Oga your administration during the build up to 2015 election also sowed discord among Nigerians and now you're reaping what you sowed so deal with it and stop complaining as is always expected of you guys
[quote author=sapele914 post=85085410]Mention the President's awards? Can you count how many women you have slept with in your life? If you can, I'll name a dozen of his awards. [/quote Sir, this is just his fifth year of reign and as a detailed follower that knows of the prestigious awards he's received from notable personalities/organisations, you should be able to mention a few. Secondly your comparison of a simple question to sexual escapades sounds quite childish and petty.
Unique357: In brief, I am a male married with 2 children, my daughter is 8 and son is 5. I also have my niece 11 and a house help 15 staying with us.
On Monday I gave my wife Christmas shopping money to get foodstuffs, hers and children clothing including our house help.
Yesterday my wife went shopping, she bought clothes for herself, our children and nothing for the house help. She claimed that the girl doesn’t need any clothes for Christmas as long we feed and send her to school, the rest is her parents' duties. The girl in question is my wife's relative from the same village. This girl is so nice to our children, she is like a second mother to them despite her being just 15, I have never had any problem with her.
I was mad at her that I told her, if she cannot treat another woman's child well then she doesn’t deserve to be a mother, yes I did said some harsh words to her because of anger. She accused me of sleeping with the little girl which I told her she is mad and she couldn’t stop crying the whole night. This morning she didn’t make my breakfast and refused greeting me back.
As votes are being taken today to see if Donald Trump would be impeached or not, It is looking very intriguing.
Incidentally America overwhelmingly voted for a Democratically controlled House in 2018. To be a check on Trump was one of the reasons. So as it stands there are more democrats in the house than Republicans.
So far 182 democrats have voted in support of Trumps impeachment while 158 republicans have voted Nay with less than 7 minutes to the end of the votes.
I'm not for or against but I admire democracy in the US.
Aufbauh: Boy, go back to what you call facts and figures in your first mention, and you'll realize that there are vague, sterile and disjointed akin to bear-palour analysis you hear from aggrieved fellow in the streets. Such i owe it no rebuttal cus it degrade my mental capacity.
clarocuzioo: I was expecting you to counter my motion with facts and figures, but just like your dullard who is the president, you don't understand facts and figures, rather you resort to calling names, telling me am aggressive.
I only showed you facts with figures, please counter me with facts and figures and stop showing you are intellectually empty and a zombie.
Let him be, they quiver in desperation when hit with facts and figures that highlight the incompetent performance of their boss at the helm of affairs
Aufbauh: Sorry, you sound very aggrieved to reason critically. With this anger and bitterness in between the lines of your statement it will be extremely difficult to see any good thing in this government.
Unfortunately i can't help your situation either.
Bros, kindly respond to the issues raised with details and not giving this kind of response please.
clarocuzioo: Oga first and foremost theres nothing like critically looking into the matter, if you do you won't come up with this assertion.
Ever since this confused administration came in, it has been loan, loan tax and tax.
Firstly the heavy funds they borrowed in the first term, what did they do with it? There is total infrastructural decay all over the nation. Look at all the federal roads, they are in a mess.
They implemented TSA, telling us they are saving trillions of Naira everyday, they block the borders, customs said it generates over #80B daily ever since closesure of borders, they introduced duty stamp, introduced collection of #50 for every POS transaction, now increased Vat from 5 to 7.5% Collection of #10k for every deposit or withdrawal above #500k, taxing everything taxable.
Increase petrol from #85 to #145, dollar move from #180 to #360 today.
Recovered billions from corrupt politicians and public office holders, even from Abacha loot.
Yet he has absolutely nothing to show for it.
No sensible society will continue like this because it is simply a highway to disaster.
And amazingly, no update on how and what these monies are used for
daddytime: No matter wetin you do brother, this marriage na manage e no go last. Sorry, but this is the honest truth.
A precedent has been set, so, at the slightest provocation, your in law's will March down to move their pikin.
Get smart...
If na me, na dem go beg me to come carry my wife back....
How old is this wife by the way?
NB
Please, if you are the guy who advertised a size 44 shoes sometime last week, or you know the guy in person, kindly mention me.
