Stats: 3,326,862 members, 8,428,401 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 11:33 AM

Rubbiish's Posts

Nairaland ForumRubbiish's ProfileRubbiish's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 219 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Bridgestone Suspending Tire Production and all Capital Investment in Russia by Rubbiish(m): 4:07pm On Mar 14, 2022
tegrianonigltd:
The west and other will also suffer, price of petrol is now high here in the uK, things are now expensive. You think say na only Russia e go touch lol...
Have you checked Russia currency exchange rate with the naira? If not for weapons & military might, Russia shouldn't be anywhere near world power! Economy wise that country is zero!
CareerRe: I Am 30, Unmarried And Unhappy At My Job. I Want To have a career change by Rubbiish(m): 2:56pm On Mar 14, 2022
anewchapter:
When you get married you will yearn for when you were single...who no go no know
Why do a lot of people always say the bold
CareerRe: I Am 30, Unmarried And Unhappy At My Job. I Want To have a career change by Rubbiish(m): 2:24pm On Mar 14, 2022
princeemmma:
My man you are you own problem, no matter how much you save, its still won't be enough for your life and future, sometimes life is not really about how much you save, its about how much you are ready to face life....... i was once a business owner, i thought my business could sustain me to any length, because my income at the end of the month sometimes is more 50k....... but during the covid19 pandemic, everything crash up,............... i picked up myself, and applied for a job where i am currently earning less than 50k monthly and am married with a kid................. I pay house rent and feed my family with this few money....

How am i surviving? i don't f$cking know.....
Menhh u are really trying @bold
PoliticsRe: Combat Aircrafts Of The Nigerian Airforce (Photos) by Rubbiish(m): 3:38pm On Mar 11, 2022
These are old fighter jets
FamilyRe: Am I Spoiling My 7-year Old Son? by Rubbiish(m): 9:09pm On Mar 08, 2022
Teettyllayho:
Hmm. Is this true? Male children don't fear their mothers?

Dad comes around during weekends.
Yes @bold
I can still remember vividly my mom reporting me & elder brother to my dad for every punishment. I respect & love my mom, but that natural fear I have for my dad growing up, I never had it for my mom one day. The dad should start getting more involved in his life, u already trying your best, but there is a limit u can go on him as a mother. The little man needs the presence of a man to mould him.
FamilyRe: Am I Spoiling My 7-year Old Son? by Rubbiish(m): 8:56pm On Mar 08, 2022
What of the dad?
Male children don't fear mothers naturally
PoliticsRe: IPOB/ESN Parades Child Soldier To Fight Nigeria Army - Photos by Rubbiish(m): 8:29pm On Mar 08, 2022
This Russia invasion of Ukraine makes this IPOB dream unrealistic. If a sovereign nation can be invaded & her sovereignty threatened, yet the world is watching. How much more a part of a nation yet to gain independence.
Foreign AffairsRe: Venezuela’s Nicolas Maduro, US Confirm Talks Amid Russia Crisis by Rubbiish(m): 2:37pm On Mar 08, 2022
seunny4lif:
https://mobile twitter.com/ASBMilitary/status/1501152484047347713
This is not a credible source
U can see people asking the ABSmilitary source of the news. No reference link to Toyota at all in the post. That news is not anywhere.
Foreign AffairsRe: Venezuela’s Nicolas Maduro, US Confirm Talks Amid Russia Crisis by Rubbiish(m): 2:00pm On Mar 08, 2022
seunny4lif:
It’s now
It’s on Russia media news
But the news is not anywhere, can u send the source?
Foreign AffairsRe: Venezuela’s Nicolas Maduro, US Confirm Talks Amid Russia Crisis by Rubbiish(m): 1:40pm On Mar 08, 2022
seunny4lif:
Toyota have returned back to Russia after just one week.
Reason, the fear of losing to China market as China companies keeping getting deals in Russia.
Where did u get this from?
PoliticsRe: Andrew Nice, Driver Of The BRT Bus Bamise Ayanwole Boarded Speaks (Video) by Rubbiish(m): 6:26am On Mar 08, 2022
doctokwus:
So a girl was dragged off the BRT bus you were driving,you never bothered to stop at the first BRT point and inform management.
You never failed to alert the first police post you passed?
You never failed to raise alarm knowing the implication of that to a human being's life?
Infact,though his defence is hogwash,assuming this even happened,a driver with conscience for the girl's life,the company's business and his source of living,would have fought with the assailants,no matter the danger to his own personal safety,which would have attracted other road users.
This man unfortunately needs to be put in the hands of those rogue Nigerian torture policemen in panti or SARS since Nigeria does not operate a functional forensic police investigation.
The bold is just talk!
U can't even do it!
Person don point gun to your head before?
Foreign AffairsRe: US Considers Ban On Russian Oil Imports by Rubbiish(m): 10:35am On Mar 07, 2022
Sufisunni:
lol. They attacked Syria, Iraq, Libya and Afghanistan.
It is not all about attacks, do u know the reason behind some of these attacks?? Do u have an idea of the number of innocent Americans that died in the 9/11 attack?
Foreign AffairsRe: Internet Service Cut Off From Russia by Rubbiish(m): 2:58pm On Mar 06, 2022
Hmm
Foreign AffairsRe: Are The People On Nairaland Supporting Russia Invasion Of Ukraine Real Or Bots ? by Rubbiish(m): 1:51pm On Mar 06, 2022
Vicotex:
American caused it Mr man.
Shebi as Russia don come to thier aid America don hide thier head for Syria.
Can u explain in a very short & simple term how US caused the Syria war? Many of u just see people spreading hate for America & just follow suit
Foreign AffairsRe: As Russia Pounds Ukraine, NATO Countries Rush In Javelins And Stingers by Rubbiish(m): 12:53pm On Mar 06, 2022
sapientia:
Bro, this is 2022

