Business › Re: Inside Kano Carpet Factory That Exports To USA, Bangladesh, Others by Xisnin(m): 12:06pm On Jul 16, 2020 |
The ban on imported rugs from Asia has helped local rug manufacturers increased production and create more jobs. Good intitiative. But if the government has to ban importation from Asia, then there is more to the factory's story. Perhaps, it is being subsidized by the government because other countries would prefer the cheaper Asian products to Nigeria's. A truly competitive factory does not need government's bans to survive. |
Business › Re: Inside Kano Carpet Factory That Exports To USA, Bangladesh, Others by Xisnin(m): 12:02pm On Jul 16, 2020 |
Who |
Politics › Re: Governor Wike Rescues Joy Nunieh From House Arrest (Video) by Xisnin(m): 11:40am On Jul 16, 2020 |
Akpabio now has his own branch of the Nigerian police force to order around. SMH |
Politics › Re: Osinbajos' Firm Linked To Company Fingered In Alleged N100 Scam by Xisnin(m): 10:43am On Jul 16, 2020 |
Old news. |
Education › Re: No WASSCE For Nigerian Students Now - Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba by Xisnin(m): 10:43am On Jul 16, 2020 |
sammychimex: We need to get our priorities right, let's not create a situation we cannot manage because we want to form big boy of Africa. Even Madagascar's lost law makers to covid-19 despite claiming to have the cure. Truth is our health system is all ready overwhelmed let's not make worse.
The govt should also make our schools safe because they won't remain closed forever. More so this is an opportunity to step up for Nigeria. You haven's said anything. How long do you want the schools closed? 1 year, 3 years or 10 years? There is no opportunity here. It is either we wake up to reality or continue to be rudderless. |
Health › Re: COVID-19: Zindzi Mandela Dies At 59 by Xisnin(m): 10:40am On Jul 16, 2020 |
If you are obese. Stay home! |
Politics › Re: Armed Policemen Storm Joi Nunieh’s Residence (Photo) by Xisnin(m): 9:38am On Jul 16, 2020 |
SylvesterWinner: but you can't believed this to be true, how will akpabio want to kill her now that charges have been place against him, rather akpabio have to protect her, because anything happen to her he will be hold responsible, so all this are children political scheme. this is too good to be true dear Who told you he wanted to kill her? If he wanted to kill her, he will use hired assasins. The aim is to stop her from further public hearing. Also, politicians don't care about being accused of killing as long as they can dictate the end of the impending case. I am sure you are aware of some politicians accused of murder who are still flying high in national and local politics. |
Programming › Re: High Profile Twitter Accounts Hacked By Bitcoin Scammers by Xisnin(m): 5:09am On Jul 16, 2020*. Modified: 6:24am On Jul 16, 2020 |
Inside job from a disgruntled or "activist" employee. |
Crime › Re: Missing Lagos Nurse Found Chilling In Osun Hotel by Xisnin(m): 10:20pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Psychosis? |
Education › Re: WASSCE: South-West States To Reopen Schools by Xisnin(m): 9:05pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Good decision.
Closing down schools is just postponing the evil day. We can't escape it. |
Crime › Re: Yoruba Got The Notion Of Demons Giving Money From Nupe, Ghana — Elebuibon, Tradi by Xisnin(m): 8:44pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
PlaysNigeria: Hmmm, I will not talk. But don't let Dem use your loved ones for ritual before you believe it's real.
