Wip7's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Wip7's Profile › Wip7's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 105 pages)
bidemi2014: @wip. Sir I also noticed the course I will be going for was not in the confirmation letter. bidemi2014: @wip. Sir thank you as have received my confirmation letter. Pls the school only sent my confirmation letter, please what about the Admission letter.Hey, Do not confuse yourself. Acceptance letter is same as Admission letter here. You have been accepted into Info tech as written on your acceptance letter, your payment has been confirmed by us and we have sent you the confirmation letter. Kindly check up the Turkish embassy for required details for applying for visa. We shall send the first batch of names to embassy first week of July and you can apply from 3rd week of July at Turkish embassy. |
princetoochi: Mr WIP7,pls am gonna forward ma payment slip to u for assistant so that the procedure wont take more than expected time,i would have paid today but had to go for my HIV test first as was advised by Penroll,so i will be paying on wednesday latest.ThanksOkay you can send me your payment slip, if confirmed the letter will be sent to you/your agent whatever the case maybe. Less i forget what about your HIV result? which side are you? |
niceTunde: @wip7If you apply directly yourself for admission, we shall send the letter to you but if you apply via agent, we shall send to your agent. Contact your agent! |
penroll55: this is wip7 email skull4una@gmail.com or can send it to me to take it to him when free on penroll55@yahoo.comhmmmmm we are releasing una result tmr... niceTunde: Dear, penroll55 and Wip7I received your payment. I checked on the system it has been confirmed since June 3rd and sent to your agent. Kindly contact the agent that secure the admission for your confirmation letter. |
bidemi2014: @Wip. Hello sir, thanks for the good work u doing. Pls I just paid my Tuition Fees and have sent a copy of the payment receipt and my Acceptance letter to your mail box.I received your payment slip. It has been forwarded to our account office, when your money arrive at our bank, the registrar office will send you confirmation. So relax for that! |
wirinet: Well you have superior arguments given your academic qualifications and experience. I never claimed to be a nutritional expert, i only assumed that sugar extract will have the same properties and effects as refined sugar. Although i do not doubt your claims, i wish you could provide links so i could read it up my self. i love learning new things.You are welcome sir. From the country i have seen selling this juice, i dont think they need special tech training or need huge capital to set it up. You find this commonly in India, China, Brazil and many other places and can be set up at any corner. You dont need to be located close to the farm but you will need regular supply and fresh supplies matters alot in order to keep the sucrose level intact. Below are some scientific articles to read about sugar cane juice nutritional benefits, some of the journals may required subscription to download full articles so play around it. 1. Parvathy K, Bottiling of Sugarcane juice, proceedings of the schemes of studies on harvest & post harvest technology(ICAR), Coimbatore Center, Annual Report, Feb 1983, 13-16. 2. Swaminathan V (1995) Food Science Chemistry& Experimental Foods, the Bangalore Printing & Publishing Co. ltd.,Bagtalore. 3. J Food Sci, 2011, 76 ( M573-8, BB Mishra et. al.The sugarcane juice can be preserved and shelf life extended to 12-24months. Major deterioration occurred soon after the harvest by endogenous invertase which break down the sucrose and lead to dextran formation. In the past and currently many researchers have used Potassium Meta bi sulphite (KMS), Benzoate and Ammonium hydroxide as chemical preservatives. Newer research focuses on use of low cost and bio-friendly preservatives to extend the shelf life and to introduce additional benefits. Such preservatives are LEMON extract, Ginger extract and Black salt; this has been investigated to inhibit growth of microbial and some research has reported the use of orchid spices and herbal spices to keep the nutrient stable and could maintain its medicinal properties for 24 months. Currently there are companies in India, Singapore preparing instant powdered sugar cane juice. Have you thought about tomato juice and okro snacks before? |
pwettyolly: tnk u so much 4 dat info pls can u recommend ny hostel 4 me dat is vry gud nd affordable arund 120000 maximum 2 pple in a rum tnk uIf you are a female, the economy hostel for females is Sabanci (you have 50% discount on that) and you pay about 800USD per year. If you are a guy DAU4 will be good. You can check about our dorms on EMU website under dormitory for specs and prices. |
