Baby Mama & The Rest Of Us by Oleys(op): 3:40am On Nov 19, 2021
What is the definition of a slay queen?

A slay is apparently a young and naive girl who does not date a broke man. They spend hours on social media platforms like Snapchat, Instagram, Twitter and Facebook showing off things they don’t even own. Another definition says a young gold digger who is active on social media and pretends to afford a lavish partying lifestyle.

Slay queens are found all over the world with fake lives. Slay queens are not only the singles, unmarried singles with children are baby mamas so also separated and divorced ones. Some married women walk out of their marriages to live an independent life to become slay queens to catch cruises. We have these categories of female Nigerians joining this latest fad; they are increasing in numbers.

More vulnerable young ladies and/or feminists that desire independence want to become slay queens. In Nigeria, there are many creative ways to join the league of slay queens and the quickest way is through the entertainment industry. Through music, film and reality shows, Nigeria has experienced a boost in the number of young ladies to become slay queens

Let us check some of our top slaying queens that have emerged in recent times through the entertainment industry

1. Go to BBNaija reality show.

BBNaija is one of the longest running reality shows in Nigeria. It debuted in 2016 with season 1. It experienced a hiatus for a while before it was relaunched in 2017 and since then it has been sustained and reinvigorated. It is a reality programme meant to showcase talents but it has produced many slay queens that lack talents. If you want to be a slay queen, just be lucky to be chosen as a finalist and you are good to go. Don’t display any known talents. Be toxic and be uncultured (Tacha), or just attach yourself to a spoilt rich brat, do blow j*bs and have s*x (Erica) or expose your “puna” and flabby br**st, kiss almost all the male housemates and behave like a slut (Angel).

Once the slay queen graduates from the incubating house, she will have the golden opportunity to meet, have interviews or combo with all the big names in the entertainment industry like Dele Momodu, Obi Cubana, and Davido. Even if she does not have any notable endorsement, get yourself a top of the range mobile phone like iPhones, display your enhanced plastic breasts, bum and hips on social media. Garner more followers and among the lots, rich patrons will come knocking, soon you will have a nice crib in Lekki. Just follow the footsteps of Mercy, the season 4 winner and you are coasting home to overnight success.

2. Go and do cosmetic surgeries

Can you afford cosmetic surgeries? If you can then you can easily become a slay queen. This step may be relatively expensive but if you can afford it, why not? Be ready to go under the knife and attach silicone to your bum, breast and butt surgeries to have fake yansh (Mercy, Nengi both of BBNaija fame). Or you may go to the extreme like (Bobrisky), completely change your gender and complexion from dark skinned to Oyinbo pepper overnight. To move to the next level, butt enlargement and breast liposuction won’t be difficult any longer in Dubai or Turkey.

Once you are done, flaunt your new look on social media and you are coasting to success. Before you say Jack Robinson, you have millions of followers on your page and you can start claiming to have a house in Lekki even if it is rented (Tacha) or you take pictures with someone else’s house like relationship expert (Blessing Okoro).

3. Go to Music industry.

Nigeria music industry is one of the most vibrant music industries in the world. Just like any music industry, there are many talented female musicians, hence it becomes more competitive. If you want to climb the ladder of success within a short period of time without paying your dues and learning the ropes, a slay queen will have to sleep with some top music producers to make a big break. And once you are known, you have to keep reinventing yourselves to be able to trend. You may decide to look sexy by wearing revealing clothes and posting half nude pictures on social media. Nigeria’s music diva, Tiwa Savage is Nigeria’s Beyonce that promotes half nudity wearing skimpy, revealing tops and underwear. Her leaked sextape is currently trending in Nigeria, so let us hail one of our top slay queens.

4. Go to Nigeria film industry Nollywood,

Nollywood is Nigeria’s version of the Hollywood, US multibillion-dollar entertainment industry. It is rated the third film industry after Hollywood and Bollywood of India. It has produced top successful actors and actresses that can rub shoulders with the rest of the world.

This multi-billion naira investment has attracted both the good and the bad into the industry. To be a top-rated actress, you have to bleach to be light skinned, sleep with many top directors and producers to get leading roles. Once you break to the top, the new slay queens in town have arrived to flaunt their wares on social media.

The big patrons (money miss road) politicians and jobless politicians like Senator Dino Melaye or “faworaja” (fake men) like Prince Kpokpogri are on the prowl to patronise them. The slay queens are flown to top destinations like Dubai, Turkey, UK. USA with petty cash to do shopping. The lucky one is a popular pretty dark-skinned petite lady alleged to have dated big guns like vice president Atiku Abubakar, if it is true, she has houses in choice areas like Victoria Island in Lagos, Abuja. Or the divorced Mercy Aigbe that is alleged to be the girlfriend of a former governor of Lagos state and she’s living large.

At times in order to outdo themselves, some slay queens fight over patrons. We have not forgotten the rofo rofo fight between Iyabo Ojo and Biodun Okeowo (Omo Butty) over Dino Melaye, Iyabo Ojo also fought Faithia Balogun over a yahoo boyfriend based in Turkey.

4. Slay Babymama

These are single ladies that dated popular celebrities in the entertainment world. They are young but craved for popularity and klieg lights. They are summarily impregnated out of wedlock to top artists like Davido, Wizkid, Tuface Idibia, Lyta, Flavour.

These are some of the popular slay mamas that made waves recently.

Annie Idibia, wife of Tuface caused a stir in the social media when he called out her husband’s slay mama Pero Adeniyi.

Chioma Rowland was having a swell time with Davido before the relationship crashed, she’s not Miss Assurance again but Mama Ifeanyi.

Toke Makinwa a popular On-Air Personality (OAP), a divorcee is living her dreams flaunting her plastic enhanced curves and bleached skin. She was entangled with an oil magnate but the relationship crashed in controversial circumstances.

Tonto Dikeh a controversial single mother and a slay mama that is currently making waves with estranged boyfriend, Prince Kpokpogri

Many Nigerians are depressed and repressed with the debilitating political and economic situations of Nigeria, they have found an elixir and comic relief with gossip and scandalous revelations from slay queens and baby mamas. They are entertained from the rumour and gossip mills provided by soft sell magazines, bloggers and gossip journalists. In a bid not to lose out of this rumour mill, top Nigerian newspapers have created lifestyle, gossip and gist sections and recruited more hands.

It is a win win for all; slay queens and mamas are gaining more followers and making more money, followers are entertained, social media platform owners are smiling to banks while bloggers are excitedly waiting for the next scandal to break. The rat race continues and everybody is cashing out in this perverse and licentious lifestyle

But in the final analysis, there is a Yoruba adage that says ” Were dun wo sugbon ko se bi lomo”. It means everybody loves to see the spectacle of a mad person but no one prays to have one as a child.
Let the madness continue

Cc
Lalasticlala
Ishilove
Semid4lyfe
Obinoscopy

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/10/23/fake-lifestyle-of-nigerian-slay-queen-slay-mama-baby-mama-the-rest-of-us-pics/

CelebritiesShowmanship Goes Awry As Crises Hit Obi Cubana by Oleys(op): 8:36am On Nov 18, 2021
The making of Obi Cubana

What started like a side hustle and the grit to survive for Obi Iyiegbu popularly known as Obi Cubana has become a big brand that has grown beyond his imagination. The name Obi Cubana brings the fondest memory of a man that spent hugely and lavishly to give his mother Ezinne Iyiegbu, a talk of the town burial. This befitting burial has brought Obi from obscurity into limelight.