Look at how China was able to keep USA at bay without firing a single shot

Imagine if all of Europe did same thing Netherland did.

And if that be the case, so all other Eastern European countries should just surrender if Putin decides?

cos he is definitely stronger than them even to a far margin compared to Ukraine

People really think Ukraine is Nigeria
U can't blame them
We have been so oppressed & abused in this part of the world, that our people are now used to suffering & smiling. They now see it as an abnormally to see people fighting for their freedom.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Bans Facebook And Twitter From It's Cyber Space (Photos) by Rubbiish(m): 12:07pm On Mar 06, 2022
anonymous1759:
Do you have first hand experience in Libya or have brothers living there before ? If not don’t believe what you hear online.
Libya is a walk way to Europe .
No doubts. After the fall of Libya slave trade was rampant something that was curbed under gadafi’a dictatorship.

Nigerians in Libya during gadafi rules can enlighten you. Their testimony is more valid to what you see or hear on the internet.
Most of my guys in Europe got to Europe via Libya & I still have friends in Libya till date hoping to cross. It is a repressed life over there.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Bans Facebook And Twitter From It's Cyber Space (Photos) by Rubbiish(m): 11:38am On Mar 06, 2022
anonymous1759:
Bro forget that thing . The end justify the means . Libyans has everything most Europeans countries don’t have with democracy .

A progressive Dictatorship is far better than a corrupt democracy.
Before the Libya war in 2011, do u know how many Africans were passing through Libya to Europe? A repressed people & land is what u compare to Europe?
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Bans Facebook And Twitter From It's Cyber Space (Photos) by Rubbiish(m): 11:24am On Mar 06, 2022
anonymous1759:
A progressive Dictatorship Government is better than a corrupt Democratic Government.
You should as the Libyans .
There is nothing progressive about dictatorship! Just a group of people living in perpetual captivity!
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine Crisis: Why I Stand With Russia. by Rubbiish(m): 10:46am On Mar 06, 2022
Idaytesj29:
And the only thing US want to offer them now is the set up of military bases in Ukraine? If US had allowed USSR set up her military base in Cuba in 1962, there wouldn't be any problem. What the US did not permit in Cuba for USSR, the US want Russia to permit it for her in Ukraine. No sane country would allow that.
It shouldn't be what USA or Russia want all the time!!!!! But what does Ukraine wants! Ukraine freedom & want should trump USA or Russia desire! If not for politics, this is a clear case of oppression. Funny how those who wants Biafra are now supporting Russia. If Russia was a good neighbour to Ukraine, do u think they will be romancing with West? How many of u are asking what is Russia not doing right that is making Ukraine romance with the west?
The way the average Ukrainian is willing to resist Russia should tell u Russia is forcing herself on them. The question is why do they hate Russia this much? This is isn't about the president alone, but the average Ukrainian.

