Christianity Etc › Re: Dr Stella Immanuel Is A MFM Deliverance Minister by ymstar(m): 7:45pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
Ok |
Politics › Re: Oluwole Owolabi: You Chased Me Out Of Nigeria Since 1986 Nothing Has Changed by ymstar(m): 7:29pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
RuudVanNisteroy: I felt the same way, when I visited Lagos when Ambode was ruling. Majority of Lagos development is only on the pages of newspapers. The South West media has been used as a tool for propaganda.
The roads are in terrible condition,open drainage everywhere and Makoko is an eyesore. Otito, I swear |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Best Dribblers In La Liga And Europe(see Lists). by ymstar(m): 3:44pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Best Dribblers In La Liga And Europe(see Lists). by ymstar(m): 3:38pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
paulolee: messi is the realest GOAT, that guy na big cheat in football because you would always see him among the top of the lists in any world stats, few examples are... 1.the list of best scorer.... 2.the list of top assist.. 3..the list of most dribble... 4..the list of most man of the match awards won... 5..the list of most influential player... 6..the list of most freekick scored.. 7..the list of most golden boot won in league and in europe.. 8..the list of most ballon d or won.. what else do the world want from these perfectly created genius?? seeing Lionel messi and the rest players would make you believe that nature is partial because it seems he is an alien and was created differently.. True |
Crime › Re: First Bank Robbers In Okeho, Oyo Caught And Burnt (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ymstar(m): 3:12pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
Jakumo: Armed robbers caught in the act do certainly deserve instant death before they can muster return fire in an ambush, BUT, once they have been disarmed by vigilante men, the mandated sentence should be carried out AWAY from the public view, so as not to desensitize the public to acts of sadistic cruelty. Summary street mob lynchings list prominently among the notable characteristics of a failed state, so any post-firefight mopping up that needs doing in the wake of armed robbery failures, must NOT be carried out in view of a thousand camera phones, for the sake of international relations.
This normalizing of primal human savagery in which demonic instincts that lurk in so many peaceful looking citizens are unleashed, will only serve to breed generations of cold-blooded killers capable of inflicting the most unspeakable cruelty on other people without missing a heartbeat. This encouragement of "frontier justice", should therefore be curtailed in any society that aspires to the status of being a modern, civilized democracy.
That beautifully executed and courageous ambush laid by vigilante men as the bank robbers fled with their loot after murdering several people including at least one paramilitary Mobile-Police sentry at the bank, was a tactical and strategic triumph that both neutralized all the fleeing killers, while also serving notice for the honest word to see, as to the fate that might befall any future attempts to rob banks in the town where this "High Noon" gun-play unfolded. Well said jare |
Crime › Re: First Bank Robbers In Okeho, Oyo Caught And Burnt (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ymstar(m): 3:07pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
EricSmallz: When an Armed Robber use gun to finish your family members, write No To Jungle Justice on a card and post it at the front of your house. Ode! Armed Robbers that can kill people's Parents, Children, loved one anytime anyday, you are here doing, I am human. Armed Robbers look like humans for your eyes? The only reason why Jungle Justice is bad is that people can mistakenly lynche an innocent person. The Legal punishment for the offence of Armed Robbery is death by firing squad. If they are caught in the act, they should be killed too. If the dead Police na your papa, you no go write this rubbish. Who knows sef, maybe you be butcher for one cult sef o Leave that foolish guy, he no know anything |
Crime › Re: First Bank Robbers In Okeho, Oyo Caught And Burnt (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ymstar(m): 3:04pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
gambia: Have you witness a bank robbery before? If no, then keep quite please sir. This set of robbers kill innocent people during operation, when they have the option to pick the cash and leave. U dey mind some foolish pple here? As if the stealing is not enough They will also kill pple join, Isn't that too much? They now meet their Waterloo, some pple here are now saying rubbish, I pray they visit such foolish pple soon and teach them a very barbaric act of a lesson that they will forever live with in their memory for the rest of their lives |
Crime › Re: First Bank Robbers In Okeho, Oyo Caught And Burnt (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ymstar(m): 2:59pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
deltateam: This is too gory. That man raising matchet to slash a human must be very wicked in real life.
