Stats: 3,194,196 members, 7,953,713 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 12:24 AM

Truthman2012's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Truthman2012's Profile / Truthman2012's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 153 pages)

Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Is The Quran In Reported Speeches ? by truthman2012(m): 10:13pm On Jul 23, 2016
Yinkame123:
I seems not to understand what the writer is driving at. It's indisputable that Quran is a revelation from Allah to Prophet Muhammad through angel Jubril. To use a simple logic since what the op uses is logic if I asked you to tell a friend that ' if you don't give me my money in three days I will make sure I get you arrested by the police'. The quran container 6666 verses and 124 chapters scientific research has proven that the words it contains is not that of a man but someone in the highest realm of the universe.

Yes, you are correct. The speaker in the quran is someone, not the God of Heaven. You don't refer to God as someone.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Is The Quran In Reported Speeches ? by truthman2012(m): 3:51pm On Jul 23, 2016
Where are the islamic apologists to defend the quran nau?

You are used to hiding under "ignoring" any time
you lack the idea of what to say. Is this one of the occasions?

Religion / Re: Ishmael Cursed By God? by truthman2012(m): 3:36pm On Jul 23, 2016
plappville:

The Apostles were killed because of the good work of Christ they were doing. Non of them killed to defend Christ or themselves. They sometimes hid from the evil people who hunt to kill them in order to prevent the Gospel from spreading. But they didnt retaliate in violence. Jesus prayed for God to forgive those who killed him. If the world Christian means Christ-like. Then a Christian should not retaliate violence with violence instead with prayer. Thats the Spirit of Christ even though its not very easy. Whatever the case may be, if it is Gods will for anyone to die when doing the work of God, so be it. The Muslims are following the examples of thier prophet who was a murderer, rapist, caravan raider, child molest and a total tyrant. So you can see the difference. Jesus said A good tree never bears bad fruits. All the terrorists we see today are traced back to Muhammed.

The rate they are going in Nigeria, especially in the North, people must have been afraid to attend Church services now. These satanists do capitalize on the fact that Christians believe they should not relatiate and that is why they continue killing them. It is not that they are more powerful or have too heads.

There used to be a Church in the 80s in Kano, where the mumuslims would just rise in a day and start destroying the Churches and killing worshipers inside them. On a Sunday service these evil people came as usual to kill the worshipers but having been instructed by the pastor to come to the Church with weapons, the members rose to the occasion and dispersed the killers. It was then we realized that they too didn't want to die. The Church began in Kano as small congregation then, but today it is one of the big Churches in Nigeria. Had they not defended themselves, the leader would have been killed and God's plan for their lives would have been truncated by the Devil (allaah).

When Jesus was about to be arrested, He told the Disciples to get swords. He said those who didn't have should sell their coat to get one. Then one of them brought two swords. It was physical swords they brought to him. He knew He would be tried and killed and the Disciples will be defenceless and if they were arrested and killed equally at that immediate time, they could have succeeded in truncating the spread of the gospel
Even though we are not told where they used the swords, but He told them to have them for self defence.

For me, I don't think it is reasonable to allow the rif-raffs, those who don't have any stake in life, the almajeris to take the lives of those whose parents have invested so much, in the name of one stupid idol calling himself God.
Religion / Re: Ishmael Cursed By God? by truthman2012(m): 10:24am On Jul 23, 2016
plappville:

Yes oo. And Jesus said it that a time will come when the killers will kill christians thinking they are doing a service to God. All the churches they have bombed. All over the world. Muslims killing christians is fulling Christ prophecy.

But must we fold our hands for these satanists to continue taking Christians for a ride? They see us as stupid surrendering ourselves to be killed like chickens? Those who killed Jesus and the apostles were acting under the order of government of the day, they didn't surrender to a group of religionists. Of course, one would not expect them to fight with the government. But I think it is hight time we started defending ourselves, both at home and in the Church.

What do you feel?
Religion / Re: ☆☆☆Lets Read This Book. The People Vs Mohammed☆☆☆ by truthman2012(m): 10:08am On Jul 23, 2016
udatso:

Like you care for our answers. A newbie in this game would think you sincerely want answers. But we know you.

Simply say you have no answer. I think you could see all the trash your prophet is spewing out, did he suffer from mental waves?

Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Is The Quran In Reported Speeches ? by truthman2012(m): 10:06am On Jul 23, 2016
true2god:
I think it is haram to apply logic in Islam.

