Stats: 3,165,262 members, 7,860,605 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 01:12 PM

Soldee's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Soldee's Profile / Soldee's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 11 pages)

Politics / Re: Showdown At Ota Bridge Commissioning ! by soldee: 3:36pm On Jul 30, 2010
@tkb417
You're a disgrace for perpetuating the mentality of 'Old Men must rule till they Die'!! What do you mean 'small boi'? Is Bankole too young to be speaker? Forward minded people are rooting for power-shift to the next generation, you dey there dey mis yan! Abeg GERROUT!!
Autos / Re: Order All Your Genuine Car Parts From The Usa, 7 Days Air Delivery by soldee: 4:25pm On Jul 27, 2010
soldee:

Thanks, pls whats your email addy?

No worries, I see its accompanying your posts. I'll be contacting you soon, God willing. Looking forward to good business!
Autos / Re: Order All Your Genuine Car Parts From The Usa, 7 Days Air Delivery by soldee: 3:58pm On Jul 27, 2010
inspired_m:

YES SIR, I am Still here, HALE & Hearty, Sorry for the Delays

2002 C230 Kompressor Coupe ORIGINAL Set of EBC Ultimax Brake Discs Cost 45,000 Naira

Original Set of EBC Brake Pads Cost 20,000 Naira

Delivery To Abuja is 10,000 Naira.

They are Both Manufactured by EBC Ultimax and both come with 1 Year Warranties

Attached are the Sample Photos.

Thanks, pls whats your email addy?
Autos / Re: Order All Your Genuine Car Parts From The Usa, 7 Days Air Delivery by soldee: 11:20am On Jul 26, 2010
soldee:

Mr. Inspired, I need a full set of brake pads and brake discs for 2002 mercedes benz c230 kompressor coupe, american specs. Pls give price and delivery timeline, delivery to Abuja. Tnx

soldee:

Mr. Inspired I'm still waiting.

Helloooooooo, !! Mr. Inspired are you there?
Autos / Re: Order All Your Genuine Car Parts From The Usa, 7 Days Air Delivery by soldee: 12:31pm On Jul 23, 2010
soldee:

Mr. Inspired, I need a full set of brake pads and brake discs for 2002 mercedes benz c230 kompressor coupe, american specs. Pls give price and delivery timeline, delivery to Abuja. Tnx

Mr. Inspired I'm still waiting.
Autos / Re: Order All Your Genuine Car Parts From The Usa, 7 Days Air Delivery by soldee: 2:19pm On Jul 20, 2010
Politics / Soludo After Me, Akunyili Cries Out by soldee: 2:04pm On Jul 20, 2010
The Nation Newspaper, 20 July 2010

INFORMATION and Communications Minister Prof. Dora Akunyili and former Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Governor Chukwuma Soludo traded words Monday over the funeral of a relation Madam Gloria Ezenwanne.

Madam Ezenwanne was Akunyili’s elder sister and Soludo’s mother-in-law.

In a statement in Abuja, Akunyili accused Soludo of sending thugs to stop her from attending her sister’s funeral in Isuofia, Anambra State, last Friday.

Akunyili alleged that Soludo’s hostile disposition towards her may not be unconnected with the misconception that she was responsible for his failure to become governor on the platform of People’s Democratic Party (PDP) at the February 6 election.

Governor Peter Obi of the All Progressive Grand Alliance won the election.

But Soludo dismissed Akunyili’s claims, describing the allegations as "laughable".

Akunyili said: "I came down to my village to join my family, relations and well wishers to pay my last respect to my late sister Gloria but unknown to me, my family and invited guests, a large number of thugs loyal to Prof. Soludo were carefully organised to disrupt my participation in my sister’s burial.

"I have never seen the number of thugs I saw on Friday in any event. The thugs were also instructed to embarrass my invited guests. As you may be aware, Prof. Soludo is married to my late elder sister’s daughter, Nonye. So, we are in-laws.

Alleging that Soludo’s loss at the governorship poll may be behind it all, the minister said: "Since he lost the last gubernatorial election in Anambra State, Prof. Soludo has singled me out as the source of his failure to win the election, and he convinced my sister to believe that I was the cause of his failure."

Akunyili said all efforts to disabuse Soludo’s mind failed, adding he, ought to realise that "I alone cannot make him Governor". "So, he brought that anger, grudge and frustration to the burial of his mother in-law who is also my elder sister," she added.

