Stats: 3,326,239 members, 8,425,646 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 07:48 PM

ReubenE's Posts

Nairaland ForumReubenE's ProfileReubenE's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 70 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: "Disabled German Lady Healed At TB Joshua's Church" (Photos) by ReubenE(m): 6:25pm On Jan 28, 2017
saintmark88:
Why did they have to do an English translation like they already knew that d card Abi Na report will be view by an English audience........
Lolz...
The reason is best known to them
Christianity EtcRe: "Disabled German Lady Healed At TB Joshua's Church" (Photos) by ReubenE(m): 5:54pm On Jan 28, 2017
saintmark88:
And the disabled msg had to be written in English.... Only tht part....... Hahahaha........ Funny pple....
The English part is just a translation of the caveat written in her native language at the very top....the long word
Christianity EtcRe: "Disabled German Lady Healed At TB Joshua's Church" (Photos) by ReubenE(m): 5:54pm On Jan 28, 2017
saintmark88:
And the disabled msg had to be written in English.... Only tht part....... Hahahaha........ Funny pple....
The English part is just a translation of the caveat written in her native language at the very top....the long word
Christianity EtcRe: "Disabled German Lady Healed At TB Joshua's Church" (Photos) by ReubenE(m): 5:50pm On Jan 28, 2017
OVA200:
Is that her name on top of the card please?
Nope. It's the caveat written in her native language that the bearer is severely disabled.

At first, I also thought it was her name..
CelebritiesRe: Harrysong Speaks After Police Arrest: They Can't Pull Us Down by ReubenE(m): 5:44pm On Jan 28, 2017
This is an indication that Harrysong is guilty of the allegations against him.
Is first reaction is suppose to be a rebuttal of the allegations against him and not one stupid party.

Lawless people everywhere....
CelebritiesRe: Daniella Okeke Shares Sexy Photos Of Herself by ReubenE(m): 2:01pm On Jan 28, 2017
Must ladies always remind the public that they have something called pvssy?
Front, back is just like every other organ in the body. Why the so much attention on the two to prove they are beautiful.

With things like this, most men will always see ladies as willing tools for self satisfaction...
RomanceRe: Princess Shyngle: 'How Do Married Ladies Manage Men With Small Cassava' by ReubenE(m): 9:23am On Jan 28, 2017
Hmmm...
These ladies want some guys to develop low self esteem
CelebritiesRe: Laura Ikeji Arrives Nkwerre For Her Traditional Wedding Happening Tomorrow (pic) by ReubenE(m): 8:55am On Jan 28, 2017
kilode100:
Lies.

Husbands abound. Na to get correct husband be the koko. Where are the correct husbands sef?
I don't even know what to say to you. You said lies, with that I expected something that will enlighten me in order to stop me from lying, but you ended by agreeing with me.

I don't know if there is any word like correct husband in the English dictionary, if there is, perhaps you should lemme know.
The only thing I know is husband, whether he is correct, good, insane, uncaring, short, ugly, tall, is subjective to me.

She agreed to marry him because in her opinion, he is correct to her.
My dear, we are on the same page. I recognise that getting a correct husband is the koko before I made the comment, and my submission that getting a husband is not easy these days.

Sorry if I sounded offensive.
Thank you
CareerRe: Nairalander Mounts Biggest Statue Of Christ The King At Alvan Ikoku F.C.E Owerri by ReubenE(m): 8:44am On Jan 28, 2017
lovelygurl:
Wtf?! Todays Israelites are whites but then they had ARAB skin. Most places mentioned in the Bible were ARAB countries infact Germania todays Germany was 1 of their enemies. Arabs aren't BLOND WITH BLUE EYES
It's being blond and black the same thing?
CareerRe: Nairalander Mounts Biggest Statue Of Christ The King At Alvan Ikoku F.C.E Owerri by ReubenE(m): 8:28am On Jan 28, 2017
lovelygurl:
Wtf?! Todays Israelites are whites but then they had ARAB skin. Most places mentioned in the Bible were ARAB countries infact Germania todays Germany was 1 of their enemies. Arabs aren't BLOND WITH BLUE EYES
It's being blond and black the thing?
The Arabs you mentioned, are they black?
Please, go back to the question I responded to.
Infact, lemme repeat the question: why is Jesus Christ always white, and not black?

I believe my response is clear to you now
CareerRe: Nairalander Mounts Biggest Statue Of Christ The King At Alvan Ikoku F.C.E Owerri by ReubenE(m): 10:23pm On Jan 27, 2017
Stupedinluv:
Nath Reuben

I cant help a slave.

