Symphony007's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Symphony007's Profile › Symphony007's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 118 pages)
Derele edun is on nairaland and saw all the derogatory comments made by nairaland against him in the thread about his dressing to the kids choice award. He twitted links of the thread to his twitter followers...nairalanders should be bear in mind that hurtful comments they make about personalities e.g politicians, celebrities,etc might also be seen by them.
According to the government, the ebola virus is under control save all primary and secondary contacts of the patrick sawyer incident, no other case has been reported or confirmed in any other part of the country, so I don't see the reason for cutting short what will already be a short and confusing school year in 2015 with the elections...this just reminds me of the government shutting down schools in 2010 for "voters registration". Totally unnecessary. |
The mod who put this cataclysmic lie on frontpage deserve a slap from every nairalander. |
busuyem: What about university students too? Are they ebola-proof?university students are old enough to know about ebola and how to prevent it. We don't go around playing in the sand, touching over friends and all kinds of silly games...primary and secondary school kids on the other hands play a lot, they have more intimate interraction with their peers and the spread will be cataclysmic!! |
omenka: I thought you were better than this...you thought wrong. The guy is an amateur both in local and foreign politics. |
atlwireles: Elections will make that determination. Watch the democrats get massacred like your APC, come Nov 2014 and Feb 2015. GEJ is heading for a landslide victory come 2015, there lies the differences. APC and their supporters hate jonah, that's where it stops.. Even democrats don't want to be on the same podium with Obama. Nigerians understand the under current of Boko haram. Why did Obama leave ISIS to overrun two countries with American hardware.answer the question. Your incompetent lord and master jonathan has sat back while thousands of nigerians are killed, has he even met with any of the deceased family members? Has he even made a one second speech acknowledging their loss?...pres. Obama made a speech acknowledging the death of james foley and now a bombing campaign against isis is on going. What more do you expect? He should go into mourning and start wailing? FOOL...you can't wait for the next republican? Who was the republican who sat in a classroom in florida reading kiddies book while 3,000 americans where being slaughtered at the world trade center,pentagon,etc, which republican flew over new orleans stareing down while thousands die and thousand more suffer in penury. Is it not that same republican george w. Bush that ivaded iraq on a lie and has now made it a safe heaven for isis? Just like on nigerian affairs you are an airhead of foreign affairs and should shut your mouth. Closet muslim indeed, what next will you say, he was not born in america? Your beloved republicans who control the house of reps are on vacation! Why has'nt john boehner called them back to washington, NO! They sit back enjoying ill gotten vacation after working less than 100 days all year long and have the gaul to criticize the president. Plonker!! |
50calibre: You're missing the point, this isn't just about the academics, it's about the whole package.exactly...schools like this have a curriculum dropped out of heaven. They teach their students over 5 foreign languages with special tutors and ear sets, and make sure each student must excel in one sports. Indeed schools like this groom great men who help each other. Example. Eton college, windsor, england. Produced over 6 british prime minister, foreign secretaries, diplomats, currently, david cameron, u.k prime minister, george osborne, chancellor of the exchequer, boris johnson, mayor of london are all old ethonians. |
Rivers state. A major state but a debt lower than some minor states. Impressive!! |
Rubbish!! Failed national conference!! You want proof that this was a monumental failure? Ask any average nigerian one major over arching recommendation of this conference and they don't know. The only thing I can deduce is creation of more states to add to the already disfuctional once. |
I'm shocked beyond words. All my vocabulary I've learned so far in schools fails to convey how stunned I am. |
Pic: dr kent leaving emory university hospital.
Ebola is not a death sentence. The two american doctors released today proves that there is a cure so the governments of affected countries should treating their citizens like savages in the name of quarantine. Step up your game and hang in there. Help is on the way. Pic: dr kent when he arrived the emory university hospital, atlanta.
