Politics › Re: Govt. May Shift Polls By Six Weeks - Dailytimes by Raiders: 9:25am On Feb 03, 2015 |
nortcentrallord: Of course they are an independent body yet they can't disqualify a candidate that can't provide basic constitutional requirement for contesting for the office of the president. You guys are so funny. sai Buhari  |
Politics › Re: PVC Distribution: The Way Out by Raiders: 11:32pm On Feb 02, 2015 |
Since you cant find your name on the register, it means you might not be able to vote in the elections. |
Politics › Re: Bomb Blast In Gombe, Outside PDP Presidential Campaign Rally by Raiders: 5:32pm On Feb 02, 2015 |
chukwudi44: Boko haram member try and ha the president and watch this country turn to another Rwanda. na your house and family go turn to Rwanda not my country |
Politics › Re: Jonathan, Buhari Cancel Campaigns In Damaturu, Maiduguri by Raiders: 9:34am On Feb 02, 2015 |
nzeadachie: GUY GOODLUCK HAVE CAMPAIGNED FOR THOSE PLACES ALREADY no. I don't think GEJ has campaign in Yobe while Buhari has not campaign in Borno state |
Politics › Re: Jonathan, Buhari Cancel Campaigns In Damaturu, Maiduguri by Raiders: 9:24am On Feb 02, 2015 |
Bekwarra: Thought Osinbajo said GMB will personally lead the fight against Boko Haram. APC can make mouth ehn. Their mouths just be like "we will solve the Boko Haram issue in 2 months". Dem think say insurgency na beans. Check throughout the world and tell me one country that has succeeded in crushing insurgency completely. China as sophisticated as it is is yet to crush the Uighur muslim militants, Russia with its superpower status and its great arsenal is yet to crush the islamic militants in its Dagestan region, FARC has been existing in Colombia for over 50 years, the PKK are still a pain in Turkey's azz, the USA despite spending billions of dollars and with all its sophistication couldn't completely crush al-queda and taliban, ISIS is currently taking over territories in the middle east and the US has done little to halt their advance. Insurgency is not rice and beans, I did a course on Terrorism and Violent Political Movements and my view about terrorism change, it is a malignant tumour that's VERY hard to battle. The problem with these APC folks is that they lack knowledge but their militant attitude and crowd mentality will never make them seek knowledge. Buhari took 2 days to crush the Maitatsine insurgency in 1985. We need a leader with military experience to destroy boko haram. GEJ don't have any military experience and he cant even boost the moral of our armed forces by visiting them regularly in the war front. GEJ has failed woefully in terms of security even the world media are criticizing the Nigeria government. I believe Buhari will deal with boko haram when he is swear into office in May. |
Politics › Re: Online Ratings Do Not Determine Actual votes: APC Vs. PDP by Raiders: 3:19am On Feb 02, 2015 |
Jackter101: The same way people online hate Dbanj whereas he keeps selling out shows, will be the way Jonathan will win on February 14. You will think that going by the level of hate shown to him by Nairalanders and other blogs, that he will have an empty concert venue, but reverse is the case. In essence, people should stop deceiving themselves just because they have been paid a few thousands, online ratings do not mean actual votes. Nigeria does not start and end online. I want a better Nigeria, but I can't risk the alternative presented by the APC. I agree that you have concern about APC but I rather try them out this time around. PDP has had 16 years with trillion of dollars to prove themselves but have failed woefully. If APC screw up in the next 4 yrs, they will be voted out. This is the beauty of democracy and we need to start holding our leaders responsible for their actions. I do believe APC will win the next elections because most Nigerians want change and pdp doesn't stand for change. |
Politics › Re: INEC Extends Deadline For Collection Of PVC To Sunday February 8 by Raiders: 6:07pm On Feb 01, 2015 |
Burger01: Public holiday should be declared for those that registered far places away from their working places, else they be allowed to vote with their temporary voter's cards... Even if public holiday is declare millions of people will still not go and collect their pvc. The problem is not INEC fault because Some people just don't care about collecting their pvc and you cant force anyone to collect their pvc. TVC should not be allowed because it makes it easier to rig the elections. |