She alleged that all arrangements made by her siblings and her to receive guests at Isuofia, Soludo’s village where the deceased lived, were disrupted by the thugs.

Akunyili said: "They followed this up with text messages of blackmail to my guests, friends and well wishers. When the environment in Isuofia became too insecure, tense and hostile, I quietly relocated to my father’s compound at Nanka which is a few kilometres away just to avoid trouble.

"But Soludo’s thugs also trailed us to my own village, Nanka to commence trouble but the security agents quietly dismissed them".

Akunyili, who noted that her sister was "a very peaceful, godly and well brought-up woman", pointed out that while alive; she enjoyed "my love and friendship as a sister.

There is nothing that Soludo does that will "make me to dishonour my sister.

"Even in death, I will do nothing to dishonour her because what Soludo and his thugs have done is to dishonour her but God has taken control."

Describing the allegation as "laughable, Soludo said he was busy with "serious" and important issues to descend to joining issues with Prof. Akunyili."

He said he won’t be drawn into Akunyili’s unending quarrels with members of her family and relations.

"A statement by his media assistant, Bonaventure Melah, reads: "In the first place, it was Prof Soludo and his wife that were taking care of Madam Ezenwanne while she was sick. They were also the ones that took her to London for proper medical attention for the period that she endured illness until she passed on.

"All arrangements for her burial/funeral were made by Prof. Soludo and his wife in conjunction with the members of Ichie Emmanuel Ezenwanne’s (her husband’s) immediate family without any input from Dora Akunyili.

"Is it not laughable then, to suggest that a person who took care of the late woman while she was alive as well as planned and executed the burial/funeral arrangements would turn round to disorganise it?

"Prof. Akunyili made efforts in her usual desperate way, to disrupt the programme but failed.

"One of the most remarkable attributes that stood Prof. Soludo out during the electioneering campaigns was his vehement opposition, rejection and condemnation of all forms of thuggery and acts of violence."
Food / Re: Smoked Foods Can Cause Tongue Cancer — Expert by soldee: 2:01pm On Jul 20, 2010
Unnecessary stories!! How come nobody is telling us that ALL CANNED FOODS increase your risk of cancer by 6000% when its an easily google-able fact?!! Check it out - the effects of sodium nitrite on the body. ALL canned foods are preserved by sodium nitrite, canned meat is kept red for months and years in a can by sodium nitrite (fresh meat turns brown within minutes of washing with clean water). So that includes sardines, corned beef, sausage, tuna, hotdogs, blaaaah blaaaah blaaaah. And that's the 'regulated' ones made for consumption in the West, lets not even talk of the ones made 'strictly for export to the Third World'. Those ones contain DOUBLE the sodium nitrite and have added shelf life of TWO years!

Pls tell Chief-Consultant-Oncologist to leave Mama Put ALONE!!

Aegi, leave us, man must wack!!
Romance / The Married Woman Without A Head (of The House?) by soldee: 3:05pm On Jul 15, 2010
This story is from Bella naija Blog By Tari Ekiyor - A True Story.

A dear friend confided in me that she was leaving her husband barely a year after getting married to him.

What do you say to a friend, not even 30years old, with a baby daughter, who has made up her mind to ditch the man she pledged vows to less than a year ago?

The conventional “Babe why don’t you try to wait it out a bit”’ was finally about to venture out of my mouth, but it seemed her radar picked that up and she proceeded to relate the underground gist as to why her mind can never be changed, to me.

She got married to him after a few months of meeting and dating him. Her major reason for marrying him was that she was pregnant, and her parents would have rather danced unclothed in the Village Square than to have a daughter pregnant and eventually bear a child out of wedlock.

She did care deeply for him, however, left to her, she would have rather spent some more time getting to know him better, child or not, before taking the plunge. The Good Girl that she is though, she listened to her parents and went ahead with the plan.

It’s not as if the guy himself is some monster that no-one would want to marry; he is tall, good-looking, intelligent, and actually carries himself in a manner that elicits respect from people who come across him.

So my friend just accepted the turn of events as the will of God, and went ahead with it.

Few months down the line and the barely existent Honeymoon was not only over, but long forgotten. The reality of her situation began to dance and jiggle its ugly, scarred body right before her very eyes. What had she gotten herself into?

Her husband was lazy, verbally abusive and a Dreamer who was more interested in creating the illusion of ‘the good life’ than actually going out to hustle to make it happen.