No wonder they are cheaply deceived.

Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Is The Quran In Reported Speeches ? by truthman2012(m): 10:05am On Jul 23, 2016
annunaki2:

Very good observation. smiley unfortunately the very people who this observation will benefit have been programmed not to use their brain as far as the quoran/islam is concerned.

I believe God will punish muslims for failing to use their brain. The brain is not given to man for nothing.

Religion / Re: You Modern/moderate Muslims. by truthman2012(m): 7:24am On Jul 23, 2016
SUPERPACK:
beautiful nonsense, Just because u are lucky to be a christian, we wont hear again.

It is not a luck to be a Christian, one must deliberately decide to be. Nobody is born a Christian, he/she must deliberately decide to be after attaining the age of maturity (i.e age 12 and above).

Don't consider yourself unlucky for being a muslim, you can decide to be a Christian today. Jesus will welcome you.

5 Likes 3 Shares

Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Is The Quran In Reported Speeches ? by truthman2012(m): 7:09am On Jul 23, 2016
No muslims seem to know the answer.

This should be an eye-opener to the muslims that the quran is the words of a demon who pretended as Gabriel and Muhammad himself, most times used allaah's name to express his mind. We find I, We (direct statements), and also find His, Allah (reported statements) in the quran. Why? Gabriel/Muhammad sometimes forgot they were not supposed to speak for allaah.

Religion / Re: Scientists' Comments On Scientific Miracles In The Quran by truthman2012(m): 6:44am On Jul 23, 2016
Demmzy15:
^^^Then all the Christian scientists are all Devils, I seriously don't know why you'd come up with this sick analogy!

We are talking about a scripture and a prophet and not scientists generally. Why should you credit science to prophet and not miracles?
Islam for Muslims / Why Is The Quran In Reported Speeches ? by truthman2012(m): 10:57pm On Jul 22, 2016
Muslims claim the quran is the direct revelations of allaah without any contributions by Gabriel and Muhammad. If it is true, their should be no reported speeches but direct speeches. But what we find in the quran are many reported speeches suggesting that either Gabriel or Muhammad spoke in the quran.

In the quranic quotes below, wherever you find the word 'Allah' should have been I or Me or My if they were direct speeches of Allah. Why should allah address himself as allah?

And when ye said: O Moses! We are weary of one kind of food; so call upon thy Lord for us that He bring forth for us of that which the earth groweth - of its herbs and its cucumbers and its corn and its lentils and its onions. He said: Would ye exchange that which is higher for that which is lower? Go down to settled country, thus ye shall get that which ye demand. And humiliation and wretchedness were stamped upon them and they were visited with wrath from Allah. That was because they disbelieved in Allah's revelations and slew the prophets wrongfully. That was for their disobedience and transgression.
(Qur'an 2:61).

And they say: Our hearts are hardened. Nay, but Allah hath cursed them for their unbelief. Little is that which they believe. And when there cometh unto them a scripture from Allah, confirming that in their possession - though before that they were asking for a signal triumph over those who disbelieved - and when there cometh unto them that which they know (to be the truth) they disbelieve therein. The curse of Allah is on disbelievers. Evil is that for which they sell their souls: that they should disbelieve in that which Allah hath revealed, grudging that Allah should reveal of His bounty unto whom He will of His slaves. They have incurred anger upon anger. For disbelievers is a shameful doom."
Qur'an 2:88

Never will the Jews or the Christians be satisfied with thee unless thou follow their form of religion. Say: "The Guidance of Allah,-that is the (only) Guidance." Wert thou to follow their desires after the knowledge which hath reached thee, then wouldst thou find neither Protector nor helper against Allah.
Qur'an 2:120

Or say ye that Abraham, and Ishmael, and Isaac, and Jacob, and the tribes were Jews or Christians? Say: Do ye know best, or doth Allah? And who is more unjust than he who hideth a testimony which he hath received from Allah? Allah is not unaware of what ye do."
Qur'an 2:140

Ye are the best of peoples, evolved for mankind, enjoining what is right, forbidding what is wrong, and believing in Allah. If only the People of the Book had faith, it were best for them: among them are some who have faith, but most of them are perverted transgressors.
Qur'an 3:110

Religion / Re: Scientists' Comments On Scientific Miracles In The Quran by truthman2012(m): 10:24pm On Jul 22, 2016
The Devil also knows science. So it is not strange if allaah knows science.