Just imagine, wife I paid bride price for and because of a minor squabble the mother and brother comes to take her home, the way I go take pursue the two ( mother and son) of them comot for my house eh
Ekene161829: I did something I really regret. My wife and I have an amazing marriage, 2 years of marriage and we are blessed with a 7-month-old baby girl.
She is 28 and I almost 33. Last Saturday I got invited to go out by some of my work friends , I got home late 2am, so madam wasn't happy. She was yelling at me, throwing hands and screaming at me. I ignored her and left the room to the living room but she followed me and I asked her to leave me alone but she kept going which made me angry.
I took the back of my hand and gave her a slap on the mouth. She cried out and held her face and started crying and her lips was bleeding. I didn't intentionally hurt her, I just wanted to calm her down since ignoring her was not working. I said sorry, and I was literally on my knees begging her. I tried to hold her but she refused. The rest of the night was me repeating apology or i didn't mean to hurt you. She ignored me . She went into our room and locked the door.
She was in there for a long time and the next morning, her mother and older brother was at the house and she came out of the room with her and our baby stuff and she said she was leaving me for good. I told her how sorry I was but her mother told me to get out of their faces and they left the house.
I feel so ashamed and I've never done anything like this before and I never thought I would. I don't want to loose my wife and baby. I need both of them back. Should I attempt to contact her?
What do I do?
That's very immature of her Mother I expected her as an elder to calm the situation by talking to you both. What kind of precedence is she setting by permitting her daughter walk out of the marriage. Oga she is your wife, you paid her bride price and fulfilled all requirements, Her mother has no right whatsoever to invade your home and cart away your property you paid for without a meeting with both families. Man up and ask for your wife back or they refund all you spent on due process to marry her
Simplyleo: A man was jailed for killing cow, that's all.
This FFK knows how to send messages to his urchins whenever he wants them to lick his arss.
If you kill my cat for no justifiable reason and I decide to go to court, if you are found guilty and you can't pay the fine option, why won't you go to jail?
Oga did you read what he wrote? The cow strayed into another person's land So because in this case, a cow was involved and he knows what gives his urchins erections he decides to get them sucking his balls again.
hisexcellency34: There is a new storm brewing at the home of the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), as his wife, Aisha, has alleged that his spokesman, Garba Shehu, takes orders from Mamman Daura.
Aisha says Buhari’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, now takes orders from her husband’s powerful nephew, Daura. I think the president is fully aware, I think he's acting through his chief of staff
In a statement she signed on Wednesday, Mrs. Buhari said it was Daura that ordered Shehu to issue a statement to say that the office of the First Lady had been scrapped.
philip0906: I get you.Valid points but this my guy, is hugeeee! If it is followed through and not some phantom and audio project.
What this means, is you can track every single kobo spent by the government and . use it to hold them accountable- which has been one of Nigeria's biggest problems. I understand that this is a very incompetent & clueless gove
Enzorazor: The Nigerian Federal government led by President Muhammadu Buhari has on Monday launched an Open Treasury Portal through the office of the Accountant General of the Federation, Ahmed Idris as directed by President Buhari. This is aim at embracing Financial Transparency and driving the anti-corruption war of this administration.
The initiative aims at ensuring transparency in government, as well as curbing corruption in Ministries, Departments, and Agencies (MDAs).
President Muhammadu Buhari, who spoke while unveiling the portal in Abuja, said Office of the Accountant-General of the Federation (OAGF) has been mandated to issue a daily treasury statement of government’s transactions.
Represented by the Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Tayo Alasoadura, President Buhari explained that the Treasury statement will provide information and update about what comes in and out of the national purse.
The President is optimistic that the platform launched would further strengthen government’s drive towards curbing corruption through transparency and accountability.
Nobody asked for all this petty things this guy's are doing Improve on the economy, create an enabling environment for sme,s to thrive and stop all this hogwash. How much has efcc retrieved from alledged looters and what was done with it
Omooba77: The Senior Special Assistant to the President, Media and Publicity, Mr Garba Shehu, has said the social media can’t be left to operate without control.
A State House statement on Monday said Shehu spoke at the Kawararafa Media Award in Abuja on Sunday night.
