Stats: 3,325,295 members, 8,421,211 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:37 AM

Pacespot's Posts

Nairaland ForumPacespot's ProfilePacespot's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 300 pages)

PoliticsRe: Nigeria Needs More Than A Good Man As President – Chidoka Shades Peter Obi by pacespot(m): 2:46pm On Jan 27, 2023
A good man in Nigerian lexicon is a weak man, very shameful embarassed

You can be a good man and also have a strong spirit to fight for what is right. That is the ideal good man Nigeria needs.

A good man without a strong will to carry through the goodwill is a fake good man.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Needs More Than A Good Man As President – Chidoka Shades Peter Obi by pacespot(m): 2:38pm On Jan 27, 2023
Nigeria needs a strong willed good man
PoliticsRe: One Year Old Fuel Queues In Abuja Disappearing - Deji Adeyanju Praise Tinubu by pacespot(m): 2:21pm On Jan 27, 2023
Validated:
Dreaming. Deji where do you work?

Political jobbers like FFK, Deji, Reno, Dino, etc should be relegated to the back by every well meaning Nigerian. After this election, you will not hear from them.

Buhari gave matching orders to EFCC, DSS and security forces to end fuel scarcity in one week. Now this troll is giving Tinubu the credit.
Okay, I see Emefiele has now abandoned CBN policy because of Tinubu's cry in Ogun.
That deji guy is the most disgusting person to listen to, always dishing out nonsense. He recently asked Nigerians not to vote for either Obi, Tinubu or Atiku but he is now campaigning for Atiku.
PoliticsRe: APC Takes Rally To Yala Local Government Area Of Cross River State. by pacespot(m): 2:15pm On Jan 27, 2023
But I don't see Tinubu there huh

Mind you, Nigerians don't have problems with all APC and PDP candidates as a whole, but their presidential candidates in Tinubu and Atiku. That is the basis on which Obidients was formed too.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Was Bestowed With A Title Of "Sarkin Yakin Talakawa" Today In Bauchi by pacespot(m): 6:27pm On Jan 26, 2023
Even the North knows that this man stands for the masses, not a regional leader as some people are saying.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu's Aide Helping Him Behind So He Won't Fall (pix) by pacespot(m): 6:17pm On Jan 26, 2023
This thread will never make it to front page grin
PoliticsRe: Bauchi Residents Set Broom Ablaze During Peter Obi's Campaign Rally by pacespot(m): 4:24pm On Jan 26, 2023
Thank you Bauchi.

Vote Peter Obi and watch how Obidients themselves will hold Obi by jugular to make sure he delivers good governance to you.
TravelRe: Before Vs Now: Mommy 60 Years In Nigeria Vs 4 Months In UK (video) by pacespot(m): 4:20pm On Jan 26, 2023
You wouldn't know how Nigeria has stressed you until you traveled out of this country
TravelRe: Before Vs Now: Mommy 60 Years In Nigeria Vs 4 Months In UK (video) by pacespot(m): 4:17pm On Jan 26, 2023
Urchinpainer:
Our weather alone can make you lose freshness
It is not about weather. Some countries in the Middle East and Asia have much tougher weather than Africa. And mind you, African weather is the most stable in the world.

The problem is societal stress occasioned bad govt that makes you struggle for everything.

That is why we are begging Nigerians especially young Nigerians to have sense in this election and vote Peter Obi. Our journey towards getting it right as a country starts with our decision at the polls.
PoliticsRe: Pictures & Videos From Peter Obi's Presidential Campaign Rally In Bauchi State by pacespot(m): 4:04pm On Jan 26, 2023
ImmaculateJOE:
Obi will score up to 80k votes in Bauchi..
80k is too small self. I expect nothing less than 200k. Obi is getting ingrained in the minds of voters as election draws nearer, you will notice his rallies have only been growing bigger. If Obi should repeat rallies in those states where he got low turnouts, I am sure much more people would turn up this time around.
PoliticsRe: House To House Campaign For Tinubu In Rural Areas Of Benue by pacespot(m): 3:50pm On Jan 26, 2023
Jobless people looking to cash out
PoliticsRe: Fuel Subsidy, New Naira Note Deadline: This Is Why Tinubu Is Ahead by pacespot(m): 1:00pm On Jan 26, 2023
HomoSapiien:
He is ahead and the cabals are scared it would not be business as usual should he win. The major reason why they probably strikes a bargain with Atiku and they're eager to work with him so they can have food on their table again.
Is this the first time that Nigerians will experience fuel scarcity under this govt, or Tinubu is just trying to distance himself from the current problematic system that is besetting Nigerians?

