Stats: 3,330,304 members, 8,444,879 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 08:12 AM

Swtchicgurl's Posts

Nairaland ForumSwtchicgurl's ProfileSwtchicgurl's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 80 pages)

FamilyRe: Which Will You Ask For If You Were To Choose? (pix) by swtchicgurl(op): 5:08pm On Oct 12, 2012
Odunnu: This one is my unborn daughter's lookalike.
Babies these days are so very cute
wow!!!!!! cutest baby yet! shocked cheesy cheesy cheesy
FamilyRe: Which Will You Ask For If You Were To Choose? (pix) by swtchicgurl(op): 2:23pm On Oct 12, 2012
Legit1: The chap on red and white top.
dat baby is simply sweet but the one next to him is has great hair! still can't decide!!! cheesy
FamilyWhich Will You Ask For If You Were To Choose? (pix) by swtchicgurl(op): 2:13pm On Oct 12, 2012
Yes, all cute. but who's cuter? cheesy cheesy

FamilyRe: High School Bullying...A Victim Or The Oppressor? by swtchicgurl: 1:32pm On Oct 12, 2012
kulyie: I remember when i was in jss two i was bullied by my mates and snr gals because i just got into d system and i didnt know how things where going,but wen i got to jss3,my mouth became extremely sharp and was ready to disgrace anyone who attempted messing with me.i remember wen i was in jss3,a snr girl in ss1 wanted to bully me and asked me y my skirt was short,she said i should go and stoop down i said wot 4,r u d one dat sewed my skirt 4 me or paid my fees,she slapped me and i dragged d fanta she was holding and poured it on her head and said,oya do ur worst,if u try any funny stunts i will thoroughly disgrace u,her friends wanted to get back @ me by sending me arodan and dat if i dont bring it,i shouldnt come back to school d next day,so i told my mom,my mom followed me to school d next day to my principal and my principal asked dat d snr gal com to d office n made to sign a form dat if anything happens to me in school,she will b severly dealt with and arrested,since then no senior messed with me because if dey did,i will disgrace dem so everyone respected me despite my small stature 8-)
another touching story! undecided
FamilyRe: High School Bullying...A Victim Or The Oppressor? by swtchicgurl: 1:28pm On Oct 12, 2012
ItsModella: lmaaooooo, I swear...na typo jor, but yeah JSS1-JSS3 were the same in terms of the bullying I received. It was not easy but I thank God I'm alive to tell my story.
i feel your story, it touches! tongue
EducationRe: Thugs Beat-up Teacher Who Flogged Oba-of-Benin's Grand-daughter!!! by swtchicgurl: 1:26pm On Oct 12, 2012
kooto: Why are you pointing that out? it was a mistake; are you perfect? besides the important thing is we understand what the comment is all about.
i'm not perfect, but i certainly have a better sense of humour than you do! tongue
FamilyRe: High School Bullying...A Victim Or The Oppressor? by swtchicgurl: 12:44pm On Oct 12, 2012
ItsModella: [size=14pt]JSS1-JSS1[/size]: Bullied
SS1- SS3: Bully
they bullied you so much u lost track of time!
FamilyRe: High School Bullying...A Victim Or The Oppressor? by swtchicgurl: 12:03pm On Oct 12, 2012
[size=14pt]i used to bully and beat up boys when i was in high school! guys beware![/size] angry angry angry
EducationRe: Thugs Beat-up Teacher Who Flogged Oba-of-Benin's Grand-daughter!!! by swtchicgurl: 11:26am On Oct 12, 2012
Eboski: angryyes he mean palace guards,just a mistake,[color=#990000][/color]
mean or meant? grin teacher, teach thyself!
CrimeRe: D'banj's Heartfelt Message On The Murder Of UNIPORT Students by swtchicgurl(op): 6:20am On Oct 11, 2012
james1: Switchgurl,how much you collect for this?lol
for what?
CrimeD'banj's Heartfelt Message On The Murder Of UNIPORT Students by swtchicgurl(op): 7:57pm On Oct 09, 2012
He said:

They were my brothers…and yours.
Four days ago, I woke up to yet another unspeakable tragedy.

Four young men, all undergraduates, brimming with great dreams, unfulfilled aspirations and a promising future were killed. To express the depth of my pain and shock at their murder is impossible. And understanding how events could have degenerated to this level is truthfully beyond me.

Lloyd, Ugo, Tekana and Chidiaka

Four promising young men whose lives were interwoven in one way or the other with yours and mine.

I mourn deeply with the families of these young men because this is OUR collective loss. They were our colleagues, our classmates, our neighbors, our brothers… our friends.

We are NOT a nation of barbarians. We CAN follow due processes and procedures. We MUST fight together as ONE NATION to ensure that Justice as a whole is served, and as a PROCESS, is duly followed-ALWAYS.

