Pseudonomer's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Pseudonomer's Profile › Pseudonomer's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 60 pages)
shoskid: @br pseudonomer pls which month does unaab normally starting their admition proces because i won do awaiting result and neco june/july result normally released in the month of sep/oct every year. so br was there negative effect if i used awaitin result.Like May/June. With the Academic Calendar on ground, freshers will resume new section, Sept 2 and returning students Sept 30. And lecture starts Sept 30. There's a -ve effect, your admission will not be process without your O'level result. |
Godessa: pls,can I obtain DE form with LOWER CREDIT with Olevel EngC6,CommA1,GovtC3,LitC5,ECOC5,BioC3,MathC3No ma'am, you must have at least Upper Credit |
shoskid: pls br can i still use awaiting resultYea, but you'll only be considered for admission if your neco result is out by the time unaab started admissions process. |
kemmyangel: please i need to know, i choose them as first and second and i had c4 in ma neco althrough, dough i sat for their exams last year bur choose them as second hope am secured dis time?Yea, just focus on your jamb now. |
[quote author=Okija_juju][b]First of all, no where did it say it was a drunk driver.. Secondly, I have been driving long enough to tell you for free that accidents do happen and they are not all a result of drunk driving.. Just 3 weeks ago, my friend flipped his Toyota Camry simply because he lost control of his vehicle for a split second. The car flipped 4 times before coming to a rest. Whilst still in the car, a trailer that was following him behind hit the car and also lost control, veering off into the bushes and flipping on its side as well. I know this friend and can tell you he is one of the slowest drivers I know. I have personally had an experience with my Honda when my front driver tyre came off of the bearing and this happened in the middle of an overtake where I was doing between 80 and 90, thank heavens that I was able to steer it into the bushes without killing anybody. What you and your fellow hot headed students need to understand about accidents is that nobody comes out in the morning and says 'hey! I'm gonna kill somebody today'. If that were the case, then it's no longer an accident but rather murder. So you guys have burnt the mans vehicle and what I ask is if the guys have resurrected? You guys are worse than the driver. At least he didn't intend to cause any havoc, but you guys were. The driver had no control of his situation, but you guys did. You guys behaved like animals. I really pity for your lot. Karma is. Cold hearted biitch that is very unforgiving. Pray she never remembers you, because in your case, it might not be your car but your life.. [/b][/quote]I also hope that what comes around goes around hit you sometime soon. You'll also justify the reckless driving killing. |
[quote author=Ace.]You are not better than the Aluu people we all condemned. Where does it say he was drunk?[/quote]I school in unaab, so I know what I'm saying. ALUU Burnt people, we burnt car that claimed the life of two youngsters, we didn't kill the driver. What's a car to two human souls. And this useless lecturer will go unpunish, and he'll the same thing over and over again. What a country... |
shoskid: pls nairalander i chose funaab as my first choice and i chose agricultural extention and rural development but my problems is dis in my o'level result my biology was canceled and i hav f9 in agric dough i have 5 credit in eng math chem phy econ. and funaab doesnt gve admission to student if he/she doesnt hav credit in bio nd agric. wat can i do 2 gain admission in funaab if i got above cut of mark in jamb nd post.jambI alreay told you that you can't be admitted without having at least C6 in Maths, Eng, Phy, Chem and Bio in ur o'level result for Science, Agric, Engineering students. If you like score 400/400 in jamb, 100/100 in post jamb... Without having the above you can't be admitted. |
A reckless driver, a drunk killed two 100L Students by the road side and you're still asking why the car was burnt. Smh, I wonder if you some of you here gat a heart. |
dopekid: 2 b precise,which kinda topic in mathz? cos am scared!!!!All the questions are JAMB past questions. |
shoskid: pls nairalander i chose funaab as my 1st choice in hope dat my o'level result will be ok and i do awaitin result and wen d result came out i hav credit in 5 subject eng math chem phy econ d remaining subj are f9 and funaab doestn admitted student without bio and agric for agricultural courseYou'll have to write another O'level exam and have at least C6 in Biology. |
HABRUZZY: na its impossible for nw brosomeone just confirmed he did it this year. It is possible, don't just assume something is impossible. |
Tough challenges reveal our strenghts and weakness. Adversity helps us discover who we are, Hardships can often lead us to examine who we are and question what is important in life. In fact people who have experienced seriously adverse events frequently report that they were positively changed by their negative experiences. Now my question is: Do we have to experience adversity or serious hardship before we can get the best out of life? |
Godessa: What about Lower credit for D.ENo Way |
Ekennovative: When is the next academic session starting? When are those people writing jamb this year likely to start their first semester?You are going to resume Sept 2. But Returning students gonna resume Sept 30. And lectures gonna start by then. |
