Stats: 3,330,946 members, 8,447,877 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 08:20 AM

SOPWriter's Posts

Nairaland ForumSOPWriter's ProfileSOPWriter's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 24 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by SOPWriter:
Cowbell521:
@Sopwriter. Learn 4rm dis. I gave u gud review. U no even act like u c am. U just bone me like am nothing. U might think u got us d visa and das all. But 4 me 2 post review on ur thread means we want ur company progress. U saw my testimony u just swerve me like that. Dem no dey do like that oo boss. Appreciate those who give u shout out. E get why. I cum in peace
Hi Cowbell521,

I do rejoice with you over the success of your application. Sincerely, I do appreciate the great review as well. Please bear with me, my schedule could be tight sometimes. 98% of testimonies are often passed across privately and I am always glad to receive them. Regardless of that, I deeply apologize for making you feel worthless. Your review means a lot, and I am grateful for it.

Congratulations again!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by SOPWriter: 9:47pm On Dec 12, 2021
MJ1000:
Hello SOPWriter,

No, I'm not self-sponsored. My sponsor is my dad.
My birth certificate was included in the application.
It's a two-year program.
I'm not sure what you mean by the last question.

Thank you
What percentage of your Dad's savings would be channelled into your study?
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by SOPWriter: 9:42pm On Dec 12, 2021
Olanrae:
Hi everyone

I want to share what is going on with my admission
My school made mistakes on my transcript
So I uploaded without noticing
The school reached out saying they noticed the year on my 400L is 2017/2018 instead of 2019/2020, So they wanted me to upload a new one. So I used that opportunity to go through the transcript.
I saw they inputed the wrong grades too
But the school no fit know that one
So I told crescent to correct the year for 400L and also correct the grades. I sha uploaded a new one
Now the school reached out saying they noticed some discrepancies such as change of grades by comparing my old transcript with the new one i uploaded.
They sent a mail saying they need my official transcript sent to them by my school.
They have sha sent it

N.B: I finished with a CGPA of 4.44 in Economics and I’m applying to Concordia university for M.A economics.

Do you guys think I still have a chance with this whole transcript issue
You don't have a problem. Your official transcript will acquit you of the Graduate Office's suspicion.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by SOPWriter:
MJ1000:
Hello Everyone,

After waiting since August GCMS note is finally out.

Kindly assist with your interpretation, I was refused based on 'Personal assets and financial status" by our popular VO AH0389
Are you self-sponsored? If not, what's the existing relationship between you and your sponsor? What document validates your relationship with him/her? What's the length of your program? What percentage of your sponsor's balance is required for your CoS?

Your GCMS note is quite straightforward. I see no reason why you shouldn't be approved after reexamining your application using the above questions as guide.
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by SOPWriter:
Festher183:
Good afternoon please I am preparing for Gre and I am having tough issues with the quantitative aspect can anyone recommend any tutorial center for me. Really want to have high score in this exam
You might want to consider Magoosh. It's a top choice for those who wouldn't mind online study.
Foreign AffairsRe: Bidden On Afghanistan: Five More Years Of US Presence Won't Change Anything by SOPWriter:
DenreleDave:
Honestly, I dare the talibans to kill or touch any American soldier or citizen while moving out.... The world will mourn for them

Especially our Nigerian Muslim terrorist sympathizer.. Eg dermmy
This conflict is tagged war, and war is not robbery. It differs from mere ambush as well. When war eventualises, casualties hit all angles. Thus, this Al-Qaeda and Taliban-instigated war has claimed well-pronounced lives of US military personnel who are also "American citizens". I am an iconic antagonist of terrorism, and I forbid any more loss of lives (that could emanate from humdrum “dares”).
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by SOPWriter:
I wish you guys luck!
Lordsagna:
Hi, I'm an undergraduate so I wanna ask is GRE score enough to get me scholarship in the US or I'll have to write IELTS along with it? and also is TOFEL and IELTS same?
Firstly, in order to be eligible for a scholarship, you need to fulfill all the listed requirements. Owing to this, I would advise that you check with the demands of the scholarship body. You should also note that you will be competing with qualified and sound individuals globally, so your profile needs to be outstanding. Therefore, I would recommend that you sit for the TOEFL test if you have the means.

Regarding your last question, TOEFL and IELTS are both language assessment tests, but since you will be applying to US institutions, I would suggest TOEFL, because its credibility is more solidified in the United States.
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by SOPWriter: 6:46pm On Mar 07, 2021
harbeolar168:
Guys please what is the difference between IELTS Academics and IELTS General? Which one is easier?