Where are those foul mouthed nigerians bashing the u.s and zmapp? Ungrateful lot! |
Atlanta – An American doctor who contracted Ebola treating victims of the deadly virus in Liberia has been released from a U.S. hospital. Atlanta, Georgia’s Emory University Hospital, officials said on Thursday in Atalanta that Kent Brantly was released after receiving the ZMapp treatment, the experimental drug. “Kent Brantly is given ZMapp, a trial drug used on a handful of patients in the West African outbreak, and flown to the U.S. this month,’’they said. The hospital said it would hold a news conference to discuss Brantly’s case and that of a second American, Nancy Writebol, being treated there with ZMapp. Mapp, the supplier of the drugs has said that the drugs have been exhausted due to high demand. Samaritan’s President Franklin Graham said Brantly would leave Emory hospital after the news conference. “I have marveled at Brantly’s courageous spirit as he has fought this horrible virus with the help of the highly competent and caring staff at Emory University Hospital. “We have more than 350 staff in Liberia, and others will soon be joining them, so please pray for those who have served with Brantly ,’’he added. Graham said the other doctors, aid workers and organisations that are at this very moment desperately trying to stop Ebola from taking any more lives, should also be put into prayers. Brantly and Nancy Writebol were flown out of Liberia earlier this month and have been getting treatment for the deadly disease in an isolation unit at the hospital. The two were infected while working at a missionary clinic outside Liberia’s capital. (Reuters /NAN) Pics: the doctor thanking hospital staffs who took care of him The doctor at a press conference.
Chuka umana is going no where. The peak of his political life will be a cabinet position in a labour government but he can never be prime minister, no black will ever lead a european country's government. U.s blacks have a right be president because they are part and parcel of the u.s, their ancestors where brought to the u.s because of slavery which is no fault of their own and now their descendants knows only the u.s as home. Equal rights with blacks even in government is one of the prices they will pay for slavery. Countries like the u.k on the other hand never brought any slave to their homeland, most of the blacks there are immigrants, now they are trying to take over. I wonder if any white man can occupy any prominent govt position in africa, even in south africa where they are part and parcel of the country. |
This morning hamas terrorist broke the seize fire and fired two rockets into an EMPTY FIELD in tel aviv, Israel responded with an airstrike killing an innocent woman and her son. And the world keeps quiet because the people of gaza lives are worthless. I wonder if a rocket is shot by an unknown person from egypt to isreal, the isreali army will rain bombs on egyptian cities killing egyptians. the country who never stops playing the "holocaust" card is not carrying out one on others. |
Cameroon and even failed states like chad and niger are giving boko haram more of a fight than we are and all our leaders care about is politics, which politician is defecting from one party to another or flooding the social network with supporters, meanwhile more of our fellow country men in the north east are dying!!! There is GOD!!! And i don't mean this in a mocking way!! Indeed, there is God!! |
Whenever you are given scholarship by any government in nigeria both state and federal, if you know your family is not well to do, if you will depend 100% on the government, you better stay back or you'll experience hell on earth. I pity those student considering how racist russia is, it will even be a challenge to get meager jobs. It's a disgrace but that is the kind of government we have, spend billions on shambolic pilgrimage to isreal and mecca, but can't sponsor the education of it's young. |
Daguccizgreat: Patrick sawyer was intentionally sent to Nigeria to spread Ebola so that Nigeria will bow to pressure and reverse their anti gay law in a bid to get the ebola drugs frm USA. To hell wit America and their zmap, after calling our nano silver pesticide they refuse to push down their zmapp to us. Nigeria will overcome ebola and move on well without the help of America.the u.s sent patrick sawyer to nigeria to infect us with ebola, so they can withhold zmapp from us and only release it under the condition that we legalize same sex union ![]() ?.....I guess the u.s also made you and your leaders in abuja "brainless". That's why you and your country is so backward, and they will only release your brain when you and your country legalize sex unions. Plonker!! |
How many people live in the city of abuja? Do they have a traffic epidemic? Do they need a light rail at this point? A city like lagos which is in dire need of a mass transit system is left to build one on their own without any help from the government. Should'nt this donation be going to help africa's most populous city build it's mass transit system? Why is the federal government is idiotic and dismissive when it comes to lagos state? Is it because it is an opposition state? Think of all the extra jobs and prosperity lagos would be witnessing if the federal govt works hand in hand with the state to uplift it, but at last prosperity and well being of nigeria and it's people takes a bad seat to politics. |