Alas don't let the social media take the fact that there is "SPIRITUALITY" from you. Some of you surprise me. What does it mean to use for ritual? If someone eats live rats to get rich "spiritually", does it mean they are right or even sane? You confuse action with results. I wouldn't want to believe that you swallow everything some people tell you. |
Crime › Re: Yoruba Got The Notion Of Demons Giving Money From Nupe, Ghana — Elebuibon, Tradi by Xisnin(m): 5:33pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
SLAP44: I am not from the south west  Well, you must be a kid not to know that every tribe in Nigeria have ritualists and most believe that money ritual is real. |
Crime › Re: Yoruba Got The Notion Of Demons Giving Money From Nupe, Ghana — Elebuibon, Tradi by Xisnin(m): 5:29pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
SLAP44: Are you saying a particular tribe is full of fraudsters?  I am saying those who believe in money rituals are fools. The majority of Nigerians believe in money rituals. I hope you are not one of them. |
Crime › Re: Yoruba Got The Notion Of Demons Giving Money From Nupe, Ghana — Elebuibon, Tradi by Xisnin(m): 5:25pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
This man is obviously smart. It is impossible to make money through ritual. Only a fool will believe otherwise.
It is all a system of fraud where one mastermind scams the small fraudsters by dangling money ritual in front of them. |
Crime › Re: BREAKING: Ex-nimasa Chief Jailed For N1.5bn Fraud by Xisnin(m): 5:02pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Built2last: Bros keep quiet. Can i have your account details and investigate your days in school. so you no cheat in exam all through school.
You have not handled money yet. till then, bookmark this my comment when you start Not everyone is like you. That dullards cheat is not news. |
Health › Re: Strike: Doctors At Ogun Isolation Centre Join Striking Colleagues by Xisnin(m): 3:29pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Unpatriotic traitors. Always using disasters and emergencies to grab more money. |
Crime › Re: Fahim Saleh's Body Evacuated From His Home In New York (video) by Xisnin(m): 3:28pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
comshots: Lagos state governor collected his money and drove him out of business.That another yahoo scam. Bring your evidence. Lagos state governor enforced existing laws to tackle crime and accidents, he got caught in the crossfire. Others will learn not to invest in illegal business because they think they can get away with it. |
Crime › Re: Fahim Saleh's Body Evacuated From His Home In New York (video) by Xisnin(m): 3:25pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Openbusiness3: it was an assassination job. The killer didn't even kill his dog that was inside the apartment with them. Police found the dog alive and unharmed. The killer didn't steal anything inside, so it was not a robbery. It was a hit job. Someone paid or contracted or ordered someone to kill him. Most likely the competition. Because many corporations with suits and tie are mafia bodies behind the scenes. The guy was very innovative. He had some new tech projects in the works, plus he has had so much success with ride sharing aka e-hailing. They need to check Uber, Lyft and those other guys for any possible links. Has any of them being trying to buy his company or buy controlling shares etc etc. They killed this guy most likely cause they see his huge tech potential as a big threat to the existing status quo. The guy raised all his money from tech sponsor channels, so I doubt he had any dealings with drug cartels. If you check his activities, you will see that the guy is very ambitious with his tech innovations. An ambitious young tech guru is dangerous to the status quo. Mark Zuckerberg has shown them that. Out of nowhere Mark is now top 7 richest billionaires in the world, a young tech guy. The old mafia corporations that dominate societies across the world don't like that kind of thing There is no status quo in the tech space, especially, the ride business. If that were the case, thousands of founders will be killed every year. |
Crime › Re: Fahim Saleh's Body Evacuated From His Home In New York (video) by Xisnin(m): 3:20pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
comshots: Na so Lagos state government take ruined this man's capital intensive business. Why will foreigners come here to invest when government politicians are enemies of progress. Foreigners are free to come to engage in legal business. Okada has been illegal since Fashola's time but this guy took the risk that the government will not act. |
Crime › Re: Restriction On My Bank Account by Xisnin(m): 2:02pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Terver90: My GOD! Still go to the headquarters to understand the real issues. Stop using proxies until you know the real problem. |
Culture › Re: Why Does Our Society Condemn Using Left Hand To Give And Receive? by Xisnin(m): 11:52am On Jul 15, 2020 |
tribalwarlord: Make una respect our culture for once... We are Africans abeg
Some things are better left the way they are !!! This is not an answer. Respect is merited not deserved. |
Politics › Re: How The Ajimobi Government Mismanaged Resources And Lackadaisically Handled by Xisnin(m): 10:30am On Jul 15, 2020 |
The question is not whether the state awarded a 10 billion water project. How much was actually released? A speaker shouldn't be that ignorant of the budget process. |
Crime › Re: Restriction On My Bank Account by Xisnin(m): 10:27am On Jul 15, 2020*. Modified: 2:01pm On Jul 15, 2020 |
Your business was used for fraud and money laundering.
