Stats: 3,150,864 members, 7,810,293 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 06:01 AM

Tokziby's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tokziby's Profile / Tokziby's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 32 pages)

Politics / Re: Army Discovers Bombs In Ikeja 21 Years After Blast, Begins Clearance by Tokziby: 11:00am On Oct 11, 2023
Nazgul:
I remembered this sad event. It happened on a Sunday evening. I thought the explosion was thunder cos of how deep it was sounding, and told my mom that rain wants to fall. Not until I saw Tinubu (the then governor) on TV with some military officers who spoke Igbo, yourba and hausa. Telling us that it was artillery shells they stored after the civil war that somehow ignited and started exploding.

It was a bloody day. Thousands died at the Amowu odofin carnal. People were jumping into it thinking it's the only way out, only to drown in it.

By morning, the carnal was littered with corpses of women and children. It was a bloody day.

Obsanjo (the the president) visited the site.

Oga which one is Amuwo odofin canal??
something that happened at oke afa, isolo, u dey talk about amuwo odofin... small small nah...Abeg!!!
Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel Ignored Repeated Warnings Of ‘Something Big’- Egypt Intelligence Official by Tokziby: 7:34pm On Oct 09, 2023
Goodlady:
lies. All of you are learners of propaganda. Hamas deserve whatever they get

if u truly believe they deserve what they are getting then u need to educate urself on the conflict.

kindly do away with what u read or see on the media
Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel Ignored Repeated Warnings Of ‘Something Big’- Egypt Intelligence Official by Tokziby: 6:41pm On Oct 09, 2023
All this thing na wash... Israel knew everything from start to finish... Palestine is always under surveillance 247.
Its just an avenue to take total control of Palestine...
Nothing more...
Destroy everything, take over the remaining lands and make sure they beg to feed from their palms.
In the long run... the name palestine will be nothing but a once upon a time...
Mission Accomplish

Next!!!

16 Likes 2 Shares

Foreign Affairs / Re: Hamas Built Mock Israeli Town To Practice Attack. Israel Did Nothing. by Tokziby: 5:11pm On Oct 09, 2023
Shoodboi:
I can see Israel fanboys talking about Israel allowing the attack so it can destroy Gaza. You guys are only trying to cope. Israel has always launched attacked, destroying buildings and killing civilians, without any provocation or justification. It just does it. So, it doesn't need any justification to do it again. This right here, folks, is Israel getting caught unaware.

And talking about Hamas building a mock Israeli town, do you guys even know how jampacked the Gaza strip is? It's impossible for Hamas to build anything there because the land isn't even available.

you dey mind them?? Since the beginning of 2023 they have carried out over a thousand attacks on Palestine without reprisal, people go just talk and keep quiet. The so called attack is probably an inside job and they kept releasing fake figures of death toll, they've even tagged it their own "911". They have been bombing buildings and public places yet death toll in palestine is 300
we all know what they are up to, occupy the rest of gaza and others and openly continue the oppression without the world sympathy on the Palestinian people. Saying they caught them on aware is story for the gods. Mossad has 247 surveillance on palestine, but claim they didnt see it coming cheesy cheesy cheesy
Its all media brainwash and propaganda.
Russia oppressing Ukraine and invasion, everybody begin shout, what is the difference between this?
what the palestinian are going through is the exactly what blacks went through in South Africa, Apartheid state!!!
why cant they give Palestine referendum, recognize them as a country, let them have their lands back, let them have their military(i bet people dont know that they dont have army, navy or airforce cos Israel doesnt allow them), let them build their own electricity, let them produce their own food and build more infrastructure. How can a small group want to attack one of the most sophisticated military in world without thinking twice except trying to send a message of enough is enough. A county of 50/50 has suddenly turned 80/20 just because they have the power and support of the U.S. Should they fold their arms and watch while they were being wiped away from the map. Abeg what remains from the image below

Politics / Re: Israel-Hamas War: Obidients Attack David Hundeyin For Defending Palestinians by Tokziby: 12:38pm On Oct 09, 2023
Its sad that people dont know what the palestinians have gone through and are still going through in the hands of zionist led isreal and their supporters U.S and U.N.
Things people dont know about Palestine.