We can only try to make meaning of this senseless tragedy by ensuring that this WILL not happen again, by affirming that the pursuit of justice does not in any way entitle any of us to the willful elimination of other people’s lives and by ensuring that we, as youths, do not destroy the honorable mantle placed on us as the future of our nation, by eliminating our present.

Aluu 4 and Mubi 40, Rest In Perfect Peace.
God Bless Nigeria

Oladapo Daniel Oyebanjo
D’banj
UN Youth Ambassador for Peace

http://www.bellanaija.com/2012/10/09/they-were-my-brothers-and-yours-dbanj-releases-heartfelt-message-on-the-gruesome-murder-of-uniport-students/

what do you think? undecided
Car TalkRe: Your Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 9:44pm On Oct 08, 2012
[quote author=Find Out!]Update: Had a chat with my older friend dis morning. Actually learnt that he hasnt sold his first Grand Vitara (a 2005 model) & he has no plans of selling it. He bought the other one brand new in 2010, & he hasnt had any issues since then. He loves those cars so much. So, there u have one satisfied Grand Vitara user in Nigeria.[/quote]thanks, quite encouraging smiley
FashionRe: Give Your Skin The Treat It Deserves. by swtchicgurl: 9:43pm On Oct 08, 2012
[quote author=PHARM.TOKI]thank you very much julibright.. God bless us all.[/quote]no response yet
Car TalkRe: Your Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 12:32pm On Oct 07, 2012
[quote author=Find Out!]An older friend has used two generations of Suzuki Grand Vitara. He used the first (2001 or so) & decided to go for the newer model (2007, 2008) when he could afford it. He's still enjoying the ride as far as i know, so i guess it's cool. Its a V6, meaning it'll likely move faster than its brothers (the CRV & the 4 cylinder RAV4). The interior is not so bad as well, tho still not as cute as that of the CRV in my books tho. I'm referrin to the 07 model upwards of the CRV & RAV4 here.

I love the Suzuki Swift. In terms of looks, especially the exterior, i'll rate it higher than the hyundai i10 & the kia picanto. It'll compete favourably beauty-wise with a Mini Cooper.

The Suzuki SX4 is lovely....cute...nice factory alloy wheels too. If you live in Lagos, u can have a chat with the Red Cab operators on its general reliability and all. The hatchback version is a prominent one on their fleet, including the Suzuki Alto. Some companies also use the saloon as well.

The Suzuki Alto i do not particularly like. That car should have been made by Tata (the upcoming world's ugliest car manufacturers).lol. But i see some Red cab not so new ones still 'standing well', with AC on, moving decently in traffic, engine quiet and all & i'm like well, maybe its not soo bad sha.[/quote]many thanks! i think i'm loving grand vitara! cheesy
Car TalkRe: Your Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 12:32pm On Oct 07, 2012
jeezybuck: OK toyotas are stronger. Now have contributed grin
i already heard that! lipsrsealed
Jokes EtcRe: Laugh 'agege Laff' The Royal Way by swtchicgurl: 5:04pm On Oct 05, 2012
ekeroyal: ^^hi pretty am good and hope you are too. Have been busy taking care of BG since he went haywire. But signals reaching me from yaba left shows he's recovering.
lolz! naughty you. besides, who's BG? undecided huh
Jokes EtcRe: Laugh 'agege Laff' The Royal Way by swtchicgurl: 11:46am On Oct 05, 2012
nice jokes eke, long tym smiley
Car TalkRe: Your Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 10:54am On Oct 05, 2012
jeezybuck: swtchicgurl i was not included in the Thanks list, I contributed at least sad sad sad
ok, thanks! smiley

timbros: lol...You had the FIRST opportunity to contribute but you messed up big time and now you need a "Thank you"?
Sorry bro...lol again
no thanks lipsrsealed except you contribute tongue
Car TalkRe: Your Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 12:35pm On Oct 04, 2012
Siena: Suzuki is a good brand, but their range is limited. Whilst Toyota, Honda And Nissan have similar models in their ranges, Suzuki is trailing behind.

*Small supermini - Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic, Nissan Sunny,
Suzuki Alto, Kia Picanto, Hyundai i10.
*Medium family - Toyota Camry, Honda Accord, Nissan Primera, Kia Rio / Magentis, Hyundai Elantra, Suzuki Baleno.
*Large / luxury sedan - Toyota Avalon, Honda / Acura Legend, Nissan Maxima, Kia Optima, Hyundai Sonata.
*Crossover SUV - Toyota RAV-4, Honda CR-V, Nissan Xterra, Kia Sportage, Hyundai Tuscon, Suzuki Vitara.
*Large SUV - Toyota Land Cruiser, Nissan Pathfinder, Kia Sorrento, Hyundai Santa Fei.
*Pick-up truck - Toyota Hilux, Honda Ridgeline, Nissan Navara.
*Minibus - Toyota Sienna, Honda Stream, Nissan Almera Tino, Kia Sedona, Hyundai Trajet,
Suzuki APV**.
*Small commercial van - Toyota Lite Ace, Nissan Vannette.
*Medium commercial van - Toyota Hiace, Nissan Urvan.
*Large commercial van - Toyota Coaster, Nissan Civillian.

