Stats: 3,326,064 members, 8,424,794 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 03:59 PM

Splinz's Posts

Nairaland ForumSplinz's ProfileSplinz's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 (of 152 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Preacher Begs For A Car, Tired Of Trekking (Video) by Splinz(m): 5:20pm On May 02, 2017
Lazy thief!
PoliticsRe: ”We Are Not On The Same Level” – Amaechi Blasts Fani Kayode by Splinz(m): 5:18pm On May 02, 2017
sarrki:
That's the truth

One is a nation builder ( Amaechi )

The other is a destroyer full of hatred ,intolerant of other people's religion and tribe (fani traitor )
The rat of Ubima only specializes in lootocracy and sycophancy.
PoliticsRe: Fedral Government To Stop PMS Importation By 2019 – NNPC by Splinz(m): 5:14pm On May 02, 2017
What a great news for the listening pleasure of zombies. smiley
RomanceRe: Guys Learn!! by Splinz(m):
Catheriny:
It is the right thing to do as a gentlemen
I resemble gentleman for your eyes? undecided

In Fela's voice: "I no be gentleman at all!"
RomanceRe: Stricly For The Ladies...... by Splinz(m): 9:37pm On May 01, 2017
A she-goat that comes before the gods empty handed must be use to make sacrifices.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Is Sympathetic To Buhari - Jonathan by Splinz(m):
His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Johnathan has already made it cleared that a lot of claims in that book called “Against the Run of play: How an incumbent President was defeated in Nigeria,” written by the Editorial Board chairman of ThisDay Newspapers, Olusegun Adeniyi, are “distorted”, and that the records will be set straight soon.

Of course, some miserable hordes of zombies must always call on Johnathan's name in order to gain their erection. smiley

Anyway, they can't be blame. Demented people lacks the ability to objectively analyse issues.
FoodRe: The Cake An Online User Ordered And What He Got by Splinz(m): 6:29pm On May 01, 2017
Enjoy your cake. cheesy

RomanceRe: A Recognition Of Intelligence: Nairaland List. by Splinz(m): 5:56pm On May 01, 2017
SmartchoicesNG:
He's screaming for attention.... Using his 128MB RAM gadget
Oh, I see. Then he must be immediately shown the way to the joke section.
RomanceRe: A Recognition Of Intelligence: Nairaland List. by Splinz(m): 5:51pm On May 01, 2017
solasolasola:
it is a format that can be used for a variety of research topics).
You want to use zarzar and do a research on intelligence? undecided

RomanceRe: Ladies : No Woman Can Snatch Your Man If You Have These 6 Characters by Splinz(m): 5:40pm On May 01, 2017
Stories.

It is not by culinary, financial stability nor being curvaceous. It is of grace. smiley
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Visits Femi Fani-Kayode As They Hug (Photo) by Splinz(m): 4:39pm On May 01, 2017
These are great men. Any child of hatred and anger that is frustrated by bubu can go and die! cheesy
RomanceRe: Opinion: 'Does Marriage Determine A Successful Life?' by Splinz(m): 2:45pm On Apr 24, 2017
optional1:
i rest my case to your lordship..
wink

optional1:
Case adjourn till another hearing...
There wouldn't be another hearing over a trivial issue. Nemesis has passed his judgment already.

optional1:
Blessed day sir.
Have a nice day too. smiley
PoliticsRe: Northern Group To Buhari: Leave Jonathan Alone… Your Govt Is Losing Direction by Splinz(m): 2:33pm On Apr 24, 2017
What a wonderful piece of advice! smiley

This can only mean one thing: The futility of vilifying His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Johnathan has come to the forefront.

But the question is: 'Will zombies be able to take this kind of news?' cheesy

CultureRe: Emir Sanusi's Kano Emirate Admits Spending N3.4 Billion by Splinz(m): 2:32pm On Apr 24, 2017
Okay. The lies in earlier reports means that BMC have arrived the emirate.

HRH, ndo. smiley
RomanceRe: Opinion: 'Does Marriage Determine A Successful Life?' by Splinz(m): 2:27pm On Apr 24, 2017
optional1:
i know what you did was necessary but calling her mum wasn't necessary at all..
You see why I adjudged you the way I did!? Who brought mum into the scene?
RomanceRe: Opinion: 'Does Marriage Determine A Successful Life?' by Splinz(m): 2:11pm On Apr 24, 2017
optional1:
sorry

i'm not bias nor dumb.. Just pleaded u and oyin should stop d insult cos u using it to derail.

Thank you
You can asslick for all you want, I'm not in for shits! What I gave her was only necessary and right.

And, you seems to have a very bad sense of judgment. SMH
RomanceRe: Opinion: 'Does Marriage Determine A Successful Life?' by Splinz(m): 1:57pm On Apr 24, 2017
optional1:
please let it end.. Stop the insult i hate it..

And you already derailling my thread..
Please stop
Are you naturally bias or just playing dumb? Who is derailing your thread? undecided
RomanceRe: Opinion: 'Does Marriage Determine A Successful Life?' by Splinz(m): 1:41pm On Apr 24, 2017
optional1:
Now my question is, must one get married in Africa to stay relevant? Does marriage determine a complete man? Can't one just remain single, stay out of marital issues and enjoy life as a bachelor or spinster?
Like you've rightly noted, marriage is viewed as very important and to a large extent, used as a yardstick on how successful one is in this part of the world.