This is jungle justice and all of them should be arrested.
God knows I don't have this kind of wicked heart to kill a human being albeit a thief.
#Please I don't need anyone to quote me and ask me if I know their crime, as you too don't know either but even if it's true, isn't this the sign of a zoo? In as much as I don't support jungle justice either. Do you now suggest that the vigilante should let them go when they full know well that they can't catch them live?  |
Crime › Re: First Bank Robbers In Okeho, Oyo Caught And Burnt (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ymstar(m): 2:45pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
priceaction: That man must be selling meat in abattoir. See how he was carrying the matchet. Well, I won't pity them for anything. See , already policeman is dead. And I believe they would have killed more because their first target is always police station around. I believe they don't know much of the terrain to have met their Waterloo or jazz was used against them or the leftovers when their ogas might have manoeuvred to escape.. we will hear the full gist later... And again, people pitying them, am very sure, if they were successful, months to come they will lunch another attack in a soft spot towns and kill more people after they have finished spending the money on women . Thats how they roll. U dey mind those foolish pple pitying them? |
Crime › Re: First Bank Robbers In Okeho, Oyo Caught And Burnt (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ymstar(m): 2:41pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
Thejustw14: Sincerely, the killers are worse, compared to the thieves.:!!:. I'm human, I get mad but jungle justice is over the top. Doesn't mean I support stealing either. It just had to be said.:!!:. Alaye stop talking rubbish And you are OK with the menace they dish out to the society? And you won't say anything but rip, if they kill an innocent person? And u will be fine if they steal other people's hard earned properties? U don't support jungle justice yen, yen, yen Don't worry they would pay you a visit soon Only then u would understand. |
Crime › Re: First Bank Robbers In Okeho, Oyo Caught And Burnt (Viewers Discretion Advised) by ymstar(m): 2:34pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
samirus: I pray you don’t witness how this thieves operates .. you should know they have pushed people to the wall Leave am, make him dey talk rubbish Na I pray make dem visit him one day, steal all his belongings, rape his wife or sisters too, if he has one. Only then him go know what's up |
Health › Re: Lala Foundation Donates Relief Materials To Bayelsa Community (Photos) by ymstar(m): 2:05pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
Investment › Re: Safe Betting: How I Lost N880,000 In 8 Minutes by ymstar(m): 2:04pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
omoadeleye: Na so you dey lose money, you too easily deceived E file Na, shebi o ma pada wa ri |
Investment › Re: Safe Betting: How I Lost N880,000 In 8 Minutes by ymstar(m): 2:03pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
abujarealtor: Bro how I fit reach you abeg? Ur matter tire me  U still wan bet abi? Continue |
Health › Re: Lala Foundation Donates Relief Materials To Bayelsa Community (Photos) by ymstar(m): 1:57pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
U mean our lalasticlala for Nairaland here? |
Career › Re: Gbadebo Richard: UNIBADAN Student Dies In A Soap-Making Machine In Ibadan by ymstar(m): 1:48pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
sammieking2017: If you are in IBADAN you can switch your radio to Splash fm. Kai!! i couldn't hold my emotion as i was crying when his elder sister was crying and talking that her mother in the hospital should not die ooo. Please remember to pray for the family in your area. It was very tragedic as they were just only two in the hand of their parent This saddens me  |
Sports › Re: Cristiano Ronaldo's Hopes Of Finishing Serie A's Top Scorer Fade Away by ymstar(m): 1:22pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
oyatainer: La liga always produce the best unlike premier league where no entity like Herderson is the best player. Go and ask Hazard, he will tell you better. Ask Higuain about the competition in Spain and Seria A. He scored the highest in Italy ever and not reckon with in Spain. They are too docile in Seria A, not pacy like la liga. Là liga has been producing the European Golden Boot winners since 2008. Even in Champions league excepts may be twice that they didn't win in 13 years. What is now your point? Nice piece |
Christianity Etc › Re: Why "In God We Trust" Inscribed In US Dollar Bills, And Not "In Science We Trust by ymstar(m): 11:43am On Jul 30, 2020 |
Is alright |
Christianity Etc › Re: How To Conquer Barrenness/ Poverty Spiritually & Physically by ymstar(m): 11:31am On Jul 30, 2020 |
Ok |
Crime › Re: Woman Chained To Pillar For Ten Hours By Her Husband Rescued In Ebonyi (photos) by ymstar(m): 10:40am On Jul 30, 2020 |
Kosiso12: Woman Chained To Pillar For Ten Hours By Her Husband Rescued In Ebonyi (Photos)
A middle-aged woman, identified as Mrs Ngozi Chukwuani who was chained to a pillar for ten hours by her husband, identified as Uche has been rescued in Ebonyi State, IGBERE TV has learnt.