Has this act of showmanship by Obi Cubana boomeranged with the series of crises that has since trailed this business man?

Obi Iyiegbu was born on April 12, 1975 by a civil servant parent who were core disciplinarians. Both were teachers that could not afford to toy with their children’s education, Obi went to school up to the university level where he gained admission, studied political science at the University of Nigeria Nsukka, and graduated in 1998. He did his NYSC in Abuja at the national assembly commission in 1999. He tried to be retained after his service year, hoping to end up to be a civil servant like his parents but his effort failed because fate has a bigger plan for him. He was, however, thrown into the labour market.

He started out as a house agent and ran a boutique in Abuja but in the course of his hustle, a client asked him to furnish a house he got for him. He did this and was handsomely rewarded. The proceeds he got from the deal was used to rent an open space where he and his friends sold beer, palm wine, bush meat and other delicacies. He added a unique touch to his “beer parlour” as he infused continental and local bar standards together. He enjoyed massive patronage, his joint soon became a mecca of sorts for fun-seekers.

Unfortunately, the restoration of the master plan of Abuja embarked upon by the then minister of FCT, Malam Nasir El Rufai led to the destruction of his joint that he had to start all over again. Not to be discouraged by this initial setback, he alongside his friend opened another bar called Ibiza.

The business boomed as they got triple the amount of patronage they used to get. They redefined the open business with uncommon ideas infusing their knowledge as graduates. This is the beginning of Obi’s romance with the nightclub business.

He started to make money; patronage grew and out of curiosity he wanted to explore the world. In one of his numerous trips to South Africa, he was so fascinated with the elegance of a fun spot called Cubana he used to hang out that he decided to inculcate the mode of service delivery. He came back to Nigeria to register the name and that was how Cubana came to life.

Cubana currently has branches beyond Abuja extending to other parts of the country with patrons both in the political and entertainment industry. He built a clientele base including Davido, Wizkid, top politicians from all walks of life not leaving out the celebrated top police officer, Abba Kyari. They have enjoyed his unique and impeccable hospitality touch.

The success story of Cubana groups has become a business conglomerate with interest in oil and gas, real estate, hospitality, liquor production, events and branding.

Cubana chief priest, real name Pascal Chibuike Okechukwu was the general manager of Cubana group before he left to start his club xhrine in Owerri. He is more visible than his boss, Obi, who sits above the conglomerate. Many thought he owns the business because he is more popular hanging out with top celebrities in the entertainment world, displaying luxury items and popping champagne on social media.

The talk of the town burial of Madam Ezinne Iyiegbu

Obi Cubana lost his mum Lady Uche Iyiegbu, who died in December 2020 at the age of 75. Seven months later, the show business and entertainment mogul pulled off the most extravagant funeral seen in the Nigerian internet era.

It was the bubbly and effervescent Cubana chief priest that gave the burial official recognition when he publicly displayed a trailer load of 46 cows for the burial of his mentor and former business associate on social media. He claimed each cow represents the 46-year-old age of Obi Cubana. Another friend donated 90 before the sleepy town of Oba, in Anambra state was turned into an abattoir that received a total of 400 cows.

Choicest wine like Azul reportedly costs more than N3m per bottle were shared in large quantities, guests arrived in long convoys of the most luxurious cars after private plane trips, the businessman and his peers stopped at nothing to put on a show. N50m pendant with his mum’s photo to hordes of currency sprayed with wanton recklessness, it wasn’t the regular style of spraying single notes but blocks of minted notes were thrown with several bank bullion vans with security on standby to move cash to their branches.

Popular Igbo money bags like E Money, Jowizaza, Ned Okonkwo, Henry Iyke, Justine Obiajunwa, , Pretty Mike Of Lagos, Prophet Odumeje, Akin Alabi, Olakunle Churchill, Emma Bishop Okonkwo, Shina Peller and so many others, took turns to visit Obi in Oba and joined in the eager reckless outpouring of wealth, excitedly sharing the carnival like display of opulence minute by minute on social media, mainly Instagram.

Nigerian top artists like Davido, Phyno, Patoranking, D’Banj and Kcee all performed in a concert in the “burial of the year” shindig.

Enter EFCC

The Americans used to say “If you got it, you flaunt it”, I guess this thinking motivated him to throw such a lavish party. Obi Cubana got more attention and recognition as his name became a household that reverberates beyond the shores of Nigeria. Obi suddenly became a golden fish that had no hiding place, scoops and more public interviews from notable media houses were granted by this new kid on the block.

The drawback of his new found publicity is that it also caught the attention of law enforcement agencies particularly, the EFCC.

Abba Kyari, a super cop and the head of the elite federal police unit Intelligence Response Team IRT was among high profile Nigerians that attended the high-octane party. Soon after, he was arrested based on an allegation of a money laundering case involving Ramon Olorunwa Abbas, popularly known as Hushpuppi. Hushpuppi was arrested in Dubai, UAE and extradited to the USA. Kyari is currently investigated by a panel constituted by the Inspector General of Police (IGP) to establish his level of culpability.

Obi Cubana, oblivious of what may befall him after Kyari’s arrest, was balling and travelling around the world, a holiday in Malta with his wife, Ebele and a trip to Scotland with friends and business associates to sign a deal with makers of Glenfiddich whiskey.

Three days after coming back from one of his numerous trips with his friends and associates in a private jet from Liberia, he was picked up by the EFCC. The father of four spent three nights on allegations of tax fraud, currency abuse and money laundering before he was released on administrative bail.

There are speculations that he has not been left off the hook and is paying regular visits to the headquarters until the conclusion of the investigation.

While trying to recover from his ordeal with EFCC, he had to shut down his Abuja based club, hustle and bustle indefinitely after a clubber was accidentally electrocuted.

These are indeed trying times for the socialite because it could take a while for the reopening of the club until investigation shall be concluded. Apart from the temporary closure that will cost him loss of revenues, the bad publicity arising from these challenges will take a toll on him and his chains of businesses. Will he be regretting this act of showmanship or still enjoying it despite the bad publicity?

Time will tell

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/18/showmanship-goes-awry-as-crises-hit-obi-cubana/

PoliticsGovernor Akeredolu ‘appoints Son As Head Of Government Agency’ by Oleys(op): 8:36am On Nov 17, 2021
Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has appointed his son, Babajide, as the Director-General of the Performance and Project Implementation Monitoring Unit (PPIMU).

The appointment of the governor’s son was announced alongside that of 14 commissioners.

Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Donald Ojogo disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday.

“Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu,SAN, has nominated 14 new commissioners-designate and seven special advisers.”

