Stats: 3,143,401 members, 7,781,160 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 10:03 AM

Unnerve's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Unnerve's Profile / Unnerve's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 19 pages)

Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 8:30am On Aug 07, 2020
descarado:

U guessed right cheesy

Hahaha, we will always identify ourselves. This connection is too strong, I am scared grin embarassed
Family / Re: Woman Beats Husband For Failing To Provide Food For The Children (video) by Unnerve: 8:09am On Aug 07, 2020
chiiraq802:
Lol....
End time wife! grin
You won't hear peem from Feminist....
Lol, they will be more concerned about the child, not the woman displaying the bad example, and certainly not the man being subjected to abuse & domestic violence.

Had the man resisted, fought back and put her in the hospital, then you will see them and their 66 claws come out to write articles about how men should not raise hands on women, how his reaction was too excessive, or how he should not do that in front of a child. cheesy

Education / Re: Some Commonly Confused Animals: Can You Tell Them Apart? by Unnerve: 7:41am On Aug 07, 2020
explosiveskull:

Pics 1: female lion

Pics 2: puma, mountain lion,
Lol, good eye.
Hope you didn't cheat by doing a reverse image search on Google? grin
Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 7:39am On Aug 07, 2020
Norano:
I don't think anyone with this type of mindset should get married. It is marriage not survival of the fittest.
And talking about sex and virginity, if you are not one yourself and if you have slept with multiple ladies, why should the lady's sex life before she met you be of concern to you ? It is only when you are a virgin and pure that you should be concerned.
I don't get the idea of kettle calling pot black, isn't that hypocrisy ?
You must be very silly telling me what I should or should not be concerned about.

Crime / Re: Couple Who Filmed Themselves In Sex Acts With Pet Dog, Charged To Court (Photos) by Unnerve: 4:25am On Aug 07, 2020
Prosecutor Georgina Venn said the crime was too serious for the pair to be handed a suspended or home detention sentence.

“The offence is undoubtedly serious and … morally repugnant in nature,” she said.

Prosecutor Georgina Venn believes it is morally repugnant to engage in sex acts with a dog, but I bet she believes it is morally acceptable to have sex with someone of the same sex (homosexuality).
Watch as some people confuse themselves by trying to explain the difference.

The joke always writes itself.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Russian Fighter Jet Scrambles To Intercept Two US Spy Planes Over Black Sea by Unnerve: 4:15am On Aug 07, 2020
NiklauseFred:

You forgot to add Nigeria and Africa as a whole lipsrsealed
Lol, true. But do they even need to spy in a place like Nigeria?
The leaders are willing to sell whatever information they require in return for dollars in the name of investment grin

Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 4:12am On Aug 07, 2020
descarado:

Ask your friends. Though they will not readily agree grin

Some cry like babies. Real tears.

I asked how are u?
Seems u are fine.

Lol, I'm fine. My apologies for not responding earlier.

I feel like I already know who is behind this, let me watch you for a little more cheesy
Education / Re: Some Commonly Confused Animals: Can You Tell Them Apart? by Unnerve: 7:16pm On Aug 06, 2020
OneMillionBoys:
God Bless you for this.
I don't even know the name of the latter.
The latter ain't got a thick body as a lioness and they have a slightly different kinda face.
They also have a slender body
You're right on. The puma also has a smaller head

Family / Re: Can You Cancel Your Family Members? by Unnerve: 7:11pm On Aug 06, 2020
Klass99:
Unnerve, when I say you get yeye for body and your yeye dey boom, don't argue! Just say yes ma and be on your way. cheesy grin
Okay o

Family / Re: Can You Cancel Your Family Members? by Unnerve: 4:52pm On Aug 06, 2020
Lol, cancel culture. cheesy
Everything is a "thing" these days.

I have not had a reason to cancel any family member yet, although I do maintain some distance from a few just for my sanity sake.

As for R Kelly, I still have his music, I will always listen to his music and will continue to use his most sensual tracks to activate hot steamy sessions inside my private ashawo quarters.

Cancel culture people, na una sabi.

Family / Re: Tribute To Malam Mai-deribe by Unnerve: 4:20pm On Aug 06, 2020
Old money...
Family / Re: My Beautiful Family Pictures by Unnerve: 4:13pm On Aug 06, 2020
Lovely photos.

The family matriarch looks like an older sister to her daughters. cool

Education / Re: Some Commonly Confused Animals: Can You Tell Them Apart? by Unnerve: 3:54pm On Aug 06, 2020
Karlifate:

Lemme try...
Pic 1: Female lion
Pic 2: Domestic cat
Lol, close enough.

Pic 1: Lion (female)
Pic 2: Puma, also known as cougar

Family / Re: Nigerians And Poverty: Certain Acts That Perpetuate Poverty In Nigeria by Unnerve: 3:48pm On Aug 06, 2020

Education / Re: Some Commonly Confused Animals: Can You Tell Them Apart? by Unnerve: 3:26pm On Aug 06, 2020
Using size to differentiate a melanistic leopard from a melanistic jaguar (both black panthers), is not quite foolproof.