bizmahn: The business concept is very good but I wouldn't encourage engaging in any sugar based biz now that sugar has become a serious health issue and health conscious people are avoiding it.Sir, I dont know the poster but i only want to comment based on my academic standing. Refined sugar you consume at home differs largely from Sugar can juice. Pls dont mix it up. wirinet: My arguments are that i am not convinced about the viability and health implications of scale sugar cane extract business in Nigeria, that is if it can be done on a small scale at all. A more vaible alternative would be Zobo or Soya beans drinks.Sir, Just writing to explain a bit about Sugar can juice. I am taking it from Scientific view and DOE assay. Less i pull further to help my write up. (My profile: masters and PhD degree abroad-Nanotech, medical chemistry, polymer sci). Refined sugar (common sugar at home) differs from sugar obtained from Sugarcane juice extract.The juicy extract of sugarcane sticks has huge health benefits. Sugarcane is a rich source of vitamins, antioxidants, minerals and substantial calories. A cup of freshly extracted sugarcane juice has approximately 11-13% total natural sugar content. This is less sugar than a cup of apple juice or orange juice and still far less sugar than most soft drinks around the market (you may read the content of the soft drinks). Fresh extract of sugar cane juice contains wide range of living antioxidants, fibre vitamins, minerals, enzymes which are all good for you. It also contains similar amount of calories as low fat skim milk. And dont be surprise to see fresh sugar cane juice extract has low calories than apple juice, regular milk and orange juice. Myself and my other team member have carried out some research in Turkey and North Cyprus on glucose and fructose release of some plants materials for diabetes patients using prepared alginate and hydroxyapatite. Sugar cane juice was found to be great for diabetics. Some of the health benefits of sugar cane extract ( due to SPAMBOT here i cant post JOURNAL LINKS but you may request via my email or check nutritional benefits of sugar cane juice in American journal of public health, health journals): 1. Nutritional contents: Sugarcane juice extract is filled with vitamins and minerals that are good for the proper functioning of the body. The extracted juice of sugarcane is rich in iron, magnesium, phosphorous, potassium, calcium to name a few. Researches have shown that sugarcane juice can help recover the loss of vitamins that occurred due to febrile disorders like fever. 2. Kidney stones: One of the most effective health benefits of cane juice extract is dissolution of kidney stones which are commonly formed due to dehydration. Constant drinking of water helps dissolve the stones in the kidneys. Drink lots of fluids and also have sugarcane juice as it breaks down the stones or dissolves them. 3. Great for diabetics: Cane juice extract is healthy for diabetics as it contains no simple sugar. It is a better alternative for artificial sweetener or raw sugar. The juice's benefits by keeping the blood glucose levels balanced. There many health benefits of cane juice, i have seen it sold and canned in Turkey, Taiwan, Thailand etc Also more than 15 industries i know personally such as pharmaceuticals use it during syrup formation and currently use in Germany Grahm malt extracts for Instant malt drink!!! My own cent!! |
pwettyolly: mr wip well done u av been doin a gud job so far pls i will b goin 2 emu dis fall bai God grace so i wanna ask am i payin mai hostel fees 2geda wif mai tuition fee nd is dere any female dat will b goin arund dat period also can i pay a year fee @onceYes you can pay your tuition and Hostel fees together and when you arrive you will inform account office your hostel and the money will be transferred into hostel account. You can pay a year fees even 2years or more is permitted. |
coolchris: Dear wip7,Thank you for your Guide so Far, I just have two question to ask you.Hi, Answers to your que: 1. Confirmation are sent to the student/agent from EMU after the Account office of EMU receives the payment (payment may take 2-10days to arrive at EMU depends on the bank). The account office inform the registrar office on the amount receive and date and sender. The registrar office check the details and prepare the confirmation letter. After preparation, it goes to the Head of registration to sign and it will be scan to the student/agent. In short the duration depends on volume of money that comes during that period, volume of work at hand but approximately if money received within few days (2-3). 2. I left for Turkey last night and currently eating elimorsa, fresh snake egg and dubuntu drink in Istanbul Aydin resturant near Galata bridge now...have not heard gunshot or bomb may be i will watch it on CNN or BBC or Aljezeera since they know how to report something like this. what did you hear want to cause the war or what caused the war ooooo ![]() |
