Scholes007's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Scholes007's Profile › Scholes007's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 84 pages)
@ Ritchiee you can still access this to know more about onitsha market
https://www.nairaland.com/2792681/few-pictures-onitsha-main-market |
Ritchiee:hahaha online traveller, ok hope this pictures of enugu (d 1st) look residencial? Or is it envelop town as you called it? Anyway pls put a dot in front of omambala if you are to access some of the pictures http://www.omambala,com/forum/culture-tourism/enugu-eastern-hospitality how about the second picture which is awka does it look envelop too? I hope umuahia is also an envelop town? Pls don't look at the mall just the back ground
Ritchiee:hmmm only towns? Why not check out some of the thread on nairaland like: imo https://www.nairaland.com/3015551/photos-beautiful-parts-owerri or for enugu http://www.omambala,com/forum/culture-tourism/enugu-eastern-hospitality |
Every one should keep an eye on abia and anambra for 2016 igr. Abia is yet to attain it's potential, too much tax evasion/leakages and govt incompetency. hopefully ikpeazu target of #2 billion for 2017 will be achieved. |
Netherlands or usa |
Until okigwe regional water scheme is resuscitated, all that okorocha and ikpeazu are doing is but waste of time. |
SUMMARY OF WHAT I LEARNT FROM THE author: 1: the writer was not biased in his identification of his slaves characters and qualities 2: he was a white supremacist. 3: for him to write the book, there must have been keen interest to know the root of the slaves then. FOUR THINGS I LEARNT ABOUT THE PEOPLES COMMENTS HERE: 1: some are proud of what they achieved even in slavery. 2: The op most have been angry with what he perceive as unfavourable/biased description of the tribe "ibo" 3: It tends to be some people who do not agree with him, go too quickly to insulting 4: both the ones in favor and against the op are proud set of people. Only that one tends to be very proud of theirselves and the other very proud to counter them. Generally, Some are certainly too bitter of what they read, the other too proud of that and the rest do not care because of the slavery/supremacist content of it. All are interested in the author's book. |
Onitsha! |
INDIANLABIA:wrong bro, last two elections in abia state alone had two billionaires who aspired for governorship there; uche samson ogah of master energy group and alex otti of diamond bank. Previously regan ufomba of regan group which include regan(cement). So the rich also wants power. |
... |
Donarozzi:Anioma state will be a great idea and i think that is what we should be pushing for. It should include igbo speaking parts of rivers and delta. |
Ok o, $6 billion no be beans o, abeg make we no use am do propaganda. |
OAM4J, Mynd44 Pls sir can this make home page? #istandwithelumelu I plead with ugwuanyi to call on other south eastern gov including delta akwa ibom and rivers state gov for inclusive and sustainable regional development. Let's have a medium/long term vision for the region. No more talking lets do the working |
Nice |
... |
Too many story telling and propaganda is inborn in most people from certain section of the country. Even after Bianca/ffk denied having sex what so ever some people are still gossiping without shame. Smh |
Silsilah:you made it look as if you don't know the difference bw ipob and Igbo. Well our leaders are not stupid, they most be looking into every affairs of our people hence i see no reason making such comment unless you have problem with ipob. |
Denial not new to us afterall Bigger things have been denied already. Smh |
Silsilah:is rochas, amechi and kachikwu an IPOB? |
Wow our reputation is seriously been built nicely. But this kenyan wey dey bark anyhow wetin dey their side wey go carry me go there? |
wheredemdey:hahaha wetin come be this now. You know like them no mean say others no gbadu them. |
Some of the great men of igboland. |
Beeman1:ok o, abeg make una no dey kill our people too. |
Beeman1:Na im abia state govt dey talk say them neva here the kin tori from all security agency in the state. the people wey concout the kin tori no even know say umuanyi forest no dey near aba. So na why abia state govt dey tell dem say make dem stop to they embarrass state. |
Beeman1:why you come dey talk say after killing hausa-fulani you expect us to keep quiet? How you carry know say them kill person? |
God bless Abia state. Beeman1:who killed them |
Hmmm. There maybe more to this. |
Hmmm |
Ilaje44:big grammar, are you saying the man is in his 55/56 years? Hmmm some people self. |
Only if he does right without tagging or calling them names. If apc still see them as enemies then i have nothing to say than maybe. Also they should go pass Jonathan to win them over |
Only if he does right without tagging or calling them names. If apc still see them as enemies then i have nothing to say than maybe |
NaijaTalkTown:What brought about the word illiteracy in this? Anyway that's you own cup of moi moi. Did you ever read where Junaid made comments like "blood would flow the street of Nigeria should..." can you remember the parallel govt been touted by some elites? What was the names called on nigeria/the president by the so called elites? Anyway i know you term it not treasonable after all it wasn't made by an igboman or anyone related to him. You jumped quickly to shout Igbos don't sell their own, their leaders do not visit others and other similar but naive assertions. Where have you seen any high profile event/incident in Nigeria that an igbo leader/elite is not present? When you go to pages of news papers or other media form and read, hear or see other elites/leaders facilitating/condoling/celebrating with others, do you skip the place where igbo leaders do the same? I see to people like you, you wouldn't read/hear when gov.Okezie ikpeazu & okorocha visited their northern counterparts, you will not read where obiano made a visit to lagos state, you will not read where Ekweremmadu, kalu, ngige attended the funeral of Mrs awolowo. Also on newspaper or other media you always skip facilitations, condolences and celebrations made by the igbos but will be quick to read "igbos are very greedy and hostile" "igbos are troublesome"... At the same time forming "I am not phobic". You are not phobic but you ended up making an unnecessary comment as "You feel superior to other Nigerians and feel that every Nigerian should stay under you, which is why every Nigerian will continue to keep you under with their votes.". Did you ever in your lifetime see an Igbo man tell you that? When did his problems, business or career to tell you that? When i tell you Nigerian are Igbophobic you will term me supremacist, you will also be the first to call a failed Jonathan Igbo leader, igbo-one basket,igbo-myopic... As if you have being waiting for chances to say such. Anyway i know you wouldn't read this thoroughly before boiling in anger. Before then remember 2011 was just a similar case as 2015, much noise were not made but bigotry wouldn't allow you know that. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 84 pages)
This Nairaland shout won't help you at all because it all ends here. Tchew! Noise makers