According to report, the husband who resides with the wife at No 1 Ike street in Abakaliki, the state capital reportedly fled with the key of the padlock.
Some of the residents who spoke to our correspondent revealed that Uche hit his daughter’s head with the chain while she was trying to stop him from beating Mrs Chukwuani.
Mrs Chukwuani was said to have been rescued by men of the Ekeaba Police division. The couple both hail from Enugu State.
The Special Assistant to Governor David Umahi on security and utility, the capital city, Mr. Nchekwube Saints Anakor, on Tuesday, who condemned the incident also instructed a welder to remove the chains from Mrs Chukwuani, adding that the suspect would be apprehended and prosecuted.
Anakor said: “This evening (Tuesday) at no.1 Ike street, Mr Uche Chukwuani chained his wife to a pillar in their building and ran away with the key. Thanks to Ekeaba police whose timely response saved the situation.
“I had to send a welder who cut the chain. One question kept on coming to my mind, what did this woman do to warrant being chained like a dog by her own husband. Does whatever transpired warrant such dehumanization?
“Always be careful in what you do for ignorance is no excuse in law. I am always on patrol till daybreak expecting to hear from you. The Neighborhood Watch is stationed in every part of the town protecting ur areas. Reach out to them for any challenges or call me,” Anakor said.
Mrs Chukwuani said her husband had earlier threatened to deal with her because his mistress is suffering.
Source : https://igberetvnews.com/1359858/woman-chained-pillar-ten-hours-husband-rescued-ebonyi-photos/ Na wa o |
Islam › Re: Kinds Of Leisure And Entertainment That Are Permissible In Islam by ymstar(m): 9:39am On Jul 30, 2020 |
. |
Education › Re: . by ymstar(m): 9:24am On Jul 30, 2020 |
Ugaboy: I will share u my success tips back then. .1.study past questions from 2009 to 2019 for each subject .2. Identify common or related question that atleast repeated 3-5time .3. Make sure you study with self satifaction .4. Jot down unsolve problem and find solutions from friends .5. Use waec approve study books and master their solution and definations .6. Study for 5-7 hours daily consistently .7. Repeat what ever you have red, dont ever conclude you know whatever u have red .8. During exam be inform and online presence, ghana student do release exam questions online. .9. Dont be scared to have exam team and recognise your sit mate, coperate and dont get caught .10. Prayer You try |
Education › Re: What I Saw Today Broke My Heart. by ymstar(m): 9:18am On Jul 30, 2020 |
Ok |
Education › Re: Teachers Reveal The Decaying Corona Schools’ In Lagos…says Going To Rot by ymstar(m): 9:06am On Jul 30, 2020 |
Alright |
Travel › Re: Two Airplanes Collide At Lagos Airport by ymstar(m): 8:55am On Jul 30, 2020 |
Gwan2: This is one of the reasons why most African countries populace have so much distrust in their leaders or ruling class, on one end there’s ban on international flights, while on the other end international flights disguised as evacuation flight is happening at exorbitant rates. . You wonder why lots of Africans think corona virus and daily figures rolled out is a gimmick to siphon funds? . Please open up the international wing officially and atleast put some majors used for passengers on the “evacuation” or emergency flights You are so right |
Islam › Re: Kindly Assist A Brother by ymstar(m): 4:09pm On Jul 29, 2020 |
GraciousLoveth: Hello op have you been able to get? Teacher, how ur side? |
Education › Re: You Want A Life Of Meaning by ymstar(m): 4:06pm On Jul 29, 2020 |
Ok |
Politics › Re: Nigerien Arm Supplier To Bandits Beaten To Death And Dumped In A Sokoto River by ymstar(m): 3:34pm On Jul 29, 2020 |
Suspected or na Criminal? How can someone caught in the act be a suspect?[/quote
Was about to ignore until I saw the question mark. Now let me answer you:
Anyone caught in the act is a suspect and NOT a criminal even though the act done is criminal it doesn't change the fact that the person caught is ONLY but a suspect and not a criminal.