I think what should matter in a religion is miracles and not sciences. Science is meant for researchers and not for prophets.
Religion / Re: ☆☆☆Lets Read This Book. The People Vs Mohammed☆☆☆ by truthman2012(m): 3:27pm On Jul 22, 2016
annunaki2:

Judging from his character, I have always known that mohammed had mental health issues. It's not possible to be that wacko and still have all your mental faculties intact.

Honestly, when Muhammad spoke sometimes, one would wonder if he was speaking from a sane mind. Can you imagine him saying this:

Narrated AbuSa'id al-Khudri: The people asked the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him): Can we perform ablution out of the well of Buda'ah, which is a well into which menstrual clothes, dead dogs and stinking things were thrown? He replied: Water is pure and is not defiled by anything.
Abu Dawud 1:66 , See Also Abu Dawud 1:67

Unfortunately, over a billion people are following the words and.deed.of this man.

Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Muslims Will Have No Excuse Before God by truthman2012(m): 3:11pm On Jul 22, 2016
Farmerforlife:

Op praises op. Do you do that often? It seems to me to be an obvious sign of self esteem issues, and striving for relevance, at least online, if not in real life. Pastoral business is slow lately? Dont worry, every business model has a boom period then total decline. Try Keke Napep. At least it is more productive.

How does that explain why muslims follow the way of idol worshipers, doing abomination to God?

How does that explain why muslims claim Adam built Kaaba, when it is not evident that he was created in Mecca?

How does that explain why allaah had to still throw the black stone to Abraham to locate the site of Kaaba, when the foundation was allegedly laid by Adam already?

How does that explain why Abraham would establish islamic rituals that is compatible with idol worship in Mecca when God said He should not be worshipped the same ways idolaters do?

Even Pickthal, a renown Islamic scholar and quran translator knew that what they were doing to worship allaah is the custom of the pagans and not the custom of Abraham and Ishmael:

[Quranl 2:158 Pickthal] Lo! (the mountains) As-Safa and Al-Marwah are among the indications of Allah. It is therefore no sin for him who is on pilgrimage to the House (of Allah) or visiteth it, to go around them (as the pagan custom is). And he who doeth good of his own accord, (for him) lo! Allah is Responsive, Aware.
Religion / Re: Can God Resurrect A Beheaded Person? by truthman2012(m): 11:28am On Jul 22, 2016
HardMirror:

I have heard you.
As far as I am concerned you are all psychologically engaged not spiritually. For now in your delusion you think it's all real.

If psychology was what you used when you claimed you were working for God, it shows you were never a man of the God but a psychologist pretending to be a man of God. No wonder you could not sustain your Christian life. There is a limit psychology could carry you to serve God. Those who truly serve God serve Him in Spirit and in truth.

Religion / Re: Can God Resurrect A Beheaded Person? by truthman2012(m): 10:59am On Jul 22, 2016
HardMirror:

Ok cos they do. Words of wisdom, knowledge, speaking in tongues, casting of demons etc all real but are they spiritual or psychological? I now know they are psychological.

Lies!!!

How do you use psychology to know that someone had a dream of death, which words of wisdom/knowledge is capable of detecting?

How do you use psychology to cast out demons. I have heard a demon asking me my age in a voice different from that of his victim. How did psychology make the demon speak?

If it was psychology you were using to speak in tongues, you were fake. It is the Holy Spirit that is supposed to give you utterance.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Muslims Will Have No Excuse Before God by truthman2012(m): 10:48am On Jul 22, 2016
Farmerforlife:

Anyone who does not answer the questions of others does not deserve to have his questions answered...

Your whole op relies on the fiction that Muslims face East and back Jerusalem. Prove that point first before adding connections and permutations.

The OP talks about muslims facing the East and they copying idolaters. How muslims copy idolaters are clearly stated in the the thread, you obviously lying.

Still dodging. Anyway, I have answered the questions for you.

Bye.

Next !!!
Religion / Re: Can God Resurrect A Beheaded Person? by truthman2012(m): 10:15am On Jul 22, 2016
HardMirror:

Ok, the classic evasive tactic of " God does it when he wants to" against the ask or pray for anything and God will do it.

When you people want people to come to your church programs, you say God will do anything, but when confronted with a real challenge for a real miracle, excuses starts cropping up like,

"You don't have faith"

"God's plan is different"

"You must have hidden sins"

Can't we be straight forward with these things?

