Stats: 3,147,860 members, 7,798,862 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 11:27 AM

Solomon111's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Solomon111's Profile / Solomon111's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 158 pages)

Jokes Etc / Re: If You Have Not Seen This - It's Worth The Read! by solomon111(m): 5:53pm On Jan 10, 2014
Boring
TV/Movies / Re: Maupe Ogun Of Channels TV: What Is Happening To Her? by solomon111(m): 2:47pm On Jan 10, 2014
paul_khalifa:
tvc make brain!!!
Tinubu's station?
lol.
I won't be caught dead watching TVC.
It's just like watching NTA.
Sorry,i'm allergic to propaganda.

TV/Movies / Re: Maupe Ogun Of Channels TV: What Is Happening To Her? by solomon111(m): 2:42pm On Jan 10, 2014
isuomo: The young lady is single don't understand why anyone will wish miscarriage on her sad sad and she will turn 30 at some point this year enough time to get a husband if she is not already in serious relationship. Please leave her alone she is doing just fine in my opinion even if I detest the sunrise daily programme because of their rabid support for PDP. John Momoh sold out long ago and it is only in the last one year that people started seeing through Channels TV as a subtle supporter of the ruling party and maybe not so subtle if you watch Silverbird you are more likely to get a balanced view from both sides of the divide (please take time to watch Silverbird news at 10pm); Sunrise daily will constantly bring PDP apologists on their show and call them Public Affairs analyst and when it is 10pm the first 20 minutes is devoted to PDP and PDP news. Channels is no longer the objective station that was once the toast of the media.
Channels is one of the most objective TV station you can find.
They always without fail get both sides of the story.
The reason why their programmes may seem distasteful to you is because they highlight and showcase the numerous federal projects that are beneficial to the masses,which is what they should they be doing as a responsibility to the masses.
If you need anti-GEJ,anti-PDP journalistic mumbo-jumbo,then go to sahara reporters or the nations newspapers.
I'm sure you would be duly satisfied.

TV/Movies / Re: Maupe Ogun Of Channels TV: What Is Happening To Her? by solomon111(m): 2:41pm On Jan 10, 2014
isuomo: The young lady is single don't understand why anyone will wish miscarriage on her sad sad and she will turn 30 at some point this year enough time to get a husband if she is not already in serious relationship. Please leave her alone she is doing just fine in my opinion even if I detest the sunrise daily programme because of their rabid support for PDP. John Momoh sold out long ago and it is only in the last one year that people started seeing through Channels TV as a subtle supporter of the ruling party and maybe not so subtle if you watch Silverbird you are more likely to get a balanced view from both sides of the divide (please take time to watch Silverbird news at 10pm); Sunrise daily will constantly bring PDP apologists on their show and call them Public Affairs analyst and when it is 10pm the first 20 minutes is devoted to PDP and PDP news. Channels is no longer the objective station that was once the toast of the media.
TV/Movies / Re: Maupe Ogun Of Channels TV: What Is Happening To Her? by solomon111(m): 2:19pm On Jan 10, 2014
And i haven't noticed this.
Maybe i will take a closer look.
She is a very smart woman and i respect her.

Politics / Re: Senegal: Doing What Nigeria Cannot Do! by solomon111(m): 12:48pm On Jan 10, 2014
International politics is not black and white.
Big countries take many factors into consideration before taking drastic measures.
There's a possibility that Nigeria may have struck some defence related back-ground deals with russia before those trawlers were released.
Though i agree that Nigeria should be more forceful with cameroon and paul biya.