penroll55: What kind of business do u thik u can do when u coming as a student....if u coming to study den study and u guys should stop asking about work always...gosh.hmmm you mean you dont womanise? ahh Filipinos are trooping into NC now and it cheaper like 15TL full day since Economic recession are fighting them at south Cyprus...will you give it a trial? |
COMPARISON OF MENIAL JOB SEEKERS (Non-sustainable/non-profitable ventures) AND ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT SEEKERS (profitable/sustainable)-WIP7 and EMU-North Cyprus as a case study. I have learnt a lot on this thread and forum on the vision and mission of most prospective graduate students from Africa (Nigeria)seeking to study abroad. I am writing this piece just to open the minds and encourage the prospective students on profitable and development based ventures abroad. This is my own opinion, it has worked and currently working for me, it may not represent universal perception, it may hurt you, you might feel uninterested and it might motivate you...CASE STUDY (Lol) Category A: I have read alot here and other thread, where prospective students only ask about the following when they plan to study abroad:1. Are there student jobs in NC, how many hours i can work, how much do they pay per hour, can i have work permit ?2. How can i marry oyinbo (white men or women) to get pali (permit)to stay abroad or work abroad? 3. Is NC good for hustlers? NC(wip7 country) is not recognized country, how can i move to UK (justwise country)? 4. After my undergraduate/master how can i move to a better country? and many many questions 5. Are there magas their to dupe? is yahoo yahoo easy to do there All these questions, am not saying are bad or you should not ask them ...just seeing it in a different perspect!!! Category B: Nobody or quite small number of prospective students have asked the following questions: 1. How can develop my academic skills in that country? 2. DO they have these equipment to carry out my future research, how can i be trained to carry out independent research? 3. Do they have professor, expert or scholars in the field of Animation, nanotechnology, environmental modeling, modern agricultural research, innovative vocational studies, software development, fashion design, game designs, risk management, Anger management, Traditional medicines, Magic studies,robotics,police training, transport and logistics ?4. Which of the schools do have FTIR, SEM, TGA, EXAFS, XRD, HPLC, ROBOTICAL, TAGUCHI machines and equipment? 5. Do your school of experts in modeling and simulation, renowned economist, expert in modern agriculture studies? 6. Nobody has asked about incentives if you publish papers, incentives for training? 7. Are there business opportunities in that place All these i think should be the backbone of questions from prospective students and many more. These seems more profitable and sustainable compared to the category of students above. Disadvantages of CATEGORY A prospective students: 1. Menial jobs are scarce and difficult to get since 90% of the students are hustling to have it 2. The pay most times are low, just to keep you going ( i mean you cant buy or build factory on menial jobs earning) 3. It will stress down your mental functioning and ability to reason creatively cos is LABOR INTENSIVE 4. Most times it will affect your education and make you seek for alternatives 5. Alot of times, you get abused, maltreated and misrepresented 6. You do not learn anything new in most cases. Pls dont get me wrong just my own opinion and mostly example of students have seen but am not saying is bad or dont do it ..pls do it cos it has alot of advantages. ADVANTAGE OF CATEGORY A 1. It gets you to meet with the locals and understand their way of lifes 2. You make surviving money that will help you and your sponsor from achieving your goals 3. You will relief your sponsor, you can learn money management during this period 4. You will learn to appreciate GOD or whatever you believe in 5. You will learn how to manage resources and control your spending so you can see its great thing to do also.... DISADVANTAGE OF CATEGORY