“The commissioner nominees are as follows: Mrs Bamidele Ademola Olateju (Akoko South East), Otunba Adefarati Gboyega (Akoko South West), Rt Hon Olotu Fatai (Akoko North East), Dr. Julianah Oshadahun (Akoko North West), Otunba Dele Ologun (Akure North), Mr. Sunday Adekunle (Idanre) and Engr. Razaq Obe (Ifedore).

“Others are Dr. Banji Awolowo Ajaka (Ilaje), Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan (Irele), Mrs Yetunde Adeyanju (Odigbo), Mr. Femi Agagu (Okitipupa), Hon. Akinlosotu (Ondo East), Hon Omolola Fagbemi (Ondo West) and Chief Olayato Aribo (Ose).

“Those nominated for the position of Special Advisers include the following: Chief (Dr) Victor Ategbole, Dr. (Mrs) Wunmi Egbayelo Ilawole, Hon. (Barr) Tobi Ogunleye Felix, Dr. Ajibayo Adeyeye, Mrs Olamide Falana, Dr . Francis Adedayo Faduyile and Mr Oyeniyi Oseni.

“The names of the nominees, especially the position of commissioner, will be forwarded to the House of Assembly for screening, clearance and confirmation.

“All nominated/appointed persons will be sworn in at a date to be announced later after the necessary legislative processes. Mr Governor wishes all nominated persons the best of luck.”

Recall that Akeredolu had boasted that he could appoint his son as Chief of Staff and nothing would stop it.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/17/governor-akeredolu-appoints-son-as-head-of-government-agency/

PoliticsSanwoolu Invited Soldiers & LCC Tampered With The CCTV, More Damning Revelations by Oleys(op): 12:48pm On Nov 16, 2021
The Lagos judicial panel on police brutality says officers of the Nigerian army shot at and killed protesters at Lekki tollgate on October 20, 2020.

Over the past year, the panel has heard petitions on police brutality and has also investigated the Lekki tollgate incident.

Soldiers had stormed the tollgate where protesters had gathered and fired shots, in what appeared to be an attempt to disperse the demonstrators.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/16/sanwoolu-invited-soldiers-lcc-tampered-with-the-cctv-more-damning-revelations-by-the-investigative-panel/

In its report submitted to Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Lagos state governor, on Monday, the panel presented five key findings.

Finding 1: Soldiers killed defenseless protesters, refused medical intervention for them

That the Nigerian Army was invited for intervention in the State and was deployed to Lekki Toll Gate on the 20th of October 2020. At the Lekki Toll Gate, officers of the Nigerian Army shot, injured and killed unarmed helpless and defenseless protesters, without provocation or justification, while they were waving the Nigerian Flag and singing the National Anthem and the manner of assault and killing could in context be described as a massacre. The Panel also found that the conduct of the Nigerian Army was exacerbated by its refusal to allow ambulances render medical assistance to victims who required such assistance. The Army was also found not to have adhered to its own Rules of Engagement.

Finding 2: Police shot at protesters, picked up bullets to cover-up

The panel found that the Nigerian Police Force deployed its officers to the Lekki Toll Gate on the night of the 20th October, 2020 and between that night and the morning of the 21st of October, 2020, its officer shot at, assaulted and battered unarmed protesters, which led to injuries and deaths. The police officers also tried to cover up their actions by picking up bullets.

Finding 3: LCC tampered with and withheld CCTV footage

The panel found that LCC hampered the panel’s investigation by refusing to turn over some useful and vital information/evidence as requested by the Panel and the Forensic Expert engaged by the panel, even where such information and evidence was by the company’s admission, available. It manipulated the incomplete CCTV Video footage of the Lekki Toll Gate on the night of the 20th of October 2020, which it tendered before the Panel.

Finding 4: Lagos state governor invited army to deploy soldiers

The panel found that there was an invitation of the Nigerian Army to Lagos State made by the Lagos State Government through the Governor before the hierarchy of the Nigerian Army deployed its soldiers to the Lekki Toll Gate on the night of the 20th of October.

Finding 5: There was an attempt to cover up the incident

The panel found that there was an attempt to cover up the incident of the 20th of October by the cleaning of the Lekki Toll Gate and the failure to preserve the scene ahead of potential investigations.

In its recommendations, the panel called for holistic police reforms, sanctioning of the officers of the army and police who participated in the “shooting, injuring and killing of unarmed protestors”.

The panel also recommended a public apology to #EndSARS protesters who were killed, injured, and traumatised by the incident.

Members of the panel also called for the “memorialisation of the Lekki tollgate and the 20th of October”.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/16/sanwoolu-invited-soldiers-lcc-tampered-with-the-cctv-more-damning-revelations-by-the-investigative-panel/

PoliticsTwist & Turns Over The Invasion Of Justice Mary Odili’s House by Oleys(op): 4:58pm On Nov 15, 2021
Friday 29th of October was just a normal day for Nigerians who are expectant and looking forward to a weekend after a hectic week long activities. Abuja the federal capital city, a home to many including civil servants is not an exception.

Mary Odili, a civil servant and supreme court justice, second in line to the chief justice of the federation, Tanko Ibrahim Muhammad did not have any premonition of what to expect on that fateful Friday night. She must have had a busy day, probably attending to tons of files, adjudicating on cases brought before her or attending workshops.

Mary Odili is not only a supreme court judge but the wife of a politician and former governor of Rivers state, Peter Odili. She would have been longing for a rest-free weekend, little did she know that a drama would be playing out at her official residence later in the night. Her peaceful environment on Imo street in Maitama district was shattered when security operatives made up of soldiers and police officers stormed her home in the wee hours of the night.

Armed with a search warrant granted to one Lawrence Ajodo, a chief superintendent of police, who claimed to be attached to Abubakar Malami, the Attorney General of the Federation AGF’s office, he demanded to search her residence. He claimed he wanted to search the residence based on the allegation that illegal activities were going on there. Unable to gain access, the security operatives laid a siege on the premises and she was held hostage till day break.

This action was condemned by Nigerians most especially from Nigeria Bar Association NBA and the Concerned Senior Advocates of Nigeria, South-East chapter. In a statement released, CSAN condemned the raid on Justice Odili’s residence by security operatives, describing it as another frontal attack on the independence and integrity of the Judiciary. The SANs said the consistent and systematic attacks on the Judiciary by the executive arm of government is clearly in breach of the constitutional protection of judges and the judiciary. They alleged that such attacks are aimed at emasculating the Judiciary.

The apex court also described the incident as an “unwarranted and despicable” exercise carried out in a “Gestapo manner.”

The condemnation spurred the Nigerian police into action and in a few days, 14 persons were paraded in connection with the invasion. Frank Mba, force public relations officer, said the suspects included a fake chief superintendent of police (CSP), a journalist, and an Islamic scholar.

Mba said 10 other suspects, including two military personnel, are currently at large. But a twist to the story is that CSP Lawrence Ajodo is now said to be an impostor despite the fact that the ID card on him shows that Ajodo is attached to the AGF’s office.

Umar Gwandu, spokesman to the AGF, Malami denied knowing Ajodo said the said confession is “an orchestrated attempt to stir unnecessary controversies and public apprehension”.

