Stats: 3,162,825 members, 7,851,778 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 07:52 AM

Tkulthenoble's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tkulthenoble's Profile / Tkulthenoble's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Tkulthenoble: 5:07pm On Jun 13, 2023
Hi my ppl need your help on my my transcripts for my B2 interview here in Dubai next week.

VO: Why are you traveling to the US?

ME: I will be trvaeling to US for for tourism, Where I will be visiting Houston to see the natural science museum, New York to visit the Town square, brooklyn Bridge, Libery Statue et.c, Miami where I will be visiting Miami beach etc and Carlifornia holly wood.

So my question on this my answer is, is ir realistic to visit all these states within 14 days? Cuz I did the same when I traveled to europe last year as a tourist I visited 5 countries from Germany, Please I need your answers cuz it will be very helpful. Thanks
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Tkulthenoble: 11:45am On May 28, 2023
Thats what exactly what am thinking.
M6ix:
I would say no since there are no immediate relatives. Plus saying yes may lead to further questions that you may not have answers to.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Tkulthenoble: 11:45am On May 28, 2023
Thats my prayer also for them not to ask any questions regarding relatives. Thank you
Dansakimotors:
Sorry bro !!

Thats why i always advise keeping the archive of your application before submitting. I aways do . (i have the 2012, 2018 and even the 2023 application stored in my mail box). The 1st time i was issued Visa was in 2013 after 4 attempt. I wld remember while i was with the VO she did make inquiry on some of my answers in my previous application. Meaning, they all have your responses stored in their archives. Thats why i aways advice people to be as truthful as possible (as truth can never be wrong) and if you have to lie, stick with the lie cos all your responses are stored for future references.

Since you cant remember, just be prayerful that the VO attending to you is not that detailed. Wish you all the best bro.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Tkulthenoble: 5:48am On May 28, 2023
Hi my people, please I have a question and a bit worried about asnwering VO regarding relatives in the state as my inetrview is next month. I dont have any immediate relative in the US so when I was filling my DS-120 in january I put a friend I met virtually. she invited me to her wedding last year but coudnt make it to the wedding due to lack of interview slot and all that here in dubai. So my bottom line I cant remember what exactly I filled in the relative in the US maybe yes or no. If VOs ask me if I have any relative in the US what do you think I should answer as I cant remember what I filled but I remeber that I put this my friend I met virtually all her details and her husband's details as someone I know in the state. Thank you

justwise:
Welcome to part 4 of this thread. Old things must pass away, and new things take effect!n (Although the info in Parts 1, 2 and 3 remain priceless and Must/Ought to be read by any serious applicant.Part 2 was wonderful. Lots of lovely people offering great advice. Each in their own unique style. You guys rock!!! You know yourselves.

For enquiries relating to likely interview questions and self evaluation, kindly go through both parts 1 and 2 of this thread so you have a fair knowledge of answers to such questions.

Kindly note that this is a do it yourself thread. Nobody here is an agent. Nobody is a VO, hence cannot authoritatively predict your chances of visa success .

Happy reading and good luck to all the honest visa seekers!

Please see part 1 here for reference:
https://www.nairaland.com/608780/usa-visit-visa/322#38856287

See part 2 here for reference https://www.nairaland.com/2656320/usa-visit-visa-part-2

For part 3

https://www.nairaland.com/4116999/usa-visit-visa-part-3/507#77029195

Due to the fact that some questions are frequently asked, repeated and retreated, the links to the questions are contained herein for easy reference
For instructions and documents required for the application
http://nigeria.usembassy.gov/mobile//non-immigrant_visas.html

To book appointment and fill DS 160
http://nigeria.usembassy.gov/mobile//niv_appointmnent_instructions.html

Note:The steps for the whole process is set out step by step. For your own good, adhere. If not, a possibility exists that the final ds 160 number will be different from the one used to book the appointment . Applicants in those situations will neither be allowed to enter the embassy nor will they be interviewed.
In the event of such an occurence, kindly call/email the embassy to sort it out .

Peraventure you wish to change a detail in an already submitted ds 160, fill a new one, submit and call/email the embassy

For US embassy contact Nos and email
http://nigeria.usembassy.gov/mobile/contact.html

For video interviews with actual VOs on frequently asked Questions
https://www.nairaland.com/2656320/usa-visit-visa-part-2/180#47174473

https://plus.google.com/app/basic/s/%23AsktheVOs

For documents : http://nigeria.usembassy.gov/mobile//non-immigrant_visas.html

For sample transcripts of some interviews (as posted by the users of this thread) Please check this link https://www.nairaland.com/download/4692218

Finally, Lying on your ds 160 or during the interview is misrepresentation and a crime. This thread's aim is not to teach / coach applicants on how to lie. The truth is ALWAYS the best course of action no matter the situation. Please DO NOT ask about how to misrepresent on this thread.

I'm grateful to God that I am alive to create this new part. And for the several friends I have made hereon.