Help yourself *hands^^*
You are very disrespectful, that's the only thing I'm trying to point out here.

We all have our definition of who a slave is, and I guess yours is very clear.
For me, a slave is anyone who serves or believes in another, that includes God...
CelebritiesRe: Laura Ikeji Arrives Nkwerre For Her Traditional Wedding Happening Tomorrow (pic) by ReubenE(m): 10:16pm On Jan 27, 2017
Congrats to her...
Getting a husband to marry is not easy these days
CareerRe: Nairalander Mounts Biggest Statue Of Christ The King At Alvan Ikoku F.C.E Owerri by ReubenE(m): 10:09pm On Jan 27, 2017
VeecThorr:
Lel. Why can't Jesus be black? Always a white man with blue eyes.
Why do you want Christ to be black? Maybe you should give birth to him in Lagos.
Common logic should tell you that Christ is an Israelite, and Israeli citizens are white people. Though there may be blacks in the mix, but the first impression is that he is a white man because Israel is a white man's country. Except you want to rewrite the bible to prove he is black.

Just like we Nigerians are first described as people from a black nation before the white minority, Israelites are whites before any other considerations.

I'm sorry if I sounded offensive. Just angry at some comments here. People should just learn to respect others and their beliefs
CareerRe: Nairalander Mounts Biggest Statue Of Christ The King At Alvan Ikoku F.C.E Owerri by ReubenE(m): 9:54pm On Jan 27, 2017
Stupedinluv:
Catholics have got to be the dumbest africans i've met.

I mean how can someone be so dumb that he can be a synonym for dumbness.

A simple instruction was given. Do not, do not make any image of God. Why? so you dont transfer the worship and glory that belongs to only God to something else for our God is a jelous God.

And to cap this magnitude of foolishness, the image had to be white. huhu dumbasses.

Thats why you cant stop feeling low and inferior before a caucasian because you have stupidly made what you revere and adore look like them.

You cant see what you are doing to your mind,

fools.
Its not like me, but shame on you for this comment.
It seems the only thing you understand in the bible is the word Christ. You made attempt to correct others but ended up showing to the world that you know nothing about the teachings of Christ.
Christ always brushed his tongue before speaking to others, that made others believed he is the TRUE son of the most high. How are you any different from those you are trying to correct with this outburst? Non-believers must be laughing at you now.

People like you use pictures of your G.Os with inscriptions like; my year of this, my month of this, the God of this, is my God, believing strongly that they save and answers prayers, will turn around and start insulting others. Ona for tear the old testament troway since na new testament Jesus Christ dey!

Learn to respect others and their beliefs. Your concern should be on how you are going to make heaven, and not whether some people are making mistakes in following Christ.

Have you not wondered why majority of people in present day Israel are Jews. Maybe you should go and kill them for not following the teachings of Christ.
Learn to respect other people please!
CareerRe: Nairalander Mounts Biggest Statue Of Christ The King At Alvan Ikoku F.C.E Owerri by ReubenE(m): 9:38pm On Jan 27, 2017
Opakan2:
Idol worshipping

As a Christian, you shouldn't use images, crucifix or d likes in worship. it's no longer christianity if you do
So many false doctrines in the world now sad
Tear the old testament away from the bible.
Same lot using the pictures of their G.Os and wives, at the same time condemning others for erecting statues
CelebritiesRe: Freeze Reacts To Suleman's Statement That There'll Be Damages If DSS Arrest Him by ReubenE(m): 7:03pm On Jan 25, 2017
drsugar:
He's fighting a psychological war for Christians against their perceived oppressor. Freeze doesn't understand psychology. When you are threatened and you fail to speak, it would only get worse.
Imagine if he had allowed himself to be arrested by Dss altruistically.... he might never come out whole from their office, they will just tell him to sign a paper under duress before release.

Freeze should also know better that governance is a social contract/agreement between the government and the people they govern. If the government and law enforcement fail the people, the people also have a right to break the social contract and take laws into their hands too. #PoliticalScience101
Well done. Your submission reminds me of my days in school.
People are condemning the apostle that he is calling for war. What they don't understand is that Nigeria is at war already.

For those that their loved ones were killed in cold blood and the government doing nothing about it, their understanding and interpretation of war is different from the general conception of war.