Travel / Re: How To Make It As A Nigerian In America In 2014 by solomon111(m): 12:30pm On Jan 10, 2014
lol.
You go fear manual .
No wonder americans are becoming anti-immigration.
Nigerians have clogged up their country.
Car Talk / Re: Nigeria Now Producing Armoured Vehicles (photo) by solomon111(m): 8:33am On Jan 10, 2014
Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 8:04am On Jan 10, 2014
hotwax:

What does tribalism got to do with fact? Is Mikel anyway near Yaya Toure? This is fcking joke. FYI I am a chelsea fan. I always prefer Luiz in the mid-field.
No true chelsea fan with a good knowledge of football will prefer luiz in midfield.
Luiz is erratic and lacks positional awareness and discipline to play in the pivot.
Play luiz in the pivot against a world class team and get destroyed.
Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:57pm On Jan 09, 2014
ifeanyi_ja:

Its not all abt dribbling
Dribbling is part of individual brilliance and okocha was one of the best individually brilliant players to come out of africa and yet he never won a single CAF award even though he was nominated.
Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:43pm On Jan 09, 2014
baby-boy:

Tell me who started the Award? Africans or Europeans
What kind of morønic question is this?
The APOTY award was started by CAF 21 years ago.

Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:38pm On Jan 09, 2014
baby-boy:
Can you imagine the Name Mikel goes out as APOTY all over Europe?
Are you an european?
Why should you care about what europeans think?
The award is not meant to be subject to the dictates of europe.
I hope you know that europeans don't care about what africans think about their awards.

Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:23pm On Jan 09, 2014
Eifeh:
This is fucking crazy.......... . When
Eto'o defeated J J Okocha, they
said its
because Eto won trophies for his
country and club.
But now they are saying its
individual briliance. God
bless Nigeria
Don't mind the slowpokes.
Okocha was the best african individual player of that era,who terrorized africa and England with mesmerizing jaw breaking skills and dribbles and yet he was consistently robbed on the altar of trophies.
Now the goal-post has changed.
CAF no longer use trophies but individual brilliance.
Smh.
They think we're all idiotts.

Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:19pm On Jan 09, 2014
Psychedelia:

Who the PHUCK is this retard?
I don't want to believe your brain is as flat as a chessboard itself.

How can Mikel, wey no sabi take common penalty kick for Nigeria vs Zambia match be eligible for AFOY?

Guy wey no even dey his club's 1st eleven?

Emenike and Enyeama were way better than Mikel last year, so what are you saying?

People cite Nigeria's victory at the mundial, but you forget Nigeria won it as a TEAM, and has been rewarded as such by the "Team of the Year" title they won tonight.

Cast a flood light on Mikel and you'll realize he's just an overrated chap at the end of the day. He's no Okocha, that I can tell you.

Shove your tribalistic nonsense up your ass.
Actually,according to lampard and most chelsea team-mates and football analysts,mikel is the most underrated player in the chelsea team.
According to lampard,mikel hardly get the praise he deserves.
Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:14pm On Jan 09, 2014
Most of the people insulting mikel were among the same people singing his name to the heavens when he completly outplayed yaya toure at the last nation's cup.

Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:07pm On Jan 09, 2014
afoobiggy700: is a disgrace to african football if mikel is awarded AFrican best player
Get out of here with that morønic nonsense.
If that were the case,then he shouldn't have been nominated at all.
How can a top 3 nominee be a disgrace to african football?.
Phucking morøn.
Sports / Re: 2013 Glo-CAF Awards by solomon111(m): 11:03pm On Jan 09, 2014
Isa hayatou is a slowpoke.
Vincent enyeama, the only person that was most deserving of this award was dropped so that yaya fuccking toure can win it.
God punish CAF.

Car Talk / Re: New Policy On Importation Of Tokunbo Cars: Big News Page by solomon111(m): 5:38pm On Jan 09, 2014
texazzpete:

No, you simpleton, nobody's asking you to ABANDON the policy. We're saying it makes more sense to DEFER it until manufacturing starts.

If you REALLY think Nissan and Toyota will start manufacturing cars in Nigeria in 2014 or even 2015, you're more daft than I imagined grin

Please, tell me how an increase in import levies on cars in January 2014 benefits Toyota or Nissan in 2015 or 2016? Tell me how it makes it more lucrative to open a plant in Nigeria in 2016.

Also, why are you smuggling in Toyota in this discussion? The President claimed only Nissan (of which I have serious doubts!) and now you're lumping in Toyota? Why not Honda?