My friend was certain that she had become the victim of a BAD Reality TV show and was constantly praying for the day the Film Crew would run out of their hiding place screaming “GOTCHAAAA!!”

Hours, days, weeks and months passed, and the intensity of her present hell became even more unbearable for her.

Let me pause here to tell you a little bit about my friend:

Aside from the fact that she is incredibly beautiful, articulate and absolute Fun to be with, she is also unbelievably hard-working! This is actually the particular virtue that draws me to her, as I greatly admire her Work Ethic.

She’s the sort of person that would not give herself a breathing moment until a task she has begun is completed and excellent. She would remain at work till Midnight if she had to, just to make sure that everything is done extremely well.

My friend is someone who if she was managing your business, you can go on a Lifetime Vacation, as you have FULL confidence that your business is in the best hands.

So you can imagine the personal torment she was going through watching her husband, whom she was supposed to hold in the highest regard, being slothful and unmotivated.

She spoke to me about the inner rage she felt whenever she watched him try to keep up with his affluent friends and give them the idea that all is well and good with him – on HER money!

As far as she could see now, she had become a mother of two; one a few months old baby, and the other a grown man in his mid 30’s.

She couldn’t believe what was happening to her, and so tried to gain some sanity about the issue, by talking to her mother and close family members. In the opinions of those, ANY situation was by far more bearable than that of a single mother in her 20’s, so they told her to ‘manage’, ‘be patient’, and to ‘support’ her husband.

She meekly heeded the advice of her elders once again, after all they know better, and went to be the submissive wife they had told her to be.

She encouraged him by gently telling him everything would be alright when he complained about how difficult Nigeria is for him. Deep inside her, she really felt like kicking him and pushing him out of the house to go and hustle or get a job, ANY job, like the millions of diligent, self-respecting men that hustled the streets of Lagos everyday.

But instead, she rubbed his back and said sweet words to him, while feeding him, buying his petrol, and supporting his false and extravagant lifestyle.

Very soon, she found herself skipping lunches at work because she had to reserve the money to buy Pampers for her child.

Not too long after, she got to the lowest of lows, as she had to begin pawning her jewelry and designer bags just so they could have food to eat.

She kept all these to herself of course, and played along with the ‘We are a young, affluent couple’ image her husband was bent on portraying to the world.

Anyway, it only got consistently worse and she soon made her decision. She couldn’t do it anymore!!

At that point, she shut her ears to her mother’s predictions of doom, and any other voice that was contrary to her decision. She finally released ALL the pent-up rage she had acquired while being the ‘Supportive’ and ‘Submissive’ wife and began to say the things that she really felt to her husband.

With her mind made up, she felt there was no point hiding her anger, distaste, and disgust at the man she had married, and whom she felt ashamed was actually the father of her child. She unleashed her inner naughty woman, and I’m certain her husband got a full load of the UGLY side of his Bride.

Now, I believe that there are two sides to every story, and I haven’t heard the husband’s side, so I CANNOT make any personal judgments about him.

However, this is a very REAL situation especially here in Lagos. I know a number of women who have and are still walking these shoes.

What is happening to this generation of Nigerian men? It seems that unlike their fathers, they have become quite comfortable in letting a woman take care of all or most of their financial needs.

Otis Redding famously asked for R-E-S-P-E-C-T in his famous track which was redone by Aretha Franklin. They say that’s what a man wants the most from his woman.

But how is it possible to respect a man who fails to step up to his traditional role as ‘The Head’. Forget all that New Age crap that says respective roles in a Marriage should not be carved in stone. The average Nigerian and African man believes that he is the ‘Head’ and wants to be accorded the RESPECT and everything he feels that affords him.

Being ‘The Head’ entails providing, loving and protecting; however many young women today, are thrust into compromising situations out of the desperation that comes with having to go out and fend for both their Men and their family.

The Vultures out there sniff on their Desperation and prey on it. And you have a ‘Head’ at home?!

As I listened to my friend and as I’ve also heard the stories of other women in this same boat, I’ve realized that one of the worst things that can happen to ANY woman is to have a Man she cannot Respect.

If you are married and this is your experience, the choice my friend made is not the only solution, but be wise in whatever you choose to do. Do what’s best for your family, which includes your Husband, because let’s face it, you did make a Vow.

Men, PLEASE step up your game abeg!

For us Single Ladies, all I can say is SHINE YOUR EYE OOOOO!