You can't be straight forward: those things you mentioned do happen, don't they?
Religion / Re: Can God Resurrect A Beheaded Person? by truthman2012(m): 9:49am On Jul 22, 2016
HardMirror:

have you addressed the topic of the thread?
Call me gwagwarist, na you sabi.

Can God resurrect a beheaded person? How do we go about it?

Thank you

The fact that you couldn't answer how you came about the gifts you claimed you had shows you lied to deceive people. You were at no time a minister of God, you are sent from the world of darkness to discourage Christians, especially those passing through trials. You would not succeed in your mission in Jesus name.

Coming to the thread, was there an occasion a beheaded person was prayed for and he/she didn't resurrect? Death is death irrespective of how the person died. If God could raise up the dead, he could raise up a beheaded person as well. Remember the case of the "dried bone". They were people who had died for only God knows years, without flesh (head nor neck) they came back to life. Which should be more difficult, the beheaded person whose body and head are still available or the bones without flesh and head?

But you cannot force a miracle on God, He does as he pleases and He has reasons for His miracles. Man is too minute to query him. If you like believe Him and if you don't it is your cup of tea. If you don't, billion of people do, then what difference does your unbelief make? If the whole world refuses to acknowledge Him as God, several billions of other creatures do.
Religion / Re: Can God Resurrect A Beheaded Person? by truthman2012(m): 9:21am On Jul 22, 2016
HardMirror:

Funny enough I despise satanists even more than muslims. After christians, satanists are next in my list of most foolish sect.

So can God raise a beheaded man?

Your statement shows you are a satanist.

You still have not answered my question: Who gave you the power or anointing you claimed you had before you fell away from faith i.e with whose power were you giving the words of wisdom?

You know what, no satanist owns up. Even satan himself loves not being noticed, so that he can be doing harms secretly.
Religion / Re: Can God Resurrect A Beheaded Person? by truthman2012(m): 8:54am On Jul 22, 2016
HardMirror:
So I have heard LOTS of stories of people resurrected by God. And how they saw heaven and hell and Jesus.

A popular pastor died this week and his family started praying for his resurrection. Would they have even bothered praying if the man was beheaded?

People claim they took dead children or adults to crusades and the dead came back to life. Can we also take beheaded people to crusades?

With God ALL things are possible, he can even bring back dead bones to life.

We need to start seeing correct miracles. wink

You are a satan's agent. You claimed God once used you greatly, you had the gifts of the Spirit and so, you were able to see people's problems through the words of wisdom. You conducted deliverance for the bond. If all those happened through you, who gave you the power? If it was God, how come suddenly the same God becomes your enemy? Satanist! Liar !!

Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Do Muslims Deceive Themselves? by truthman2012(m): 8:45am On Jul 22, 2016
peteregwu:

Does it mean that Muslims are fools or what? Ain't they reading this, or they don't know what is in their book or what? undecided

They are not fools, they are just under satanic manipulations. The more they look the less they see. May God deliver them.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Muslims Will Have No Excuse Before God by truthman2012(m): 8:31am On Jul 22, 2016
Farmerforlife:

You are childish. After begging me to sideline the questions on east and west.
Here is your statement...

You then went off to ask questions totally unrelated to the topic of east and west, effectively trying hard to change the goalpost. I still want you to answer this...

You ignored all my questions regarding the topic of the thread and introduced questions on another issue entirely that has nothing to do with east or west. Are you trying to derail your own thread? Then you say that I have failed woefully, even though you failed to provide simple answers to my simple questions pertaining the original thread. Come on, dont be a sore loser, answer the questions, to wit...

- Repost your maps here and show us how someone in Jerusalem facing east with his back to the alleged temple, will face Makkah, by showing us with drawn lines. As far as I can see, the only city on your map that fits the description is Amman.

- Show us (with the use of appropriate lines) how it is that all worshippers in Makkah face east when praying and that by doing so, they are backing Jerusalem holding your temple.

- Tell us the status of Muslims who are in the US, Europe, and Asia, and even within Makkah itself, who face West, North or South. Are they facing correctly by your standards, since they are not backing your temple?

- If you want to insist on using the Igbo territory as an example of how to use the word east (even though such usage does not fit the description of 'facing east and backing the temple' in the verse you cited), then we understand that Igbo territory is considered 'the eastern part of NIGERIA' , not just the East in general, since the Camerounians would have to face west if they want to face Enugu. Now, Makkah is in the eastern part of what land please (we will ignore that the verse specified FACING east, and assume that it speaks of the eastern part of a country, like Igbo land). So what country or territory is Makkah in the Eastern part of, please?

