European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 6:27am On Aug 08, 2024 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 6:06am On Aug 08, 2024 |
GloriousGbola: It is happening. The north has been lurching from one crisis to another all due to a large population of idle youths.
It was coedine and coke Then it was islamist terrorism Now it is banditry
These problems are going to be with them for generations because the giant numbers of impoverished youths are no longer content with stipend and begging.
They are already in trouble. And they know it. For the last 15 years there has been a mass exodus of middle class northerners to lagos.
It is not a ticking time bomb, it is a fire that is burning
And from where I stand it will continue as they are already breeding the next generations that will not be content to beg for alms and wait on Al Jannah
Like BlueRayDick said, Northern leaders collectively fked the masses. Awolowo pushed for ube Tafawa balewa was more concerned with charity for the poor rather than empowerment. He could have also set up ube. the mentality continues to this day.
It is almost as if they see a society with millions of poor people who depend on the government for support via stipends as a good thing.
We all saw how Buharis admin was happy doling out n5000 per month as stipend Codeine and coke? Poor northeners? What do you mean by coke. Because coke is not poor man food. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by TemporaryHansel(m): 11:44pm On Aug 06, 2024 |
If Kamala is loved so much, how come she got zero votes in the 2020 Democratic primary? |
Food › Re: Would You Try This Interesting Ghanaian Dish? (picture) by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:03pm On Aug 05, 2024 |
brain54: Just this today Sunday I ate cocoyam leaves...
And banku.
Now I have eaten this combination before.(cocoyam leaves and banku) I had my throat scratching me through out the day the first time.
The second time I saw it at a restaurant I ordered it... Because it looked enticing because they added Egusi. I had same effect or result- itchy throat.
Now back to today I was with this person. And she managed to convince me that cocoyam leaves don't cause scratching throat.... According to her maybe it wasn't prepared very well the first and second time I ate ... Hers was different and would not be same.
Ok... Let me try.
So she brings 2 wrapped bankus and... well, some cocoyam leaves mixed with Egusi. Looked really good. Most Ghanian dishes (my opinion) doesn't really look good. This one looks good to go. So I decide inside me... yeah, she is right. Here's is a different mix. Probably home made.
So I dip the banku in the soup and swallow, left for about 2 morsels of banku. But end up with a damn scratchy throat. She ends up consoling me and recommends I get some syrup, or sweet at a pharmacy which I forget the name now. (I didn't get, but OK now.)
Now to your picture... It's just ground pepper and onions in that mix. Maybe a bit of shitoh at the side I see.
I have eaten this mix before and I can tell you it's just bland old peppers. The only thing exciting here will be the fish. That's all.
I personally think Ghanaians just cook and eat just to survive. Not for any form of variety or to make eating interesting. I get bored just thinking of their meals and eating becomes a chore. That is me personally.
Looking at the picture I just think we fantasize about things we don't have or never tried before. That is why the grass is always greener on the other side.
I mean, who would think anyone would ever fantasize about eating peppers and fish? 🤷
Seems very basic! People openly admit to doing banku now? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 12:11pm On Aug 01, 2024 |
Itsrm: For the very first time, I'm starting to follow American politics and I have to say I find it interesting. Both aspirants are intelligent, witty and are never ruffled.
Makes you wonder how anyone who has witnessed that level of conversation, debate and arguments between aspirants now turn around to wish Tinubu on his own country. Welcome back bro. |
Education › Re: DELSU Student Dances Outrageously In The Presence Of Lecturers (Video) by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:34pm On Jul 28, 2024 |
mbahdi: She no even Sabi dance You sabi. She's a very boring dancer. I couldn't finish the clip. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 7:49pm On Jul 26, 2024*. Modified: 8:19pm On Jul 26, 2024 |
No true buddies in this place. Today you're laughing together, the next day you're both quarrelling.
Grown men ffs. What the fvck is happening here?
@Seun this section needs another active moderator. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:06pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
izzou: [color=royalblue]But this was what you posted yesternight?
Abi you don forget so soon[/color] That oasis guy is mocking Nigerians fr. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:04pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Why is the Tinubu led admin so scared of a protest that is yet to happen? So Tinubu knows he has fvcked up. Bad people are always running even when nobody is chasing them. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:27pm On Jul 21, 2024 |
Theflint1: "We need his brain, not his body" 
We know what we're doing.