Ukraine also deserve a say, it shouldn't be what Russia or US want all the time, but what does Ukraine wants! In an ideal & fair world, there should be a form of referendum if Ukraine wish to join NATO & not oppressing them against their wish. Ukrainians are humans like u & don't deserve this oppression Putin is melting on them. Put yourself in their shoes. Because US once attack Iraq is not enough reason to start justifying bigger countries oppressing smaller ones. If Ukraine was to be as equipped as USA or China, would Russia dare invade it? Put yourself in the position of Ukrainians, not US or Russia!
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Tells EU, NATO To Stop Arms Supplies To Ukraine by Rubbiish(m): 7:50am On Mar 06, 2022
advanceDNA:
Why are you people rejoicing at all these take overs...will you be happy if UK comes to retake Nigeria?? Don’t let your hatred for US make you think it’s okay for a nation to just attack another nation and start killing them..
Honestly @bold
People are just supporting Russia because of their hatred for USA & not considering the innocent Ukrainians this man is killing.
Foreign AffairsRe: Are The People On Nairaland Supporting Russia Invasion Of Ukraine Real Or Bots ? by Rubbiish(m): 7:16am On Mar 06, 2022
Vicotex:
Yes they did
Bashar al-Assad caused the war in Syria, not America or any other country!
Foreign AffairsRe: Are The People On Nairaland Supporting Russia Invasion Of Ukraine Real Or Bots ? by Rubbiish(m): 10:36pm On Mar 05, 2022
Vicotex:
Let me hear word jor. The Syrians are still very recent in our hearts.
What about Syrians?
America caused the Syria war??
Many of u don't know anything
Foreign AffairsRe: Paypal/payoneer Shuts Down Its Services In Russia Citing Ukraine Aggression by Rubbiish(m): 10:21pm On Mar 05, 2022
adeomos:
None of you is seeing the end game of the western, this issues with Russia is going the Libia way, whereby the people of Russia will revort against Putin, therefore putting and end to Putin reign, to out Putin is the main deal
Exactly @bold
Reason Putin should be very careful!
Once his people start hating him, it will be very difficult for him to win. He cannot be fighting on two fonts, within & outside. His people will soon get tired! These sanctions are already affecting their business.
Foreign AffairsRe: Paypal/payoneer Shuts Down Its Services In Russia Citing Ukraine Aggression by Rubbiish(m): 10:08pm On Mar 05, 2022
derogeo:
but when America invaded Libya, all this sanctions never cropped up. the be forming like they own the world
Na that one dey pain u?
Killing innocent people just to prove your hate for America? Do u think the innocent people in Ukraine deserve to die? Because no one queried america, it is now justifiable for powerful countries to start attacking smaller ones?
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia ‘continues To Bomb’ Ukraine Despite Promised Ceasefire by Rubbiish(m): 9:59pm On Mar 05, 2022
Abdulmumin412:
What does it mean for Russia if Ukraine join NATO?
-----------
Before I went to sleep, my wife said to me: This Russia is such a bad country, If Ukraine wants to join Nato, it is their business and freedom, Russia has no right to intervene, this is just an excuse for Russia to invade Ukarine.

So I said nothing, I just went to the kitchen and took a knife to bedside, then I said: Let’s go to sleep.

My wife looked at me with her wide eyes: What the heck are you doing, sleeping with a knife?!?!

I said: No worry, let’s go to sleep. Beside, sleeping with a knife is none of your business and it is my freedom.