-The palestinian land was given to Israel by the United Kingdom:
During World War I the British government issued the Balfour Declaration, favoring the establishment of a national home for the Jewish people in Palestine. The British captured Palestine from the Ottomans shortly thereafter. The League of Nations gave Britain mandatory power over Palestine in 1922. The United Nations General Assembly recommended partitioning Palestine into two states; one Arab and one Jewish.
That was where the conflicts started. Each time there is conflicts the jews lay control and claim palestinian land with the backing of the west.
Now virtually 90% of the whole land that belongs to the two of them is now being controlled by Israel. The owners are now treated as an outcast.

-The places Israel stole from palestine are termed as "occupied". Anywhere u see occupied as prefix before the city are places originally owned by Palestine e.g Occupied Gaza strip, occupied east jerusalem, occupied Golan heights etc

-The popular city Jerusalem is in Palestine, before Trump left power, he advocated that the capital of Israel be moved to Jerusalem
-Palestine is not recognized as a country but a state, just like any other state in Nigeria. But Israel is recognized.
-There are no army or Navy or Air force in Palestine because Israel will not allow them. They were dimilitarized by Israel with the help of the west and UN.
-Their land and economy are controlled by Israel through security, electricity, water, agriculture etc
-They are not allowed to protest or fight for their right cos the IDF forces will shell them
-The HAMAS that are tagged as terror*st today are a political party in Palestine that fight against the control of Israel. they also control part of the Palestinian towns politically. Its just like Taliban, they are political party not an organization. (Google is ur friend). They all existed before all this media labeling and propaganda.

Since the beginning of this year to few months ago it was the IDF(Israeli military) forces that were doing all this killings but the media remained quiet. Now this people came out and saying enough is enough, they are being labelled a terror*st.

What we are witnessing today is not war but fighting for freedom to be independent of israel and take back control of their lands. To be able to produce water, electricity, agriculture and more.

Soul searching question.

-why cant the U.N and the West resolve this issue by granting them referendum, just like Russia and Ukraine. Let them go their separate ways -Recognize them as a country, return stolen lands and give them borders
- Let them have their president and be able to produce their water, electricity and agriculture.
-Let them be able to defend themselves by having their own militaries
- Force them to sign a peace treaty

If All this can be done i believe we wont be having this conflicts every now and then... No but the West and U.N are complicit.

Sports / Re: Ronaldo Nazario Picked Greatest Ever XI, Ft Messi, Maradona, Pele & Ronaldinho by Tokziby: 1:37pm On Oct 03, 2023
APOPTOSIS:

So how.many Gold medals does he have?
That has been the question...and how many does Tapnaldo have to be qualified for such enlistment?

Delima should count himself lucky to have won the w/cups. Not only did he play alongside 4 different players with 'fifa world best' but was surrounded by world class players from keeper to attack throughout his career 1994-2006. i purposely highlighted the 1994 world cup cos he couldn't replace anybody on the team. In 2002, he didn't even play any club football due to injury, yet they won with him cos they only needed a striker to finish their work. Do u remember that they failed at the quarterfinals in 2006 w/cup with that super team cos he couldnt score a goal. A team that had kaka, ronaldinho,robinho,pernabuncano, adriano, carlos, cafu, dida, lucio, emerson, gilberto silva etc lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed Dey play...
Sports / Re: Ronaldo Nazario Picked Greatest Ever XI, Ft Messi, Maradona, Pele & Ronaldinho by Tokziby: 1:19pm On Oct 03, 2023
SamSara01:

Anyone that watched Ronaldinho at his peak will know he's arguably one of the best players ever.

He is the last breed of the true Brazilian football (except for Neymar who didn't quite get there)

The years Ronaldinho won best players of the year, it was so undisputed even with a peak Thierry Henry.

C Ronaldo, is no doubt good and he scores goals, but he's not halfway a complete footballer as Ronaldinho was.

Unfortunately, football this days is evaluated based on numbers and statistics.

By the way, you can't be a Barca fan, except you've only recently become one

Abeg make we hear word. You are saying its not by stats but by what? By nepotism i guess cause the list is filled with 75% Brazilians.

Even with the so called Brazilians they omitted Dani Alves of all people, no defensive midfielder and used 4 attacking midfielder.

Thats his opinion... He's just a football player not an expert.

If we are to judge individually between him and CR7, he doesn't even stand a chance. Either by goals or art of goal scoring or assist or completeness(weak foot, right foot and ariel prowess) or longevity.