“With all the competent, high level professionals and capable human resources available at the disposal of the honourable attorney-general of the federation and minister of justice, it only takes the imagination of the evil minds to assume or think that the honourable attorney-general of the federation and minister of justice will descend so low to engaging a quack or fake police officer to serve as his consultant,” the statement reads.

“This is a case of a drowning man scavenging for a dying partner. We are happy to note that investigation has commenced to unravel the circumstances and personalities behind the invasion and sponsored campaign of calumny against the honourable attorney-general of the federation and minister of justice.”

While challenging the suspect to present evidence, Malami said the investigation will reveal “those dragging his personality, his name and his exalted office in the dirty politics of disrepute”. More revelations show that the court warrant was forged and it bore a wrong address.

Other security agencies such as the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) and the State Security Service (SSS) also denied their involvement in the invasion. Meanwhile, the EFCC is part of the Odili investigation which is being handled by the Joint Panel on Recovery in the Federal Ministry of Justice under the leadership of Abubakar Malami, the AGN. The panel comprises the EFCC, the Nigeria Police Force and the ministry of Justice. The probe is targeted at her husband, Peter Odili.

This is not the first time Nigerians shall witness this type of frontal attack and the invasion of judicial officers. In 2016, the homes of her colleagues, late Justice Sylvester Ngwuta, Justice John Okoro and others were invaded under the pretext of fighting corruption. Doors were broken, walls were pulled down in the middle of the night and the government swore to high heavens of its conviction of the guilt of the judicial officers, but as at today, no charges were preferred and no conviction was secured.

The question is: who ordered the attack and what was the rationale behind the attack? Does it have a political undertone or was it connected to the corruption charge against her husband?

Recall that the former chief justice of Nigeria, Walter Onnoghen was removed in a controversial manner based on corruption related charges shortly before the 2019 presidential election.

Her husband, Pete Odili was dragged to court by EFCC but was able to secure a restraining order from the court against EFCC in 2007 from further action in relation to the allegation of misappropriation of public funds to a tune of N100b when he was the governor of Rivers state between 1999 to 2007.

Another jigsaw puzzle is that Odili is next in line to the current Nigeria’s chief justice and she stands to benefit from his removal should that happen before her retirement on May 12, 2022.

The ding dong affair continues as Nigerians wait with bated breath to unravel the mystery behind the attack.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/15/twist-turns-over-the-invasion-of-justice-mary-odilis-house/

PoliticsEvil Personified Abacha Created Many Problems For Nigeria, by Oleys(op): 8:10am On Nov 15, 2021
"Over the past four years, General Sani Abacha has received countless appeals from all and sundry who share a common belief that our country, Nigeria, would fare better if the conditions for national peace and stability that have been achieved are allowed to continue and endure”

“General Sani Abacha will, in taking the decision, be guided by his principle of taking hard decisions even when such decisions have dire consequences for his person and his family. I would however assure you that when the decision is made, you will not be disappointed for you will know that it was taken in a manner consistent with his character and therefore in the interest of the nation”.

Dr Sule Hamman, Political Adviser to General Sani Abacha

This statement was delivered on behalf of General Sani Abacha after three days jamboree organised by Daniel Kanu, the brain behind Youth Earnestly Ask Abacha (YEAA), appealing to Abacha to succeed himself in power on October 1, 1998.

Nigeria has passed through a lot of challenges before getting to where we are. Currently the country is faced with serious security challenges, most especially the threat to the unity with the divisive and sectional agenda of Major General Muhammadu Buhari, thus threatening the corporate existence and unity that binds the nation together. Even in the days of the despotic rule of Sani Abacha, we have never had it so bad with our security architecture with the way the Federal Government has been treating the issue of Fulani herdsmen and farmers crisis, banditry, insurgency, ceaseless and unabated kidnappings with kid gloves but with strong arm twisting tactics with secessionist and separatist groups of IPOB and Oduduwa republics.

Nigeria must be guided by history to be able to avoid the mistakes of the past. In this regard, this author has taken us back to the memory lane of how a past military ruler, Sani Abacha decided to self-perpetuate himself in power against all norms and principles of democratic ethos.

Sani Abacha was a kleptomaniac general that ruled Nigeria with a tight-fisted iron rule from 1993 to 1998. In a bloodless palace coup, he deceitfully edged himself to power by pushing aside the lame duck interim government set up by his predecessor, General Ibrahim Babangida and headed by Chief Ernest Shonekan.

In a half-heartedly kangaroo and political shenanigan to perpetuate himself in power, Abacha did not leave anyone in doubt that he was not ready to hand over power to Chief MKO Abiola, the acclaimed winner of June 12, 1993 Presidential election. In other to achieve his hidden agenda, he rolled out a comprehensive, confusing and deceptive democratic transition timetable from military to democratic rule in which he would be the sole beneficiary.

The first salvo was fired by the strong man of Ibadan politics and chieftain of Democratic Party of Nigeria (DPN), Chief Lamidi Adedibu when he said: “ General Washington was an army officer before he contested and won the presidential election of the United States of America and he did well; Winston Churchill was also an army officer yet he contested for the post of Prime Minister of Britain and he won. I don’t see anything wrong in General Abacha’s contesting and I am supporting him”
Apart from Adedibu, Abacha maintained close business relationship and confidants or associates in the north: (Alhaji Dan Kabo), south west (Alhaji Arisekola Alao) and in south east (Chief Arthur Eze)

In actualising his devious plan, Abacha stifled all the five existing political parties, railroaded and forced them to adopt him as the sole candidate of all the parties. In painting a picture of national acceptability among the youths, he recruited Daniel Kanu, a young man and the son of the owner of Agura hotel in Abuja to organise a two million march for him.

2 million march for General Abacha

The 2 million march was organised by the group Youth Earnestly Ask for Abacha (YEAA) under the direction of Daniel Kanu. The national march that recruited and paraded Nigerian youths from the six regions of Nigeria took place in Abuja, Nigeria, during 3–4 March 1998.

It was one of the largest gathering in the history of Nigeria meant to beg the military leader to contest the presidential election of which he would be the sole candidate. Obviously Kanu was financed with public money and the cost was put at nearly N2.5 billion that was beamed live through NTA (the national television). Top notable Nigerian musicians like Christy Essien Igbokwe, Sir Shina Peters were on hand to entertain the teeming Nigerian youths that were induced and financed to participate from all over the federation.

Many prominent politicians and other famous Nigerians attended, supported, and spoke at the rally. These are some of the lists of prominent Nigerians that attended:

Segun Odegbami Nigerian football legend

John Fashanu International footballer

Daniel Fashanu Nigerian footballer

Austin Okocha Nigerian footballer

Uche Okechukwu Nigerian footballer

Fanny Amun Nigerian national coach

Raufu Oladipo Chairman Nigerian football supporters club

Joseph Wayas Second republic senate President

Maitama Bello Ex Permanent representative to the UN

Ibrahim Tahir Ex Minister of communication

Uche Chukwumerije Ex Information minister

Sam Mbakwe Ex-Governor of Imo state

Ojo Madukwe Ex minister of Tourism

Buka Mandara

Jim Nwobodo Ex-Governor of Anambra state

Evan Enwerem Ex-Governor of Imo state

Hajia Maina

Saidu Umar

Hajia Maina a female politician from the north east

Titi Ajanaku a female politician from south west

Many other top politicians, erstwhile ministers, contractors spoke glowingly at the rally and praising Abacha to continue his “good works”. The general could not attend the rally but was represented by his political adviser, Dr Sule Hamman who delivered the historical remark.