You took too much risk without documentation and funny enough you only got 3K for your troubles.
You didn't even do proper enquiry before accepting the deal. Secondly, you agreed to 400K only to receive 430K and you still didn't ask any question.
Also, you allowed a stranger to use your account on behalf of another stranger.
You should have demanded the customers' ID card and ATM cards and proof of address before agreeing to such a transaction. After then, you would request the brother to transfer the money to the customer's account after which it should be forwarded to you.
If the real owner of the account actually got an order against you, your days of using Nigerian banks might be over until a long and expensive court case is instituted and settled.
Go to the bank's headquarters to understand the real issue. |
Politics › Re: NDDC Interim Management Fails To Explain N143bn Budget Shortfall by Xisnin(m): 10:15am On Jul 15, 2020 |
tesppidd: Take it from me;
In our current Democratic structure and dispensation, it is practically impossible for any Nigerian President to go against their appointees and croonies.
Lol..
Imagine Buhari using the EFCC to go against Tinubu, Amaechi, El Rufai, Malami, Magu, Akpabio, Sylva, Wike, Oshiomole and hundreds of others.
And perhaps half of the Senate.. .
And half of the judiciary.....
(We all know how much corrupt elements we have in these places)
Now tell me sincerely; Will Buhari survive another 6 months on seat? (It's a goddammn democracy not an autocracy)
What you guys ask of Buhari is practically IMPOSSIBLE.
90 percent of the politicians with any form of electoral value have been involved in one act of corruption or another. The few Nigerians who could be "clean" have got little or no electoral value and they cannot win an election for Mr President.
Bro this is the sad fact in our country.
If Buhari has to go against his appointees and croonies he'd have to go against 90 percent of them. They shall fight back! And He will not be President.
The only way that Buhari or any President can fight this fight the way you guys want is by becoming a military head of state all over again.
No President can emerge in the Nigeria of today without 70 percent of these corrupt elements on your side. You voted for someone because of his supposed anti-corruption stand. When it is time to deliver, you are making excuses. Do you think GEJ doesn't have excuses too? Are there no powerful corrupt people during GEJ's administration? Suddenly, the new sheriff is afraid of impeachment. I remember how they were reeling out real and imaginary figures after being sworn in in 2015, many people were ecstatic that they have found the messiah and the corrupt PDP is gone. You now remembered that we should blame NDDC and not the federal government. I suppose the alleged missing 20 billion should have been blamed on NNPC and not the previous administration. But when the chips are down, the praise singers started making excuse while the genuine believers are confused. Why the hell did the Buhari contested twice when he knows he is grossly incompetent at fulfilling his campaign promises? |
Crime › Re: Cultist Jailed 20 Years For Raping FUOYE Undergraduate, Friend by Xisnin(m): 10:09am On Jul 14, 2020 |
Misleading headline. Nigeria law is so outdated that rape carries about 2 years imprisonment. He must have gotten the other 18 years for armed robbery. |
Politics › Re: Ahmad Lawan: Sexual Harassment Bill Passed To Guarantee Safety Of Students by Xisnin(m): 6:41am On Jul 14, 2020 |
Tomtomy98: Let it not be an advantage for females to retaliate or punish males Anything to get rid of the incompetent predators in our schools. |
Politics › Re: Ahmad Lawan: Sexual Harassment Bill Passed To Guarantee Safety Of Students by Xisnin(m): 6:41am On Jul 14, 2020 |
Uncletony: 90% of university girls are runs girl Says the senseless uncle tony. You shouldn't be worried if you are right, you just have to pay as others do. |