Looking at the above, you can see the Suzuki is pretty sparse as a brand, when it comes to multi-class, and that won't help popularity in Nigeria, or any other African country. They're reliable, but that's just not enough to over shadow rivals. Kia and Hyundai are relatively new, yet their range is way more diverse than longer-established Suzuki.

** Japan / Indonesia only.
many many thanks siena! cheesy i particularly like grand vitara! if its durable and affordable, then its a yes for me! i'm tired of toyota and honda (tho' hey're very good too), i prefer something not so common. smiley do u have any idea of the price new/ fairly used?

@ba7man and tampa, many thanks too
Car TalkRe: Your Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 11:15am On Oct 03, 2012
jeezybuck: What i know about Suzuki is BAJAJ (OKADA)has kicked them out of play. grin grin grin
i was glad i finally found some help., guess i was wrong.
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh And Fans Fight On Twitter Over The Release Of Her New Song by swtchicgurl: 9:33am On Oct 03, 2012
slimojas89: NOT SUPRISED..FROM MUMU PRODUCERS TO MUMU ACTORS TO MUMU VIEWERS.. grin
what's the correlation? why the regression? mumu poster!
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh And Fans Fight On Twitter Over The Release Of Her New Song by swtchicgurl: 9:30am On Oct 03, 2012
some things don't mix:

oil and water!

immaturity and being a celebrity!

smoking and social networking!

smh
FashionRe: Give Your Skin The Treat It Deserves. by swtchicgurl: 11:12am On Oct 01, 2012
thank you for this great thread, pharm.toki. i've been following from the first page.

pls, my brother has a part of his face darker than the other part of his face. the chin areas below the eye is darker in complexion! what do you recommend to make the skin tone even without necessarily 'lightening/whitening' the skin?

thank you.
AutosYour Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 4:17pm On Sep 29, 2012
please i need your advice on suzuki autos, especially grand vitara.

They are not as popular as hondas, toyotas, kias, hyundias on the nigeria roads, but i think they are a very good and strong product too.

So, what do you think about suzuki relating to nigerian roads, cost, maintenance and durability,

thanks, comments pls.
BusinessRe: Private Jets Owned By Wealthy Nigerians And Their Costs by swtchicgurl: 2:15pm On Sep 28, 2012
chucky234: Bishop Oydepo,hmmm I reserved my comment
dangerzone: I hope pastor oyedepo students don't look at him as a role model,total insanity from so called a VC
chucky234: Bishop Oydepo,hmmm I reserved my comment
is it only bishop oyedepo on that list?! you people should relax! smh
Car TalkRe: Your Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 2:01pm On Sep 28, 2012
please, if you use suzuki, u can share your experiences and challenges too cheesy
Car TalkYour Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 12:29pm On Sep 28, 2012

They are not as popular as hondas, toyotas, kias, hyundias on the nigeria roads, but i think they are a very good and strong product too.

So, what do you think about suzuki relating to nigerian roads, cost, maintenance and durability,

thanks, comments pls.
Car TalkYour Thoughts On Suzuki Automobiles. by swtchicgurl(op): 12:07pm On Sep 28, 2012

thanks, comments pls.
Foreign AffairsRe: The World's Poorest President by swtchicgurl(op): 11:57am On Sep 28, 2012
musiwa7: nigeria does not need criminals again
d previous and current criminals have done enough damage dan can last several years!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (1 - 2) On 29th Sept 2012 by swtchicgurl: 11:34am On Sep 28, 2012
solomon111: Cech
ivanovich luiz cahill cole.
Ramires mikel
mata oscar hazard
moses
with this formation,arsenal would be blown away.
kinda shared my thought.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea (1 - 2) On 29th Sept 2012 by swtchicgurl: 10:19am On Sep 28, 2012
chelsea defence worries me, but i will prefer victor moses as striker than torres. Mata, oscar and hazard to support and flank, mikel and lampard/ramires in midfield, ivanovic, terry, cahill, a. Cole in defence.

Above all, chelsea should defend and attack frm midfield.

Petr cech should also be prepared for carzola's shots!!!!!

Fast and pacy football is enough for arsenal to cause chelsea all kind of troubles.
Foreign AffairsRe: The World's Poorest President by swtchicgurl(op): 10:09am On Sep 28, 2012
Chanchit: Thats the best way to live a peaceful life, if you have a roof over your head, enough food to eat, good cloths to wear and a car to push you around, then you should let other people too live.
not many can do this

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 80 pages)