Simple questions requesting simple answers.

And for answers to your unrelated questions, search your own history please. I replied to your question on the worship practices of Muslims. If I have not explained them previously, then what aree you referring to here...

How is it that you remember what I explained in another thread, when you claim that I did not answer your questions? Were you lying here?

You are a bundle of contradictions my man. Cool down on the caffeine.

You are definitely hiding something, hence you kept dodging. Look at the lengthy post of yours, which should have been used to answer the questions, but instead, you kept repeating the same thing on whether or not Mecca is in the East to Jerusalem, in spite of the maps not supporting your claim.

The questions I asked, to which you have no answers are related to the thread. The thread is not about facing the East alone, it talks about how muslims worship allaah the same ways idolaters in the socalled pre-islamic period of ignorance worship their idols, despite God's warning not to do so. Go back and read it again. Don't dodge under derailing the thread, it is not a derailment.

If you don't know the answers, let me help you out:

That allaah is worshiped the same ways as idolaters do shows he is not the true God who had earlier warned that He should not be worshipped so. At the time God gave the warning, the Meccans were already worshiping their various idols in the same way muslims are now doing. How do you tell anybody that what God warned against was what Abraham established in Mecca? Readers can now see why you are dodging.

After Jesus had finished the work of salvation for mankind, Satan took about 650 years planning to destroy it and when he had finished with his strategy, he came up with islam and Muhammad was his instrument. Satan pretended as the same God of the Bible and raised war against people (Jews and Christians) of the true God, Yahweh. He denied the Bible, claiming they adulterated it as if God has no power to protect his words. He said allaah's words can not change (Quran 10:64) and still said they changed his earlier Scripture, what a contradiction.

The same Scripture he condemned he was still recommending to Muhammad and the people, what an inconsistent liar:

Allah told Muhammad to consult the Jews and the Christians if he was in doubt of the revelations he was receiving: (And if thou art in doubt concerning that which We reveal unto thee, then question those who read the Scripture (that was) before thee. Verily the Truth from thy Lord hath come unto thee. So be not thou of the waverers (Quran 10:94).

Quran 5:43
How come they come unto the (i.e Muhammad) for judgment when they have the Torah, wherein Allah hath delivered judgment (for them)? Yet even after that they turn away. Such (folk) are not believers. Even at Muhammad's time till today the Torah was valid for judgment, but only the people turned away from it according to Allah.

Quran 5:47
Let the People of the Gospel judge by that which Allah hath revealed therein. Whoso judgeth not by that
which Allah hath revealed: such are evil-doers. The Gospel was also valid for judgment at Muhammad's time and till date.

Quran 5:71
Say: "O People of the Book! (i.e the Jews and the Christians) Ye have no ground to stand upon unless ye standfast by the Law, the Gospel and all the revelations that has come to you from your Lord. How could Allah say Jew and Christian should stand fast by the Law and Gospel if they have been corrupted?

It doesn't take rocket science to discover allaah is deceptive. He could still tell the people to make use of the Scripture he once condemned. Why?

He kept changing his revelations as if he was making mistakes and correcting himself and calling the latest revelation as better ones (Quran 2;106). He wasn't making any mistakes, he was just manipulating the ignorant and the unsuspecting. He was out to deceive.

Jesus Gospel is God's final message to the world, islam is from satan the Devil. Jesus said: And this Gospel of the kingdom shall be preached in all the world for a witness to all nations and then the end shall come (Mat. 24:14).

It is the Gospel that should be preached till the end of the world, God has hand in islam, no wonder muslims worship allaah like an idol.

Islam for Muslims / Re: This Muslim Cleric Urged All Muslims To Convert To Christian To Avoid Hell Fire! by truthman2012(m): 7:28am On Jul 22, 2016
Empiree:
Don't derail. Thanks

What do you mean by "derail" when the subject of the op is about 'hellfire'?

Dodging!!!
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Do Muslims Deceive Themselves? by truthman2012(m): 9:51pm On Jul 21, 2016
Narrated Abu Said: A man came to the prophet and said, 'My brother has got loose motions. The Prophet said, Let him drink honey." The man again (came) and said, 'I made him drink (honey) but that made him worse.' The Prophet said, 'Allah has said the Truth, and the abdomen of your brother has told a lie."
Sahih Bukhari 7:71:614

Muhammad never prayed for anybody for healing as a prophet, he would only recommend herbs or camel urine for them like a herbalist. Didn't he have confidence in his allaah answering prayers? When did God stop healing the sick if allaah is Yahweh the true God.