B: 1. Time consuming 2. Lack of interest and low creative ideas 3. Lack of support ADVANTAGE OF CATEGORY A: 1. Open your mind to ideas, meet developed and developing people 2. You got trained, have sustainable skills, you can become authority in your field 3. You will be financially buoyant and can proffer solutions to your environment 4. You behave responsibly, ethical and have burning taste for knowledge. hmmmm seems easy but very difficult though!! CASE STUDY: EMU pays 1000USD to any paper published under science citation or social science index for any students as incentive. Turkish research unit also pay approximately 500-10000TL for each paper published at NC (Tubitak incentives). Me for once, i always target those paper ranging from 3000-5000TL under Tubitak and i work mostly to submit my work in those journals. Last year i published 15 papers (you can find at EMU repository or visit my office for some of my works-hmm it will cost u to see it ooooo)..I got paid 15x1000USD= 15k USD.Ten of the papers under Tubitak worth 5000TL each and the other 5 worth 3000TL each. thats whooping 65kTL.... and this year i am targeting 30 papers and i have achieved 9 so far..still hustling. These figures differs from my salary and commissions ooo.its just what i earn from my publish work which shows it pays to do this. I learn alot while writing papers, i have gained enough respect and meet alot people and EMU pays 1200-1800 for conference funding.. we have one Nigerian that graduate from PhD last year at mechanical engr department with 40 papers published at EMU and he got more than 6 offers after graduation and currently Assistant Professor at Saudi (with fat salary) and Another Ibo Nigerian PhD graduate now Asst. professor at Toronto University. My write up is just to open some minds that one can engage in academic stuff and make cool ish! this brings you closer to solve alot of problems around you and if you wish to return to your country, you will be respected as well. i attached here some of the pay out from Tubitak. One can combine Category A and B together and be able to do well though....wish yu guys luck! hmmm pls dont com and rob me ooo i have donated my money to bokoharam victims (LOL- just kidding though)
princetoochi: mr wip7,pls i need information on the exchange policy of EMU.can u pls assist me with least of schools and the countries they have this exchange policy with,what is the probability ofone getting phd admission from EMU into another school.We have more than 35 exchange partners across Europe, Asia and Americas. EMU exchange program is just for one semester and student must have earned minimum of CGPA 2.5 and spent atleast 2 semesters in EMU but exchange is quite applicable for undergraduate at EMU. We have only one semester study agreement for Graduate students in Economics and Business departments with Queens University Canada where student obtain Risk Management certificate from Queens after the one semester training. You can find list of our exchange partners on IC website of EMU. You can apply for PhD position when you are done with your Msc anywhere u want in this world provided you meet the university requirements. |
melojames: @wip7 and everyone else on this thread, please i need info concerning doing my M.sc Econs in Finland. The tuition fee, visa fee & application, work permit & many more. Thanks in anticipation.Try Finland thread this is Cyprus thread!! |
bidemi2014: @wip,, pls I will be starting class by september and want to know if I can pay my school fees now or is to early against september 2013 at EMU due to visa reasons.Kindly pay asap, first batch of names from EMU goes to embassy after Spring graduation. |
Demaejy: If it was this email you used to open account on NL, kindly check it you will find the message there...ohh have gotten it now. Thanks |
worry 359: PMOhh sometimes i see a wine color message when i login but when i decided to read it it gives error message. So i clicked dismiss. Thanks i know now. Demaejy:Thanks, i will look for it again.. samee72: @wip 7 pls I sent u a pm pls check it and reply thanksPls kindly resend the PM, cos i have clicked dismiss as i cant read them. or you can email me skull4una@gmail.com. thanks |
penroll55: lolz....mr wip did u understand lolz?dont laugh at me pls...when it comes to drugs name, chemicals, biochemical and scientific modeling i know alot but this PM really what does it mean ? do you know? was just thinking based on my field PM= PARACETA-MOL, POLYMERIC-METAL, PARA-METHYLENE etc i think i am a learner on this though |