May God help us ALL.

Tari Ekiyor
Family / Re: I Want To Name My Next Child "fabregas"! Please, What's Your Honest Opinion? by soldee: 1:45pm On Jul 14, 2010
Osimaco:

I want to name my next child "Fabregas"! Please, what's your honest opinion?

LOL grin grin grin Just make it Africa compliant - the full name should be Ifagberega grin grin grin

Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: I Need A Virgin Guy by soldee: 11:54am On Jun 03, 2010
queeneve:

It is easy to tell if a woman a virgin, HOWEVER, HOW DO YOU TELL IF A MAN A VIRGIN,  grin grin many of my clients  cheesy cheesy asked me and I simply tell them, YOU DON'T.

Abeg expantiate!! What Do You Do  cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Family / Re: Should A Married Lady Ask Her Very Rich Ex-boy Friend For Finaicial Assistance? by soldee: 4:39pm On Jun 02, 2010
Pls What is OKAFOR's LAW??
Family / Re: Should A Married Lady Ask Her Very Rich Ex-boy Friend For Finaicial Assistance? by soldee: 4:34pm On Jun 02, 2010
What happened to for better for WORSE??

Ladies BEWARE!! Any Husband that okays this action is just pimping you!! Once he is buoyant, he will find his own 'Nweke' who will see him as Alpha Lion. A man's pride is a no go area and once you have shown him that he is not number one - even if its on only one occassion - you're out of his heart, even if not physically out of his home. He will ALWAYS eventually seek and find his submissive woman, and believe me, regardless of what he's earning, there's plenty women out there who'll oblige.

Let the woman weather the storm with her man, broke or skint. The future rewards are worth it. She'll have a man who can sacrifice anything for her.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How Important Is Masters Grade by soldee: 12:12pm On Jun 02, 2010
A Masters Degree is rated side by side with experience. Companies usually employ graduates with brief or no experience and a Masters Degree on the same grade level as graduates with five (5) years experience and no masters degree.  Employers are even known to be biased in favour of relevant experience over paper qualification, that's why the guys who've 'done it before' usually get the high profile responsibilities - companies wont risk giving a sensitive job/responsibility to a person to try out his book theories.
Autos / Re: Lovely Cars Below 1 Million Naira + Pre order Cars 1995 - 2000 Models. by soldee: 11:27am On Jun 02, 2010
Inspired! I didn't know you did cheaper cars, Ope o! Pls how much would a 1997 Toyota Rav 4 cost me? Can I get one with low mileage and 6 months warranty? 1996-1997 please. Clean! Can I also have the price for the two-door model so I can compare? Automatic Transmission, full options. thanks
Politics / Re: Don't Honour Invitations, Muslim Group Tells Yarima by soldee: 1:35pm On May 26, 2010
palova:

Sunan Abu Dawud 817-888/9 A.D. 275 A.H.

3a. "(2116) ‘A’ishah said : The Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him) married me when I was seven years old. The narrator Sulaiman said : Or six years. He had intercourse with me when I was nine years old." Sunan Abu Dawud vol.2 book 5 ch.700 no.2116 p.569

3b. "(4913) ‘A’ishah said : I used to play with dolls. Sometimes the Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him) entered upon me when the girls were with me. When he came in, they went out, and when he went out, they came in." Sunan Abu Dawud vol.3 book 36 ch.1769 no.4913 p.1373

The Prohet had what with a nine year old when he was age 53 shocked shocked shocked

Fhemmmy:

Sorry for my lack of knowledge oh.
Who is the Apostle of Allah that is being referred to here?

the Apostle of Allah is the Prophet Mohammed. He married Aisha when she was six years old and -------- when she was nine years old
Autos / Re: Pre Order Your Car From The Usa, 40% Deposit, 21 Days Guaranteed by soldee: 11:00am On May 25, 2010
Will do. I'll be ordering the XLE as soon as my cash is complete - soonest. I'll be contacting you by email.
Autos / Re: Pre Order Your Car From The Usa, 40% Deposit, 21 Days Guaranteed by soldee: 10:35am On May 25, 2010
inspired_m:

2002 Toyota Camey LE is 1.6 million Naira

6 Months Warranty.
cool cool

Will it have wood grain?
Properties / Re: Properties Update In The Fct Abuja (renewed) by soldee: 4:27pm On May 24, 2010
is the 4-bed terrace duplex at kado renovated or as originally built? whats the final price? is there a c-of-o?
Family / Re: Finding It Difficult Managing N80k Salary In Lagos With Family.what Shall I Do? by soldee: 2:06pm On May 24, 2010
@ Poster,

Get a sewing machine for your wife, some basic training, some yards of china white material, some yards of white lace cotton trimmings and a roll of elastic band. Let her make under skirts (chemise or shimi) for ladies and package and sell them as ready made. The market is inexhaustible and she will turn regular profits in no time. In addition, she wont even have to leave the house. Believe me she wont be able to cope with the demand.

good luck, and may God bless you and crown your efforts with success, amen.
Autos / Re: Pre Order Your Car From The Usa, 40% Deposit, 21 Days Guaranteed by soldee: 12:58pm On May 24, 2010
Hi Inspired. I'm slowly finalising. How much will a 2002 Toyota Camry cost - full option?
Politics / Re: Don't Honour Invitations, Muslim Group Tells Yarima by soldee: 10:31pm On May 23, 2010
1. Sahih al-Bukhari 810-870 A.D. 256 A.H.

1a. "Narrated Hisham’s father: Khadija died three years before the Prophet departed to Medina. He stayed there for two years or so and then he married ‘Aisha when she was a girl of six years of age, and he consummated that marriage when she was nine years old." Bukhari vol.5 book 58 ch.43 no.236 p.153.

1b. The same points are in Bukhari vol.5 book 58 ch.43 no.234 p.152.

1c. "Narrated ‘Urwa: The Prophet wrote the (marriage contract) with ‘Aisha while she was six year old and consummated his marriage with her while she was nine years old and she remained with him for nine years (i.e. till his death). Bukhari vol.7 book 62 ch.60 no.88 p.65

2. Sahih Muslim 817-875 A.D. 261 A.H.
This is generally considered the second most reliable collection of hadiths.

2a. "(3309) ‘A’isha (Allah be pleased with her) reported: Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) married me when I was six years old, and I was admitted to his house at the age of nine. Sahih Muslim vol.2 book 8 ch.548 no.3309 p.715-716

2b. "(3310) ‘A’isha (Allah be pleased with her) reported: Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) married me when I was six years old, and I was admitted to his house when I was nine years old."

(3311) ‘A’isha (Allah be pleased with her) reported that Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) married here when she was seven years old, and she was taken to his house as a bride when she was nine, and here dolls were with her: and when he (the Holy Prophet) died she was eighteen years old." Sahih Muslim vol.2 book 8 ch.548 no.3310,3311 p.716.

2c. "(5981) ’A’isha reported that she used to play with dolls in the presence of Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) and when her playmates came to her they left (the house) because they felt shy of Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him), whereas Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) sent them to her.

3. Sunan Abu Dawud 817-888/9 A.D. 275 A.H.

3a. "(2116) ‘A’ishah said : The Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him) married me when I was seven years old. The narrator Sulaiman said : Or six years. He had intercourse with me when I was nine years old." Sunan Abu Dawud vol.2 book 5 ch.700 no.2116 p.569

3b. "(4913) ‘A’ishah said : I used to play with dolls. Sometimes the Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him) entered upon me when the girls were with me. When he came in, they went out, and when he went out, they came in." Sunan Abu Dawud vol.3 book 36 ch.1769 no.4913 p.1373

3c. "(4915) ‘A’ishah said : The Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him) married me when I was seven or six. When we came to Medina, some women came. According to Bishr’s version: Umm Ruman came to me when I was swinging. They took me, made me prepared and decorated me. I was then brought to the Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him), and he took up cohabitation with me when I was nine.
Celebrities / Re: Bella Adenuga's Wedding Pictures! by soldee: 9:30am On Apr 29, 2010
La-------Dee-------Daaaaaaaaaah

Celebrities / Re: Bella Adenuga's Wedding Pictures! by soldee: 9:15am On Apr 29, 2010
royalcrews:

e be like say this couples were forced to marry each other, from my own opinion.
the pictures of the couple is not worth it. they dont look like a happy couple in the first place.

grin with a username like royalscrews, you and Radiant really ought to get together!
Celebrities / Re: Bella Adenuga's Wedding Pictures! by soldee: 3:46pm On Apr 28, 2010
Dont Hate---------------------- APPRECIATE!!

Celebrities / Re: Bella Adenuga's Wedding Pictures! by soldee: 11:41am On Apr 28, 2010
gist:

i still don't understand why jameel and bella were lukn sad ooooo.people wey no get enuf money do wedding sef dey happy,once in a lifetime event, abi na because say beyonce no come?