He should just be grateful to have played among great players in his national team. He played alongside 4 different world best and world class players from defense to attack and managed by grade A coaches. Talk about winning a world cup without playing 2secs in the tournament tells the caliber of players in the team.
Sports / Re: Ronaldo Nazario Picked Greatest Ever XI, Ft Messi, Maradona, Pele & Ronaldinho by Tokziby: 12:51pm On Oct 03, 2023
APOPTOSIS:
The Most Lethal 9 in History has said it all.
D only 9 with the most outrageous match to goal ratio.
The only 9 who ensured Brazil got to 3 world cup finals in a row and he won 2 world cups for Brazil.

Lies tongue tongue tongue
He only participated in 2 world cups 1998 and 2002
He was and unused teenage sub in 1994. it was Bebeto and Romario that spearhead the attack in 1994.
Sports / Re: Morocco Earthquake: CR7 Is Providing Shelter For Victims In His Marrakesh Hotel by Tokziby: 10:44pm On Sep 09, 2023
Racoon:
What a humanitarian side of CR-7. God bless you sir.
He has always been like this. His main reason for no tattoo is because he donates blood.

Family / Re: Should Marital Advice Be Taken From An Unmarried(single) Person by Tokziby: 4:05pm On Sep 05, 2023
It's a capital NEVER not even NO.
There is a Yoruba adage that says "the conflict between A man and woman only God can oversee it".
Married Elders don't even want to get involved except to advice both parties to have patience, learn to forgive, forget and move on for the sake of family bond. Or else they'll keep adding more fuel to the fire.
There are always 3 sides to their stories the husbands, the wife and the truth. When u listen to only the husbands side, u would get mad at the wife likewise when u listen to the wife, u would feel like smashing ur friends head. But if u are privy to the truth(which I doubt) u would just keep ur mouth shut.
The conflict between a girlfriend or boyfriend relationship of 10yrs can never match a married couple of 6 months.
One very important advice, don't ever side with anyone of them cos na ur matter go dey their mouth when dem dey resolve am for bed... grin

Sports / Re: Who Remembered This Lie? India 99-1 Nigeria. by Tokziby: 1:05pm On Sep 02, 2023
aremubabs:
There were many versions of that story.

One story said it was Teslim Balogun that scored Nigeria's only goal and died because he kicked a stone which the ball had turned into. There was a legend about Teslim Balogun's left leg. That if he kicked a ball with the left leg, it often tore the net. It was even said that when his brother tried to stop one of Teslim's shots, the ball tore through his chest and killed him. Because of Teslim's powerful left leg, he was able to shoot the stone and score, but ended up dying.

Another version said it was Mudashiru Lawal that scored the only goal and died as a result of kicking a stone.

Another version said it was Samuel Okwaraji who scored that goal and died as a result of kicking a stone.

The one thing that baffles me about this extraordinary story is how we all swallowed it. I mean, the story has so many holes, yet we swallowed it and even helped to spread it to our younger ones.

The original version was about Teslim Balogun aka Thunder Balogun and the myth about his left leg that ended up killing his only brothe as u said.
It can't be Samuel Okwaraji cos we witness his death in 1989 at the Mainbowl of the national stadium in Surulere. After his death Kolington Ayinla (old school Fuji artist) paid tribute to him in his song few years later as well as Nelson Mandela when he gained freedom from the prison after 27yrs.
Business / Re: How Do People Get Rich In Nigeria? by Tokziby: 4:01pm On Jul 27, 2023
Destiny!!!

What people attribute to destiny...

1. Dynasty (wealthy family)
2, politics
3. Entertainment and sports
4. I.T guru
5. Trading(businesses)
6. Education
7. Real estate
8. Craftsmanship

Add ur own...

18 Likes 4 Shares

Food / Re: Hilda Baci's Confirmation, Our Best Performing Tweet Ever - Guinness World Recor by Tokziby: 1:11pm On Jun 15, 2023
Them never know say anything wey Naija put hand must go viral on the Internet. 25m na small thing, just try fvck up with naija u go get 1billion

16 Likes 1 Share

TV/Movies / Re: Benita Edith Uzoamaka: Lady Used For Joy Soap Advert In The 80's, Then And Now. by Tokziby: 8:55am On Apr 21, 2023
ogaemma:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sun5OTDAHIY

Beautiful Lady Used For Joy Soap Advert In The 80s, Aging Gracefully
In those days, people had crush on the joy girl in the video because of her unflinching beauty and this is how she looks now. The pretty young lady that was used for the advert then, has now turned to an healthy looking old woman.