babyface333: Heya! I can see how pained you are in this particular defection. Did you call the media beyond amatuerish when Ameachi, Kwankwanso, Nyako, and co defected from PDP to APC? I guess the media was the best then, because, this five governors of PDP automatically becomes saints the moment the leave PDP for APC.thls is exactly the attitude killing nigeria. APC vs. PDP mentality. While you are busy killing yourself over that, they don't care about you. I don't have time to debate partisan hacks. You folks are complacent in the destruction of nigeria. |
The nigerian media is beyond amatuerish, infact, they're an embarrassment. In sensible countries no politician will get away with this level of political halotry, but here thousands get away with it at the always. A matured media will just play to ribadu all the arsenic criticism he has leveled against the PDP, right from his time in EFCC and he will tell the public how he made such a about turn, he will tell the public why he is'nt a ruminant animal. But at last, there is no such accountability in nigeria. It brings a tear to my eye. |
Everything in nigeria is political. No doubt if APC gets to the presidency they will also sick the SSS against their opponents. |
chimkaire: someone suggested trying it out on a monkey...maybe, you didn't get to read thatwhy did'nt the manufacturer do that? Is that the duty of the nigerian govt? Did we create the drug. Do we have the blueprints of the drugs production for us to measure it's efficacy after tests?....SMH |
Your government came to you and said a "nigerian scientist in diaspora" donated this drug. Who knows his name, his company, which country exactly is he in?....when you administer an untested drug on patients and rather than cure the virus, multiply it and even make it airbone, who will you run to? |
Some people mumu no be small!! What concerns APC and PDP in matters of health? Or is that how partisan your brains have gotten? Zmapp has been tested on both monkeys and humans and has proved to work with side effects. Now you want the government to give this new drug that has neither been tested or has no success track record on nigerians? Do you know the side effects, you people are advocating nigerian ebola patients be used as lab rat, and when they are and there is catastrophic after effects even worse than ebola, who will help us? Who? We don't even know the name or company of this fictitious "nigerian scientist in diaspora" that sent the drug. Since we're so desperate as will try anything, why don't we get all our ebola patients into a lab and start injecting them with every chemical compound we can find. Who knows, one might work. |
duni04: No i'm afraid. All the primary contacts with Patrick sawyer were not isolated. They were simply given thermometers and asked to isolate themselves at home. They were told to contact the hospital once they noticed any changes as that's the best way of tackling the disease, early detection. That's the protocol in Nigeria.mind blowing!! We're finished. |
duni04: The protocol in Nigeria is to give them thermometers to monitor their body temperatures themselves, and tell them to isolate themselves at home and not to travel or go to work. Nobody suspected of having the disease is actually quarantined. It is only when you report back to them with a fever or other symptoms of ebola that you are isolated and retested for ebola.is this a joke? |
Every member of the nigerian federal government deserve a very good slap from every nigerian. How did a PRIMARY ebola contact make her way to enugu? Not SECONDARY o!!! PRIMARY!!! So all these people they claim are quarantined or "under observation" are free to go about their buisness?? Oh...what a shame. And they think this 21 people they have identified are the only contacts? What of the passangers of the bus she took to enugu? I always knew the nigerian govt but too incompetent to handle this scourge. Every man on your own now o!!! |
What a disgrace!! Kagame just threw the dignity of his office to savage dogs. |
Hillary is just preparing to run for president, but why she attempts to distance herself from obama, she should know that he is the most liberal democratic president since LBJ and he is greatly loved in the party, he has advanced liberal policies more than her husband and even repeal some of her husbands laws than liberals hated e.g DOMA. So if she pisses off obama he can lend his support to somebody like elizabeth warren and clinton will be finished because democrats will see her as a reincarnation of her husband and his centrist policies. |
atlwireles: Ihejirika, spent 35 years in the army as required by law. He was not forced out.you should make the argument that to your buddy,brownlord. He is the one who said northern leaders forced him out. Apparently you engage in argument without knowing the reasons behind it. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 118 pages)