Tinubu is a coward for not confronting the problem head on but for trying to present himself as an outsider to Buhari govt. This is all game of politics, I don't expect the mumuish Tinubu supporters to understand it.

Remember that it is a trademark of Tinubu politics to always try to create a new faction out of something when the current system is not favoring him. He did that to Afenifere too when the pan- Yoruba social political group did not support him.

Tinubu is creating a new faction of Buhari's govt with his fuel scarcity brouhaha as if he is not part of the system, he is trying to give the impression that the fuel scarcity is caused by people against him, so that no Nigerians (I mean no foolish Nigerians) will want to blame Tinubu for the problem they are facing under APC govt he helped brought to power.
PoliticsRe: Afenifere Youths Target Five Million Votes For Obi by pacespot(m): 12:32pm On Jan 26, 2023
Good development
RomanceRe: A Guy Slept With Former Girlfriend When She Came To Drop Wedding Invitation Card by pacespot(m): 9:46am On Jan 26, 2023
Once de be, is always de be. Even the married ones are still being fvcked not to talk of the one who came to drop a wedding invitation. And this begs the question, why is she inviting her former boyfriend into her wedding?
PoliticsRe: Naja'atu: Peter Obi Is A Movement But Won't Win For Structural Reasons (Video) by pacespot(m): 9:42am On Jan 26, 2023
All this structure, structure, structure, can't Nigerians just go out and vote out these criminal structures already. By now I expect Obi to have assembled his team of party agents that will be assigned to all the +90,000 polling units across the country to make sure LP votes are not tampered with by these criminal structures.
PoliticsRe: Plans To Scuttle Election Via New Naira Notes, Fuel Scarcity Exposed - FFK by pacespot(m): 9:35am On Jan 26, 2023
Only a fool will not understand the shenanigans that Tinubu and his campaign goons are playing here. Tinubu is trying to distance himself from the calamity of Buhari's govt, now presenting himself as a new hope for Nigeria, with his "Renewed Hope" or "Renewed Trap" slogan. Tinubu understands that he cannot campaign based on the records of Buhari, like some people saying he wants to continue Buhari's legacy. So he will rather portray himself like a black sheep which Buhari want to get rid of to his gullible supporters.

In a nutshell, this is a clear admission by APC themselves that Buhari's govt is a huge failure. Only a fool will not understand this gimmicks: distance yourself from a failed project and then present yourself as a new project to the electorate.
PoliticsRe: Pictures From APC Rally In Obudu LGA, Cross River State by pacespot(m): 9:22am On Jan 26, 2023
Hunger dey the land, people no dey take ears hear about political rallies, den go don troop out like swarm. Na because Obi say he no dey give shishi, Labour Party rallies seem to be scantier.
PoliticsRe: Pictures And Videos Of Peter Obi Presidential Rally In Gombe State by pacespot(m): 9:39pm On Jan 25, 2023
Hendrixky:
the problem of Nigeria is tribalism and not all about religion but mostly tribalism
And hausas are not really tribalistic the way we thought
But the yorubas are more tribalistic

Because as at the time Buhari was sick and travelling for medical attention we all was clamouring for him to hand over to a healthy and vibrant Osinbajo. We regretted our action of being stupid to elect a sick old man