Celebrities › Re: Olamide And Girlfriend Aisha Welcome New Baby...and It's A Boy by Raiders: 9:38am On Feb 01, 2015 |
alobam1: .. This isnt poor Man mentality bro..This is about giving your child the best if you can afford it..The boy would automatically have dual citizenship..Naija and Yankee pali..Is there anything bad in that?Noo..I wish and pray to have my Kids abroad.. The most important thing in life is hard work. There are poor people in Yankee just like there are poor people in Nigeria. You will see US citizens sleeping on the streets and begging for a money. I once lived in Yankee for 3 years. Just because someone has a Yankee citizen doesn't make him better than people with Nigerian citizens. We need to stop that mentality of believing that because a child has a Yankee citizen he is set for life. Rather you should train your child to be hard working and focus with his life weather he is born in Yankee or in Nigeria. There are people making it Yankee just like there are people making it in Nigeria. What matter is hard work. |
Celebrities › Re: Olamide And Girlfriend Aisha Welcome New Baby...and It's A Boy by Raiders: 8:27am On Feb 01, 2015 |
alobam1: Olamide fall my hand for this jare..Why he born that boy for naija?He suppose born am for yankee naa..na Fk be that jare.. poor man mentality. How many of those guys born in yankee are better than Olamide that was born in Nigeria. I am happy that he even born his kid in Nigeria unlike the other so called celebrities that ran to Yankee to have kids. |
Politics › Re: Broom And Umbrella Which Is More Important? by Raiders: 6:20am On Feb 01, 2015 |
Bifwoli: Broom becomes dirty,smelly and wornout....just like old clueless GMB.
Umbrella is always cleaned and renewed by rains or bathed in the life giving rays of the sun...that's PDP. The question the op asked is broom and umbrella which is more important? |
Politics › Re: Broom And Umbrella Which Is More Important? by Raiders: 12:01am On Feb 01, 2015 |
mikeansy: The most advanced countries in the world dont have brooms but they all have umbrellas
A British or German kid does not know what a broom is because they use vacuum cleaner instead.
That we still rely on brooms shows that we are still backward and need some catching up to do with advanced countries
BROOM represent BACKWARDNESS just like BUHARI why you dey lie like this? Which western country don't use broom? Although The brooms in most western is different from Nigeria broom design because it usually have handles but its still called a broom. There is no Walmart store or any household store like Home Depot in US that you wont see a broom to buy. Vacuum cleaner don't clean all kind of floors. I live in the States and people still uses broom here. |
Politics › Re: News: 14,000 Pvcs Snatched By Hoodlums In Rivers – INEC by Raiders: 8:14am On Jan 31, 2015 |
How can hoodlums steal the PVC from various collection centers without information from INEC officials. I think the PVC was not stolen but sold by corrupt INEC officials. Its sad that some people are already planning to rig the elections |
Politics › Re: 14,000 PVC Have Been Snatched By Hoodlums In Rivers by Raiders: 8:09am On Jan 31, 2015 |
BokoHaramm: Amaechi I can see your handwork, that 14,000 will be the only score APC will gget in Rivers state. stop speaking like a m0ron.where did the news report accused Ameachi/ APC of stealing the PVC? People like you just like spreading rumors without any evidence |
Politics › Re: Buhari & Osinbajo With Alaafin Of Oyo (Photo) by Raiders: 4:23am On Jan 31, 2015 |
new2020: Going by the current PVC data, if presidential election were held today, GEJ will win. Let's not be fooled by the popular belief that Core North has more voters.....NO they don't! They have more population however that doesn't translate to eligible voters. These numbers are very telling! More so, to the chagrin of my friend, SW doesn't even have significant voters as most people thought...even Anambra has more PVC voters than any of the core SW states; excluding Lagos! Again this a factual statement... see above!
Will there be significant increment in these PVC numbers in 14 days? I doubt.