Real Beauty Never Fades.

LUX was Patti Boulaye one Nigerian British born singer.

Do u remember Premier Family soap advert. That the whole family started stealing the soap while bathing, from mummy stealing from dad, children stealing from mum, I wonder how many bathroom dey that house... grin
My best advert still remain Pears baby product.
A little girl was the judge and interrogating her parent
Baby Judge: guilty or not guilty
Mum: I am guilty ur honor for using my babies power after my bath
Same question for Dad.
Dad: I'm guilty ur honour for using my baby lotion after my bath.
Then the mum cried out:
Mum: I can't help it ur honour the pears baby product.
The little judge scratch her nose and said; I understand, I use pears myself case dismissed.
PEARS- pure enduring adorable reliable soft, pears takes good care of ur baby...

If u be real og ... complete this them..
Hello Mr ....
Business / Re: How Many People Remember This Advert Way Back In The 90’s by Tokziby: 7:20am On Apr 21, 2023
kay29000:

Oya,let me test you...tell me when Voltron, Superted, and Thundersub used to come on.
I laugh I'm Japanese....
It depends on the channel u watch. NTA 2 channel 5 was the best among them cos they the are creative and innovative. So much that channel 10 and 7 started copying their programs and it's usually a repeat of what channel 5 aired. They were rebranded between 1988-1989 not sure of the actual year. I even know their one year anniversary theme which goes thus.
For the past one year NtA 2 has reach out to u, as a commercial station we hope u'll identify with us, celebrate with us as ur reach out station is one.... your reach out station NTA 2 channel five.
Back to the matter
4.00pm - national anthem.
4.01pm - programs lined up for the day by a tv anchor
After that they start their very boring Sesame Street... I only like to hum the theme song ththhgjjjjjk.... until ....can u tell me how to get, how to get to sesame street. And it goes on for the next 50-55mins until 5.00pm. From Mondays to Fridays
The programs lined up from 5pm to 7pm is for kids and its dependent on days of the week, from Mondays to Friday.
The best cartoon is usually slated for 5pm
Hence, Voltron starts by 5pm
However on Mondays it's usually very old ones like Thundersub, scooby do and scrapy doo, schmoo, captain cave man. By 6.00pm they air human programs like kiddy vision 101 witb Denrele edun and his cohort,
Doctor who, 123 contact, foots steps.
Frank Spencer, alo alo, faulty towers are usually after 7.00pm news 7.30pm precisely
Tuesday The little prince
Wednesday is for Voltron by 5pm.
Thursdays Renta-ghost, or the adventures of Teddy Ruvpin
Friday Superted
Then later, Terra Hawks... stay on this channel this is an emergency cheesy
Others that comes after 5pm, from 5.30
Adams family, goofy goolies, fraggle rock both, ovide-video,
Fridays 7 30-8.00 Superforce
Ltv back then showd Night Rider(That Talking car ) on weekends.
LTV used to change from LTV to LWT (lagoa weekend television) on Friday night 7.30pm. na the station to watch on weekends from 9.00am Saturday. It eve got more exciting when Clapper board studios joined them.
Then very much later, Nta2 channel five stole the show from them with Cardbury Breskfast Television( a whole new dimension to family entertainment) Biker Mouse from Miars. From 8-10am before that useless Morning ride with Danladi Bako.
Omo the story long buy make I stop here.

Business / Re: How Many People Remember This Advert Way Back In The 90’s by Tokziby: 11:52pm On Apr 19, 2023
sonnie10:

The prize for finding Eagle in sprite wasn’t a car. My very close cousin got the Eagle and it was for the highest price which was #50 (fifty naira).
Set awon O.G... that was their very first competition
Na one bad memory u give me so... it was seven animals Eagle, elephant, camel, deer, crocodile, i think snake and giraffe.
The bad memory was that our next door neighbour sells softdrinks and I used to go there and play with my younger friend Gideon(he's late now). I found a crown cover on the floor that was still intact with the white rubber lead inside, I opened it and behold a whole crate of free drinks, na so the mumu little me shouted, "I've won, I've won" Na then and there the boy said it was his crown cover and had been playing with it. Omo I japa and told him, "if it was urs why was it on the floor and why didn't u open it". Na so I went infront of the house and started doing show off to the people walking on our street, while the boy was busy pestering my life to return his crown cover. Na so I held on firm to it Until he reported me to my elder brother and that one forced me to return ASAP. Omo I no fit cry that day, my eyes were just laced with tears lipsrsealed e pain die!!! angry

Business / Re: How Many People Remember This Advert Way Back In The 90’s by Tokziby: 11:27pm On Apr 19, 2023
sameoldguy:
Did you ever win this ‘Daewoo Racer’ abi na Daewoo Espero, or you know anyone who won it? cos in my house then we had tons of A-E-W-O-O, but no “D”. Lol.

