Robobo's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Robobo's Profile › Robobo's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 38 pages)
hisexcellency34:Hello Boss Kindly enlighten me on this. Was Wapco linked to terror funding? |
BabsO2:UBA is finding a twin to pair |
robobo:. .. |
Phlinx:Oga if na that one den na wrong figure u catch. the 58% was when the buyout offer was announced and oando was trading around 4.5-5 |
Mpeace:i no kuku dey underestimate ooooo i just wan use style send am back to dem wey give am the inside info say Street no go accept that amount at allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll ![]() |
Phlinx:no where in the write up is the new offer of N12.15 mentioned is this an inside information or personal speculations? |
Zagee:There is no eye on judiciary The court is not a father christmas that gift what is not asked for by litigants so it was what was asked for by the 14 minority that the court granted the question is doesn't the 14 minority know what the NGX /SEC rules says before they shortchanged themselves ![]() I said it several months ago that the only thing that can stop Wale from this shananigan is a counter court directives / injunction ![]() |
mikeapollo:Oga dont count on it. check my previous post when the buyout first broke several moons back for insight. but i would be happy if you can PERSONALLY implement the litigation on behalf of other shareholders. Selah ![]() |
megawealth01: ![]() Wale na lawyer oooooo and i doubt if he can be beaten in this game. una go soon see one part of the constitution wey dem go take counter una nowwww ![]() |
Tpharell:the operative sentence is " six (6) months immediately preceding the date on which the notice of the AGM/EGM" has the date of the AGM/EGM been decided yet? if so count 6 months before then if not then wait till date is notified and count 6 months before that date |
kolaish:Let me also add that the 6 months H1 2023 would also be significant because of revaluations (for a glimpse, the only reason it declared profit in 2021 is revaluations gain). The coy is an upstream player that hold quite a number of its assets (fixed and variables) in USD, and if what happened to the banks is an indicator then that could be substantial. Although, the caveat in this case would be that whatever gain from this would not be cashflow backed because the asset being revalued would be physical (and not liquid cash like banks), nonetheless it should help repair its damaged balance sheet. But would Wale release the result? i sincerely doubt if his intention is to delist. Selah |
BabsO2:If Wale release 2022 FY and half year 2023 result before the delisting price is discussed at agm/egm that means he is not interested in the delisting |
BabsO2:i say Wale go give some people hypertension. them neva know who dem dey follow deal Shege pro max 2 ![]() |
Tpharell:which compliance are they reporting on ? They have offered something (7.07) but not called a meeting for the minority to accept or reject, so where is the compliance? |
Payunsin:Oga i beg no let me fight you oooooo what is N25 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ?After 10 years in Wale dungeon i beg na N65 we dey look as advised by Oga Zageee |
Zagee:I don buy multi pronged spear + plus multi dimensional bludgeon this time around, we must kill the bear at that junction because if you have been in Oando prison for a decade (a full ten year faa) then the only thing that could appease one’s soul is that 65 junction. ![]() |
Streetinvestor2:Na we wey don dey locked up for about a decade now dey ask that kind question Oando go show people shege for this Second Era (First Era na Conocophillips) of NAOC ![]() SECOND ERA Act 1 Scene 2 just started yesterday Oando na season film una no go wait watch am finish ![]() |
essentialone:The second missionary journey I beg TA people where should we be expecting deep pull back this time? Is it 40 or 50 or 100 lollllllllllllllllllllllllllll ![]() |
i beg ooooo make dem dis Oando people stop messing with people mind with this topsy turvy movement ooooo mental health is crucial ooooooo lollllllllllllll ![]() |
Ta lo laya kowa wo OOOOO Who get mind make hin come enter OOOOO |
BabsO2:it might not immediately reflect in Q3 2023 but i would rather be patience to see the impact (of the addition to asset from revaluation) from q4/2023 to q1 2024, hence my statement that my view goes beyond 2023. |
BabsO2:really i dont understand how anyone that is holding this stock would sell it for less than 25 (half PBV) Although it might look like the current performance would not be sustainable given that the major component ( revaluation) is one off but i beg to differ. On a back of the envelope basis, my take is that UBA EPS going forward would sustain the upward of N8 per share going forward even without revaluation. The revaluation alone add over N800b to the bank asset which if invested in TB at average of 13% is over N100bn profit per year (without any cost) to the bank bottom line i.e. about 3.50 per share which if added to the normalised EPS (before revaluation) of about 4.5 per share would give about N8 per share going forward even without revaluation. Please note that this view goes beyond 2023 to as much as 3-4 years ahead (bar any major mishap from the management) if 35% of the N8 per share is paid as dividend one would expect a dividend of at least N2.50 (both interim and final) which at N25 per share is a yield of at least 10%. so i dont understand how any one would want to sell below N25, but to each mallam his kettle. Selah |
currentprice:Boss it is to be expected. the more you have foreign operations the more the revaluation (that is one side of it) the other side of it is the extent of dollar liquidity on your balance sheet |
Jenny008:Chief tarry a while and dont be in a hurry when you want to go into the market for medium - long term you just dont dive into the pool in one swoop, instead you go in bit by bit. have a time spread for going in (say a week / two or month) have a price range for the stock you want to buy (say btw 1-1.50) then you execute above with clear diligence and discipline. that would make a more meaningful entry than a dive. my two cents |
customstreet:Playing devils advocate. the circumstances differ in the case BCC; Alhaji was buying into it (meaning he was not holding a controlling interest and he needed to buy out the other/ minority shareholders to hold a control interest which would later allow BCC to be merged with) so there was a clear need from Alhaji which could have necessitated the juicy price you mentioned above However, for Dang Sugar and Nascon, Alhaji already is the majority holder in both and there might not be a NEED that would necessitate the juicy price. |
customstreet:let assume its true would the merger bring any positive to the shares? |
RabbiDoracle:As usual Oracle is always ahead of time, so the bull can still being enjoyed for a while (till the euphoria of baton passing is over) However, the seed of Oracle sighting might already be in the offing with Germany ( biggest economy in EU) entering a Recession. And the Russia/Ukraine War hurriedly approaching a pivotal stage (i.e. either the War ends soon or it start pulling in other countries in clear physical armed combat). So enjoy while it last Selah |
thesilentone:i doubt this sir. FPI knowing there is high likelihood of devaluation with the incoming administration would rather want to wait till the devaluation to get more naira for there FX (rational economic behaviour + it brings certainty instead of speculation on the devaluation ). However, what is not in doubt is that there is positive net inflow into the market, so maybe it is local institutionals trying to front load the FPI (cos they are already denominated in Naira so no gain from devaluation) . |
emmanuelewumi:TOE had already stated that he is looking to spin it off mayb in 5 years time. |
mendes911:i totally agree with you, hence the word i think. No certainty in this game my response to Oga Rabbi showed same |

? They have offered something (7.07) but not called a meeting for the minority to accept or reject, so where is the compliance?