APC supporters pay attention to these numbers...this is only what will count on election day NOT POPULATION! your analysis is very baised. Why do you think pdp want the election postponed? They are scared that North has more pvc collection than SS and SE. GEJ didn't get more than 10% in katsina state in 2011 but your analysis predicted GEJ getting 40% this year. |
Politics › Re: Delta State And Its Home-Grown Billionaires by Raiders: 2:23am On Jan 31, 2015 |
Delta "the big heart" State has lots of potential to be the richest and most powerful state in Nigeria. The only problem we have in Delta is poor leadership. We have had 2 of the worse governors in Nigeria history and I don't expect the next pdp governor to be any different because he was part of the previous governments. I hope the good people of Delta will be wise this time around in choosing their leaders in both local and state level. We really need change in my beloved state. God bless Delta State. |
Politics › Re: PDP Presidential Campaign In Akwa Ibom (Photos) by Raiders: 1:45am On Jan 31, 2015 |
Collynzo9: According to the commission, Abia State has distributed 1,020,997 (73%); Adamawa: 1,239,820 (79%); Akwa Ibom: 1,328,714 (79.05%); Anambra: 1,222, 002 (62.25%); Bauchi: 1,745,441 (84.97%); Bayelsa: 386,125 (63.26%); Benue: 1,132,187 (56.18%); Borno: 999, 470 (56.18%). Cross River distributed 776,977 (66.09%); Delta: 1,422,595 (62.52%); Ebonyi: 714,351 (66.50%); Edo: 1,046,960 (58.63%); Ekiti: 492, 869 (67.33%); Enugu: 738,933 (51.70%); FCT: 459,913 (52.18%); Gombe: 873,698 (78.0%); Imo: 682,046 (37.24%). Others are Jigawa: 1,460,620 (79.76%); Kaduna: 2,976,628 (87.36%); Kano: 2, 612,400 (52.50%); Katsina: 2,245,303 (79.40%); Kebbi: 1,232,357 (83.8%); Kogi: 773,197 (57.24%); Kwara 711,920 (62.33%). Lagos distributed 2,267,039 (38.39%); Nasarawa: 850,619 (66.45%); Niger: 1,250,379 (62.07%); Ogun: 666,752 (36.4%); Ondo: 824,715 (54.09%) Osun: 995,562 (70.75%); Oyo: 1,156,593 (47.88%) ; Plateau: 1,141,260 (57.01%); Rivers: 1,253,606 (49.40%); Sokoto: 1,211,717 (75.17%); Taraba: 1,079,383 (80.51%); Yobe: 740,336 (67.31%); and Zamfara: 1,045,855 (69.92%). http://dailypost.ng/2015/01/28/inec-distributes-42-7m-pvcs-provides-breakdown/ Thanks for the link. From the break down of the collection rate of pvc. I think GEJ should be really scared. I notice that buhari stronghold states like katsina and kano have a higher pvc collection rate. GEJ's State Bayelsa just have about 300k pvc collection. I now see why PDP wants the election to be postpone and APC is against the postponing of the election. I based on the collection rate and if only PVC is use in voting, Buhari might win GEJ because he has the number in the north. Anyway, why are southerners not coming in mass to collect their pvc. Lagos just have 38% , Rivers 49% and Ogun 36% pvc collection rate which is really sad. This mean voters apathy would be really low in southern state |
Politics › Re: PDP Presidential Campaign In Akwa Ibom (Photos) by Raiders: 11:29pm On Jan 30, 2015 |
Collynzo9: Akwa Ibom + Delta states currently have 600 000 more PVCs than Lagos, so get your facts right. Besides there is absolutely nothing to show that Buhari will win Lagos. Nothing. where did you come up with this conclusion. Can you post any source or link to verify your statement that delta + akwa ibom has 600,000 pvcs than lagos |
Politics › Re: Top 15 Most Performing Governors In Nigeria By Premiumratings by Raiders: 5:03pm On Jan 30, 2015 |
I lived in PH for close to 6 yrs and I think Ameachi is one of the best governor in Nigeria. he has done a great job in the area of Education, health care, infrastructures and roads. |
Politics › Re: AIT's Online Poll Hacking Evidence Was Faked - Gbenga Sesan by Raiders: 3:05am On Jan 30, 2015 |
Why didn't they publish all the IP that voted. I couldn't even locate my IP on the list. I am in the US and it would have been easy for me to locate my IP because its different from the NGR IP. I think the evidence is fake since I could not locate my IP on the voters list. |
Politics › Re: Is President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan Really Bad? by Raiders: 1:17am On Jan 30, 2015 |
Whats the difference between goodluck and OBJ. The last time I checked they were in the same political party called pdp. |
Politics › Re: It’s Time To Vote Out ‘I Will Do President’ – Amaechi Blasts Jonathan by Raiders: 11:28pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
merbenko: . And you will stand for sun and Vote a man without certificate for 50yrs. Hahahahaha. SMH which school did you graduate? I am graduate of uniport and when did I say I will vote for Buhari either. There are about 18 other candidate to vote for. I probably will spend the election sleeping and enjoying myself. I just don't see myself voting for GEJ due to the reasons I stated earlier. |