samee72: @wip 7 pls I sent u a pm pls check it and reply thanksGood day, pls what is PM? i am a scientist, i dont really know what PM means and where do you send the PM to? how can i see the PM? (PhD holder in science field- PM means alot in my field but dont know what it means on Nairaland).. pls tell me more!! |
princetoochi: @ Mr wip7,please, attend to this my enquiry for i need an anwser to it so urgently,i have written several times but it seems you are not comfortable with my enquiries,i got admission to study msc economics with 50% scholarchip against sept 2013,i have only 800k for this purpose,how far will it take me into completing my programm,again,can you assist me and hook me up with an old student who is staying off campus who can share accommodation with me just to reduce the expenses there.i need a student who is close to EMU because that is my school.Also,a student who has vision and knows why he is there,even if it is a new student like me or better still can assist someone to secure accommodation outside the school hostel or give me a link to do that i mean a cheap and affordable house .if there is anyway you can assist me with a breakdown of the expected expenses one is expected to inure in Northern cyprus i will appreciate it,thanks Dear.for my contact please here is my email---eddy.ntom@gmail.com and my phone number is 08088993806.NB:can i have ur email.Hey, If you do not have any foundation courses to be completed before your master program then 4600USD (Eq= 800K) will be the total fees to complete your Msc program. The least you can have for accomodation even with sharing is 2000USD/yr. Your program can last 1.5-2yrs. You can manage 100USD/month for living expenses (without smoking, drinking, partying or dating). When you arrive you will find students in similar situation and you can peer up with them for sharing. Wish you luck in the Island!!! |
samee72: @wip7 pls sir can you give me information on admission process and requirements for masters in Turkey especially Istanbul university, their fees and life in Turkey generally i've checked their website but can't find anything, thanks in advanceHey, Admission process for foreign student in Turkish public university requires the applicant to write Turkish national examination (ALES, YOK or IUYOS) and scores acceptable mark like JAMB etc. If a foreign student do not possess such examination result, most public university accept GRE/GMAT with stipulated acceptable scores as well. So you need to provide any of these exam result before you can be admitted into Turkish Public Universities. Most university will admit student with CGPA= 2.5/4.0. Fees are generally low in the public university ranging 500-1500USD per year. Most offer programs in Turkish Language while many others also have or offer English medium program. Living expenses generally low compared to European countries and Americas. Life can be tough or stressful, if one cant speak Turkish atleast basic level will be good. Universities are ranked great in the world and Full Government sponsorship on research. Turkey is industrialized nation so may be good for business minded person as well. |
Financial crisis and unemployment in Greek Cyprus led migration to North Cyprus The economic crisis and unemployment in South Cyprus has led to a new problem, migration to North Cyprus. Not only British and other foreigners but refugees are moving illegally towards North Cyprus.Recently, an Iranian family was arrested while crossing over at a prohibited military zone. The head of the family said that he had paid 6,000 euros for help to cross the border. Police are now investigating this new development in criminal activity. [url]northcyprusdaily[/url] |
Fidelxx: Hello Wip7. Please I need to know approximately when NEU would be sending their first list to embassy for September 2013 students.I will advise you contact the registrar of NEU about the time they will send their own list to the embassy. Generally, the embassy schedule time to receive names each semester but when each school sends to embassy has to do with the particular school in question. Example EMU will not be sending any list now unless for parents or friends coming for graduation and the first batch of names will go and i will inform here. METU dont send names to embassy, they use another format. |
benson3788: How do I renew my old admission? Is there an option to pay for a full year tuition, instead of the semester tuition? Thank youhow do you get the admission before? is it directly from the university? renew same way you applied before but if not, talk to your agent. if you have difficulties in doing this, send me your olevel result, intl passport and photograph passport. Yes you can pay full year or full study duration. |