Thank you.
Humbly
LadyGuinivere
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 10:49pm On Apr 22, 2023
I need to ask one question here, because my own case is other way around and I have been asking ppl about it. So, My degree from 2014 is Marleting and Masters that I will be interviewing for is also marketing but my job in the past 8 years here in dubai is totally not related to marketing. So how can I convince the VO?. Thank you so much in advance
smartbygrace543:
You are working as a business operations analyst, which is closer to MIS. Your story should be the relevance of MIS to your job. You can say why you got a job as a business operations analyst in the first place, your interest, job availability etc. But you should be fine if you connect MIS to your job rather than your degree

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Tkulthenoble: 10:26pm On Apr 21, 2023
Hi Team Thank you in advance, I need your help with Whatsapp group with enough B2 interview transcripts. I will be going for my B2 interview from here in Dubai in mid June. So I need enough transcripts so that I can know the right words to say at the interview. Thanks
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 10:30pm On Apr 07, 2023
I have issues with this and I need clarification on or how to go about it. Actually my degree is Marketing and also my MS that I just got the admission also Marketing but 8 years living here in dubai is totally not marketing role and my current job. How can I go about this? Thanks
chibertha:
Your masters should tally with your undergraduate course or your current job
To show progression.
Eg if you are a lawyer
You can go for LLM if you are practicing
Or working the legal depart of a company but if you are working HR you can go for MBA Human Recourses Administration .

You get it ?

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 8:15pm On Mar 25, 2023
Thank you for the reply.
Najdorf:

It depends on his savings. If he can reasonably handle the cost then he should consider it. There are lots of opportunities in Chicago
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 5:02pm On Mar 25, 2023
I have a quick one for a friend that works here in dubai, He earns $4k a month and He just got admitted into a school in Chicago MS in Marketing and Tuition $34k no funding. Is it advisable to leave a work of $4k a month for MS in Marketing $34k tuition with no funding?

Thanks in advacnce house.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 8:22am On Mar 18, 2023
Omo! The same thing happened to me with the same school, I even paid application fee, did conference call with some of their Admission officers but dem still served me love letter even with high rate acceptance and same with Arizona University.
Dreamsss:

Infact, I find the UWM to be one of the weirdest schools I know. They were the second school that loved me up and a confirmation that some schools really just reject you even if you meet requirements (a lot do not sha). Their Panthera system for application is ambiguous and you never know where you're at in the application process. I applied in November and didn't get any notification, confirming payment or asking me to add a document or providing me with a timeline or anything whatsoever. Just dead silence, after collecting my money. Only for me to email admissions about it last week and they handed me love letter within two days. I guess I pissed them off. And their acceptance rate is above 89 percent or so. Now I'm scared to be asking schools for delayed decisions.

So you can imagine my surprise when that lady/guy up there, said that they gave her/him admission within a week! What a joke! That is one weird school, alright.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 6:00am On Mar 17, 2023
Good Morning Fam, Does anyone has answer to this? Thanks
Tkulthenoble:
Hi Fam,

I have a quick one for a friend of mine who wants to get a loan from the bank as a proof fund. Surely this going to be reflects on his bank statement, is that a risk for him on the day of his interview? or VO's dont look at that, they just look at the balance in his account?
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 11:50am On Mar 16, 2023
Hi Fam, Can you help with this question please. Thanks
Tkulthenoble:
Hi Fam,

I have a quick one for a friend of mine who wants to get a loan from the bank as a proof fund. Surely this going to be reflects on his bank statement, is that a risk for him on the day of his interview? or VO's dont look at that, they just look at the balance in his account?
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 8:26am On Mar 15, 2023
Hi Fam,

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 5:45am On Mar 14, 2023
Hi Fam, I need your help here. I got only 5k Schlarship out of 54k with living expenses, I emailed the school for clarification regarding the 5k scholarship and they confirmed that the total is 5k, even tho I am ready to pay out of pocket, should I still push them for more or I should just go ahead and pay out of pocket. Your opinion would be much appreciated here. Thanks
Tkulthenoble:

Hi Fam, I have another question regarding the Scholarship given to me, In my acceptance letter, I got Dean's scholarship of $5k. is that a total 5k? or 5k for each semester or quarter? Anyone with experience should put me through so that I can know how much is my deficit. Thanks

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 5:38pm On Mar 11, 2023
Thanks Bro.
BigIyanga:

Ask your graduate coordinators, they’re in the best position to give you the most accurate answer.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 4:58pm On Mar 11, 2023
[quote author=Tkulthenoble post=121640616][/quote]

Hi Fam, I havd another question regarding the Scholarship given to me, In my acceptance letter, I got Dean's scholarship of $5k. is that a total 5k? or 5k for each semester or quarter? Anyone with experience should put me through so that I can know how much is my deficit. Thanks
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 2:17am On Mar 11, 2023
The Ultimate goal is F1, I booked b2 slot because I thought the admission process might take some times.