Some of the youths from the restive Niger Delta region that were mobilised were amazed with the aesthetics beauty and infrastructural development of the capital city of Abuja compared to the despoliation and degradation environment they are used to. The oil wealth from this region was used to build this beautiful city but the golden goose that laid these golden was left to rot away. This rally contributed largely to the restiveness and crisis of the Niger Delta that led to kidnapping of expatriates, bombing of oil installations before the amnesty program of President Umaru Yar’adua.

Many Nigerians were afraid to talk against the self-perpetuating plans of Abacha because of the cloud of fear and trepidation that pervaded the entire country. During this period, there were many state sponsored extra judicial killings and murder of prominent Nigerians like Alhaja Suliat Adedeji. Alhaja Kudirat Abiola, the wife of incarcerated Chief MKO Abiola, the winner of June 12 elections. Others are Chief Alfred Rewane, Commodore Omatsola did not live to tell their stories while assassination attempts were made on the lives of leader of NADECO, Chief Abraham Adesanya and Brig Gen Buba Marwa, administrator of Lagos state. Many top Nigerian politicians fled into exile.

Colonel Dangiwar Umar in an interview with a Lagos based popular newspaper in an interview said: “All the people that are saying only Abacha can rule this country must realise that Abacha is a human being and God has promised that every soul will suffer death and we don’t know when that death is going to come. So to continue to predicate the future of this country on the existence of one man is very dangerous. What happens if that man is gone? Meaning this country will disintegrate?”

It was as if Umar had the premonition of what would happen.

Unfortunately, as fate would have it, Sani Abacha could not achieve his nefarious and evil plans, he died on June 8, 1998. Some of these prominent Nigerians that played critical roles in the self-perpetuating plans are no more and Nigeria has not yet disintegrated. His government is accused of stealing of close to $4 billion from the treasury and efforts by successive governments to recover the loots have been yielding dividends. Buhari’s government has benefited from the recovery of some of Abacha’s loot never believed he stole and wrote inter alia:

Nigeria is awaiting receipt from Swiss Govt. of $320 million, identified as illegally taken from Nigeria under Abacha” – Buhari @NGR President, 5:09 PM – 27 APR 2016

It seems Nigerian politicians have not learnt any lesson from this sad event because it was played again during the third term agenda of Chief Olusegun Obasanjo in 2007, after fulfilling the mandatory two terms constitutional limit. Fortuitously, the national assembly shot it down by killing the veiled attempt in a dubious constitutional amendment introduced by his government.

The ghost of late Sani Abacha is still haunting Nigeria because the 1999 constitution that is operational was designed and packaged by his government for his self-perpetuation agenda. This Abacha’s document was repackaged by Auwal Yadudu, the political adviser to Gen Abdulsalami Abubakar that succeeded Abacha. It contains the imprints and provisions of regimented military powers that bestow awesome powers to the President and governors. The document supports unitary government instead of a federal state. Unfortunately one of his admirers, President Buhari that served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha’s evil government has been using the loopholes in the constitution to create divisions and disunity in the country.

Many Nigerians are calling for the amendments of some of the obnoxious sections in the constitution, others are clamouring for referendum, a call that has no provision, another group is demanding for restructuring and federalism.

While the nation is presently groping in the dark for solutions to solve this conundrum, we must continually pray not to have the likes of late Sani Abacha again. He remains one of the worst leaders that have led this most populous black nations of the world.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/10/28/evil-personified-abacha-created-many-problems-for-nigeria-never-should-nigeria-have-this-kind-of-leader-again/

PoliticsLike Anambra, Lagos Must Kill Godfatherism Or Else….. by Oleys(op): 4:26pm On Nov 14, 2021
Anambra started on a faulty note in 1999 with the election of Dr Chinwoke Mbadinuju. Mbadinuju won on the PDP platform and was sponsored by a political godfather (Sir Emeka Ofor), a billionaire and an oil tycoon.

The godfather ‘invested’ in his political godson Mbadinuju with the hope of recouping his ‘investments’ not to ensure service delivery through infrastructural developments and accelerated standard of living for the citizenry but for the raping and stealing blind of the state funds.

Consequent upon this, many critical infrastructures like roads were left untouched while the state capital, Awka degenerated and wore the look of a glorified village. Civil servants and teachers were owed months and years of salaries till election in 2003. Fortuitously, Mbadinuju was denied a return ticket by his party, PDP but fielded another candidate, Dr Chris Ngige who won.

Election over and the people of Anambra thought they had put the sad woes of godfatherism behind hoping to get a better deal, little did they know they were moving from frying pan to fire. Disagreement over the sharing of state funds broke out between Ngige and the new political godfather (the Uba brothers, Chris and Andy). Chris Uba a semi rich illiterate and his brother Andy, then senior special adviser to President Olusegun Obasanjo held the state hostage and kidnapped the constitutionally elected governor, Chris Ngige to force him to abide by the initial terms and agreements.

The illegal act backfired as a result of national condemnation till Ngige was restored back to office. During his brief stint in office after breaking away from his godfathers, Ngige embarked on massive construction of roads throughout the entire stretch of the state before he was truncated by the return of Peter Obi to power via a court judgement.

Peter Obi, a man destined to break the yoke of godfatherism.

Till today, no Nigerian politician has faced the type of political battles Peter Obi had to fight when he won the governorship election on APGA. He had to face herculean challenges to restore the mandate freely given to him by the electorate. He was installed the governor on 17 March, 2006 through a court ruling that removed Ngige from office till 2 November 2006 before he was illegally impeached. He went back to court to challenge his impeachment and was returned to office on 9 February 2007 till May 2007.

Obi was yet to complete his term when INEC conducted the gubernatorial election on 29 April, 2007 and declared Andy Uba the winner. Uba was sworn in on May 29th 2007 but spent seventeen days before court gave another landmark ruling that Obi must be allowed to complete his initial four-year term. He was re-appointed on 14 June 2007. He won his re-election and was sworn in on 6 February 2010 for a second term as governor. The election of Obi put paid to the end of godfatherism in Anambra state.

Obi, a prudent and austere administrator for eight years, laid a solid foundation for the take-off of the new Anambra state. It was a moment of new rebirth virtually touching almost all the critical sectors of the economy including construction of rural and feeder roads, education and health sectors, security and urban renewal projects. Among his numerous achievements, he initiated the construction of Anambra International Airport at Umeri to serve as the regional hub for movement of goods and services. He handed over to his successor, Willie Obiano on March 17, 2014.