War is here, it never ended nor started now.
The people in southern Kaduna understand better
Christianity EtcRe: Omega Fire Ministry Issues Official Statement On Arrest Of Apostle Suleiman by ReubenE(m): 6:44pm On Jan 25, 2017
elchymo:
Did you think of the possibility of buhari giving that order before traveling? Or are u trying to say buhari can not organise such secret illegal arrest even from diaspora? Don't be a learner pls...
The naivety of some commentators here marvels me.
President Buhari handing over to his vice is just to satisfy constitutional provisions in order not to create interregnum. He still gets real time update on all the happenings in Nigeria even in his absence.

For those that are grounded in Nigeria government and politics, its dynamics and perspectives, understand fully that Mr. Osinbajo is just holding for the return of his principal, and cannot make sensitive executive decisions without consulting his master.

For those holding brief for Mr. Buhari that he is out of the country therefore should not be blamed, lemme assume they are correct.
However, this is a republic and a presidential system where the president takes the blame or praise on executive actions for the period he occupies office.

Nigerians did not vote for president Buhari to go on vacation at this time for his subordinate to make decisions on his behalf.
He is elected to lead for four years, and that includes now....
Christianity EtcRe: Omega Fire Ministry Issues Official Statement On Arrest Of Apostle Suleiman by ReubenE(m): 6:26pm On Jan 25, 2017
Being a man of God doesn't make him less or more Nigerian. He is firstly a man, and a Nigerian before every other considerations.
He cannot sit back and watch his compatriots get killed like flies, especially in this targeted manner.

Nigeria has always been a lawless place, where death is gradually becoming a national festival.
At least, this incident has shown to all that the government is suffering from self inflicted deafness, given the swift manner DSS mobilised to arrest the apostle.
The real murderers are out there readying to kill more, DSS should swiftly go after them
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Didn't Die In London, He's Alive – Garba Shehu Reacts To Rumour by ReubenE(m): 12:32am On Jan 24, 2017
2dugged:
After going through comments, I want to ask, how many of you on this thread, fighting over yourselves will shed a tear, should the news happen to be true?.
polithiefians are all the same, I am yet to see anyone in the corridors of power worth defending, in Micheal Jackson's voice "all I wanna say is that they don't really care about us". But the fact is as a ruler, when your absence is celebrated, you should check yourself
Buhari's absence brings succour to the people.
He is now seen by almost all to be a stumbling block to our collective and individual progress.

Nonetheless, I wish him a quick recovery...
Foreign AffairsRe: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by ReubenE(m): 4:04pm On Jan 22, 2017
wolfash:
Most Americans are hypocrites, why are trying to show the whole world that they don't believe in democracy or their electoral system , but don't really know how to say it out? ...... I am sure if each one of this misled women was asked what really they re marching for, they don't know, they just want to join the movement led by some perceived attention -seeking " feminists " , meanwhile over 60% of female voters voted for Trump.
America has never had a female president, vice president or speaker , so why the noise of a woman should loose an election?.
Trump wants the best for his people " the Americans", why are some old Africans claiming they will tear their green card.
America just have a president now, for the past 8 years, they just had a sympathy -lover at the helm of affairs.
They went as far as saying the Russians were the reason why Trump won. I think and still think Obama presidency was a mistake. Any informed and good open minded analyst of Foreign politics here will agree with me on this.
I'm with you...
Foreign AffairsRe: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by ReubenE(m): 3:47pm On Jan 22, 2017
OldBeer:
Some mörons will never be able to comprehend what the American people are doing.

They will see this as a time waste but if you check the history of America, you will know that the country got to where it is today because of its marches.

Women got the right to vote, Blacks got the right to be treated equally, and the use of nuclear weapons were stopped because of marches like this.

Americans are not like some daft people in one backwards continent who will prefer to sit in their house and call on God to fight their poverty-stricken battles.

It is because of sacrifices like this, that is why it is possible for people like you to go over there with your backwards mentality and enjoy the same rights they do.

Most of you will kill yourself to enter there. Yet you will come online to talk rubbish about people who want a better society for themselves.

They know it is not possible for trump to leave, but with this march, they are telling their leaders that you may be in power but the people still have the power over you.

But I doubt the average Nigerian will understand, we are too busy begging baba God to pick up our call.
Nice piece but then, people like the ones protesting in the US, they shoot them over here...and fellow citizens even support the shootings, reason being that they constitute public nuisance.
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie Protesting Against Donald Trump In US (Photos) by ReubenE(m): 2:30pm On Jan 22, 2017
Why these people are protesting now is what I don't understand. Mr. Trump is yet to make any executive decision concerning some of the things he said during the campaigns.

They should calm down jare
PoliticsRe: High Powered Air Force Delegates Visit Gov Shettima Over IDP Camp Misfire. PICS by ReubenE(m): 10:59am On Jan 22, 2017
lovat:
Nonsense. They should visit the victims and not that dunderhead.