I travel alot but I havent been to US before and I am paying out of pocket for MS Depaul.
BigIyanga:

Sounding like your ultimate is to get into US via B1/B2 or F1 ?
You would like to visit US with B1/B2?
You’re paying out of pocket for DePaul MS?
If you’re a frequent traveller that would make sense to VO, if you have not been to the US, that would raise a red flag cos it has some japa vibes.
Your FI/F2 and BI/B2 applications do not align, so you have to chose the one that fits your intentions.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 1:11am On Mar 11, 2023
Since I got admitted, I need to go with F1. Which I think is far preferable.
BigIyanga:

What is plan B cos B1/B2 is different from F1? If your goal is to visit US, then continue with B1/B2
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 12:28am On Mar 11, 2023
I booked the B2 just for plan B, I didnt know that I I will be getting admitted this fast and I havent booked F1 yet, just got my acceptance letter yesterday.
BigIyanga:

Per no 4, If you haven't booked your F1 interview, I dont think it would count against you.
But on the flip side, why do you need B1/B2 in June and F1 in August?
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 9:18pm On Mar 10, 2023
BigIyanga:

1.I am paying out of pocket and requesting for more financial aid from the school.

2. Regarding my gf, In my I-20 they are asking if there will dependant as of now I am marking it as no but what if we get married before my interview time which we are planning on. That might be any issue after getting married before the inview day?

3. What about my last question regarding the B2 interview slot that I have already booked, Just wanted to make that might not affect my F1 visa interview?

1: So you're paying out of pocket? DePaul is an expensive Catholic School, so be financially loaded.

2: Per US Immigration Law, I dont think that a gf/bf can be claimed as a dependent..
Disclaimer: I’m not a lawyer; my personal opinions are merely advisory. Good luck
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17 by Tkulthenoble: 5:53pm On Mar 10, 2023
Hi Fam,

I need help as I just got admitted into DePaul University Chicago.

1. I have been working in UAE as Security officer for almost 8 years but with prestigious client of my company, My degree is marketing and going to study MS Marketing at DePaul Universiy.. Would that affect me on the day of the interview? As I have been working here for years as Securtiy officer?

2. I will be funding myself and thinking of getting more Scholarship or Financial aid from Depaul University as I got only $5k in my acceptance letter.

3. I have a girlfriend, Obviously yet to be married but would like her to be my dependant but in my I-20 Form they are asking if I would be having dependant, if I mark no for now and after when we get married I want to add her as my dependant is there going to be an issue?

4. I have B2 appointment booked June this year, is that also going to affect me, if they see that i have B2 appointment and then also showing up for F1 appointment or should I cancelled the B2 appointment?

Kindly please help with the question above as I am new with the F1 Visa things. Thanks
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 11:18am On May 24, 2021
imagrg:
Crypto is awake again!
Y'all should watch out for Matic. That coin dey carry body even for this dip.

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 5:33am On May 24, 2021
YoungDaNaval:
Garri no be poor man food again my brother.. Like this I'm seriously craving for ijebu garri cheesy

Check Charlie Bilello tweet on twitter, na even Jadesco post the screen shot here.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 4:32am On May 24, 2021
jedisco:
Stumbled upon this... It's not as bad as it looks....
Being in the fastest growing asset class comes with some price

The return is huge if we buy the dip see doge coming back with 6,000+%

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 2:12am On May 10, 2021
dotun674:
Doge might pump very soon grin

Huge news for the Dodge Army

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 8:57pm On May 09, 2021
Wealth7:
The community behind doge is really a strong one ... Wow

Those saying it's pump and dump and scam should come out and say it now.

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 9:28am On May 09, 2021
deewhydoski:

How did they lost the money?, it is not that someone scam them of their money. In crypto there is what is called bearish and bullish and something that goes up must surely come down and after awhile it will go up again. In crypto u have to learn how to be patience, in the next 3 to 4 days u will see doge rising again. People that are at lose are those that enter late

Don't mind them, I don't know why ppl are like this. Surely this coin will rise again and I want them to come back here and laugh.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 3:05pm On May 08, 2021
DenreleDave:

Instead of disturbing ursef trading sfm by exchanging bnb on pancake swap..

Why nt buy it directly on whitebit.. U can buy it with udst and save yr self the stress...

He can also buy it directly with usdt on MXC pro and gate.io

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 2:19pm On May 08, 2021
essay007:

You're right my man. However, ripples case is quite unique. They're in a lawsuit that's preventing the coin (really great potential) from reaching that height. If they win their case or make out of court settlement, you can bet your bottom dollar that ripple will sky rocket.
As for Doge, I feel it'll reach $1 tomorrow as Elon Musk will be on SNL.

Shiba inu on fire now. Over 325% in 24hrs

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 12:50pm On May 08, 2021
bigjay01:

With the unfortunate hotbit hack, I can't cash out
� Ah! Try cash out before it dumps.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 11:29am On May 08, 2021
Cannicus:

The coin too sluggish sha

Can you guys watch out for Shiba inu? It has done over 200% in 24hrs but I am scared to jump on it.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Tkulthenoble: 6:19pm On May 06, 2021
Lexusgs430:
Safemoon is just one massive ponzi scheme...... Another MMM in disguise....... cheesy
Says who?

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66