Enter Willie Obiano

Willie Obiano, a former banker who had a brief stint with Chevron oil company is an accountant but retired as an executive director of Fidelity bank, the financial institution where his predecessor and political associate, Peter Obi has controlling shares. Obiano, an Aguleri man whose area had been dogged with protracted crisis with neighbouring town of Umuleri, made security his priority, and used his experience as a local boy to tame the raging security crisis in all the troubled areas of the state. The notorious upper Iweka in Onitsha that many visitors avoided like plague became a centre of attraction welcoming visitors from all parts of the federation. The state became attractive and investment friendly.

In 2019, the World Bank rated Anambra among the top-5 most improved states in ease of doing business in Nigeria encouraging foreign investments. According to the National Bureau of Statistics report in 2020, Anambra attracted foreign investments worth $10.2 million. The NBS report of 2010 shows that the level of poverty in Anambra state that stood at 53% ten years ago dropped to 14.8% indicating a marginal drop of 35.8%.

Obiano’s re-election severed the good relationship with his predecessor, Obi who left the party from APGA to PDP. Obi supported Oseloka Obaze, the PDP candidate against him but Obiano won convincingly. Obi failed in his bid to reintroduce godfatherism that he fought successfully.

Obiano’s towering legacy project is the completion of Anambra International Airport, Umueri and the 10, 000 capacity International Conference Centre in Awka.

Election of Charles Soludo

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declares Professor Chukwuma Soludo of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) the winner of the November 6 governorship election in Anambra. Soludo polled a total of 112,229 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mr Valentine Ozigbo of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 53, 807 to emerge second.

Soludo won in 19 out of the 21 Local Government Areas of the State.

Professor Charles Soludo contested against Obi in 2009 but failed and had to defect to APGA to win this year’s election. The election of Soludo, a first-class economist and a former governor of CBN affirms the superiority of the party over others in Anambra.

The successful conduct of the 2021 governorship election in the midst of confusion, politically motivated killings, IPOB protests, civil unrests and upheavals in the state has once again demonstrated that Anambra is leading in political maturity and democratic ethos. Political analysts should study how APGA, the political party formed many years ago had outlived its late founder, Sir Emeka Ojukwu, to become a formidable and winning party without an established godfather controlling the levers of government.

Anambra has successfully broken the yoke of institutionalised godfatherism that has successfully been established in Lagos which has stifled the needed development because of 22 years of Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s domination in Nigeria’s commercial city.

Institutionalised godfatherism in Lagos.

I will define political godfatherism in Nigeria as a system put in place by an individual that has so much influence, power, popularity and financial wherewithal to continually sponsor stooges to political offices to benefit surreptitiously to the detriment of the larger society.

Godfatherism entrenched corruption

The evil of godfatherism are

1. Deep seated corruption.

2. Stiffing and depriving the rights of the electorate to freely choose their leaders.

3. Political domination and slavery.

4. Short-changing of critical developments and abandoned projects

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu fits into this description perfectly in Lagos, he remains the surviving godfather in Nigeria. His words are laws, his brand of godfatherism is known as “Baba sope Baba gbo”.

We had in the past Oloye Olusola Saraki in Kwara state before his son and former senate president Bukola Saraki upstaged his father. Bukola was removed through the O toge revolution. Chief Lamidi Adedibu of the famed “amala politics” held sway in Oyo state before he died.

Before leaving office as governor in 2007, Tinubu entrenched himself both in the critical sectors of the economy to oil his vast political networks. He built a strong political cartel with the planting of his loyalists and acolytes from the grass root to the state levels in all the 57 local capital development centres (LCDA) of the state.

His company, Alpha Beta Consulting (ABC) took over the functions of the state internal revenue board that is constitutionally empowered to collect tax, rates and levies for the government. It is acting as a revenue mobilization and collection advisor to the Lagos State Government which came into existence under him when he was the governor (1999-2007) and charges 10 to 15 percent of the collectible revenues that runs into billions of naira.

He converted choicest and plum government owned landed properties to personal and private use to be shared among his cronies and inner circle associates. For example, the property hosting his TVC television station was built on the publicly owned Lagos state polytechnic. He propped up and engaged political thugs to protect his interests and fight his political battles when the need arises.

Godfatherism breeds street urchins and “Agbero” syndrome

Musiliu Ayinde Akinsanya, alias Mc Oluomo, currently the chairman of the Lagos State National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) chapter and the national treasurer is the head of Tinubu’s wing of political thugs. Akinsanya, an illiterate, used his influence to recruit touts and an unruly army of street urchins popularly called “agbero”. These agbero are found in major parks collecting illegal tolls “owo mi da” (where is my money?) that goes into private pockets. They are well protected, operating freely disrupting vehicular, human and commercial activities. Lagos is the only state in Nigeria that condones and protects this anomaly that has been accepted as a norm.

Mc Oluomo created a reign of terror during elections in Lagos. For example, his boys attacked some Igbo indigenes in Okota area in Okota Isolo local government during the 2019 presidential election. For “good services” rendered in Lagos, he was transported and ‘shipped’ to Osun state to create another mayhem in the 2018 run off governorship election that produced Tinubu’s nephew, Gboyega Oyetola as governor of Osun state. Lagos is currently filled with unemployed and layabout youths building fiefdoms all over the city, collecting illegal levies unhindered on major roads.

This king of agbero is so rich and well connected that he buys properties for his harem of wives and concubines without batting an eye and conveniently sponsors his children’s education abroad.

Election of Ambode a product of godfatherism, anathema to democracy

Tinubu singlehandedly anointed all his successors since 2007, from Babatunde Fashola to Akinwunmi Ambode and the current governor, Babajide Sanwoolu. He has perfected the art of building a political cartel like the Italian Mafiosi of the 60s, ensures law of omerta and subservience to pick a political neophyte that will not be able to tilt or rock his established political structure.

The successors are made to abide by a four-year term deal that will not be renewed but was arm-twisted by political stakeholders to give Fashola a second term because of his sterling performance.

Despite Lagos having the highest IGR of N418.99 billion in the fourth quarter of in 2020 compared to Anambra paltry sum of N28.01 billion, Lagos state, a city slum is faced with development deficits like lack of good roads, portable water, electricity, deplorable heath conditions, environmental pollution, dilapidating educational facilities to mention a few. Lagos is currently faced with a law of diminishing returns with cosmetic achievements in maintaining existing structures and few capital projects undertaken by the state government.

Political rivalry through the succession crisis hampers developments in Lagos state. For example, the imposition of Akinwunmi Ambode by Tinubu over Fashola’s choice of successor, Supo Shonibare stalled many developmental and legacy projects.

For example, when he was sworn in, for the next four years, Ambode deliberately abandoned his successor’s ongoing critical road networks projects like Agric/Ashawo/Asolo road that was meant to link Arepo in Ogun state, the Igbogbo Baiyeku road where houses demolished was abandoned making roads impassable leaving the residents in miserable and harrowing experiences.

Another sore point of the Ambode administration was the cancellation of the PSP programme in the management and disposing of wastes and refuse but replaced with the appointment of Visionscape, a relatively unknown company that has no track record.