Was Any of Shettima family part of the victims

How many people have resigned so far
In sane climes, the chief of air staff and the man who ordered the airstrike would have resigned.
After killing hundreds, they are still walking...shameful country
PoliticsRe: "Garba Shehu Is My Boy" - Deji Adeyanju by ReubenE(m): 10:32am On Jan 22, 2017
odehaj:
Spokespersons are not politicians they are food seekers.
PoliticsRe: "Garba Shehu Is My Boy" - Deji Adeyanju by ReubenE(m): 9:21am On Jan 22, 2017
I don't know if playing Nigerian politics automatically make people stupid.
Trying to clean up stupidity with another stupidity.

The depth these guys are reducing Nigeria to, calls for concern...
Foreign AffairsRe: 2.5million: Crowd Marching Against Trump In The U.S. (photos). by ReubenE(m): 9:13am On Jan 22, 2017
Ishilove:
And yet some semi-literate dafts in Port Harcourt went on a street demonstration to celebrate Trump's inauguration. The difference between these protests and the one in PH is 'legitimacy'. These protesters in US and UK have permits to hold a demonstration of this magnitude, but the Biafrans in PH obviously took on laws into their hands and went into the streets to constitute nuisance. We all know how that ended.

There is no justice in this country. We have not finished with the myriad of problems we have and these jobless IPOB youths are adding theirs. If you die for nonsense, you die for nothing.

I don't pity anyone who got shot in PH during their so called 'Trump celebration'.
How are you any different from the Trump they are protesting against, with this your unfortunate comment....no offense

I wonder if this your comment is driven by your support for a particular group or from the point of view of humanity.
Is there any part of our national constitution that recommend death for anyone who constitute public nuisance? I believe your guess is as good as mine...

The lives lost are family members of Nigerians like you and I. Your disapproval of their protest should not be presented in this unfortunate manner. No Nigerian deserves to die in the hands of the Nigerian state unless condemned by law.
Despite our outward differences, there is one thing we all share: Citizenship. This your comment is a betrayal of this, and will not make you more Nigerian.

Speaking against evil is what makes us human...
Thank you
RomanceRe: Guys Would You Give Her A Lift In Your Car? by ReubenE(m): 1:50pm On Jan 15, 2017
2dugged:
thanks, it's just hard to ignore sometimes, especially when I sense that they feel more macho when they see its a female and it will be easier for them to get off pick on and get off easily ,thanks once again for your observation it is highly appreciated
Okk, you welcome. Take care...
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Speaks With Troops In Sambisa Via Video-call by ReubenE(m): 1:39pm On Jan 15, 2017
The video call was just a national embarrassment. The military really need to invest on new technologies.
The video was just too poor, coupled with NTA again.
RomanceRe: Guys Would You Give Her A Lift In Your Car? by ReubenE(m): 11:42am On Jan 15, 2017
2dugged:
goodmorning
I noticed recently you got into a serious fight with one Adebowale guy.
Dear, just ignore temperamental and overzealous people waiting for any opportunity to display how abrasive they can be.

I have noticed that most people throw decorum and cosmopolitan disposition to the wind when making contributions here, reason being that this is a faceless forum.
Another thing is that some are more effective in communicating when they throw insults at others. People like that never engage others on issue based discussion geared towards solving problems, or at least, to support their intelligence.

When I detect them, I leave them to fate. Hoping it will heal them.
Dear, just ignore...cuz if you want to attend to all the bullies here, time may not be enough, more so as a lady.
Christianity EtcRe: Police Release Suspected Killers Of Eunice Elisha, Abuja Evangelist by ReubenE(m): 10:16am On Jan 15, 2017
CplusJason:
There you have it.

The killers (bubu's loyal boys) walks freely for a job well done.

And a witless chameleon called Tonyebarcannista is somewhere condemning Bishop David Oyedepo.

Nigeria; A big mistake to Africa.

Mtchewwwww!!!!!!
Nigeria is a mistake to humanity, not just Africa
RomanceRe: Guys Would You Give Her A Lift In Your Car? by ReubenE(m): 9:38am On Jan 15, 2017
2dugged:
seems you even have mind to come out from your vehicle In the first place, what happened to changing gear?
lolz...abi o
good monin
FamilyRe: Which Of Your New Year Resolutions Have You Reneged On? by ReubenE(m): 4:00pm On Jan 14, 2017
The resolution is still on course but very very threatened....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 70 pages)