Radiant:

Yup! Chic definitely got something on her mind and it's so obvious. Even if you get upset about something on your day you can't be upset all day  In fact, all the pictures were not taken the same day so that even says more. Her smile fake, body language fake, eye contact fake. Looked like she was asked to do everything she did. The dude was trying so hard but even at that the girl didn't hide her true feelings!

Ifygurl:

From the picture, you can tell this is an arranged marriage or she just can't smile.
Her smile look forced

Bad Belle O  grin! Una been wan make she marry una broda? Oti o! The authentic gist from the grapevine is that they've been dating for a couple of years but Bella's Old Man refused to consent. He finally gave in and VOILA! - they now have his blessing!

Arranged ko, sad ni! E dey pain una say she fine, she get money, she come marry da loff of her life with her Papa im blessing - e too much for one single babe abi? Shior!
Car Talk / Re: Beware Custom Officers Are Back Siezing Vehicles! by soldee: 11:21am On Apr 28, 2010
@ Emperoh

Cost of clearing a car at Lagos port is 250k plus CTN of 50k, so lets just say 300k. DONT bother with agents who promise to do it cheaper, it'll come back to bite you in the a.s.s!!
Celebrities / Re: Bella Adenuga's Wedding Pictures! by soldee: 9:44am On Apr 26, 2010
Shame on all the HATERS! who were predicting doom and unhappinness for them from seeing just the first two pics! shocked

How many yoruba weddings do you know where one 'Aunty' or 'Alaga' or 'Ebgon' or crazy-a.s.s relative or the other didn't piss off the Bride? Abeg - She don marry, make everybody go rest! cool

I'm not surprised Adenuga used guys like Dbanj and Dare for the wedding He's always abeen a 'Proudly naija' kind of man. E jo!
Autos / Re: Vin Request by soldee: 6:55pm On Apr 24, 2010
Hi Kunle, and thanks again for the info. However, as per my request, it seems the info's incomplete. There does not seem to be any closure - e.g vehicle sold or imported etc. Could you pls help me double check?

soldee:

Hi Kunle

Pls help me check WDBRN47J62A377510

Many thanks.

Kunle-A:

Vehicle Information:
2002 MERCEDES-BENZ C230K
VIN: WDBRN47J62A377510
COUPE
2.3L L4 PFI DOHC 16V
REAR WHEEL DRIVE
Standard Equipment | Safety Options

Accident/damage reported
Accident / Damage reported
3 or more previous owners
3 Previous owners
Registered as a personal vehicle
Types of owners: Lease, Personal
Service information available
2 Service records available
Vehicle history information available
23 Detailed records available
Last reported odometer reading/mileage
58,041 Last reported odometer reading

Ownership History
The number of owners is estimated Owner 1 Owner 2 Owner 3

Year purchased 2002 2005 2008
Type of owner Lease Personal Personal
Estimated length of ownership 2 yrs. 8 mo. 2 yrs. 10 mo. 12 days
Owned in the following states/provinces New Jersey, Massachusetts Massachusetts Massachusetts
Estimated miles driven per year 8,395/yr 7,300/yr ---
Last reported odometer reading 23,676 42,715 58,041
Title History
CARFAX guarantees the information in this section Owner 1 Owner 2 Owner 3

Salvage | Junk | Rebuilt | Fire | Flood | Hail | Lemon Guaranteed
No Problem Guaranteed
No Problem
Not Actual Mileage | Exceeds Mechanical Limits Guaranteed
No Problem Guaranteed
No Problem
GUARANTEED - None of these major title problems were reported by a state Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). If you find that any of these title problems were reported by a DMV and not included in this report, CARFAX will buy this vehicle back.
Register | View Terms
Additional History
Not all accidents / issues are reported to CARFAX Owner 1 Owner 2 Owner 3

Total Loss
No total loss reported to CARFAX.

No Issues Reported

Structural / Frame Damage
No structural / frame damage reported to CARFAX.

No Issues Reported

Airbag Deployment
No airbag deployment reported to CARFAX.

No Issues Reported

Odometer Rollback
No indication of an odometer rollback.

No Issues Indicated

Accident / Damage
Accident reported on 06/17/2008.

No Issues Reported

Accident Reported
Manufacturer Recall
No recalls still require repair.