Politics › Re: It’s Time To Vote Out ‘I Will Do President’ – Amaechi Blasts Jonathan by Raiders: 8:02pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
shadowgwalker: it's your wish to vote whoever you want. but if it's buhari, your name is 'Sorry '! what has that one done for the ss too?like I said, I'm voting for him!I've not also 'seen ' any 'project ' he has done in the south south! but, who is better to do it apart from him? what do you think would have happened if his first tenure was to focus on the south? do you think those gluttons will chill?even right now they have more than we do but see how greed is making them ungrateful and lawless. Guy, forget... leave your room and investigate this country. Brother, You have a right to vote who you want to. There is nothing wrong in you voting for GEJ because its your choice. But I am just saying that I cant spend 3 hours on the hot sun voting for a man who I have not benefited from in over 6 years. I voted for him 4 years ago. I have not decided who to vote for yet but I do know it wont be GEJ. GEJ had the support in 2011 to improve the lives of Nigerians but he messed up. He should have done more for the people of ND because more than 40% of the vote he got in 2011 came from that region. |
Politics › Re: It’s Time To Vote Out ‘I Will Do President’ – Amaechi Blasts Jonathan by Raiders: 7:52pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
visalo: Children of propaganda. You are just like your Buhari who promise to stabilized the price of oil once he become the President. any way, he will never be the President of Nigeria. Why don't you edits your lies before vomiting it. do you know what is call East West road project. do you know the billions that is involved on the said project. For you information, obj only awarded the contract without paying a kobo. just for your understanding, the contract amount of the project is more than the entire budget of Nigeria roads for one physical year. So there is no way obj would have a pay out rightly. Beside the project has undergone different modern designed since the regime of gej. East West road can be compare to any standard road else where in the world. The project is being handle by Niger Delta Ministry with the support of SURE-P fund. Please stop peddling lies of hatreds. As for me, only that road is more than enough. the length of the road is over 500km. He does not need to bring the whole projects to SS, because he is not only SS President. He the is President for all Zone of Nigeria. Beside he has also done well by increasing the yearly budget allocation of nddc. First, what do you mean by Obj only awarded the East-West road project without approving kobo. I am an Engineering graduate and I know there is no way a contract would be approved by a government without allocating money to the project for at least a year. The said project started during OBJ with Setraco getting the Warri-Bayelsa span of the road while Julius Berger got the contract for the other span of the road. The construction works for the said project started during obj tenure and was approved in the budget during budget presentation in obj tenure. According to you OBJ did not allocate kobo to the said project, So Are you saying that the contractors used their own money to finance the construction that took place during OBJ tenure? I still consider the East West road project an OBJ project and not GEJ and because the work has still not been completed after 6 years of our so called ND president being in power. The mistake Yaradua/ GEJ government made was transferring the project from Ministry of works to the ministry of ND. I remember most ND leaders were opposed to the transfer of the project because it will slow down the completion of the project. Secondly, you are a Nigerian that has the right to support and vote for who ever you want. As for me and most of my friends in Delta, we are not voting for GEJ because we have not benefited anything from his government. His militants friends and you can vote for him but not me. |
Politics › Re: 2015: Group Asks Court To Order INEC To Allow Temporary Voter Cards by Raiders: 6:06pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
honeric01: I have been to my ward multiple times, yet i haven't seen my PVC to collect, they keep saying "not ready", this is not just me, there are hundreds of people like me at my ward alone.... don't always view the world from your eyes alone... The truth is everybody wont vote because there will always be problem with the process. I prefer some few people don't vote than for the election to be rigged. Even with TVC during the last election some people could not find their name on the register. INEC said they have achieve over 80% distribution in most state which I think is a good number. I hope you get your pvc before the election. |