I'd rather use their tails, because a leopard's tail is almost as long as its body and very noticeable. The jaguar's tail is not as long as that of its cousin.

Meanwhile, can someone tell the difference between these two cats below?
With their specific names of course cheesy

Family / Re: Kwara Blue Eyes Family: Risikat Azeez-Ayegbami Speaks "My Husband Abandoned Us" by Unnerve: 12:20pm On Aug 06, 2020
Hot damn. shocked

Mehn nothing trumps a good education with a little bit of exposure.
Her husband is a tortoise, a good for nothing jungle tortoise.

Just take a look at how beautiful this woman is, her smile, her lips, and then those eyes... something which exposed city girls are using all the makeup they can find, in a bid to look half as good as she does so effortlessly.

I can't get over how beautiful she is, lawwd embarassed

169 Likes

Science/Technology / Re: 100-Year-Old Crocodile 'King Buka' Dies In Captivity (Photos) by Unnerve: 11:35am On Aug 06, 2020
Bukatyne, bid farewell to your namesake. May you live just as long. grin
Family / Re: Nigerians And Poverty: Certain Acts That Perpetuate Poverty In Nigeria by Unnerve: 10:35am On Aug 06, 2020
Gerrard59:
Emotional Investments: This is investing when the numbers don’t support the reason(s). One of the things I have learnt to respect especially regarding finances & economics is numbers. Once the numbers don’t support the reason, I refrain from doing it or supporting it. This happened twice with my parents. Initially, my dad spent millions building a house in his village even when I cautioned him about the economic necessity for doing so. This was when 1$ = 100N and economic growth was largely positive. My reasons were based on numbers and geography. The closest town had little economic activities except the state capital which was kilometres away. But he decided to build; today, he cannot stay there as there is no economic activity. Waste of money, total waste. Same with my mom, also in her village which is too far from the state’s capital. Fortunately, we have enough to cancel out those losses. But imagine the economic calamity it would have on those who don’t have strong buffer systems? In both scenarios, the numbers didn’t support these investments (worth more than 10M excluding cost of lands). It would have been better they saved in dollars, which is another point. If you have nothing to invest your money due to lack of investment opportunities, little understanding, distance, current job etc., it is better you save the bulk of your money in a currency that is not highly susceptible to inflation & devaluation. Do not invest when the numbers don’t support the reason. Building a house in a place where you cannot lease or resell at a higher level makes no sense. Moreover, the so-called real estate investment in Nigeria is either misplaced or overrated. There are a lot of dead real estate investments in Nigeria (please Google “PwC Nigeria dead capital”. That is, they have no value whatsoever. Look at FESTAC, the infrastructure has deteriorated over the years to warrant investing there or whatever place in Nigeria where the infrastructure deteriorates rather than improve (largely due to the dysfunctional political leadership I mentioned earlier).

Others include: burial costs (the culture of spending huge amounts of money on burials when there is no economic benefit whatsoever is absolutely ridiculous!), buying of items one does not need etc. My advice remains: you reside in a place bedevilled with dysfunctional leadership (don’t hope for the best, rather prepare for the worst), it behoves on individuals to meticulously plan for themselves. Don’t leave things to chance.

This rings true on so many levels.

In addition to burial costs, you failed to include wedding costs (the culture of spending huge amounts of money on weddings when there's no economic benefit).

Lovely piece of writing overall. cool

15 Likes

Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 10:30am On Aug 06, 2020
descarado:

How are you doing?

At topic, please leave igbo people alone @op.
And leave women alone too!

When men can kneel down and beg for kpekus, is it this one that's a problem. Una wan emulate oyibo, why complain?
Don't take one and leave out the rest. They said what's worth doing is worth doing well. U broke the code already by buying engagement ring. So complete it by kneeling down to propose cheesy tongue.
Men kneel to beg for kpekus?

This is news to me cheesy
Foreign Affairs / Re: Hiroshima Marks 75th Anniversary Of World's First Atomic Bombing by Unnerve: 10:20am On Aug 06, 2020
Such a disaster should never be allowed to happen again.

The US ought to throw all her nuclear weapons straight into the deepest ravines of the Pacific, just like they expect other countries to do.

It's better no country has them at all, than for some to believe they alone have the right to it.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Russian Fighter Jet Scrambles To Intercept Two US Spy Planes Over Black Sea by Unnerve: 10:17am On Aug 06, 2020
Lol, the United States ought to know by now they can only do these unauthorized spying in the middle-east and get away with it.

Countries like Russia, North Korea, and China, that can't be bullied, are always ready to defend their territory.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Hiroshima Atomic Bombing by Unnerve: 10:11am On Aug 06, 2020
Such a disaster should never be allowed to happen again.

The US ought to throw all her nuclear weapons straight into the deepest ravines of the Pacific, just like they expect other countries to do.

It's better no country has them at all, than for some to believe they alone have the right to it.