So, to an average African out there, no matter how successful you may appeared, you're incomplete without marriage. So then, it's safe to say that marriage determines to a sizable extent, a successful life.
RomanceRe: Opinion: 'Does Marriage Determine A Successful Life?' by Splinz(m): 1:25pm On Apr 24, 2017
Oyind17:
Get lost! I didn't read I comment base on the question
You didn't read but you rush to comment? Who judge a book by its cover? Only idiots. smiley

PS: Even if you made your comment based on the question. How is it senseless?
RomanceRe: Opinion: 'Does Marriage Determine A Successful Life?' by Splinz(m): 1:20pm On Apr 24, 2017
Oyind17:
Which kind senseless question be this
Not a senseless question at all, it's a valid one. In fact, what is senseless here is your comment. sad
RomanceRe: Do You Sleep With Clothes On? by Splinz(m): 1:12pm On Apr 24, 2017
funmisticqueen:
First to comment! Anyway i sleep with the full armor of God
This is how people fail in life. The question is that of giving either a Yes or No answer. But what did you do? You went on a spree of irrelevancies! sad
RomanceRe: Why Do I Have A Fetish For Senior Secondary School Girls? by Splinz(m): 12:59pm On Apr 24, 2017

PoliticsRe: PDP Sweeps Ebonyi Council Polls by Splinz(m): 12:51pm On Apr 24, 2017
Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), yesterday swept the council polls across the 13 local government areas and 171 wards for chairmanship and councillorship elections in Ebonyi State.
PDP... power to the people! smiley
Christianity EtcRe: Were The Early Christians Roman Catholics? by Splinz(m): 8:24am On Apr 24, 2017
DoctorAlien:
"Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might; for there is no work, nor device, nor knowledge, nor wisdom, in the grave, whither thou goest." Eccl. 9:10

... there is no knowledge in the grave, GOD tells us. Paul himself tells us the manner in which we will be with the Lord(see 1 Thess. 4:16-17). How can that statement "and so shall we ever be with the Lord" make sense if Paul has been with the Lord before His second coming? The problem lies in the version from which you quoted, which twisted what Paul was really saying in Phil. 1:21-24.

Moreover, Christ said that He will come again to take His people to Himself, so that they can be where He is. Christ does not say that His people will go to Him at death. Paul agrees too in 1 Thess. 4:16-17.
You are wasting your time bro. These people's sheer ignorance and blindness of everything biblical, and even lacking of commonsense is really a heartbreak. It is no surprise anyway. All they know is to chant "Hail Mary".

Imagine such argument like "Mary didn't live in a tent". What foolishness! For goodness sake, a "tent" is simply a house! (1 Kings 12:16). Are these people saying that Mary their god didn't live in a house?

You've really tried, and I commend your efforts. As for me, I'm with the scriptural admonition that "all foolish arguments must be avoided".
RomanceRe: For Instergram Girls And Slay Queens (pics Added ) by Splinz(m): 6:20pm On Apr 23, 2017
Enough of the epistles already. I've got better things to do with my time than worrying about women.
Christianity EtcRe: Were The Early Christians Roman Catholics? by Splinz(m): 5:52pm On Apr 23, 2017
Mcowubaba:
Baba forget those Idol worshippers grin grin grin
High ranking idolaters at that. In fact, traditional worshipers are learners. smiley

Mcowubaba:
I have even been wasting my time arguing with them...
Exactly. The more reason why I've been ignoring their mentions.
RomanceRe: Ladies Please Stop Being Lazy by Splinz(m): 3:44pm On Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful piece! smiley
PoliticsRe: Buhari Must Release Dasuki Now – Col. Umar Dangiwa by Splinz(m): 3:20pm On Apr 23, 2017
sarrki:
I swear if today pmb released dasuki

I will drop my support for him instantly
Are you still in the business of smoking jombo weed? undecided See what it is doing to you...

Christianity EtcRe: Were The Early Christians Roman Catholics? by Splinz(m): 3:07pm On Apr 23, 2017
Mcowubaba:
Catholics do almost 4 Harvests grin Childern, Tennager, Youth, Adult, Mature, Old Harvests grin
Mature and old harvest... immature harvest ni? cheesy

They claimed that they don't worship Mary but only honor her. And I asked: “Can we also say that those traditionalists bowing down to their own statues are also honoring their god and not worshiping them”? Now, if these people are called “idol worshipers”, then the Catholics are chiefs among them!

You see, Jael is actually the “most blessed of women (Judges 5:24)”, while Mary is “blessed among women”. Here's how the Bible describes her: “Blessed above women shall Jael the wife of Heber the Kenite be, blessed shall she be above women in the tent”.

According to this passage, Jael is even blessed more than Mary. But then, Catholics don't worship or honor her. Do you by any chance know the reason for this selective honor? smiley

So, the blessedness of Jael dismisses any thought of giving special status to Mary! She was simply one of those blessed among women!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 (of 152 pages)