My wife said: How can I sleep when you are sleeping with a knife? What if you accidentally cut me?

I said: Well, You don’t even trust your own husband, how can you expect Russia to trust Ukraine? Me sleeping with a knife is like Ukraine joining the Nato.

#Copied!!
This is a very lame analogy
FamilyRe: "Wetin You Born" Why people always ask woman this question by Rubbiish(m): 8:18pm On Mar 05, 2022
obembet:
My dear.. all child na child, to me, I think God give u what's the best. Asking questions is not necessary
It depends, u can't blame a king that desperately needs an heir for asking such question. In life, certain situation & circumstance may warrant such question!
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran, U.S. Close To Reviving Iranian Nuclear Deal ( Pix, Video) by Rubbiish(m): 5:17pm On Mar 05, 2022
Deborah98:
If dem no kukuma spoil this world they won't rest... Abegi undecided
CelebritiesRe: Don Jazzy Shows Off His Massage Skills While Massaging A Lady (Video) by Rubbiish(m): 4:49pm On Mar 05, 2022
Mercychen:
And.. why can't I talk about when someone should get married?

Is he not a man?

Buzz off mehn!
U think so @bold grin
I am still waiting for ur pre wedding pics sha
CelebritiesRe: Don Jazzy Shows Off His Massage Skills While Massaging A Lady (Video) by Rubbiish(m): 4:37pm On Mar 05, 2022
Mercychen:
What kind of nonsense is this?

Someone who should be his daughters age if he married like his mates is whom he's displaying this show of shame with.

If he was a gym instructor now, I would have let it slide but he's not! Or did he become one overnight?

Nwokem, you don pass this kind thing for social media, abeg.
@bold are u ok??
How old is don jazzy?
When was he supposed to marry?
See who is even talking about when someone should marry like his mates lol.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Bans Facebook And Twitter From It's Cyber Space (Photos) by Rubbiish(m): 10:03am On Mar 05, 2022
Starberg:
In fact, your historical knowledge is fogged. How can you compare Iraq, Afghanistan a dead terrorists countries to Ukraine? These countries have been known for ahbouring criminals. You forgot to mention that Palestine sent missile to Isreal before they retaliated? Why didn't they invade Saudi Arabia, Quatar, Kuwait, Omar which are Muslim countries? The reason is they are countries which frown at terrorism.

My guy don't be blinded by religion. And lastly, not everything America, UK Etc do we support. E.g Gay, same sex marriage. But we believe in their democratic principles, which are rooted in fairness and justice.
God bless u for this!
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Bans Facebook And Twitter From It's Cyber Space (Photos) by Rubbiish(m): 10:00am On Mar 05, 2022
jcross19:
how many Latin movies have you watched? How many latins actor do you know too? Just tell you now Russia has highest nuclear head more than NATO included America and UK join together...
I am talking about world powers, u are talking about Latin? @bold of what use is nuclear weapon to the world if not for destruction? Other world powers are advancing in health, tech, automobiles etc. Russia is all about nuclear head, reason they go about oppressing & bullying small nations, looking for whom to fight. That is the only thing nuclear weapon is use for, destruction!
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Bans Facebook And Twitter From It's Cyber Space (Photos) by Rubbiish(m): 9:40am On Mar 05, 2022
anonymous1759:
You’ve been brainwashed. What of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman , UAE etc they’re not practicing democracy yet America didn’t preach democracy there because they’re allies.
Different strokes for different folks.

Every country cannot practice democracy that’s the fact. The end point should be better governance. You can’t impose democracy on everyone.
China is doing well with communism , Libya did well with Autocracy . The west are doing well with democracy let it be like that .

The west wants to recolonize the world with democracy because they’re good at it.
If the west really like democracy let them let ever country decide her fate. Enough of this world police thing .
I laugh @bold
It is slave mentality to think an authoritarian & autocratic rule is better than a Democratical rule anywhere in the world! U don't think u deserve a say? Imagine a situation buhari & his family are to rule Nigeria forever? U think such is fair?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 219 pages)