But now we have a vibrant and healthy Peter obi contesting but the yorubas because of tribalism wants us to install tinubu again knowing fully well that the world will mock us

The worse part of it is that the pain and memory of the incessant travel for medical check up by Buhari is still very fresh in our mind.not like it happened 20 years ago. It just happened yesterday
I am Yoruba but I can't agree more with what you've said. Yoruba especially the youth should be the leading cause for change in this country, but Hausa and the whole lot of northerners that we often tag as illiterates are showing they are wiser than Yoruba in this election. Yoruba want to anchor their hope on a dying sickly 86 yrs old who just wants the title of being a president to himself no minding those that are affected in the process. Yoruba think northerners will vote massively against their sons Atiku and Kwankwaso, but don't believe the same northerners can vote Obi if they see the light in his campaign. Yoruba think northerners are so dull and can't think beyond religion, but they will be proved wrong this time around.
PoliticsRe: Thugs Chase Funke Akindele Out Of Lagos Market by pacespot(m): 4:02pm On Jan 25, 2023
Nigerians are seeing all the signs now with Tinubu and they are still supporting this man. Don't worry, the largest IDP camp is in Buhari's home state, katsina. Yoruba's that are supporting Tinubu simply because he is a Yoruba man will pay a bigger price in the end.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi & Datti's Wives Hold Town Hall Meeting With Gombe State Women (Pics) by pacespot(m): 3:53pm On Jan 25, 2023
akseph1:
He said you should show him one. He didn't ask for all, he just ask for one. No need for insult.
grin If you asked them for Tinubu's achievements, na everything fashola and ambode did den go dey tell you as Tinubu's achievement cheesy

Bunch of irresponsible people
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi & Datti's Wives Hold Town Hall Meeting With Gombe State Women (Pics) by pacespot(m): 3:47pm On Jan 25, 2023
APC and PDP no dey do town hall again, because they know Tinubu and Atiku don't have anything tangible with common sense to share with people. We for don hear several versions of bulaba since then.

Nigeria is really a sick country, imagine thousands of people trooping to APC and PDP rallies in which they cannot even understand what the person standing in front of them is saying. huh
PoliticsRe: Igbos Owe Me Votes – Tinubu (Video) by pacespot(m): 3:31pm On Jan 25, 2023
Sign of dementia, you can see that this Tinubu has lost touch with reality. This is another indication that this guy is a walking corpse. His campaigns are not purpose driven but based on diatribe. Instead of telling people why they should vote you he is saying they owe you votes.

If someone doesn't see the underlining problem in this man thinking for talking like this and the accelerated decline in his intelligence, then I am not sorry.
PoliticsRe: PDP Takes Campaign Rally To Shinkafi LGA, Zamfara State (Video) by pacespot(m):
Hmm. 16 straight years of Fulani rule is a threat to our democracy. Nigeria might finally enter into Fulani theocracy in which it will never return.

Yoruba, especially Yoruba Christians, should unite behind Peter Obi, the only region that Tinubu has a chance of winning is South West, a lot of people are now realizing that Tinubu is too old and sickly and unfit for purpose as a president. You can see how the northern alliances are already forming against him. For instance, APC campaign director just decamped to PDP, what more evidence do you need than that? Forget about crowds in APC rallies in the North, Jonathan got more crowds in 2015 and still got floored by Buhari in the North.

The best now is for the South to unite behind Obi. No matter how much effort PDP put in, Peter Obi will roundly beat Atiku in the South East and South South. If the South West can give Obi their utmost support coupled with votes he will get in the North Central and some parts of North West, then Obi will convincingly win the presidency without the support of the core North.
BusinessRe: Billionaire Sayyu Dantata Launches $450m Lubricant Plant In Lagos by pacespot(m): 10:13am On Jan 25, 2023
This is how many business owners round the country and all over the world have been investing and building their businesses in Lagos for decades and even centuries due to strategic location and importance of the state in Nigeria and West Africa subregion, but some good-for-nothing urchins will come around to tell you that one iragbiji man built Lagos.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Warship Carrying Hypersonic Nuclear Bombs Enters U.S Mainland (Photos) by pacespot(m): 8:23am On Jan 25, 2023
WriterNig:
🇷🇺 Russia is the all consuming 🔥 fire and the U.S knows it. Only 1 Satan-II Nuke 💣 can turn the whole of Texas to radioactive dust and ash. They have dozens of them.

The only country in the world that can fire missiles near U.S & NATO war planes. They did it last year while ✈ flying near Alaska.

They fear no one.
The fact is that, in an all out war, USA will defeat Russia but it would be at a mutual destruction for both sides with USA incurring much more significant losses. Russia economy is not even up to 1/10th of USA economy, so you see why it will be unwise for USA to fight a direct war with Russia, unless the former can launch preemptive strikes to destroy the latter's key missiles silos and firepower.

USA will rather go to an all out war with China because both countries have much the same to lose in that circumstance.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi's Convoy Attacked In Katsina by pacespot(m): 8:07am On Jan 25, 2023
Can some people reciprocate the same gesture to Atiku rallies in the South South and South East already huh angry
PoliticsRe: Games Are Won By Goals, Not Dribbles, Ohanaeze Reacts To Non-Collection Of Pvcs by pacespot(m): 7:39am On Jan 25, 2023
rummmy:
If tinubu wins with a Muslim Muslim ticket...
I and my family will denouce Christianity..
Infact I will be an anti Christ..
I tell you, those Yoruba Christian big voices like pastor Adeboye should have come out to support Obi more like northern Muslims are boasting that only Muslims can rule this country. But I think the Yoruba's sentiment has crept in them with Tinubu as Yoruba and seeing the northern Muslims trooping out to his rallies. Some pastors will be chased out of their churches if either Tinubu or Atiku should emerge winner in this election

Christians should know that there is a war against them in this country. Do you know that some people are now saying Nigeria is an Islamic country? I even read it online on a Wikipedia page showing Nigeria population as 70% Muslim, I wonder who conducted the census to determine Muslim population in Nigeria is that big huh
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi, Poll Leader In Nigerian Elections Pledges Debt Revamp - Bloomberg by pacespot(m): 4:31pm On Jan 24, 2023
For BATified and Atikulated saying the physical and metal fitness of the president doesn't matter. Look at the marvelous work that the young and vibrant president of Zambia is doing for the country today. People called him all sorts of names like a "calculator president" because he was always quoting figures during campaign just like Obi is doing, and he is an accountant. He met inflation at over 24% when he was elected last June, now he has managed to control and pull back the skyrocketing inflation to around 9% as at today.

When people elect the right president no minding the religion or ethnic affiliation, everybody will smile and be happy. Even considering that presidency is an all powerful body in Nigeria today, we cannot afford to elect the wrong person in that position this election.

Vote Peter Obi
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Is The Incoming President - President Buhari by pacespot(m): 12:59pm On Jan 24, 2023
Nigerians will decide that. Let's see if they have woken up or still cowering to their oppressors.

Vote Peter Obi for president
PoliticsRe: Pics: Man Married His New WIFE With Tinubu Signature Logo by pacespot(m): 12:46pm On Jan 24, 2023
Mumu couple, when they give birth to a criminal baby like Escobar now, den go dey blame devil, not knowing it is their prayer God answer for them. A pastor has prayed to let God give you a child that will inherit the characters of the political candidate you are supporting in this election, these two have just invited curse on themselves lipsrsealed
FoodRe: 20 Of The World's Best, Mouthwatering Soups. Banga Soup Is No 1 (Photos) by pacespot(m): 12:37pm On Jan 24, 2023
Anything soup, leave it for Nigeria. And where is my almighty egusi soup?
PoliticsRe: Labour Party Facial Effect On Tiktok (Video, Photo) by pacespot(m): 12:32pm On Jan 24, 2023
Beautiful faces are plenty in Labour Party

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 300 pages)