God bless the USA. @raumdeuter @oasix @larride @gloriousgbola @reccy Ibime's call has been answered. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:38pm On Jul 18, 2024 |
GloriousGbola: i have an understanding of their mindset. anyone who has worked in ph has. 'it is our oyel ' . the men are lazy and the women are the hustlers. also why cultism is popular. easier to take machete and rob someone than do 9 to 5 taking shit from someone
imho, they are all part of it. you think governors are not getting their own cut from oil bunkering etal? when amaechi was governor there was a significant reduction in cult activities and violence in rivers. when wike entered, cult activties resumed, bunkering got to an all time high, and kpofire became so entrenched that there is permanent soot in the air in ph.
it is the same miltants who are pledging allegiance to fubara or wike right now. the governors are complicit in all this. same wike who was insulting chiefs cannot call them to tell them to tell their boys to behave? I've been seeing this ND men are lazy narrative on sm for years, but didn't respond because it's not necessary. However that narrative is false. I've been to almost all ND states, while in most cases both the men and women hustle, the men remain the primary spenders. The percentage of men that women care for is less than 10%. Men take care of women so I see nothing wrong in women doing the same, they have reasons for doing so. Although I agree with you that the general mentality of citizens in those states need overhaul. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:28pm On Jul 18, 2024*. Modified: 7:43pm On May 22, 2025 |
Lol. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 6:04pm On Jul 16, 2024 |
raumdeuter: I doubt it. When I don dey Lagos. My own na to prep. They didn't even have computers to use or internet to contact school. Many in the village never saw a computer. I was their only contact to the school. I guess the buzz died after I left, they tried to get some batch B corpers to help them but those ones didnt know much about internet and getting free brochures from UK uni back then like 90% of corpers didn't know how to.
On the back of that, A corper bought a desktop computer to teach them corel draw and some graphic designs and he also made a killing cos the LG engaged him to train their staff I love CorelDraw. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 6:24am On Jul 06, 2024*. Modified: 7:43pm On May 22, 2025 |
Lol. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: South Africa Election: Latest Results As Counting Of Votes Continue by TemporaryHansel(m): 4:44pm On May 31, 2024 |
God1000: I'm really impressed with Zuma's M.K party performance
Here's the latest results WannaHowzit: Party of oustet crooks from the ANC. Spells disaster for SA. Can the DA and the rest parties make an alliance to kick the ANC out of power? Just curious. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 3:08pm On May 31, 2024 |
Unlimited22: The only way he won't win is if they get him off the ballot. This conviction almost literally seals it. Fr. They handed him the victory easily. They can't get him off the ballot unless he decides not to run again, and knowing Trump he'll never do that. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 3:06pm On May 31, 2024 |
raumdeuter: This is false
Bleuraydick did you vote, and did you have tribal marks? All voters that voted in Lagos on this thread, How many of you have tribal marks
We have known a particular group to do agenda everytime this is why their stories are always ridiculous and funny
There were over 2m votes casted in Lagos alone, How many of them have countless tribal marks? What is false? The lady reported it herself. Even apc publicity and media secretary no do reach you my boss. At this point, you have to rest(no disrespect intended) |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:52pm On May 31, 2024 |
raumdeuter: So if in 2040 a young person comes on the internet and said Ibos were prevented from voting in 2023 using your posts as reference, will that be a true state of affair?
Thats why we need to not promote falsehood for sake of posterity Sisi Yemi, a renowned Yoruba chef/cook was stopped from voting in Lagos because the thugs thought she's igbo. Many other yorubas that don't have countless tribal marks experienced the same thing. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:50pm On May 31, 2024 |
ouzo1: APC turn naira to very confused currency..make we just go back to pounds and shillings since we re going back to our roots. Not a bad idea... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:47pm On May 31, 2024 |
Mega donors were wary of donating before. These guys just handed Trump the presidency on a platter of gold without realizing it.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:30pm On May 31, 2024 |
The way itsrm defend wike, and the way raumdeuter rides hard for anybody he support, damn if all your friends in real life are like this you'd never have problems.
Having this sort of people as friends is a blessing. They'd ride for you no matter what. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:59am On May 31, 2024 |
seankafor: bro see ehh, for this life, e good to appreciate good tin when u see it and accolades when its due, e no matter who its to..
wheteher the train na buhari start am or abacha laid the foundation, so far say na tinubu finish am
he try It was almost 90% completed when buhari left office. Wike and co didn’t do much. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:11am On May 31, 2024 |
@A40 I’m seeings posts like this everywhere on X. The dems are doing more good than harm to trump tbh.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:03am On May 31, 2024 |
Trump getting massive donations all over |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 8:53am On May 31, 2024 |
Lmao.
@Ibime you’re right. This man doesn’t know the implications of what he’s doing.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 8:49am On May 31, 2024 |
A40: Dems have made a critical error. Trump's donation site don crash.