Family / Re: Should We Let Our Children Experience Failure by Unnerve: 9:57am On Aug 06, 2020
If the parents of those kids from your childhood were fortunate enough, they should have sent the children to study in a foreign country immediately after their secondary education.
Let's see how the so-called street knowledge/education is so important. Lol

My point being, having/not having a street upbringing has no bearing on how anyone turns out in life.

The same streets also produced thugs, prostitutes, armed robbers, cultists, etc.

Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 9:46am On Aug 06, 2020
BluntNigerian:
Trust me, ladies won't like this very topic.
But I hope we realise soon enough that it is not every nonsense that we have to copy
BluntNigerian:
They will soon come to start correcting you.
I have said what I said, who does not like it is on their own.

Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 9:40am On Aug 06, 2020
BluntNigerian:

Meanwhile, for the bolded statement, it is a way of making the whole drama more romantic, so as to increase the chances of getting a YES..
You can imagine that.

We in Nigeria copied and swallowed everything hook-line-and-sinker
grin grin grin cheesy cheesy
Lol, this photo below was even more romantic. grin

The man probably gave her the ring on the day of their introduction, and she was the one kneeling... rightly so

Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 9:36am On Aug 06, 2020
BluntNigerian:
SAVAGE.!!!
I wasn't aiming for savagery, I'm really just trying to understand the necessity of the whole thing, lol.
And this is why I like your topic, although I don't believe it's just among Igbo people.

I went through those two threads about the men who stood to propose, and the common theme in the responses from females was the same, they want men to kneel.

Why, is what I don't understand.
What should be the motivation behind that sort of display given the Nigerian system of marriage.

Family / Re: Marriage Proposal Is Really Not Necessary For Igbo People by Unnerve: 8:59am On Aug 06, 2020
Proposal or no proposal, in public or in private, I'm just glad that some men are finally realizing they shouldn't kneel to give a woman an engagement ring bought with his money, simply because he wants her to marry him in a wedding dress he will buy for her, inside a venue he will pay for. Lol
Then there's also the fact that he may not be the first man to have had sex with her. Sister has probably had at least two other guys who saw, felt, and explored every inch of her body before him.

I'm a numbers guy, quite rational in my dealings, and I'm yet to deduce the simplest reason behind that whole kneeling facade.
Maybe someone can help me.

Family / Re: Should he Take this Girlfriend Back After She Apologized? by Unnerve: 8:36am On Aug 06, 2020
Lol, the point is to not marry her.

But if she's silly enough to go back to him for any reason whatsoever, I won't begrudge the guy if he keeps having sex with her, which I already suspect will happen.
Family / Re: Father Scampering To Protect His Son During The Explosion That Rocked Beirut by Unnerve: 8:19am On Aug 06, 2020
ORIAYO70:

You quoted a Scriptures n yet u doubted the veracity...
That's not doubt.
I deliberately left the interpretation open to anyone who reads, especially to anti-religious folks whose first instinct is ever to be critical of anything scriptural without a thorough understanding.
Travel / Re: A Visit To the Beautiful Lekki Art - One of the Biggest Art Markets in Nigeria by Unnerve: 8:16am On Aug 06, 2020
travelwaka:
Hmmmm you are really an art lover. Every piece of art has a story behind it, but most people prefer the aesthetic part of it but the real collectors collect it for its story or history
iamclime:

I feel you. The beauty of art is in the story behind it, or behind its making.
That's right, and that's really all I look forward to learning about when I encounter a piece of art.

Some don't even look appealing to the eyes but the story behind them is rich enough to make it the most beautiful thing you've ever seen. cool

Foreign Affairs / Re: Storm Isaias Batters US East Coast Causing Rare Tornadoes, Floods & Fires (Pics) by Unnerve: 4:43pm On Aug 05, 2020
Jeromejnr:

Yeah definitely not from me because it will to be advanced.

You need a basic school teacher. cheesy
Lol, you're allowed to make this claim only if you have a PhD in English.

If it's the one you learnt and used to write WAEC that you call advanced, then there's a problem. grin

Family / Re: Father Scampering To Protect His Son During The Explosion That Rocked Beirut by Unnerve: 4:38pm On Aug 05, 2020
I'm inclined to believe that Lebanon is about to become the new theatre of war in the middle east sequel to Syria. That whole talk about ammonia nitrate being responsible for the blast is simply not cutting it.

Zechariah 9:1 - 5

Prophecies Against Neighboring Nations

1. The oracle (a burdensome message) of the word of the Lord is against the land of Hadrach (Syria), with Damascus as its resting place (for the eyes of men, especially of all the tribes of Israel, are toward the Lord),
2. And Hamath (in Syria) also which borders on it (Damascus), Tyre and Sidon (Lebanon), though they are very wise.
3. For Tyre (Lebanon) built herself an [impregnable] stronghold, and she has heaped up silver like dust and gold like the mire of the streets.
4. Behold, the Lord will dispossess her and throw her wealth into the sea (Mediterranean); and Tyre will be devoured by fire.
5. Ashkelon (Gaza) will see it and fear.

This may just be the beginning, if these prophesies are anything to go by.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 19 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44