Stats: 3,325,546 members, 8,422,507 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 12:00 PM

Uche2nna's Posts

Nairaland ForumUche2nna's ProfileUche2nna's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 242 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Mozambique African Nations Cup 3-0 by Uche2nna(m): 7:05pm On Jan 21, 2010
honeric01:
how many teams in Africa has been able to beat Egypt 3 : 0 in the last 2 years? remember Cameroon were beaten 4:2 and 1 : 0 respectively 2 years ago by the Egyptians, they also beat CIV 4 :1, so they are not a pushover even when they are not in form.
Algeria beat them twice in a space of one month.

All I am saying is that beating M'bique 3:0 is good but that does not tell U the depth of quality in the team. The qfinals are about to start. Thats when we can really assess the team.
SportsRe: Africa Nations Cup Angola 2010. The Official Thread by Uche2nna(m): 6:57pm On Jan 21, 2010
9ijaprince:
Guys i really dont understand this head to head rule. Why using it in a tournament? If it stands this way who is nigeria meeting?
The match bw Gabon and Zambia just ended 2:1 in favor of the Zambians.

Cameroon is topping the group if their score line stay the same.

Cameroon Vs Nigeria as Cameroon will top the group going by head to head, I think.

Howvever, Gabon beat Cameroon  grin
SportsRe: Africa Nations Cup Angola 2010. The Official Thread by Uche2nna(m): 6:53pm On Jan 21, 2010
honeric01:
how una take come up with that? if it ends 2 : 2, Tunisia will top with 5 points

t[b]hey won Gabon or am i wrong?[/b]
Yes, U are wrong,

Gabon played out a goalless draw with the Tunisians
SportsRe: Africa Nations Cup Angola 2010. The Official Thread by Uche2nna(m): 6:42pm On Jan 21, 2010
So if it ends this way, Cameroon tops the group right with Zambia second.

Cameroon Vs Nigeria
Christianity EtcRe: Ali Yakubov: 9 Month Old Russian Boy With Quran On Body by Uche2nna(m): 6:14pm On Jan 21, 2010
LOL @ David!!!!!

I was about to post another from a medical journal that had some etchings DISTINCTLY looking like the cross  grin I guess the xtians should go ballistic over that too.

Anyways, this is not just about muslims, I really have a hard time believing signs and wonders from any religious sect. 99.9 percent there is always an underlying explanation for the so-called divine phenomenon.
RomanceRe: My Girl Is Dead Ineed An Advise by Uche2nna(m): 5:49pm On Jan 21, 2010
Ujujoan:
Sure that's not why you want her back huh undecided

Anyway, go to the Nairaland section and learn how to create your own thread. Leave this poor guy to mourn his GF in peace! angry angry
On point!!!
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Mozambique African Nations Cup 3-0 by Uche2nna(m): 5:14pm On Jan 21, 2010
honeric01:
rubbish team don't win 3 nil
Not if U are against an equally (or even more) rubbish team.

A 3:0 scoreline against the Egyptians would have made a more formidable argument.

Anyways, I am just glad that we qualified for the Q-finals.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Mozambique African Nations Cup 3-0 by Uche2nna(m): 4:35pm On Jan 21, 2010
honeric01:
Osaze, Shittu and Kaita, una thank u even though shittu just dey bude ball out of the stadium like rugby player, i still liked your play.
I was wondering if I was the only one that noticed that grin

That shows how rubbish the SE team is. Shittu is one of our better players in the defense cheesy
PoliticsRe: Watch Ojo Mmaduekwe Talking Trash On Bbc Hard Talk. by Uche2nna(m): 3:35pm On Jan 21, 2010
sjeezy8:
who cares about his accent or what ethnicity he is ? The guy is terrible at his job point blank
and is apart of that cabal thats holding Nigeria or atleast benifitting from the current state of Nigeria.
I dont like Ojo Maduekwe for one simple reason: He is a member of the political cabal that has held Nigeria to ransom.

As for the accent thingy, the only people who will complain of the accent are peeps who have not left the shores of Nigeria and still believe that "everything white is supreme". How else would U expect him to speak? undecided Point is that he was very audible and the interviewer understood him.

Back to the political issues, I went thru the interview twice, and two things caught my eye.
First he was honest about not speaking to the president for 2 months ( shocked). Given the duplicity of our politicians , thats a first and he deserves some credit for that, LOL.
However, that honest answer set him up for the next question: How can U be a foreign minister and not be in communication with ur president , particularly in times of strained foreign relations? Given the first answer he had already given, that was a toughie grin He tried to wriggle out of it but I didnt think he looked convincing. He did what all political appointees will do (white or black); defend his boss. He didnt do it so well but I wasnt expecting him too. Dude set himself up for that with that first answer.

PS I have seen worse interviews than this. At least , he didnt threaten the interviewer like a certain Obasanjo did grin
HealthRe: Do You Want To Loose Weight? by Uche2nna(m): 8:01pm On Jan 20, 2010
Just hit the gym.

Its not rocket science.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Mozambique African Nations Cup 3-0 by Uche2nna(m): 7:59pm On Jan 20, 2010
deb:
@Sagamite,

Shittu is a great player. I've never doubted his leadership ability and committment on the field of play.
My challenge with Amodu was using Nnwaneri over him against Egypt.

Yobo is a disaster and his presence is no longer needed in that team. Even when he is fit he commits school
boy blunders
Trust Naija football fans.   No allowances for a bad day in the office.

Make una praise Yakubu small now  grin  The guy actually ran his socks off today. Well, relatively speaking.
Foreign AffairsRe: The Ma. Race To Replace Kennedy's Senate Seat by Uche2nna(m): 7:49pm On Jan 20, 2010
Now the obvious question now is which way forward for the democrats?

Unless they can persuade moderate republicans like Olympia Snow, the health care bill is as good as dead in the Senate. And if that happens, that means a lot of political capital down the drain. Something has to give huh
RomanceRe: Ladies, Muscular Men Vs Skinny Men, Which One Do You Prefer by Uche2nna(m): 7:43pm On Jan 20, 2010
@ Abekeade

HOLY MOSES!!! shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Foreign AffairsRe: The Ma. Race To Replace Kennedy's Senate Seat by Uche2nna(m): 4:02am On Jan 20, 2010
4 Play:
The stock market is rallying on hopes of the Democrats losing.
And they got it. Scot Brown is now the Ma. Senator.

Is this a purview of what will happen in the mid-terms come November? Doesnt look good for health care and the Democrats.
Rap BattlesRe: Flow For Rank by Uche2nna(m): 6:36am On Jan 18, 2010
;d ;d ;d ;d ;d
RomanceRe: So Where Are All Da Good Guys? by Uche2nna(m): 9:08pm On Jan 17, 2010
lol @ thread  grin
PoliticsRe: Jos Crisis Again by Uche2nna(m): 7:39pm On Jan 17, 2010
Katsumoto:
When one tries to be positive, believing that each tribe/region has something to offer, these murderers go on rampage giving you a bit of reality check. I have argued that a more educated North will offer more and refuse to be used by their political elite to forment trouble. What is the point of believing in one Nigeria and being massacred in the North?
Dont worry.

One day we will all wake up and smell the coffee. I hope it wont be too late by now sad
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 6:43pm On Jan 16, 2010
I thot Berti Vogts was awful.

Gosh, this is an all-time low.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 6:40pm On Jan 16, 2010
ochukoccna:
What's happening to our forward line i.e. attack. Obasi looks jaded.
Take a look at the number of defensive minded players on parade in the SE team. That will give u a clue on why Obasi looks jaded.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 6:27pm On Jan 16, 2010
I think wats happening on the Nigeria bench is more interesting than what is going on in the pitch.

Did I just see Amodu asking if he should change a player?  shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 6:19pm On Jan 16, 2010
I swear I overheard A mumu Shuaibu screaming out!! out!!! out!!! Shoot it out!!! grin
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 6:16pm On Jan 16, 2010
On a serious note, do we have to go to the world cup?  undecided
RomanceRe: Marrying An Anambra Woman: This Nonsense Must Stop? by Uche2nna(m): 6:02pm On Jan 16, 2010
ThoniaSlim:
My Mum's from Anambra and there was never a case of high bride price from my Dad or my maternal cousins who've been married so far! SO what are some peeps talking about? undecided huh
I wonder where they get their information from undecided

Except if ur in-laws are greedy, I have never heard a situation where marriage was cancelled due to high bride price. If an Okada man, a palm wine tapper or even a shoe repairer can afford to have two wives, U really wonder how and where these nay sayers get their info from. undecided
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 5:55pm On Jan 16, 2010
bawomolo:
you mean the overaged u-17 team that couldn't beat some high school kids from switzerland? keep on dreaming oh.
LOL!!!!

Abeg, them use MRI confirm their age.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 5:44pm On Jan 16, 2010
moonraker:
goal
So?

Cheapest goal u can ever get in a tourney. Anyways, 1:0. Still not impressed, tho
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 5:31pm On Jan 16, 2010
This might turn out to be the last match for A mumu Shuaibu
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Benin At Nations Cup: 1 - 0 by Uche2nna(m): 5:26pm On Jan 16, 2010
This game is so open that it is giving me ulcers  sad
RomanceRe: The Perfect Man (where Is He!) by Uche2nna(m): 2:47am On Jan 16, 2010
Mhismole:
understand. the perfect man is NOT a perfect person. he is just the best bet for you. you dont really need a tall, dark handsome guy if you'r tall and beautiful, for chrissakes, at least give the short ones like us a chance!!
Yikes!!!!! grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Davidylan Challenges Motivation & Usefulness of 'Relief Efforts' for Haiti by Uche2nna(m): 2:27am On Jan 16, 2010
Mandigo , go and sleep

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 242 pages)