Now they've made him a martyr. You have moderates that also see through this whole sham of a trial.
Biden has mostly been a failure and so this whole trial and the fact that most people feel it's political means the support for Trump is about to explode 💯 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:27pm On May 30, 2024 |
Ibime: I just spoke with one of my South African uncle (my dad's friend) now who lived under Apartheid and he was lamenting that it's young people like his son supporting DA and that if they witnessed apartheid, they will never vote DA
But Malema low scores shock me sha. E be like na for Tiktok him popularity end Greater cape, the only area not under ANC rule is doing better than all the other regions. DA is doing a perfect job there. That is enough reason for them to get support. The old folks should forget about what happened in the past, for a better future . If they continue being stuck in the past, the ANC will run the country to the ground. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:17pm On May 30, 2024 |
Ibime: Of course we know he is popular and well known. Many Africans even like SOME of his positions. But his other positions are so shocking and alarming, you will know that electing him will lead to catastrophe Anyways, the ANC is leading with about 43% percent, while DA is on 24% or thereabouts, Jacob Zuma’s party is on 9.3%, while malema’s party is on 8.5. About 40% of the total votes from the polling centers have been counted so far. A lot of South Africans on Twitter are wailing about the DA’s numbers, claiming the blacks that voted for them are traitors. I’ve observed all the parties, and I believe the DA will be the best for SA tbh. If the ANC is left in power, the retrogression of the South African economy will continue, but sentiments and emotions won’t allow South Africans to allow the right people to lead them( Same problem we are facing in Nigeria). |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 10:08pm On May 30, 2024 |
LordAdam16: If Hamas could kill 20m Israelis, it would not be a ragtag gang of murderous insurgents. It would already have secured a Palestinian state.
Israel cannot kill everyone in Gaza. Not even in its wildest drug-fueled hallucinations. Israel is currently testing the limits and pushing the envelope on what is permissible. It is killing as many Gazans as it can without forcing the US to depose Netanyahu and conduct regime change. This is the most it can get away with. If Netanyahu could kill every Gazan, take their land, and live to tell the tale; he'd have done so since October 8.
If Israel wanted to adopt Hamas' model, the War would already be over, there'd be less civilian deaths, and most people will have already forgotten the episode and gone back to not caring about the occupation. This brilliant operation to fill as many body bags in full view of the international community is the primary reason why Hamas is winning the PR aspect of this conflict.
The idea that the only appropriate way to respond to a terrorist attack is to drop 2,000 lb pound bombs on refugee camps and apartment buildings is only being pushed because the endgame is never to allow Palestine become a state. So they'll kill as many as they can, force more to leave, create more settlements, and tighten the noose of their already murderous occupation that created the conditions for October 7.
You could pick any cadet from any military academy in the world and asked them to come up with a humane response to a terrorist attack and they'll come up with something that wouldn't turn you into a global pariah. The Israelis already captured hundreds of the perpetrators. They could have gotten all the information they needed to conduct surgical elimination of every mid-level and higher officer within Hamas ranks. Then earnestly push a process to recognize the State of Palestine contingent on the repatriation of the hostages, their captors, enablers, and monetary compensation to the victims and families of the terrorist attack to be legally backed by the full faith of the future State of Palestine.
I'm not sure how Israel has conditioned many of you to gloss over their war crimes. What they've done so far is neither normal nor acceptable. If they want to kill, pillage, colonize, and expropriate the lands of an indigenous population, they should marshal their smarts to developing a time machine. Then all of their psychos can book a one-way ticket to the past to live out their sick, revolting fantasies. This is 2024. Not the 1700s when the Brits went on their rampage in the New World.
-Lord If it is that easy for the US to depose leaders/change regime in nuclear armed states, why haven’t they deposed Kim Jong-un in North Korea? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:57pm On May 30, 2024 |
Ibime: Who get update from South Africa election sef
I been think say Julius Malema popularity pass 9% for there He is popular. However, the fact that you’re popular/well known doesn’t mean people believe in your ideals. Elections are a mostly a battle of ideals( except in shitholes like Nigeria sha, because the electorates don’t give a fvck about any ideals) |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 8:57pm On May 30, 2024 |
Davido don start again. Anybody that foolishly puts in money this time because of optimism, and start crying later on, deserve to be shot. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 2:43pm On May 29, 2024 |
iamoyindamola: I no like that brand at all I only use it for camera and video, I can't use it alone without having android I will just die of boredom I only use mine for WhatsApp,Snapchat, and listening to music. True @bold. |