Politics › Re: BREAKING: INEC Rejects PVC Distribution Till Election Eve by Raiders: 5:43pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
We cant have 100% PVC distribution before the election. I think INEC has done a good job because they have achieve over 70% distribution of pvc in all the states which is okay. The fact is not everybody want to collect their pvc because most don't even plan on voting. |
Politics › Re: It’s Time To Vote Out ‘I Will Do President’ – Amaechi Blasts Jonathan by Raiders: 5:20pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
ngooka: Is Amaechi and igbo or yeroba man? Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi no rivers name. Four years ago, Buhari was "Perpetually Unelecteable". But today the same people who adjudged him so are now pushing him for us as "change" because they changed party. stop being ignorant. I doubt you even know where rivers state is located in the map. Chibuike Ameachi is a rivers name because I know many Ikwerre people answering those name. In politics, there is nothing wrong to change support for a candidate. Ameachi has a right to support who he wants to. |
Politics › Re: It’s Time To Vote Out ‘I Will Do President’ – Amaechi Blasts Jonathan by Raiders: 4:45pm On Jan 29, 2015 |
shadowgwalker: if not one thing eh I for withdraw, but just MY OWN thumb alone is what will make President Jonathan win again! he is the goodluck to to south south... it's a pity our fellow southerners are betrayals. that amaechi has sold out should not mean you all should fall with him. can't you see Mr President focused more on empowering the northerners in his first regime?he has a reason!can't you see MEND is not active even as we in the Niger Delta is not getting anything? there is something cooking guys! An average Southern man is not foolish,he spends wisely.
watch this 2015, watch the terror part of the 'clueless man ' watch how power and wealth will shift to the south watch how the northerners (and betrayers) will jealous those that were wise to stay.
The President I know is not clueless! 'fear a quiet man ' The question I should ask you is what major project has GEJ done for the SS that will make us Niger Deltans vote for him? The east-west road he claimed to be constructing is not even his project but was awarded and paid for by OBJ administration. yet GEJ is claiming it as part of his achivements. lol. The only thing GEJ is currently doing in SS is paying EX criminals called militants and awarding billion of naira of security contracts to Tombolo and Asari. I am a very rational guy and I don't let tribal sentiment cloud my judgements. you can call me a " Betrayal" for not supporting GEJ because he is from SS but I cant vote for a man again who I have not gain anything from after 6 yrs in power. His militants friends can go vote for him because they benefit from him during his presidency. |
Family › Re: Sex Secrets Of Nigerian Wife In The US Uploaded To Youtube by Raiders: 6:11am On Jan 29, 2015 |
Ndipe: Most certain this article is FAKE, it's just to capture one's imagination and drive sensation, particularly using the janitor's angle.
Why cant they release the purpoted youtube? so you wan watch sex.tape  ? Anyway, the story is real and it happened in MD, USA in September 2014. I am even surprise its making the news now when its an old news |
Family › Re: Sex Secrets Of Nigerian Wife In The US Uploaded To Youtube by Raiders: 6:07am On Jan 29, 2015 |
omega2128: THIS IS PURE LIES. SEXTAPE IS NOT ALLOWED IN YOUTUBE AND GOOGLE IT NO LINK EXISTS ANYWHERE FOR IT. NIGERIANS SWALLOWING HOOK AND LINES SINCE 1914 AD the story is real and it actually an old story because it happened last year.Also you can also post porn on YouTube but the video will be taken down by YouTube if someone report the video as a porn so if nobody report the video then the sex tape can remain on YouTube |
Politics › Re: Challenge To Jonathanians....where Are The Recently Commissioned Trains? by Raiders: 10:11pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
temitemi1: In ur father's farm... lol. you are just another illiterate GEJ supporter |
Politics › Re: Challenge To Jonathanians....where Are The Recently Commissioned Trains? by Raiders: 10:02pm On Jan 28, 2015 |
temitemi1: I'm aware that apc is full of blind members, so I won't blame u if u can't see any of d trains... GEJ till 2019!!! Where are the ac trains GEJ promised |
Car Talk › Re: Ghastly Motor Accident In Ibapon Ogbomosho Crushed Many Dead(Graphic Photos) by Raiders: 11:14am On Jan 28, 2015 |
joke apart, That road is the most dangerous road I have ever ply. The road is too small and its a major road connecting west and north so it has a huge traffic. There is no week that there is no accident on that road. The road should be a double lane instead of one lane. I hope the federal government expand the road soon |