The rationale behind this reason is:
a) It is the duty of the court to adjudicate i.e it is only the court that can declare someone criminal even when the person is caught in the act.
b) One cannot be a judge and prosecutor in one own case. In the instant case the person that caught the suspect are the "prosecutor" as they are the ones alleging this person alleging CANNOT also say the person is a Criminal because any person cannot and is not allowed to be a prosecutor and a judge at the same time on the person own case.
c) This is perhaps the biggest rationale, everyone has a right to fair hearing it's a fundamental right that CANNOT be negotiated. By fair hearing the accused/suspect had a right to defence even though the person is caught in a criminal act and the defence I'm talking about isn't a defence before the person alleging neither is it a defence before the police (because the police are of the executive arm), rather the defence I'm tàking about is before the judiciary (the last hope of the common man) who has a constitutional duty to adjudicate.
An Aside: The community killed the accused and throw the person in a flowing river because they saw abundant supply of ammunitions on him. Now I have a question for you.
Do the possession of large amount of ammunition by the victim that was killed make the victim a criminal?
The answer is based on technicality that a common man may not comprehend. If the first answer that come to your head is YES then you are WRONG.
i) Have you thought about if the victim that was killed is a deep undercover agent of any of the security agencies who is undercover and working with the bandit while giving reliable intel to Nigeria government?
Mosttimes, Nigerians say the person that they caught in the criminal act when they took the person to police station the D.P.O was saying he will charge the "criminal" to court only for the "criminal" to be set free from police custody and Nigerians that screaming the Police has been bribed or the D.P.O and the "criminal" are of same tribe but what you may not know is that the "criminal" maybe a deep undercover agent who the security agent he work maynot even know the person except the Chief of the security agency, Defence Ministry and Attorney General of the Federation. When such "criminal" is freed by police do you expect the police to say the criminal is a uncover agent? There is what is known as Official Secret Act, you can read that up.
ii) Have you thought if the victim that was killed is actually a member of the armed forces that is into supply of those ammunitions to army officers that are far away. I know you might say why didn't he carry a army tank? Why did he do the operation alone? But the long and short of it is that intelligence is not what a lay man can easily comprehend, this is why in the armed forces you always hear "Open the last Order" because regardless of how that last order maybe illegal WITHOUT any further proof available to proof otherwise that same last order may just be logical, legal and very timely.
I hope you understand why now it's all important NOT to always evaluate things at surface level. Police will do everything to recover the body and it will unravel alot and even if the victim is actually guilty those involved in the dastardly act will still be punished because they resolve to self help.
All what I'm saying is SELF HELP is NOT the way to go. What the people will have done is to hold the person and call police to come take the person away for investigation. Ideally that how it ought to be but I know there is generally mistrust between Nigerians and police but regardless that is not a justification to resolve to self help.
Modified: Can't believe I typed this long, I went through the pains to break it down for you and others so that next time when you see people engaging in self help you shouldn't join them and should you witness such is better to go away to a safe distance and call on the police. Ideally, that's how it ought to be done
Copied |
Politics › Re: Nigerien Arm Supplier To Bandits Beaten To Death And Dumped In A Sokoto River by ymstar(m): 3:32pm On Jul 29, 2020 |
[quote author=candyguyofficia post=92228883][/quote]Ok |
Properties › Re: FIRS' 6% Stamp Duty Charge On Agreement. How It Affects You As Landlord/tenant by ymstar(m): 3:08pm On Jul 29, 2020 |
stywo: You got it right, that is their aim, they are not satisfied with the ones they are looting already
Coronavirus has affected jobs, many tenants are ready to be evicted by their landlords/landladies. Yet they want us to be paying stamp duty on rents. Actual money for rent sef , we never get.
Banks are already deducting this from our accounts. Very soon we would be paying stamp duty on foods we purchase now. May God help us. U dey mind the foolish government |