You are a morøn.
Nigeria is the largest market for imported cars in africa.
Most of the cars manufactured in SA are sent to Nigeria.
Nigeria is a huge market that no car manufacturer would take for granted.
What the FG is trying to do is to raise the tariffs as high as possible to make imported cars less economical to the locally manufactured ones.
Amd they 've also gone ahead to grant both old and new-incoming car manufacturers 50% tax breaks for the next 5 years.
And secondly,the reason why we currently have little car manufacturing is because drastic measures like this have not been taken.
The manufacturing companies see no reason to move to Nigeria,when they can always import unhindered.
And finally,if you think Nissan and toyota can't start manufacturing this year,then i can't help you.
You will need to deal with your pessimism by yourself.

Car Talk / Re: New Policy On Importation Of Tokunbo Cars: Big News Page by solomon111(m): 4:58pm On Jan 09, 2014
texazzpete:

It is EXTREMELY BENEFICIAL. Will the people trek?!

Pray tell me, if we aren't manufacturing cars in Nigeria and we do not import, how do we transport ourselves in Nigeria? Brooms?
The manufacturing companies have already made commitment to come.
Nissan and toyota will begin manufacturing in Nigeria this year.
But then i can assure you that if we abandon this policy due to pessimism or the temporary discomfort we may encounter in the course of this policy,we will be losing much in the long run.
I won't be surprised if in the nearest future we start importing cars from kenya and morroco just like we are currently importing from southafrica.

Car Talk / Re: New Policy On Importation Of Tokunbo Cars: Big News Page by solomon111(m): 4:40pm On Jan 09, 2014
texazzpete:

Lol. The irony of your contribution in bold font. Supporting a senseless, unpopular policy because of the crumbs you're being given and you dare accuse someone of 'caring about his own stomach' grin
Shut up you morøn.
How's importation of cars beneficial to a country of 170million people with over 60million youths unemployed?

Car Talk / Re: New Policy On Importation Of Tokunbo Cars: Big News Page by solomon111(m): 4:35pm On Jan 09, 2014
Btw, Nigeria is not the only country carrying out this policy.
Kenya,morrocco and Egypt have already began this same policy.
And these are countries with less than a quarter of Nigeria's manufacturing potential.

Car Talk / Re: New Policy On Importation Of Tokunbo Cars: Big News Page by solomon111(m): 4:30pm On Jan 09, 2014
gboss4sure: I go talk mine o, am a Staunch GEJ supporter but I no support this ban and I don tell them o but every law can still be reversed if not favourable.

As for those N1.5m toys I won't even buy them for 700k though the ban on importation of cars is a good Move but we aint ripe for it yet, so many Nigerians can't afford what these car dealers will be mentioning as prices now and oh expect more smuggling through the porous borders.
A country of 170million people is not ripe for this policy?
Don't worry,by the time ghana start exporting cars to Nigeria,i'm sure you will be ripe by then.

Car Talk / Re: New Policy On Importation Of Tokunbo Cars: Big News Page by solomon111(m): 4:24pm On Jan 09, 2014
ShodekConnect: Nigeria need importation of Used and New Cars. Instead of the ban, Nigeria Government should have given the New Car Manufacturers subsidy, Tax Credit, and other ways to encourage them and help facilitate a close to fair ground. The New Car manufacturers can offer better Warranty, Support Services, and Government can encourage Bank to be more flexible with Auto Loans, Vehicle Tracking system, and many more ways for Customers to consider their product. Also, please make a good looking and durable Car Please.
Nigeria needs importation of cars?
lol.
You must be high on crack.
You are just a black man that only care about his own stomach.

Autos / Re: For Sale 2007 Benz Mclaren SLR 56m Negotiable. by solomon111(m): 1:13pm On Jan 09, 2014
jude33084:

...and you think it will be wise driving the world fastest car on the road in a country with the world's worst road?