The incompetent company turned Lagos into dump sites before it was cancelled but this dubious arrangement led to the loss of N85 billion. This huge sum of money would have revamped the comatose and non-existent heath and deplorable educational facilities in Lagos. Till date, no one has been found guilty over this botched project while Ambode and his cohorts are walking free. If electorates were allowed to make choices, Ambode would probably not have occupied the Alausa house but the benevolence of “Baba sope Baba gbo” made it happen.

The ambitious urban light rail project by Fashola’s administration that is undertaken by China Civil Engineering Construction Corporation CCECC or the Okokomaiko-Iddo-Marina Line that was meant to be completed in 2011 is still ongoing. Ambode deliberately stalled it, causing the state to incur additional funds due to cost variations of the project.

Another drainpipe is the abandonment of Lagos Home Ownership Mortgage Scheme (HOMS). As if all these criminal malfeasances are not enough, we are daily inundated with different monumental corruption cases of magnitude proportions involving the godfather and his foot soldiers.

Godfatherism entrenched corruption

The official cover up of N100 billion fraud, money laundering and tax evasion of Tinubu’s Alpha Beta Consulting made by former Managing Director Mr Dapo Apara is still fresh. Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC have refused to act on the petition submitted by Mr Apara.

The movement of a bullion van containing an undisclosed huge amount of money belonging to Tinubu that contravenes the Nigerian anti money laundering laws which places a cap of N5 million on cash handling by individuals has not been investigated. Recently, Tinubu was recuperating in a UK home which was seized from a Nigerian fugitive, Kola Aluko. Details emerged that he used his nephew governor of Osun state, Gboyega Oyetola as a front to buy the property that is still subject to litigation in court of law below the market price.

Some of his political sons have been fingered in certificate scandals and grand scale corruption. For example, Mudashiru Obasa, the speaker of Lagos state house of assembly, has been fingered in a certificate forgery scandal and allegation of self-enrichment owning more than 40 properties in Lagos alone.

Godfatherism discourages economy development and industrialisation

The grand scale corruption in all facets of life in Lagos has left the city to be reeking under the yoke of godfatherism. Road transportation is the only viable means of transportation hence the absence of good roads, motorable feeder roads and lack of drainages contributes to incessant traffic gridlocks. In addition, owing to increasing operating costs, multiple levies and taxes, many big industries have left Lagos to the neighbouring Ogun state. Industrial corridors of Ikeja, Ilupeju, Amuwo Odofin, Matori, Kirikiri are fast fading away with big companies closing shop. There is an emerging trend and gradual transformation of these industrial axes to religious centres and residential estates.

According to data provided by Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (MAN) published by Business Day, Ogun dwarfs Lagos in new real sector investments by 23% between 2014 and 2019. The report further said the constant harassment of corporate organisations to collect multiples taxes (television and radio), land and ticket levies, LASAA have driven small and medium scale to the neighbouring Ogun state. Among other factors are Apapa port congestion and incessant traffic gridlocks.

Furthermore, according to a report conducted by presidential enabling business environment council (PEBEC) chaired by vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Gombe, Sokoto topped the list of 36 states in ease of doing business while Anambra and Lagos are 7th and 20th respectively.

The survey was conducted in conjunction with NEC secretariat, the Nigeria’s governor’s forum, the NBS, NIPC, NEPC and NESG between November 2020 and January, 2021. Gombe has 7.68, Sokoto came second with 6.88. Anambra 6.35 while Lagos is 5.28.

In the education report released by the West African Examination Council in 2019, Anambra came second after Abia state while Lagos is in fourth position among the best performing states.

Conclusion

Godfatherism is evil, it stifles and antithetical to development in the modern era. It is archaic and another form of modern-day slavery. While absolute power corrupts absolutely, Lagos must wean herself from it to free public funds for critical developments that are leaking to private pockets. The people of Lagos should emulate Anambra state that has successfully killed godfatherism otherwise godfatherism will kill Lagos state.

https://olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/11/14/like-anambra-lagos-must-kill-godfatherism-or-else-pics/

Music/RadioBbnaija Season 6: Whitehouse Favoured Over Pere To Win “shine Ya Eye” 2021 by Oleys(op): 1:55am On Sep 30, 2021
Big Brother Naija season 6 tagged “Shine Ya Eye” started on the 24th July, 2021 with a total number of 26 housemates and it is expected to run for 10 weeks (72 days) with the grand finale on Sunday, 3 October 2021. This Sunday, the winner of the reality will go home with a total of ₦90 million grand prize which includes a ₦30 million cash prize, cash in an Abeg digital wallet, bitcoins courtesy of Patricia, a two-bedroom apartment courtesy of RevolutionPlus Property, a top of the range SUV from a Nigerian automaker, Innoson Motors and a trip for two packaged by Travelbeta

So far, it has been weeks of exciting moments of entertainment, intrigues, suspense, romance, controversy, twists and turns and at the end of the 9th week of eviction, six housemates emerged.

In the past, BBNaija ended up in the top 5.

The top six housemates remaining in the 10th week are:

1. Agnes “Angel” Smith

2. Ikechukwu “Cross” Okonkwo

3. Roseline “Liquorose” Afijie

4. Pere Egbi

5. Hazel “Whitemoney” Oyeze

6. Emmanuel Umoh

The top 6 are four men: Whitemoney, Pere, Cross, Emmanuel and two ladies: Liquorose, Angel.

Whitemoney, Pere, Angel, Saga, Nini and Queen were put for eviction while Whitemoney, having the highest vote, was saved, followed closely by Pere and Angel coming a distant third. Angel should have been evicted along with Saga, Nini and Queen for having the lowest votes so that Pere could join the top 5.

But in one of the rarest moments of twists and turns, Biggie came up with a controversial decision of saving Angel. Hence, Pere and Angel were put in another house to perform another task and the winner would have been brought back into the house. The organisers had to save themselves from the backlash and reactions from fans and viewers to this “unpopular decision”, and had to bring both back to the house despite the fact that Angel won the task.

Let us analyse the chances of the top six winning the star prize

Angel

BBNaija 2021: Angel Agnes Smith's Biography and life - Clacified
The chances of Angel winning this prize is very slim having posted the lowest votes with others evicted on the 9th week. She has been able to stay in the house due to Biggie’s controversial clause. However, she has been one of the few housemates that have content with her sensual and sexual posturing.

Cross

Cross BBNAija Biography: Age, Girlfriend, Net Worth, Wikipedia, Pictures, Instagram - TheCityCeleb
Cross is a lady’s man, handsome, husky, funny and witty. Cross is the randy version of Kiddwaya’s of season 5. He has been associated with many ladies in the house but later settled with Angel. His chances of winning the star prize is very slim.

Liquorose

BBNaija: Liquorose names housemates to emerge first, second, third, others - Daily Post Nigeria
Liquorose has proven herself to be among the serious contenders for the star prize. She had won many tasks as the head of house in many cases. She has established herself as the most visible female housemate. Liquorose and Emmanuel emerged to be the official couple of Big Brother Naija season 6, however she could emerge as the second or first runner up and give the winner a good contest.