Bolaji21: Are u sure abt disI'm sure, I did it for someone last year.... The only thing I know you can't change is your centre, passport, maybe institution.... You can still change your name and subject combination before jamb registration close, do I mention for free, yes it's for free. BUT I don't know if things have changed this year. |
klem93: Wahala dey o. I chose unaab as 1 nd 2nd choice wit cmp sc and chem bt chose eng bio chm and phy. Watin i fit do?You can still change it now. Log in back to jamb website and edit. |
For any readers who've embraced atheism, this is offered as encouragement to reconsider that philosophy. Atheism lacks logic because it underestimates the complexity of life, doesn't do the math well--especially fractal geometry--and it won't ask itself the really hard question. (Fractal geometry, originally called Chaos Theory, is a relatively branch of mathematics that discovered that the patterns of coastlines, leaves, trees, hilly land-scapes and virtually anything in nature are NOT RANDOM but mathematically calculable--and evidence of supreme Designer!) Where did law of Physics come from and why do they always work? Atheism doesn't want to answer this question, yet science willingly assumes the certainty of these physical laws. Theoritic physicists have in recent years developed the matrix or M-Theory--an extension of string theory--to explain the universe. (You'll google it, as there's no room to address it here.) But even that has at its basis certain fixed laws of physics. Where did those laws come from? When pushed for an origin of the laws of science, the atheistic-evolutionary answer essentially is that those laws have just always been there. Thus logic fails the atheist movement by the refusal to address origins. Bottom line: Laws--spiritual or physical--demand a Lawgiver who is also a law Sustainer. And that would be God. |
akonucheinfo: tnx. but you didnt answer all my question. do you know of any prestigious university around east,west or southwest that consider 2nd choice applicants?No University that gives equal chance to first and second choice candidates. Most state universities will ask you not to come for their post utme if you choose them as second choice(eg Kogi State University). Uniport will never admit 2nd choice applicants. Your chance gaining admission into any university choosing them as second choice is slim. But you can try UI, you'll have to beat the cut off mark well enough, let's say the cut off is 60 you have to score like 70 to secure admission. You can also try FUTA. |
fiiido: Am an indigene of oyo state,and I have chosen unaab as my first choice with the intention of studyin bankin finance,with an o level of two sittings in the year 2006.with a credit passes in my core subjects(namely math,eng,acct,econs)and a b3 in coomerce please what are my chances.Focus on your jamb first, and score as high as you can in it. |
klem93: Wat are d subject combination 4 computer science pls and whch is more competitive cmp sc or bch?Both are really competitive... If you're good in Mathematics go for CSC but if you're good in Biology and Chemistry. I'll advise you to go for BCH. Jamb combination for Computer Science is Eng, Maths, Physics and Chemistry while the subject combination for Biochemistry is Eng, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. |
Where's your location? |
I will not tell you guys what you wanted to hear, but the frank truth. Mathematically, your chance of gaining admission with second choice is extremely low. If unaab is going to admit 100students in a department, 92 will be first choice candidate, the remaining 8 will be the second choice candidates. |
Tamax: Bro...pls can I have ya facebuk I.D...am also an unaab DE aspirant... Love to hav sum chi chat with u...thanks for ya good work here.I'm trying to be completely anonymous on nairaland, I can't put my facebook id or name on here. But if you're on 2go, my 2go id is charmluck |
akonucheinfo: (90% of the admitted students are here)What I mean is if FUNAAB is going to admit 3500 students, they'll admit like 3150 in the first batch and like 450 in the second batch. |
I don't think you can change your centre, better still buy a new scratch card and register again with different centre.. |
akonucheinfo: i choosed unaab as 2nd choice, my olevel is good. pls tell me am on the right trackWith my experience on last year's admissions, the problem is UNAAB will not process your admission with the first batch list(90% of the admitted students are here), you'll have to compete for the second batch space, where less than 15 students will be admitted for each department. The second batch slot is also meant for students that know people... Now judge for yourself, your chance of gaining admission choosing UNAAB as second choice. |
clockwise: I have eng b2, maths b2, comm b2, govt b2, acct b3, econs c4, geo c6, yruba c6, bio d7. what jamb score would u guys advice me to pursue with dis my o/level results.target as much as you can, the higher you score in jamb, the higher your chance of gaining admission |
1. Mark Zuckerberg 2. Bill Gates 3. Seun Osewa |
[quote author=Bewaji-Brado]Can some1 wit biology-f9 yoruba-e8 nd d rest all gud,study accounting ?#commercial student#[/quote]Yes, sure you can |
duwell: Glo all d way. 18kpsecs 2 all ntwk.which tariff? |
GTBank usually charge me N105 for sms alert a month and N105 for withdrawing no the counter. I cancelled the sms alert anyway. |
Jungunu: i wanna study n i lyk d skul bt am in2 music,dat y m asking,xo dnt get it twisted!There are so many upcoming artist in funaab. So it depends on how you'll manage yourself. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 60 pages)
cos d jamb dat io knw doesn't give room for edting once ur application has been submitted unless u wait till d release of jamb results to change ur sch oif choice and institution. *I may be wrong though*