We drank 7up overdose and were picking up 7up cover everywhere we go. Lol

It was a Daewoo Espero... And the theme of the advert was 7up High life. If only Nairaland accepts voice note, i for give u the full anthem. It goes thus;
7up high life... higher and high, brings the chances of a good life... if I could live a dream, I'd always live the dream, I wouldn't miss a dream, I will have a dream of winning a daewoo espero.... a 7up radio, a Walkman, tv, refrigerator, personal computer, Polaroid camera.
7up high life!.
It was after this competition they introduced another one of winning Volkswagen Jetta car.
13 Jetta cars.
One of my schoolmate won it back then but I later heard rumour that 7up collected it and gave them.some money...
If u are wondering how I could still recollect the theme song, well I was a jobless kid that has nothing to do aside sitting on the first chair after the TV from 4pm when the stations open till 12 am closing time. I could even give u programs of each station(channel 5, 7,10 and LTV) from 4 - 12 Mondays to Friday and 9-12 weekends. I knew from every advert, to cartoon, sitcoms and soap opera theme songs. grin

Politics / Re: The Untold Story Of Tinubu's Certificate Saga by Tokziby: 6:51am On Jun 28, 2022
I still don't understand why this certificate issue still a problem? Obasanjo already tried him in court on this same issue during his regime and the case was struck out after verification of all the results especially the Chicago University.
It was after tinubu's case that one certain Senator Salisu Buhari lied about attending Toronto University and got caught

Food / Re: See The ₦7,500 Supermarket Bread That Got People Talking - Photo by Tokziby: 10:18am On Jun 23, 2022
Na the bread wey Jesus share for people be that incase u no understand grin grin
If u open am u go see the fish inside.

Na sardine bread grin grin

13 Likes 1 Share

Sports / Re: Marcelo First Day At Real Madrid vs his Last day by Tokziby: 1:47pm On Jun 14, 2022
tuzle:
how did Dani Alves win world cup

2003 under 20 w/cup
Sports / Re: Marcelo First Day At Real Madrid vs his Last day by Tokziby: 10:38am On Jun 14, 2022
Adakintroy:
One of the best left backs after calos.

You never find a better left back with a good sense of attacking Timing. Know their first job of defending.

Calos

Marcelo

Evra

Ashley Cole

In this order. Some of the best to ever get it right this way.

Did u ever watched Babayaro play? What about Jodi Alba?

Sports / Re: Marcelo First Day At Real Madrid vs his Last day by Tokziby: 10:32am On Jun 14, 2022
Urheadmaster:

Highly skillful player in his own time cool

He has "won" everything there is in "football" except world best smiley.

No world Cup and copa America to his name.
Only confederation cup.

It's only Dani Alves that owns it all !!!

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Sao Tomé And Príncipe: AFCON 2023 Qualifier (10- 0) On 13th June 2021 by Tokziby: 4:17pm On Jun 13, 2022
MissionaryArchi:

Huh
It's usually there from the kick-off but not today, it was until after the match ended 10-0. in favor of naira before they woke up
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Sao Tomé And Príncipe: AFCON 2023 Qualifier (10- 0) On 13th June 2021 by Tokziby: 4:15pm On Jun 13, 2022
How come nobody is saying anything about the tactical display of this new coach, the way he deployed Iwobi to DM and allowing him to dictate the pace of the game. Also scoring goals from flank which has been missing from our game. How many times have we scored "cross and nod in" in all our games under Rohr or Eguavon.
The way and manner everyone falls back to defend despite leading with high margin.
Lastly, the players were playing with purpose going forward and passing at the right time not doing "na me score am"

19 Likes 6 Shares

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Sao Tomé And Príncipe: AFCON 2023 Qualifier (10- 0) On 13th June 2021 by Tokziby: 4:01pm On Jun 13, 2022
airsaylongcome:

We hammered Benin 7-1 in 1991. Yekini scored 4 that day
Burkinafaso also chop 7 nil in 1993. ��

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Sao Tomé And Príncipe: AFCON 2023 Qualifier (10- 0) On 13th June 2021 by Tokziby: 3:59pm On Jun 13, 2022
How come this has not made the Fp yet shocked
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Sao Tomé And Príncipe: AFCON 2023 Qualifier (10- 0) On 13th June 2021 by Tokziby: 3:59pm On Jun 13, 2022
Nigeria using Sao tome to play Ludo...
There is God ooo
It could have been 20

Religion / Re: Daddy Freeze & Rev Fr Kelvin Ugwu Clash Over Easter Teaching by Tokziby: 4:33pm On Apr 17, 2022
BluntTheApostle:

It is controversial because it makes it seem like the Bible lied that Jesus would be dead for three days.

If Jesus died on Friday afternoon and resurrected at dawn on Sunday, then it would mean that the Bible was not truthful.

Jesus was specific about how many days it would take Him to pull down the Temple and rebuild it. It is important that this detail is guarded jealously.

Yes, Jesus died and rose. But did he fulfil the 3-day prophesy or it was a fraud?

That is why it is important to have this conversation.

There are many mistakes and errors in the bible, that's why Catholic has 72 books and protestant 66 books.
If there are no mistakes then they should have agreed on same number of books. The Bible is written and compiled by men. Some stories are fables like Jacob wrestling and winning God, while boating that he has seen God and his life was spared Genesis 32:24, which was against exodus 33:20. or senseless like the songs of Solomon 8:8 that can't be aired on the altar cos of the xrated content.
Ordinary stories about judas is not coherent; such as
What did Judas do with the blood money he received for betraying Jesus?

He bought a field (Acts 1: 18)
He threw all of it into the temple and went away. The priests could not put the blood money into the temple treasury, so they used it to buy a field to bury strangers (Matthew 27:5)

How did Judas died?
Is it by hanging himself according to Mathew 27:5 or fell and burst open according to acts 1:18.

Did Judas kiss Jesus?

Yes according to Matthew 26:48-50
No. Judas could not get close enough to Jesus to kiss (John 18:3-12)

Did Jesus bear his own cross?

Yes (John 19:17)
No (Matthew 27:31-32)
And many more of such contradictions
Religion / Re: Daddy Freeze & Rev Fr Kelvin Ugwu Clash Over Easter Teaching by Tokziby: 3:40pm On Apr 17, 2022
obedience4:

Keep your false religion to your self.
Jesus died and rose again
And is sitting in the right hand of God the father..
Jesus is God.
Mohammed may be in the grave
Trust me Jesus ain't..
Na wa ooo, Jesus is god and he's sitting on the right hand of God the Father? I never knew there were two gods in heaven. shocked
Foreign Affairs / Re: Paul Rusesabagina (Hotel Rwanda Hero) Sentenced To 25 Years In Prison by Tokziby: 4:12pm On Apr 04, 2022
The report is very shabby.
You ought to have stated the reason he was jailed.
For the benefit of the people that don't know Paul Rusesabagina. He's the hotel manager of hotel Rwanda that helped in saving the lives of hundreds of hutu and tutsi by housing and feeding them in his hotel during the genocide. He rose to became popular after the war and he's been living abroad.
He is the leader of the opposition party against their current leader Paul Kagame who has been in office since 2000. Paul kagame was also a leader of an opposition party that ousted their former leader.
Hence its easy to tag him a terrorist and jail him.

The irony of it all is, almost all these African leader always come in sheep skin when they are opposing but the moment they get there, they turn out to be the worst of all and wants to hold power for life. From kagame, to mombutu to moseveni ousting Idiamin, to pual biya Cameroon, bashar of sudan, late Mugabe, samuel dough to Charles Taylor, former angola president dos Santos etc Holding power for up to 20yrs and above.
Babangida nearly turned himself to a field Marshall if not for God.

107 Likes 7 Shares

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana: 2022 World Cup Qualifier (1 - 1) On 29th March 2022 by Tokziby: 8:05pm On Mar 29, 2022
Since Enyeama left, we never see better goal keeper. Useless keepers in nations Cup and this one.

Celebrities / Re: How Many People Can You Identify In This Picture by Tokziby: 11:31pm On Mar 06, 2022
tabaralph:
davido, ndidi, ehanacho,yobo

Haaaaa!!! Yobo for where?

Jide idowu
Alfa
Davido
Nwakali,
Chigozie
Iheanacho

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 32 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77