benson3788: I got an admission to study Psychology at EMU last year November, but due to some demanding task here, I didn't make it. Although I was given 50% scholarship, but I didn't pay my school fees then.You have to renew your old admisssion or re-apply for new admission. |
justwise: I will not be visiting HK any soon, the family member i visited then has concluded her 3 yrs assignment and returned back to Nigeria. You could try R66 Revolving Restaurant its in Hopewell Centre, 183 Queens Road East, at 62th floor of that massive building, if tell you more i will spoil the surprise for you but give it a go and experience it yourself.Ohhh boss i also visited the Disney Land, very awesome..i entered the dragon rollercoaster, i cant forget that big Disney Fountain (its amazing at nite), the lovely runaway rail under the rocky GRIZZLY GULCH (another nice episode). I will try the Revolving Restaurant (HOPEWELL) and see the surprise waiting for me. |
justwise: You are 100%, that was how i got my visa at Chinese embassy in Manchester though with Nigerian passport it took them 15 working days to issue me a visa, cost me 15 pounds then. EU and other country's passport holder get it in 2days or less.Boss, will u be traveling to HK soon? pls and pls try to visit KOWLOON city or CASTLE PEAK cos they have got great cuisines and flawless chiks(babes)....waow u will love the roasted pigeon and snake wine, you may also have sashimi and snake soup...its the bomb. When are you coming? |
samee72: @justwise yeah same place 36 Elegant Terrance but not same lady we both left in 2008, i'm considering going back there and probably this time stay there but i need to know how to go about it, at the time i went my friend whom i stayed with was the one who processed my visa from Hong Kong but now things have change one has to go to the chinese embassyI think is easy via the Chinese embassy provided you provide IV letter. I was at Kowloon last year for visiting a company, it takes 4 days for the Chinese embassy to process my Visa (single entry). The company sent me another IV with multiple entry request from the embassy and one year validity. I just dropped my application at the Chinese embassy and they asked me to come back after 2days and i paid 55USD multiple entry. I will be heading down there from 28 this month. So i advise you go via the Chinese embassy and my sticker say Visa type F (HKSAR). |
tdade: Mr wip, you still haven't replied my question about SAT II for METU Turkey. They only listed SAT I entry requirements.METU only accept SAT 1 and other recognized exams like WAEC, NECO, IB and Cambridge. |
SamConquer: Goodday Mr wip and everybody here. you are really doing a good Job here.I Check some info about METU and it seems that school is a good school.Please what is the Fee,accomdation Fee and the rest fees in METU.the course is Electrical/Electronics and the other is Psychology.thank Sir...(Other's with info can also help)Hey, All the requested fees are written boldly on METU website, I will encourage you to visit the website and check the fees so as to have first hand infor for yourself. Also is a good idea if you call or email the university incase you need further information. You can come here only if what you are looking for is not stated or you are stuck somehow. If there is any other thing i can do or others can do to help ....you can state it here. |
izyworld88: Wip7 please am really confused o some are saying CIU is not accredited school, is it through or false? Quick reply thanksI will advise you to mail CIU registrar and confirm about the university accreditation but as far as I know, CIU is accredited in Cyprus but I don't know about her accreditation elsewhere. If you ask me about EMU OR METU I know 100% of their accreditation locally and internationally. |
penroll55: Why dont you apply yourself...this Nigerian agents are all thieves....even that of Emu in abuja,when i had an issue with embassy and met him was demanding for money but wip7 thats not even in nigeria helped me with nothing attached.....i advice you to do it yourself or look for a student there you can trust to do it cus with agent you will spend and definitely regret it later cus so many that did theirs through nigeria agents never tell good about the experence.@talk2D, He has given you best advise here. @ penroll55 hmmmm you refused to give that guy in Abuja money hmmm you are stingy ooooo.show some love na |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 105 pages)
M573-8, BB Mishra et. al.
Category A: I have read alot here and other thread, where prospective students only ask about the following when they plan to study abroad: