Stats: 3,326,948 members, 8,428,777 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 11:36 PM

Paraman's Posts

Nairaland ForumParaman's ProfileParaman's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 (of 233 pages)

PoliticsRe: Good News For Nigerians As Prices Of Indomie, Sugar, Pasta, Others Drop by Paraman: 6:10pm On Mar 11, 2024
Emergency lovers of Nigeria won't be happy
BusinessRe: Nigerian Breweries Increases Price Of Products For The Second Time In Two Months by Paraman: 6:01pm On Mar 11, 2024
Tonytonex:
my brother, as in enh. I drank free drinks tire. I used to drink free drinks on top free drink.
Young boys and girls do go and pick up bottle crowns after a party is over. There's always a lot of things one can win
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Is The Essence Of This Life? by Paraman: 4:58pm On Mar 11, 2024
Blupen:
my brother this life is not even real, it's an illusion
hmm
PoliticsRe: I Was Quoted Out Of Context Over ₦‎3 Trillion Budget Padding Claim — Ningi by Paraman: 4:52pm On Mar 11, 2024
SeeWahala:
Oya wait for his proof naw and stop shouting ronu - ronu upandan cool
I'm waiting, it's either he prove his case or get suspended
PoliticsRe: Onne Port vessel traffic improves - Bello-Koko, MD NPA by Paraman(op): 4:50pm On Mar 11, 2024
EmmyDJourno:
Snitchee Lee, it’s not about being on Nairaland, it’s about having sense in real life🤣
You get senseeeee🤣
You're not a reasonable person. I put things like you where they belong
PoliticsRe: Onne Port vessel traffic improves - Bello-Koko, MD NPA by Paraman(op): 4:48pm On Mar 11, 2024
I won't engage myself in dumb argument. There's a lot of information about the onne port online. Any body that claim the onne port is not functioning is a clueless person.
PoliticsRe: Onne Port vessel traffic improves - Bello-Koko, MD NPA by Paraman(op): 4:44pm On Mar 11, 2024
EmmyDJourno:
It’s not the strength you don’t have, it’s the intelligence to think things through
The brilliance to engage in a meaningful conversation and the smart to see the truth
People like you are the dumb folks Emi Lokan fooled to get votes, hopefully your next generation develop a more Sapiens mode of reasoning because you like this, na Homo Erectus🤣
Go and get a life bro. If you can't make research yourself but expect me to start spoonfeeding you about how active the onne port is, then the joke is on you
PoliticsRe: I Was Quoted Out Of Context Over ₦‎3 Trillion Budget Padding Claim — Ningi by Paraman: 4:43pm On Mar 11, 2024
SeeWahala:
The evidence is already in the open. Use Google wink
I didn't make the claim, Nengi did
PoliticsFood Crisis: Reopen Land Borders, Kano Governor, Abba Kabir-Yusuf Urges Tinubu by Paraman(op): 4:43pm On Mar 11, 2024
Governor Abba Kabir-Yusuf of Kano State has urged President Bola Tinubu to open land borders to enhance food security in the country.

He stated this during a courtesy visit by the Comptroller-General of Customs, Mr Adewale Adeniyi, on Monday in Kano.

Kabir-Yusuf, who lamented the harsh economic conditions being experienced by Nigerians, said that reopening the borders would check inflation and cut prices of food items.

“We wish to appreciate the president’s intervention in the ongoing national food initiative.

“He considers Kano as the host for the initiative ahead of its planned launch believing that the programme will cushion the effects of food scarcity if implemented.

“Another immediate intervention that can make food available and affordable to our population is for the Federal Government to consider the reopening of the borders and allow free importation of commodities,”
he said.

While stressing the need to reopen the borders, Kabir-Yusuf lauded the Customs’ food distribution scheme and called for proactive measures to guard against diversion of the commodities.

Gov pledges support…
The governor pledged continued support to the Service to enable it to discharge its mandate effectively.

Earlier, Adeniyi called for effective synergy between the Service and the Kano community, adding that NCS was committed to deeper collaboration and mutual understanding.

He pledged to implement policies aimed at refining business processes and fostering engagement with stakeholders.

NAN reports that Adeniyi also interacted with the members of the business community and other stakeholders in the state.

The Customs boss reiterated their commitment to addressing food insecurity and hardship in the country.

Only Tinubu can…
On Saturday, the CG said consultations were ongoing on borders reopening, stating that only President Bola Tinubu had the prerogative to reopen borders in the country.

Adeniyi stated this in an interactive session with members of the Kongolam border community in Mai’adua Local Government Area of Katsina State.

This was in reaction to agitations for the reopening of the borders to ease the burden of economic hardship among others.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/food-crisis-reopen-land-borders-kano-gov-urges-tinubu/%3famp

PoliticsRe: I Was Quoted Out Of Context Over ₦‎3 Trillion Budget Padding Claim — Ningi by Paraman: 4:38pm On Mar 11, 2024
ibechris:
The first two person that commented above are idiots.

This isn't time for politics especially when issues like this are exposed.
What's stopping Ningi from providing evidence to prove his case?
BusinessRe: Nigerian Breweries Increases Price Of Products For The Second Time In Two Months by Paraman: 4:32pm On Mar 11, 2024
writeprof:
Remember LIMCA AND GOLD SPOT
Yea

crush, mountain dew, vanilla coke, golden spark etc
PoliticsRe: I Was Quoted Out Of Context Over ₦‎3 Trillion Budget Padding Claim — Ningi by Paraman:
Confuse man... Make them give am 3 month without pay if he can't prove all the things he said
TravelRe: Gov Soludo commenced Dualisation of Ekwueme Square Road with Flyover in Awka(pi by Paraman: 3:44pm On Mar 11, 2024
patrickcollins:
You are right this is exactly what Sanwo-olu is doing in Lagos stealing Tinubu's Project, Tinubu who single handedly built Lagos. He is currently building Nigeria the way he built his Lagos
Nigerians don't want Nigeria to end up like Anambra state, so we voted for Tinubu.
PoliticsRe: Sarki Blames Peter Obi For Tinubu’s Underperformance, Begs Him To Disappear by Paraman: 3:12pm On Mar 11, 2024
This is the same guy Igbos in Nairaland hold in high esteem. They will all be angry their master attack obi
PoliticsRe: Only Foreign Borrowing Can Save Naira, Clear CBN Debts – EIU by Paraman: 1:42pm On Mar 11, 2024
The CBN governor said he will clear the backlog before the end of april
BusinessRe: Nigerian Breweries Increases Price Of Products For The Second Time In Two Months by Paraman: 1:41pm On Mar 11, 2024
SeeWahala:
I bought a can of Guiness Extra Stout for N900 yesterday night cry

I drank 4 cans cool

How many Nigerians can do what I did? tongue
pictures or you just dey play
BusinessRe: Nigerian Breweries Increases Price Of Products For The Second Time In Two Months by Paraman:
I remember the days we dey win extra drinks after checking under the crown. After drinking a bottle of guiness, gulder, star, coke, fanta etc you can check under the crown and win an extra drink or some other prices.

You can even check under the crown of the extra drink you won and still win another bottle of free drink
PoliticsRe: Rivers: More Pro-Wike Supporters Collapse Structure For Fubara by Paraman: 12:43pm On Mar 11, 2024
qtx:
all na politiking, no permanent enemy, no permanent friend, it's a matter of personal interest. grin
😁👍
PoliticsRe: Some Men Insist On Making Videos Of A Soldier at a check point (Video/Pic) by Paraman: 12:39pm On Mar 11, 2024
crossfm:
Hehehe.

The story about one Nigeria is a mirage.

Military men are always humble and comported when they are in the north or dealing with northeners.
But the same soldiers will be in a different mood in the south. They are always arrogant and violent and trigger happy in the south.

It's obvious that all animals are equal in Nigeria, but some are more equal.

My advice to youths in the south is, don't try this in the south. They will kill you and tag you names.
rubbish comment
TravelRe: Gov Soludo commenced Dualisation of Ekwueme Square Road with Flyover in Awka(pi by Paraman: 12:33pm On Mar 11, 2024
Fake news, the government is sharing fake news. Obi already rehabilitated the road and constructed a bridge on the road. Shey is not that soludo wants to steal obi project sha?
PoliticsRe: Presidency Denies Budget Padding Allegations, Senate Meets Over Claims Tuesday by Paraman: 12:24pm On Mar 11, 2024
thesicilian:
Who will agree to budget padding before
The senator will be giving the chance to prove it
PoliticsRe: Lagos State removes illegal structures, shanties along jakande, Lekki by Paraman:
MVLOX:
Na here dem take dey see dem..... When they where erecting the structures where was the government? Was it not someone in the government who gave approval to this structures too? May Nigeria never happen to my children
Nobody in the government gave them approval to build, the owners are not making such a claim, where did you get your information from?
PoliticsRe: Why 500,000 Naira Minimum Wage Is Small Opinion by Paraman: 4:28pm On Mar 10, 2024
TheOldGods:
We are so poor in the mind that we heard 500k proposed by NLc and Tuc as a huge amount of money. Recently, I've been basing and calculating everything before I make statements.

First let's check how much is 500,000 naira currently in dollars.

500,000÷1600= 312$ a month. That's mere 312$ a month.

Let check what the current prices of commodities are.
A bag of foreign rice is about 70-80k. Let's take 70.

Rice 500,000-70,000 =430k.

Let's add beans

Beans 70k.

Noodles 20k.

A corolla now sells for 8million.

As of today, the fct minister is building a 15Billion naira residential property for the vice president, it is not like the vice president is homeless. If we convert that to dollars it is
9 million, three hundred and 75 thousand dollars. 9,375,000

How many 312$ is in 9 millions dollars, that is being used to construct for the vice president.

Currently the presidential Pane is gulping billions in maintenance.

If it takes about 5 billion to maintain a plane, that's about 3,125,000 dollars.(Three million, 125thousand dollars). How many ordinary 312 dollars are in 3million dollars, that's the amount of people that will get paid mere 312$. Which is about 14$ a day. Which is 22,400 a day.

With the high cost of things and rent, it will take someone earning ordinary 33k, 30 months to pay for rent of 1million naira. Which most houses are going for.

Minimum wage in Rwanda is about $500-$600. Nigeria is not only richer.

The truth is our politicians are very corrupt and selfish. They want to embezzle thousands of salaries of people in one day

500k to me, is too small for minimum wage in this current economy.
Where do you want the federal, state and private sector to get the money from?
PoliticsRe: Tinubu To Inaugurate Multi-billion-naira Agro Zone, Airport In Minna by Paraman: 3:48pm On Mar 10, 2024
Nice one. The governor of Niger state is far better than alx

Congratulation to the people of Niger state and Nigerians
PoliticsRe: Umahi, Osazemen Ethan Uzamere Inspects Failed Portions On Federal Roads In Edo by Paraman: 2:00pm On Mar 10, 2024
The road is very bad. I hope umahi will start work on the project soon.
PoliticsRe: Onne Port vessel traffic improves - Bello-Koko, MD NPA by Paraman(op): 1:36pm On Mar 10, 2024
Mindlog:
When a mooncalf's ignorance has been exposed. cheesy cheesy cheesy
K
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Orders Customs To Return Seized Food Items To Owners by Paraman: 11:45am On Mar 10, 2024
Tinubu with some of this his decision.

He's encouraging people to smugge the more since there are no consequences.
PoliticsRe: Onne Port vessel traffic improves - Bello-Koko, MD NPA by Paraman(op): 11:34am On Mar 10, 2024
Mindlog:
Because your so called wisdom have been questioned you became dumb as selective amnesia has set in!

Onne and Calabar ports are so functional, 2 sea ports nearer to Aba but Aba based businessmen still goes all the way to Lagos to get his imports....the dissonance you struggle with, it has to come up in DSM-6. cheesy
I don't have the time to read the trash you wrote.
PoliticsRe: Onne Port vessel traffic improves - Bello-Koko, MD NPA by Paraman(op): 7:06am On Mar 10, 2024
Mindlog:
In your wisdom, explain the below:

"The National Inland Waterways Authority, NIWA, on Thursday, said over 65 per cent of cargo coming into Nigeria through the Lagos port ends up in Onitsha and Aba in the Southeast".

If ports in the South-south are truly functioning as they should, why would an importer in Aba, go all the way to Lagos to clear his containers and haul them down to Aba, when Port Harcourt is so very close to him?
I don't have the answer to a dumb question.
PoliticsRe: Has Tinubu Been Printing Naira Like Buhari? by Paraman: 7:04am On Mar 10, 2024
Validated:
Oga, how much have they destroyed from the over 30T in circulation? Have they withdrawn the old notes that Buhari asked to cease circulation in Jan 2023?
Dam!! And you sef go come out they abuse Tinubu grin

If someone told you #30 trillion notes was printed, you no get common sense to tell him such a thing is not possible. I can't believe you're this shallow

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 (of 233 pages)