He said, “The entire Kasuwan Magani saga that resulted in the death of more than 50 people was because someone posted misleading information on WhatsApp that went viral.
“All countries in the world are trying to make laws to check the excesses. Many countries are trying to control the situation. The Europeans have placed a new law that holds the companies responsible.
“In United Kingdom, the parliament has received a report on social media. There is youth addiction to it, just like cigarettes. Without any form of control, it has done harm to women, ethnic minorities, individuals, institutions and countries,’’ the statement by the Deputy Director, Information, Mr Atta Essa, quoted Shehu as saying.
He said that to demonstrate that the government was not against free speech, the Minister of Information and Culture, Mr Lai Mohammed, had repeatedly called for a meeting of stakeholders to agree on modalities for regulating the social media.
“The Federal Government is saying that stakeholders should come together and agree on regulation. We know that no matter how bad the situation is, it favours someone.
“Some have argued that our Constitution already has laws on libel, but the laws of the 60s never anticipated social media.
“No government has the right to muzzle freedom of speech. We don’t support the taking of lives as punishment. People insult others and share false information on social media. I hope that hate speech will be tackled so that Nigeria will be a sane place to live in,’’ he added.
He said the global trend required that a journalist should undergo training and licensing before reporting, adding that in the case of the social media, “with a phone, a tablet or laptop, anyone can reach millions, sometimes for good and other times with ulterior motives.’’
Oga your boss president buhari also made statement about dogs and baboons soaking in blood. That led to the death of innocent people. You are in power today because you exploited the social media by spreading propaganda against then president Jonathan. You guys are so intolerant and lack leadership charisma. There is God o
EBMedia: Lauretta Onochie said that there was no evidence to show that DSS re-arrested Sowore as was reported.
She said:
WHO DRAMA EPP? EVERY LIE WILL EXPIRE. COURTROOM DRAMA EXPLAINED.
So it was a stage managed drama in the court yesterday; Sowore pinned down by his supporters in a courtroom in order to give DSS a bad name.
There was no gun. No batton. No pinning down. Just plain drama, planned and staged by his boys and girls. Kudos, but every lie has an expiration date.
Many EYEWITNESSES have said DSS was OUTSIDE the courtroom, not inside the courtroom.
Here's one more eyewitness account as reported by Adeniyi Adegbomire SAN-
A friend of mine, Wale Fapohunda, who was in court today when Sowore's re-arrest was purportedly effected inside the courtroom has this to say about the incident:
"Okay, so I was in court today and here is what happened.
The court had adjourned his matter till 11th Feb next year.
The court called the next matter and proceeding had commenced in respect of the next matter.
Sowore stepped OUT OF THE COURT ROOM and suddenly we heard noises coming from the corridor "leave me alone" "they want to kill me" "they want to kill Sowore" and all that.
Suddenly Sowore's people started dragging him with the DSS and they (Sowores team) dragged him into the court room.
The judge seeing this, rose and went to her chambers.
The DSS didn't enter the court room to arrest him rather his supporters dragged him in with the DSS official.
Nobody chased the judge out, she rose and went to her chambers on seeing squabbles.
The DSS official left the court room and waited for him outside the court.
Thank you all. Behold my eye witness account".
Blackmailing government enforcement agencies was how our nation went into decay. It wont work this time. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.
It appears everyone in that drama was part of the drama club. They harassed a Court officer who wanted them out as they were disrupting another court case. A Lawyer who looked bemused with the whole drama was lost for words.
Drama has not helped Dino Melaye. It has not helped Olise Metuh. Drama has not helped Orji Uzo Kalu.
Drama will not help Sowore because Once you dramatise a lie to the members of the public to attract sympathy, you lose all of that sympathy when they find out you have misled them.
I'm also of the opinion that the police look into these videos, (I have watched four) and charge those who deliberately misled the general public on this issue.
dokie: I think one of the greatest signs of stupidity or a low i.q is to make a mess of yourself fighting for something you only get to keep temporarily no matter how hard you try.
Why would a man who knows he would leave power one day, either by law, force or natural causes be so determined to make a mess of his name.