No Recalls Reported

Glossary
Detailed History

Owner 1
Purchased: 2002
Type: Lease
Where: New Jersey, Massachusetts
Est. miles/year: 8,395/yr
Est. length owned: 7/15/02 - 4/5/05
(2 yrs. 8 mo.)

CARFAX Xpert
Low mileage! This owner drove an estimated 8,395 miles per year, lower than the industry average of 15,000 miles. These vehicles can be a better value.

Date: Mileage: Source: Comments:
05/22/2002 US Customs Vehicle imported to
Baltimore, MD
07/15/2002 24 New Jersey
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Roanoke, TX
Title #RV20022030224 Title issued or updated
First owner reported
Registered as lease vehicle
CARFAX Xpert
Don't be confused by the two locations in this record. The title was held in Roanoke, Texas but the car was registered to be driven in New Jersey.
04/05/2005 23,637 Auto Auction Sold at auction
in Eastern Region
Listed as
a fleet vehicle
CARFAX Xpert
Dealers routinely buy and sell millions of used vehicles at auction each year.
04/15/2005 23,665 Dealer Inventory Vehicle offered for sale
04/17/2005 23,676 Massachusetts
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Framingham, MA
Title #BB734807 Vehicle purchase reported
04/19/2005 Massachusetts
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Framingham, MA Registration issued or renewed
Vehicle color noted as Brown

Owner 2
Purchased: 2005
Type: Personal
Where: Massachusetts
Est. miles/year: 7,300/yr
Est. length owned: 5/6/05 - 3/7/08
(2 yrs. 10 mo.)

CARFAX Xpert
Low mileage! This owner drove an estimated 7,300 miles per year, lower than the industry average of 15,000 miles. These vehicles can be a better value.

05/06/2005 Massachusetts
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Framingham, MA
Title #BB734807 Title issued or updated
New owner reported
05/19/2005 24,900 Massachusetts
Inspection Station
Framingham, MA Passed safety inspection
Passed emissions inspection

View what was inspected
06/22/2006 Massachusetts
Inspection Station
Natick, MA Passed safety inspection

View what was inspected
04/01/2007 Massachusetts
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Framingham, MA
Title #BB734807 Registration issued or renewed
08/10/2007 41,566 Massachusetts
Inspection Station
Framingham, MA Passed safety inspection

View what was inspected
10/08/2007 42,715 Mercedes Benz of Westwood
Westwood, MA
781-688-1000
www.driveprime.com Vehicle serviced

Owner 3
Purchased: 2008
Type: Personal
Where: Massachusetts
Est. miles/year: ---
Est. length owned: 3/7/08 - 3/19/08
(12 days)

03/07/2008 42,812 Massachusetts
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Lexington, MA
Title #BF514059 Vehicle purchase reported
03/13/2008 Massachusetts
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Lexington, MA Registration issued or renewed
New owner reported
03/19/2008 Online Listing Vehicle offered for sale
03/24/2008 43,704 Massachusetts
Inspection Station
Lexington, MA Failed safety inspection

View what was inspected
03/28/2008 44,022 Massachusetts
Inspection Station
Lexington, MA Passed safety inspection

View what was inspected
03/28/2008 Massachusetts
Motor Vehicle Dept.
Lexington, MA
Title #BF514059 Title issued or updated
06/17/2008 Massachusetts
Police Report
Case #002497984 Accident reported
in Weston
It hit a motor vehicle
08/21/2008 52,275 Magoo's Automotive Consultants, Inc.
www.magoos.net Mechanical Inspection performed
01/29/2009 56,598 Wagner Motors Sales
Boylston, MA
508-869-6766
www.wagnermotors.com Oil and filter changed chassis lubricated
03/03/2009 58,041 Massachusetts
Inspection Station
Lexington, MA Passed safety inspection
04/24/2010 Mercedes-Benz USA, Inc. No recalls open for repair
Autos / Re: Vin Request by soldee: 2:52pm On Apr 24, 2010
God bless you Kunle. I cant thank you enough!
Autos / Re: Vin Request by soldee: 11:08am On Apr 24, 2010
Hi Kunle

Pls help me check WDBRN47J62A377510

Many thanks.
Autos / Re: Free Vin Check: 5 To Be Processed DAILY by soldee: 8:23pm On Apr 23, 2010
Hi Tomialph,

Plc could you run a check on this for me:

WDBRN47J62A377510

Many thanks.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 90