Congrats and good advice cjerria. Don't be mad at yourself, people score below 6.0 sef. I was also aiming for 8.0 but ended up with 7.5 cos in writing I got 6.5 whereas I got 8.5 in listening, 7.5 in speaking and 7.0 in reading. Congrats once again.

timyoghurt check your mail again
The two categories of exam are quite similar. On the contrary, for Academic test, in comparison to General test, you might encounter more complex passages in your Reading. The Writing Task 1 also differs. Back to your question, Academic is meant for students, while General is designed for immigrants.
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by SOPWriter: 10:07am On Dec 05, 2020
Blessing456:
Hi Everyone, anyone got an advise on what to do? i have applied to a school for priority consideration for funding and assistantship, i have been given admission, but the department isn't saying anything tangible as to it when i asked. My question is, How do i claim or access this?
How exceptional is your profile? That's what attracts funding!
Queenmama03:
Hello everyone please apart from ID what else do we need to take to the center for the GRE test? Any need to print confirmation slip? Will they provide writing materials or do we need to go with ours. Also I read that phones are not allowed but is there a provision for where to keep our personal items? Guys please any relevant information is highly appreciated. Thanks
Centres differ; some would have you submit your belonging while it's tagged. If no provision of such is made available, then you will have to drop your property alongside those of others in a spot within the compound.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu In Kano, Goes On A Ride With Ganduje (Video, Photos) by SOPWriter: 9:54am On Dec 05, 2020
The area covered (in the video) is actually beautiful!
SportsRe: Dettol Cool Announces Ighalo As Brand Ambassador (Photos) by SOPWriter: 2:05pm On Oct 07, 2020
Congratulations, Ighalo.
HealthRe: I Dont Understand This Feeling Please, I've Never Felt This Way Before. by SOPWriter:
I would suggest you visit a licensed doctor in a standard hospital for medical check-up.

I wish you speedy recovery.
PoliticsRe: IbomAir To Commence Flight To The Caribbean And South America by SOPWriter: 1:34pm On Oct 02, 2020
Honestly, this is a commendable development!
Foreign AffairsRe: War Of Words As Trump & Biden Square Off In First Presidential Election Debate by SOPWriter: 2:06pm On Sep 30, 2020
Satoshi9ja:
This one na debate no be d one way una presido dey run.
Are you sure you read through the transcript?
EducationRe: US To Restrict Nigerian Students To 2-Year Courses Over National Security by SOPWriter: 9:34am On Sep 25, 2020
MajesticKris:
We are now a laughing stock in the HANDS of other countries...

Abeg before Australia go start to restrict NIGERIA.. make I kukuma Go study their
This is not just about Nigeria, but other countries with 10% overstay rate and above.

One day, countries in Africa will also be sought after.
BusinessRe: Reno Omokri Speaks On Otedola Buying Ferrari For His 3 Daughters by SOPWriter: 12:36pm On Sep 17, 2020
urchcoded:
My father even on his sick bed kept reassuring me that he would pay my final year school fees and give me money for my project immediately he is discharged, sadly he was never discharged. I feel bad because I had payed my school fees and also gotten money for my project but I refused to tell him because i thought he was going to recover and give me the money. If I had known he won't make it I'll have told him that I've paid everything at least to give him peace of mind. Who otedola help.
This is really touching.

Sorry about your loss.

God bless our fathers!
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by SOPWriter: 11:09pm On Aug 31, 2020
Walspring:
It’s been a while my people here both old and new and also to those who contacted me via email and chat many weeks or months ago asking about discounted offer for TOEFL TEST and GRE TEST and I promised to notify them if I hear from the benevolent guys on the thread.

Am pleased to announce that TOEFL TEST and GRE TEST discounted offer is available but limited offer and for those who knew within them they can’t afford all the cost but wants to write it to get GA or TA or RA or scholarship.

Kindly notify me back and I will reply even with my busy schedules.

#Onelove
#OneDream
Welcome back, Walspring!
idrisaleo1:
Hello, house! I appreciate the wonderful work you all are doing. Just a quick one, I would like to know if I can prepare for the GREs solely with Magoosh's subscription. I fear having all the books mentioned here might be counterproductive for me.  One more thing, if you have at least a 2-month validity on your Magoosh's account, kindly reach out to me. I would like to buy it at a fair price.
There are endless cases of people who achieved remarkable GRE scores via Magoosh's self-study approach. Therefore, it's contingent upon your competency and favoured pattern of learning (and cognitive process).