Now I know that you are really high cheesy
The world's worst roads?
I'm sure you think you've said something smart.
Politics / Re: Buhari Called For Total Sharia In Nigeria In 2001 by solomon111(m): 11:21am On Jan 09, 2014
lol.
And this mentally-retardedd,religious fanatic is who they want to replace GEJ?
A man not fit to govern a multi-ethnic,multi-religious local govt,let alone a whole nation.
Chai.
GEJ and Nigerians have suffered.
Politics / Re: President Jonathan Asked Sanusi To Resign But He Refused by solomon111(m): 11:02am On Jan 09, 2014
Sanusi would've to leave one way or the other.
He has been an unprecedented failure.
I really can't fathom how this guy became the CBN governor.

Sports / Re: Opinion: Women Know Nothing About Football by solomon111(m): 8:54am On Jan 09, 2014
Some guys are trying to intimidate the ladies here.
Shame on y'all.
Btw,i know women who are football 'scholars'.

Politics / Re: Prosecute And Jail Or Shoot Them: Buhari On SaharaTV by solomon111(m): 11:17pm On Jan 08, 2014
nagoma:

You are just floating another wild allegation. PTF was the only huge federal project that brought all Nigerian professionals together to build the country from within. Engineers , architects , quantity surveyors, accountants, auditors, pharmacists, manufacturers , builders etc benefited from PTF and became involved in building the country. As there were more of these professionals from the south it followed and was that more southerners were engaged. For example- All genuine quality drug manufacturing companies first of all got support from PTF to upgrade and improve their manufacturing practice. They were inspected passed and awarded huge contracts to produce and supply variety of drugs for he use in all public primary, secondary and tertiary institutions. Remember that 90 % of all drug manufacturing in Nigeria takes place in the south and 75 - 80% of that is in Lagos and Ogun state. That was no problem for Buhari , all he wanted was to boost local production and to ensure that our health care facilities were not "mare consulting clinics" (quoting him.) for your information there was no drug manufacturing company in Buhari's state of katsina and the very few in kano and jos were only supported according to their production capacities which was small. Go to the factories in Agbara and ask them about how Buhari and PTF transformed their production, their business and their confidence.
You're a morøn if you truely believe this nonsense you just wrote.
Politics / Re: Prosecute And Jail Or Shoot Them: Buhari On SaharaTV by solomon111(m): 11:15pm On Jan 08, 2014
Pukkah:

The highlighted says it well. We need a firm, active, ideas-oriented leader with a strong character. It's a major advantage if (s)he's also entreprenuerial in outlook and thinking. Emphasis in not on certificates please.
I can tell you that the illiterate buhari has none of those qualities.
He does not have the requisite exposure and sophistication to lead a nation in the 21st century.
The office of the President has grown beyond unnecessary braggadacio and tyranny akin to past military rulers like OBJ and buhari.
Btw,buhari wants to start shooting people?
lol.
Let me see the foreign investor that will wants to come into a country where the govt shoots 'corrupts individuals' like babarians.

Politics / Re: Chinese Firm Invests N160bn For Oil And Gas Exploration In Niger State by solomon111(m): 11:03pm On Jan 08, 2014
Ibrahim mr fish: gej didn't approve d project b4 when Niger state governor was with G5 governors.He only approve it as a bribe to the governor,dead to PDP.Playing politice with development.
Yes,you have a fish brain indeed.
Morønic almajiri high on buhari's skunk.

Politics / Re: Chinese Firm Invests N160bn For Oil And Gas Exploration In Niger State by solomon111(m): 11:02pm On Jan 08, 2014
I just hope oil is found there.
So that the North can finally seccede and leave us alone.
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah's CV Released By Senate by solomon111(m): 10:50pm On Jan 08, 2014
I don't even care about the never-ending antics of APC.
It's the gullible Nigerians swallowing APC propaganda that i pity.
In most parts of the world,whenever a new opposition party arises,it's usually better,sincere and even moral than its predecessor,but in Nigeria the reverse is the case.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 158 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54