Emmanuel

BBNaija 2021: Emmanuel's biography and life - Clacified
Emmanuel has proven himself that he did not come to the house to play but to be a serious contender. He has won many tasks to emerge head of house and quietly got to the final after securing the veto power. Emmanuel is the love life of Liquorose, the Edo born housemate and followers of the reality show are hoping the couple could take the EmmaRose ship to another level just like the case of Teddy A and Bam Bam. Chances of Emmanuel is very slim but who knows, a twist of fate could work in his favour.

Whitemoney Versus Pere

BBNaija: Whitemoney tells Angel to avoid Boma - Daily Post Nigeria
Many observers and followers tipped Pere and Whitemoney to win the reality game. They are not far from the truth with the rivalry between the two of them. Pere knowing that Whitemoney is a serious contender has been more determined to undermine and frustrate his chances while the latter has been more matured but focussed on his strategy.

Whitemoney is the cool, matured official chef and cook of the housemates that claimed he does it naturally. He revealed during a diary session on the show that sweeping and cooking are not his strategy to survive eviction from the show but he was trained that way and he was just being himself. Pere suspecting this strategy removed him from the kitchen when he became the head of the house but was later returned by other housemates.

The rivalry between the two stemmed from Whitemoney earlier identifying Pere as one of the wildcats and if he had successfully identified and named Maria, the second wildcat, both of them would have been evicted. Pere has been named a “General” by viewers not because of his massive frame or his service in the US military service but for his overbearing attitude to fellow housemates.

The ruckus between Pere and Whitmoney

BBNaija 2021: Pere's Biography and life - Clacified
One night, a fight broke out after the housemates had their usual night games. During the game, a ‘question game’ where housemates are to ask each other secret questions, Pere had approached White Money fiercely asking him what question he asked during the game.

White Money answered:

“Maria asked me who do I think has had sex in this house and I came to meet Angel to ask the same question, I don’t even understand the game yet.”

Pere however left the scene saying he won’t let the issue slide.

White Money, who was obviously angry, started shouting at the top of his voice saying he cannot be intimidated by Pere. In the process, Pere pulled out his belt. Though he claimed he was trying to adjust his belt, some housemates thought it was a form of clear provocation to White Money. It took the intervention of the Saga and other housemates to calm the situation before it became physical.

In addition, the reaction of Whitemoney says it all when he saw Pere and Angel were returned back to the house. Angel pointed it to Pere that Whitemoney was not pleased. Whitemoney knew that the return of Pere is a major challenger and stumbling block to him winning the reality show.

Our final analysis

The 9th week eviction has made points to the assertion that Whitemoney may eventually emerge the winner of Big Brother Naija season 6 tagged “Shine Ya Eye”. The results of the eviction show as follows:

Pere 25.1%

Angel 14.63%

Queen 9.08%

Nini 2.16%

Saga 1.95%

Whitemoney’s vote was not revealed but simple arithmetic reveals that he got 100%-(2.16+9.08+14.63+25.31) % = 46.87%, almost doubling Pere’s votes. We expect that he would get more votes from fans of evicted housemate and close confidant, Queen.

Although our final analysis from olumuyiwa.com.ng has not considered other extraneous factors, we have not seen any significant change from the voting patterns despite the fact that Pere has just won the star prize of IVM CARIS car task sponsored by Innoson motors.
https://www.olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/09/29/bbnaija-season-6-whitehouse-favours-over-pere-to-win-shine-ya-eye-2021pics/

CrimeRe: Aondofa Kefas Azonto: JTF Arrest Benue Militia Leader And Most Wanted Criminal by Oleys: 5:38am On Sep 25, 2021
Look at the assholes face
CrimeRe: Gunmen & Kidnappers Killed 612 Victims In August 2021 by Oleys: 5:37am On Sep 25, 2021
I don't think hell can be worse than Nigeria

Issssh
Music/RadioThe Major Reason Why Five Davido’s Aides Died In Four Years by Oleys(op): 4:59am On Sep 25, 2021
David Adeleke, popuarly known as Davido, has lost five of his crew members in the last four years. The latest is his photographer, Fortune, who died recently.

The singer has been in the eye of the storm due to the trail of deaths involving his crew members and close associates.

Here is a list of Davido’s crew members that have died in four years:

1. Fortunate Ateumunname Peter, popularly known as Fortune, was the Davido Music World (DMW) chief official photographer. He died in September 2021.

The photographer is the fifth member of Davido’s crew to pass away in four years in a controversial circumstance.

2. Uthman, also known as Obama DMW, died in June 2021. He was said to have complained of breathing difficulty.

3. Tagbo Umeike, died in his car parked in front of Lagos Island General Hospital.

He died on his birthday in 2017 after it was reported that he downed shots of tequila.

4. Olu Abiodun, also known as DJ Olu also died.

5. Tijani Olamilekan, aka Teejay, who has been the singer’s personal bodyguard for 11 years, also died after a brief illness in December 2020.

A quick check on how they died:

Fortunate Ateumunname Peter the celebrity photographer, who was 24 years old, drowned at a photo-shoot location in Lagos

Uthman, also known as Obama DMW died from suspected heart failure.

Tagbo Umeike died in 2017 from excessive alcohol consumption.

Olu Abiodun died with Tagbo Umeike in the same car. Police recovered substances suspected to be hard drugs at the scene.

Tijani Olamilekan was also reported to have died after a brief illness.

The details surrounding the death of Fortune are still sketchy but he too died suddenly. There is a thin line that runs across all these sudden deaths.

Some say Davido dey use their stars, that is why most of them are dying so soon. But hey let us pause for a moment and be real. Everything no be juju… abeg.

Are we really sure high consumption of illicit drugs and alcohol by these young Nigerian men not a contributor?

Davido has to watch his back with all these avoidable deaths by scaling down on consumption of alcohols and probably the use of illicit drugs to get “high”. Not too long ago, there was a prophecy that he would be poisoned to death. It is not about prophecy but to scale down on the consumption of these “poisons”,

The rate at which many young Nigerians are hooked on illicit drugs is worrisome and becoming alarming.

It is about time these young lads are taught how to manage success.
https://www.olumuyiwa.com.ng/2021/09/25/why-five-davidos-aides-died-in-four-years-pics/

FamilyRe: Ghost Terrorizes Family In The United Kingdom (Pictures) by Oleys: 1:40pm On Aug 03, 2021
For real abi na film from UK?
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Suleman To Bloggers & YouTubers: Insult Me But Pay Me (Video) by Oleys: 1:25pm On Aug 03, 2021
You have a lot of bad press because of your conduct, so why won't you be at the receiving end? Some of your actions are not established in the Bible
PoliticsRe: Lagos Free Zone: US Mission In Nigeria To Facilitate Increased Investment by Oleys: 1:22pm On Aug 03, 2021
I don't get it, an Indian the MD of Lekki Free Trade Zone... Is it a private initiative?
PoliticsRe: Caretaker Committee: Internal Implosion In APC Seems Inevitable – Banire by Oleys: 10:56pm On Aug 01, 2021
APC will experience internal implosion just like what happened to PDP

They cannot escape it. I foresee an emergence of another party coming up out of the ruins of PDP and APC before the Presidential election in 2023

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)