SOPWriter
It's been a while since I've been here. Where are the GRE scholars of this thread? This place seems deserted.
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by SOPWriter: 1:08am On Aug 03, 2020
I wish you all the very best in your upcoming tests.
PoliticsRe: Tolulope Arotile: Nehemiah Adejoh Drove The Vehicle That Killled NAF Officer by SOPWriter: 6:19pm On Jul 19, 2020
helinues:
More details are needed.. We don't just need the names, what transpired on the said day?
Are you sure you read and understood the short content?
SportsRe: Undertaker Announces Retirement From Wrestling by SOPWriter: 1:55pm On Jun 22, 2020
1984 - 2020 is a long time, Mark William Calaway. Happy retirement, and thanks for entertaining us!
Sammiel:
How do I get a bank statement in dollars that I can present to my school for the issuance of form I-20? I have no clue how to go about this. Kindly help me with your suggestions.
You can easily walk into your bank. They'll print it out for you if you operate a USD account. However, if you don't, schools will definitely accept SOA in your local currency. Having the USD equivalent is all that matters.

FoodRe: Strange And Ugly Animal Killed Today By A Nairalander. (pics) by SOPWriter: 11:57pm On May 30, 2020
saintbillion:
Was about going out today to chill due to this lock down ooo. loo and behold I saw this pig-like wild animal trying to attack one of my chicken. Then quickly I use a stick and hit the head.
Natural palliative send from above.

Don't even know the name sha. can anyone help?
lalasticl.ala come here let's settle the matter for area now.
Looks like one of these.

Foreign AffairsRe: Millions Of Locusts Attack India, Residential Areas Turning Sky Black (Photos) by SOPWriter: 12:05am On May 27, 2020
Righteousness89:
Last Week was Flood.. This week Locust..

The KING of Kings is Passing A Huge Message..

But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.

We need to Fear GOD and Submit to His ways..

Like Wale Adenuga Production says " We are Nothing but Pencils in the Hands of GOD"

The World is being Grounded...

Everything we can see or Touch is going...

All the Palaces, Edifice, Automobiles, Architectural wonders, etc just Name it! Everything is Going.....

Just Last week Michigan in the USA witnessed the Flood they have not seen in 500 years.

And some of us are seeing all these Happenings and we do not see Reasons to Humble ourselves before GOD and Accept JESUS CHRIST.

GOD IS Merciful, Gracious and Loving..

But HE is also a Consuning Fire.

The Bible says " IT is a Fearful thing to fall into the Hands of The Living GOD.

The only Solution is for We all to Submit to Him and Accept JESUS CHRIST.irrespective of Nation, Continent, Religion, Race, tribe .

Don't be Deceived or Feel Comfortable with their so called Peace and Unity.

There is No Peace without THE PRINCE OF PEACE, JESUS CHRIST..

As for My Brothers and Sisters who will Quote to insult me as usual, pls insult me but don't Joke with the Message!

Insult me but Accept JESUS...

I know some of you who pour insults on me will be Saved and Accept JESUS one way or the Other by the Mercy of GOD. When we meet on the streets of Gold in Heaven , you will come to Appreciate me For bringing you the Truth.

I Love you All
Thank you, sir.
CrimeRe: White Woman Calls Police On A Black Man Over Dog Leash In New York (Video) by SOPWriter: 2:36pm On May 26, 2020
Fuckingmallam45:
New York is a black dominated area, that woman shouldn't start what she cannot finish.
Are you referring to the same New York I know of? What's the consideration for this assumption?
FamilyRe: Wife Trying To Ruin My Career Within A Few Months Of Arriving Abroad by SOPWriter: 3:08pm On May 23, 2020
Firefox01:
Men have been severally warned times without number. Avoid bringing your Nigerian wife or girlfriend abroad. If she can't remain married to you cos of distance, simply divorce. Now look at you, your sponsored and brought in misfortune with your own hands. Oga, look for ways to take a vacation to Nigeria with her, burn her passport and fly back without her knowledge. Ces fini
Passport can always be replaced.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Follow Along As I Create This Animation Worth #150,000 by SOPWriter: 5:59am On May 21, 2020
Abdbravo:
Huge progress. Wish me luck guys. grin grin grin
Good luck!
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by SOPWriter: 10:51pm On May 11, 2020
Prymestrr:
there are some many schools with the csu acronym. which one in particular please?
That should be Cleveland State University.
EducationRe: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by SOPWriter: 9:59am On May 11, 2020
ModestGal:
Hi people, how much is GRE, and how can I pass it? Who can guide me in securing admission in a Canadian University for my PhD degree. Thanks alot
The test fee is $256, and the registration can be performed via ETS official website. Moreover, acing the test depends on your dedication to practice and effective study: the materials shared here, the ones you could access through Google and bookshops could be good start.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 24 pages)