When his recommendation failed he said the sick man's abdomen told a lie, when did abdomen start speaking?
Islam for Muslims / Re: This Muslim Cleric Urged All Muslims To Convert To Christian To Avoid Hell Fire! by truthman2012(m): 9:24pm On Jul 21, 2016
Empiree:
lool truthman2012, did you understand the video at all?. Do you need help to understand what he's saying?. I will give you 2nd chance to watch and digest what the man said i the video.

Op, dont know your intention but did you post this satirically for the Christians or you dont understand what the man is saying?

Forget the video for now and concentrate on the tafsir of your famous islamic scholar (Tafsir by Ibn Kathir). It is not my writing you know ! What do you have to say about it?
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Muslims Will Have No Excuse Before God by truthman2012(m): 9:14pm On Jul 21, 2016
Farmerforlife:

So I take it you have conceded that you are wrong in the matter of East and West... okay.

As for your later assertions, if I remember correctly, I did answer them adequately enough for any objective mind on an earlier thread that you yourself opened, seeking knowledge. I really do not feel that teaching you the same old lesson on the exact same issue is in any way productive, do you? You go back like a nice chap, look for your own old thread on which I replied these same questions, and probably a half dozen others on the same tired old topic, probably answered by other Muslim brothers and sisters who may likely have more patience for your slow learning process than I do, and reread them very well if you feel that you can acquire some knowledge thereby. I am not the type to engage in unproductive argument.

You failed woefully on the issue of Mecca being not East to Jerusalem. I deliberately provided the two maps for the readers to debunk your claim.

On other issues, you are doing your soul a great damage for deceiving yourself by dodging to answer those questions simply because they are irrefutable. There is nowhere you answered the questions before now. I know that if you truly have answered them you will be more than willing to repeat them again and again. You are talking as if you are discussing with me alone, there are people following this thread who did not have the opportunity of seeing or reading your claimed answers. For their sake, please explain to them.

Don't run away o !!!
Religion / Re: The Fallacy And The Truth Of The Book "The People And Muhammad" by truthman2012(m): 7:32pm On Jul 21, 2016
babajeje123:

sent

Thanks.
Religion / Re: The Fallacy And The Truth Of The Book "The People And Muhammad" by truthman2012(m): 6:36pm On Jul 21, 2016
Pls send me.the book:

wuyiade2009@gmail.com
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Do Muslims Deceive Themselves? by truthman2012(m): 5:53pm On Jul 21, 2016
From Islamic Law:

Reliance of the Traveler (p. 746 - 8.2) - "Speaking is a means to achieve objectives. If a praiseworthy aim is attainable through both telling the truth and lying, it is unlawful to accomplish through lying because there is no need for it. When it is possible to achieve such an aim by lying but not by telling the truth, it is permissible to lie if attaining the goal is permissible (N:i.e. when the purpose of lying is to circumvent someone who is preventing one from doing something permissible), and obligatory to lie if the goal is obligatory... it is religiously precautionary in all cases to employ words that give a misleading impression...

How truthful is islam?
Islam for Muslims / Re: Why Do Muslims Deceive Themselves? by truthman2012(m): 5:52pm On Jul 21, 2016
From Islamic Law:

Reliance of the Traveler (p. 746 - 8.2) - "Speaking is a means to achieve objectives. If a praiseworthy aim is attainable through both telling the truth and lying, it is unlawful to accomplish through lying because there is no need for it. When it is possible to achieve such an aim by lying but not by telling the truth, it is permissible to lie if attaining the goal is permissible (N:i.e. when the purpose of lying is to circumvent someone who is preventing one from doing something permissible), and obligatory to lie if the goal is obligatory... it is religiously precautionary in all cases to employ words that give a misleading impression...

How truthful is islam?
Religion / Re: Truthman2012, by truthman2012(m): 5:37pm On Jul 21, 2016
Elohim1:

So It Would Be Reasonable If We Judged By This Standard

(Jesus = Poor) Pastors That Buy Jet & Rich Pastor = Fake??

The answer is yes and no.

If they acquire their wealth by foul means, yes but if they are divinely blessed, not fake.

2 Corinthians 8:9
For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though he was rich, yet for your sake he became poor, so that you through his poverty might become rich.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 153 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 90